Used 2007 Honda Ridgeline Consumer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
128 reviews
List Price
$8,999

Used Ridgeline for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale
12345...26

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
4.5 out of 5 stars

Tough enough for Alaska

Alaskan, 12/13/2006
RTL 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
50 of 50 people found this review helpful

I have owned every truck brand sold in America and the Ridgeline, hands down is the best driving truck I have had. The roads here are rough and slick in winter and this truck handles excellent on icy, snowy roads. The back end stays stable and it stops on a dime, without even changing to all winter tires. I agree this isn't a brute to take out on bad dirt roads, but for occasional truck needs and an everyday commuter, this is an excellent choice in all winter conditions Alaska has thrown at it.

Report Abuse

4.88 out of 5 stars

RidgeLine first Hand experience

TruckMaster, 10/09/2006
RTL 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB w/Navi (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
30 of 30 people found this review helpful

I have had the ridgeline for 2 months now and I love it. It is a great mid-sized truck and all the bells I need. It is made by Honda so it comes with all the quality, reliability and consistency Honda is known for decades. I haul my fishing boat every weekend and have had no issues. Ride is smooth and it is great to take camping with the in-bed-trunk. The back seats are very roomy.

Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

10 years and still a peach

obx2003, 11/08/2014
RTS 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
45 of 46 people found this review helpful

I bought my Ridgeline RTS new exactly 10 years ago. Have 81K miles now. I've had virtually no problems. OEM Michelin tires lasted 59K miles. Rear brake pads lasted 62K miles, front brake pads and rotors lasted 75K miles. I had A/T, power steering and cooling system flushed/serviced at 62K. Replaced the Honda battery at 45K. Otherwise I've done nothing but change the oil and the filters, which I do myself. The engine uses absolutely no oil, but it's the older version without the variable cylinder technology. The truck had only one factory recall: for a heater wiring harness. Troublefree Hondas are great. That's why I just spent $1,000 to replace the front seat covers with Roadwire leather. I plan to keep the truck another 5-6 years.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

4.75 out of 5 stars

100K+ miles and almost zero complaints

dmullins281, 01/02/2013
RTL 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
38 of 39 people found this review helpful

I bought my Ridgeline in 2007, I had to wait for almost 3 weeks for it to be built and delivered and have been happy ever since. I have had zero issues with it, other than the required services and replacing things that wear out with use. The only 2 issues I have with it would be that I had hoped for better gas mileage (it's essentially the same as a full size F-150), and there are slight blind spots when looking to the rear sides. I've used this as an SUV and to the fullest extent of a truck and never had a single problem. With over 100K miles on it, it still drives like a new vehicle, nothing rattles or feels loose, if you didn't see the mileage, you'd never even guess it had over 100K.

Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish Utility Vehicle! Reliable!

Cassandra, 07/30/2017
RT 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
13 of 13 people found this review helpful

UPDATE 8/2/2018 : Factory denso radiator has a washer in the transmission cooling line that corrodes and busts without showing any distress. Mine blew out the tranny line at 115,000 so the coolant did not mix. Very good idea to replace the radiator, save your transmission, all the oems replacements I saw had stainless steel washers so they wont rust. Tranny shifted hard at 40 mph for a long time, was told its normal for honda. It went away after changing the fluid 6 times(3qt drain n fill each time)CV inner boot has been leaking. I just bought a new axle ($55 ebay) and am waiting for it to go. Had the timing belt service done and switched to 0W-20. I went from a max of 16mpg to getting the 'offical' mpg (16-20mpg) So happy! T-belt kit was $230 on ebay. Independent shop charge $400 for labor :) Other than the radiator and CV this truck has stood strong through everything. My friends call me to get them out of the sandpits and the mud holes. When towing our 4000lb pontoon mpg is about 12mpg. 0 complaints, rides smooth, dependable! 103,000 miles paid 12,000$ Was sick of nothing fitting my sedan so went shopping for a truck when I found this. Lots of inside room, backseat is typical of a truck-not very comfy. Sits fairly high, im a petite women and I have to pull myself up into the seat. The 5,000lb towing is perfect for our pontoon and moving all our outdoor stuff. Fuel economy is better than a v8 and the 22 gal tank lasts forever! All the comforts of suv with an open bed and huge storage trunk. Back seats are hollow underneath lots of storage! And fold up, makes a better ride for our pitt bulls! You'll have a hard time finding any bad reviews, many people claim these 3.5's easily last 300-400k as long as you follow the maintenance schedule. Which at 105k ill need to drop alot of $ on the timing belt, water pump, tranny fluid etc. Forums say the timing belt and water pump break about 150k! I will update if any problems occur. 7-30-17

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
12345...26
Items per page: