Skip to main content

Used 2011 Toyota Yaris Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$7,995 - $13,990

Used Yaris for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
4.88 out of 5 stars

My 2011 Yaris

mark_s3, 04/30/2011
2dr Hatchback (1.5L 4cyl 4A)
23 of 24 people found this review helpful

I just purchased this car a few weeks ago (53 miles) and I have to say this is a cool little car! I got 40 MPG on the highway (top speed 60MPH non interstate roadways) and 36MPG on the Interstate (Top speed 70MPH). Comfort? Not sure why Edmunds said what they said about the car, but I find it quite comfortable to operate. The car seems higher off the road, more visibility out the front. I have not yet ran into any of the issues the other reviewer has, but it's good to kmow about the air filter. Am now using it in consert with my ZX2 (using it every other week).

Report Abuse

3 out of 5 stars

my little car

Katie Burt, 04/04/2016
updated 10/04/2017
4dr Sedan (1.5L 4cyl 4A)
11 of 11 people found this review helpful

pros: ·this car gets amazingly great gas mileage. ·I've had it for over two years, bought it at 40,000 miles, put another 100,000 miles on it and still drives like new. ·it is easy to clean. I found the right weather tech floor mats for the front and back seat floors to help keep it cleaner ·she spins on a dime ·drives well at high speeds, rain and snow. Took her over the mountains. had to drive in 16 inches of snow only driven through by one other car. she made it. drove uphill 1/4 mile in slightly used severe snow road. 2-5 miles an hr with chains. made it all the way without stopping. ·has a timing chain so I'll never need to replace it cons: ·most of the car dash and accessories are hard plastic and it's been scratched everywhere due to kids and two dogs. ·cup holders springs didn't last long. ·one compartment storage never stays in place and always falls out. ·fabric seats have holes. very cheap materials. gonna sew them and get either new seats all together or seat covers ·defect in my evac gas. when putting in gas it senses the tank is full just a little too late always and I need to be careful to not over fill her or else she'll spill out. VERY small. ·

Safety
3 out of 5 stars
Technology
1 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
1 out of 5 stars
Comfort
1 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
4.25 out of 5 stars

Love my 1st Toyota

tincup23, 11/24/2011
2dr Hatchback (1.5L 4cyl 4A)
10 of 10 people found this review helpful

I have owned a 2011 4dr hatch back since mid July 2011 had 20miles on it when i got it. I will say with out a doubt the best car i owned in 24 yrs. I travel to work 1 way 35 miles and the mpg on this car does what it says, meaning i pay no more then 7$ a day round trip. I`m 6`6 235 yes it`s a clown car for me :) BUT this car works exactly what iu wanted MPG!!! period... O btw this is my FIRST "non-american" car and IF Toyota and their warranty hold hold it wont be my last.. Toyota baby wow i`m impressed

Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable Red Robin

WD Neff, 03/24/2020
2dr Hatchback (1.5L 4cyl 4A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Love this car ! Bought it in 2015 with 20k miles - must of been a snowbird car ! Brand new inside and out ! Still had the new car smell! I wanted a Simple little car - no bells and whistles! So tired of all the electronics and tons of money to fix that unneeded crap on my previous VW! Love my crank windows!! This car has been excellent ! Scoot in and out of traffic like a breeze - excellent gas mileage . Bigger than a sports car .. who needs all that pick up and go just to go from point A to B. Took several 1000k plus trips with it and got about 400 miles to a tank of gas . It is a comfortable ride for me .. I’m only 98 pounds. The back seating area is smaller - but come on who today takes many back seat passengers! If I need to haul something the back seat pops right down. Was looking at the little Fiat which is a lot smaller - but did not want the expensive repair bills in the future ! This little gem is very underrated if you ask me . It may not be the small car of choice for some . I love mine . I’m not a speeder anyway and the slower pick up is just fine to me . I’m so happy that I have a small practical car with out any bells and whistles! My VW had all that crap and I didn’t even use it !! When I did as mentioned above the crap would break . So glad I don’t have to spend money on electronic repairs anymore !! The maintenance and care is minimal! The center dashboard took some getting used to but that was the least of my worries ! The past 5 years all I had to spend on was new tires - a battery and my oil changes and some new wiper blades ! I mean who needs that expensive keeping up with the Jones crap . Practically over appearance and car money hogs .. but hey to each his own ! I’d rather spend my doe on a nice project and a great vacation than throwing it away on an expensive car !! For those who want a reliable smaller car with no worries and no bells and whistles- I would recommend this hidden gem !!

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

4.63 out of 5 stars

2007, 08, 09 and 2010 40K service miles review

girlcarbuilder, 12/11/2012
2dr Hatchback (1.5L 4cyl 5M)
5 of 6 people found this review helpful

Last review written was on a 2011 yaris hatchback, meant a 2010 at 20K service miles. Any way, the fleet has grown and I drive them all and service them as well. At this point, the reviews are in respect to maintenance needs. All units are at or about 40K miles now and everything is holding up well with just oil changes, air filter changes, tire rotations. The 07 is a recent auction purchase. It needed new tires. It is also undergoing rebuilding from an accident. So, if you are looking for something reliable, this car is doing it. Another interesting observation is how the front end is bolt on/off components. But if you take a hit above or below that bumper bar, bad news for damage.

Report Abuse
Items per page: