Customer Reviews of AutoNation Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Spring
Review type:
My fiancé absolutely loves her new Jeep Grand Cherokee!!
Routine maintenance
by Angry Ram on 05/19/2019Well to start this was a 30,000 mile service that the clerk said would take between 2.5-3 hours to complete and I was fine with that so I chose to wait. So at 9:30 am I chose to wait for 3 hours. 3,4,5 hours go by and nobody has checked on… me or gave me any updates so I grab a greeter outside and ask him to check on my vehicle and he comes back and tells me they are almost finished. So finally at 3:20 pm my vehicle comes out and is done(6 hours later) all I could do is laugh because they wasted my whole day and then asked me to pay them. I’m really not into writing bad reviews on places but this was my worst experience at this place and I’ve bought 4 cars from this same dealership. So when they sent me this survey to fill out I couldn’t wait to give it 1 star. And no I wouldn’t recommend this place to a friendAngry, it's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. Please call our General Manager at (888) 363-8711 for ways we can work towards resolving these issues. We look forward to hearing from you soon.
5 star service
by mharris on 04/30/2019Great group of people to work withHello, thank you for sharing your positive experience! We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with our team. We hope that you have a wonderful day!
New Jeep Cherokee from Keldrick Williams in Spring, TX
by New Jeep on 01/03/2019Keldrick was up front and honest in his communications. He was very accomodating and professional. He took care of our purchase like a pro. It was a pleasure.We are happy you had such a positive experience with us! Drive safe, and we'll see you on the road.
Purchase Experience
by twright on 12/26/2018I had all intentions of buying a truck, first on my list was a Chevy (Chevy owner for 20+ years), second was Ford and third was Ram. I researched all 3 online prior to checking out the Chevy, stopped at the RAM dealership next because it… was on the way to Ford. Was met by Oscar Garza, I went in with a number in mind, found the truck I wanted less than my number and was out with my truck in a couple of hours from the time I arrived. First time I walked out of a dealership, vehicle or not, and felt like I didn't get the short end of the stick.Ram 1500 Limited Crew Cab 4x4 Purchase 2019
by tomfreeman on 12/03/2018Overall review was 5 Star when I purchased my New 1500 Ram Limited from Auto Nation from Jason Shayan and Jordan Kauffman. They were very helpful and answered all of my questions.We are happy to have provided you with a five-star truck buying experience! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!
NEVER EVER NEVER BUY FROM THIS PLACE!!!!!!!
by Ticked off on 11/29/2018Walked in with a pre qualification from my bank, they asked me if I would give them a chance beat my banks APR, I greed with the stipulation that no more than 3 inquiries. I bought the truck with the ONLY offer I was told about, Two days… later my email blew up from all three credit bureau's where they had run my credit with 10 plus companies. I contacted the finance companies and was never told about the other offers the night I bought the truck, I contacted the dealer to get them to take all these inquiries off, was even tagged in the email to the finance manager stating it was a "mistake". Then I was told my the GM, Bill Suessman that they could not do that. I went down to the dealership where the same GM called me a "piece of crap" for questioning why they directly disobeyed my wishes. Watch these people, they only care about how much which finance companies pays more on the "back end" of the deal. Here is a copy and paste of the email for proof and I also have a audio recording of this man verbally attacking me. Kim I need a huge favor for one of our customers. When he was submitted he was submitted to more banks than what he requested. Can you please send him the letter stating that were not to submit his credit to the other lenders instead of the first three. I CC’d him on the email so you would be able to attach that letter and send to him. He is trying to buy a house and is a good friend of John PikesThank you very much for sharing these comments. We'd like the opportunity to make this up to you, so if you're willing, please contact our General Manager at (281) 651-3600. We hope to hear from you.
