Used 2010 Ford F-150 SuperCab Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$12,000 - $33,790

Used F-150 for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale
12345...7

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Great truck that should have come with boat oars..

rabrothers, 11/08/2015
XLT 4dr SuperCab Styleside 6.5 ft. SB (4.6L 8cyl 6A)
35 of 38 people found this review helpful

I purchased this truck new on May 31, 2010. It now has 31600 miles. I have not had any issues with it in terms of mechanical or electrical. I love how the truck feels when I drive it, it is very comfortable, and roomy. The mileage sucks, but if I was concerned about mileage I would not have bought it. In Mar 2015, I noticed moisture on the inside of the windshield, and since my windshield had been replaced I thought the new one had a leak... so had the windshield replaced again.. but again months later I had moisture on the inside of the windshield. I finally started doing some research online and found out that Ford has known for years that the sat antenna, and third brake lights leak into the cab. According to TSB 10-4-7 Ford F150's made before Jan 18, 2010, have the antenna problem. The technical bulletin calls for a bead of silicone around the gasket of the sat antenna. Once the brake light leaks, the only fix is a bead of silicone or replacement since Ford decided not to make a separate gasket for the lens. The cost of fixing both problems is $740.00 if you take it to a Ford dealer. My dealer refused to follow the guidelines of the TSB for the antenna since when they removed the old one, it had a bead of silicone around the gasket direct from the factory ( my vehicle was made in Mar 2010) so it appears that once Ford discovered the problems and published the TB, they decided to use the same antennas on all the vehicles that came out after the publication of the TB, and following the TB, just placed silicone on the gaskets as the trucks were being built. This fix does not work, as I can attest by my repair bill of $440.00 just for replacement of the antenna. I replaced the third brake light for $100. but an after marked brake light can be purchased for $35.00. I don't mind spending money on my truck due to fail wear and tear or normal maintenance, but I am really pissed about the cost of these repairs. If these problems showed up prior to the basic 3 year, 36000 mile warranty, Ford would be required to fix them under the basic warranty, even if you purchased the Extended warranty you are not covered for these problems. Ford used faulty parts on this truck and many others, they should have issued a recall and paid to fix all the problems. This is as much a health and safety hazard as it is an inconvenience. When water enters the truck over time mold and mildew will grow. The water also gets into the channels and door thresholds were the wiring is run for lights, windows etc., causing a safety and fire hazard. And the leaks are going to stain your rear seats, and headlined , and destroy your carpet. Ford has known of these problems back to 1998, based on the information I have found on the internet. I contacted Ford about this problem and they did listen and give me a case number, telling me they would contact my dealer and see if there was a program to help pay for cost of the repairs.. I don't expect Ford to do anything. I would not recommend any one buy a Ford F150 new or used until Ford can prove the problems are solved.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Outstanding truck after 16250 miles (26000 KM's)

eubor, 05/20/2011
XLT 4dr SuperCab Styleside 6.5 ft. SB (4.6L 8cyl 6A)
8 of 8 people found this review helpful

We purchased this truck new in mid-Aug 2010 for around $35K, for our general contracting business. Having high expectations after reading all the reviews on this truck, and in our opinion, the only truck that successfully integrated reliability (one of the top requirements) functionality, comfort, fuel efficiency (relative to the size of engine in this case the 292HP, 3V 4.6 V8) and value for the money. GM trucks are good trucks no doubt, but they just can't compare to the F-150 in terms of refinement and overall long-term durability. After 7.5 months of ownership and hardwork this truck has proven to be extremely reliable, refined (very quite and smooth) and is helping our company make $.

Report Abuse

Ford First Time Buyer

Carlos, 08/31/2010
XLT 4dr SuperCab Styleside 8 ft. LB (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Had me eyes set on a Tundra, until saw and drove this vehicle, for the price you get more with the Ford. I have never owned a Ford. I have no regrets in buying, this looks and feels really good.

Report Abuse

This Truck SAVED my life I love it.

Daniel M, 07/07/2016
XLT 4dr SuperCab 4WD Styleside 8 ft. LB (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
5 of 6 people found this review helpful

Update: My truck and I were in a massive crash with another vehicle. It hit me from the right side. Both side curtain airbags deployed perfectly. The Driver Side one SAVED MY LIFE!! Even though my truck may be a total loss, I am alive and with minor injuries and NO Head Injuries. You can rest assured that you are safe in this truck. Front brakes don't last long. Even expensive ones. Mostly due to the weight. It is super comfy for long road trips. Gas mileage is decent. I don't like the 6 speed automatic. Engine has plenty of power for whatever you need. Huge bed in this one.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Value
Report Abuse

Mighty Ford F150

Howard, 12/28/2018
XLT 4dr SuperCab 4WD Styleside 8 ft. LB (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

I bought my truck new in 2010, the dealer had added not stock leather seats and chrome touches to the truck. I have driven this truck 87.000 miles in 8.5 years. Regular maintenance done now on 3rd set of tires. Only issues have been the steering pump needed flushing after getting stiff and hard to steer 80k. The flushing fixed that. The passenger side exhaust manifold broke two studs and the manifold and studs were changed as a kit 85k. And the rear cab mounted tail light broke and leaked staining the head liner, I bought an after market and that did the trick for $75. Love my truck. It's fast with the 5.4 L 6- speed trans. It drives through snow very well. Mileage now 94,500 with 10 years age 2020 further repairs, the oil pan rusted through and had to be changed, Total steering rack and all had to be changed by Ford, and a pully got loose and drilled a hole into the front of the motor, Panel had to be changed, new pully system, timing belt, water pump, solenoids etc. at 108,500 miles I traded it in for a new truck, (Dodge) to many things had to be replaced in that truck, I would have like to keep it but what next ? Last year I added new Michelin tires 1” taller over regular tires on 20” rims Best truck ever, looks good, performance excellent...

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse
12345...7
Items per page: