2015 Toyota Camry Earns Five-Star Safety Rating From Federal Government

WASHINGTON — The redesigned 2015 Toyota Camry sedan earned the top five-star safety rating from the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration.

The rating applies to the 2015 Camry and Camry Hybrid models. The Camry has been the best-selling car in America for 12 consecutive years.

Toyota's Camry received four stars in the front crash test, five stars in the side crash test and four stars in the rollover crash test.

The 2015 Camry is on sale now at Toyota dealerships.

All 2015 Camrys come standard with 10 airbags. Other standard safety features include vehicle stability control, traction control, antilock brakes and brake assist. Optional safety features include a pre-collision system, adaptive cruise control, lane departure alert with auto high beam and blind spot monitor with rear cross-traffic alert.

The Insurance Institute for Highway Safety said the 2015 Camry is a 2014 Top Safety Pick+ winner, scoring "good" in all crash tests.

Key Camry rivals include the Ford Fusion, Honda Accord and Hyundai Sonata.

Edmunds says: Car shoppers should note that in this competitive midsize sedan segment, the 2015 Ford Fusion, Honda Accord and Hyundai Sonata also earned the top five-star overall safety rating from NHTSA.

What our partners recommend

The 2022 Kia Telluride
Telluride comes with impressive handling and power, advanced technology, and a spacious interior designed for comfort.
The 2022 Kia Telluride

Edmunds news

See all car news