First oil change on my nissan sentra
by AutoNation on 11/21/2018Service was excellent, they did oil change and tire rotation, frenly advisor, didn't wait long.Awesome service!
by Used Car on 11/08/2018updated 11/16/2018Dealer Oscar Mena was great. I selected a vehicle online but changed my mind. He wasn't pushy to make me get vehicle originally chosen. Very helpful and service was actual fast. No more than maybe an hr or hr and half for finance and… getting my vehicle.Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're always here to provide exceptional service at a great value -- we hope you'll consider us again in the future!
Warranty and service work
by man2machine on 10/02/2018Borderline horrible. Service writer, Colby, leaves the dealership wanting and falling short. She projects a total "whatever" attitude. She did not follow through with making sure I got picked up to come get my truck when it was finished:… told me I'd be 1st on the list for 7am pick up, turned out I wasn't even on list. Finally got picked up at 11:30. I just had a Mobil 1 oil change... service took head off and put it back together with conventional oil.Hello, we regret your experience with us here, but are glad you brought this to our attention. We care about all our customers and wish to restore your good faith in our dealership. If you'd be willing, our General Manager would like to speak with you at (281) 651-3600 to discuss ways to improve your experience with our dealership moving forward. Thank you for your input, and we hope to hear from you soon.
Worst experience ever.
by Crystal on 10/02/2018I found a car I wanted online and called to make an appointment to see it. I was offered WAY LESS for my trade-in than any other dealer I have gone to. They finally agreed to $1K more for my trade in (still less) so I settled. (MISTAKE) I… have almost perfect credit but they wouldn't offer me any less than 8% interest. I just agreed and figured I would refinance right away. Took home my car that night and it was filthy inside and they said they could not put gas in it. The wipers were also worn and it rained on the way home so I couldn't see at all and the gas light came on during my ride home. The dealership also said they couldn't put on my paper plates due to a screw or something, but I did it quickly when I got home. I like my car but this is the worse buying experience I have ever EVER had.Crystal, we are deeply disappointed by your lackluster experience at AutoNation Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Spring. Our General Manager would really like to help turn your experience around. If you would be willing to give us another chance, please contact our GM at (281) 651-3600 to discuss what we can do to help.
Service on 2009 Ram
by DonnaJohnson on 09/20/2018Excellent! Colby( my advisor ) was knowledgeable courteous and efficientThank you for your kind words and review, Donna. If you need more help, our team is available to talk -- safe travels!
Great job
by rotties on 09/18/2018Kevin was very nice and took the time to explain what was needed yet to do on my jeepRecall
by Bkmccray73 on 09/05/2018Dropped off my Dodge journey at 8:30 a.m. and was very displeased at getting a call after 3:30 p.m. To pick up. This was a simple software update regarding cruise control and took entirely too long to do.Replace catalytic converter
by whatisthis on 08/31/2018Service rep, Tom, never called me about the status of my vehicle. He was supposed to call after the diagnostics were done. I had to call him 4 times before I could get the results. The repair should have been quick, but since it was so… late by this point, I had to bring the car back another day.Thank you for leaving us this response, we are disappointed to see that everything was not completed in a timely manner and to your satisfaction. We care about all our customers and wish to restore your good faith in our dealership. If you'd be willing, our General Manager would like to speak with you at (281) 651-3600. Thank you for your input, and we hope to hear from you soon.
Horrible AutoNation Customer Service
by SoMoCo Ram on 08/23/2018updated 08/29/20181) In advance, I made a service appointment for 2 service recall notices at AutoNation Spring. I received appointment confirmation and reminders via email. Upon my 7 am arrival for the recall service appointment, AutoNation would not… accept the appointment reminder document with confirmation code they had sent me via email. Instead, all info necessary to set up the service had to be repeated to the service adviser. They said this was to “help me” - very unprofessional.. 2) AutoNation never called me during the day to advise when my vehicle was ready. I checked my cell phone call record and voicemail during the day - no calls from AutoNation or other numbers I did not recognize. When I called near 5 PM, they said the vehicle was ready and that they had left a voicemail. That’s impossible since there would have been a record of the incoming call on my cell phone. I had missed my ride with a work associate to AutoNation so I had to make special transportation arrangement to AutoNation. This lack of customer support was unprofessional and resulted in personal inconvenience and cost. 3) When they pulled my car up for delivery, as I was leaving I noticed they left the passenger mirror folded in and I had to stop and unfold the mirror. Very unsafe and unprofessional.It's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. We care about all our customers and wish to restore your good faith in our dealership. If you'd be willing, our General Manager would like to speak with you at (281) 651-3600 to discuss ways to improve your experience with our dealership moving forward. Thank you for your input, and we hope to hear from you soon.
Service Fail
by JorgeenTX on 08/08/2018I took my pickup truck into AutoNation to have a few issues looked at - warranty and recall issues. AutoNation had my pickup for four days and fixed two of the five issues I had. I had a noise coming from my rear transaxle, and instead of… diagnosing it and fixing it, the technician simply removed the receiver hitch and told me that was the issue. I was shocked at the level of stupidity and dishonesty. First, the hitch was not the problem (which was obvious), and second, I was insulted by his thinking I am such an idiot that I could not tell the difference. Anyway, I have other criticisms I could make, but suffice it to say, I will not be taking my pickup to AutoNation for further servicing.Hello, thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with our dealership. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to us directly at (281) 651-3600 when you have a chance. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you.
Spring Chrysler Dodge Ram Autonation
by Steve in TX on 07/19/2018Great service! Among some warranty items, had a problem with navigation and got nowhere with salesman or service rep, but the GM took care of it. Very pleased with this dealership!We are happy you had a pleasant experience here at AutoNation Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Spring. Drive safe, and we'll see you on the road.
Jim Reid
by JimRSpringTx on 02/09/2018Recalls, rotate tires, Oil change. ALL went well with the exception of being charged $22+dollars for changing the $44.00 air filter during the oil change which routinely includes checking the air filter anyway. Sooo they already had removed… it....dudh.2018 Jeep Wrangler JK
by fweber84 on 11/30/2017Excellent. No hassle no issues. Enjoyable experience. Will recommend going back and inform a friend to buy from here.Thank you for your positive review. We're happy to have been of service to you. The team will be glad to hear that we've earned your recommendation! Feel free to stop by if you ever need any more help.
Markel Fontenot
by Mfonte2063 on 11/19/2017Not a very good start, financing terms was not meet as agreed. Your financing team had to come back and make adjustments. The body and paint on this truck has many flaws. Your group has agreed to fix flaw. I will bring the truck in on… Monday the 20th of this month to start on repair. I normally don’t Participate In these serveys , but felt a need to reply. I hope to see if you guys will follow thru on your part. Also have to drive almost 100 mile to get to you dealership, I hope to get reimbursed for gas! Thank youThank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We strive to maintain excellent business relations at our dealership. Please call our General Manager at (281) 651-3600 to discuss ways we can work towards resolving these issues to your satisfaction. We look forward to hearing from you soon.
Best Dealer in the Nation.
by rkaase66 on 11/01/2017updated 11/14/2017I called ahead of time inquiring on a Ram 2500, spoke to Erik Kluna about the truck and decided to purchase it. He had the truck detailed and ready to go when I arrived and we had all the paperwork completed and keys in had in 45 minutes.
We make it easy - we'll buy your car with a check that you can deposit the same day, our pre-owned vehicles come with a 5-day return policy* and we'll even sanitize your vehicle so you can buy and service safely. Now that’s easy. Schedule an appointment today!
*Money-Back Guarantee is valid for 5 days or 250 miles, whichever comes first. See store for complete guarantee, warranty and service contract details.
- Complimentary Coffee
- Complimentary WiFi
We are pleased to hear you had such a positive experience with us, Franklin! Thank you so much for being one of our valued guests and we look forward to your next visit!
by Stephanie Mavis on 04/25/2025