Skip to main content

2023 Chevrolet Tahoe Consumer Reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars
39 reviews
MSRP Starting at
$52,600

Save as much as $5,837
Select your trim:
1...

We have a limited number of reviews for the 2023 Tahoe, so we've included reviews for other years of the Tahoe since its last redesign.

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
2 out of 5 stars

Unhappy

Unhappy, 12/31/2022
2023 Chevrolet Tahoe LT 4dr SUV (5.3L 8cyl 10A)
15 of 15 people found this review helpful

Picked it up middle Nov. damage on roof. AC went out after 6 weeks. After several tips to dealer. Said evaporator had leak. Problem getting parts for roof and AC.

Safety
4 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
3 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

3 out of 5 stars

$85,000 for a thump!!!

Darryl, 10/23/2022
2022 Chevrolet Tahoe LT 4dr SUV 4WD (5.3L 8cyl 10A)
16 of 17 people found this review helpful

I Bought a 2022 Tahoe LT in July since then I have had a thumping noise under my vehicle!It sounds like I ran over something but nothing is their!! I have taken back to the dealer in Eastgate Ohio (3)times in which they have had my vehicle for 2-3 days at a time and still can NOT figure out what the problem is!!! If anybody else has had the same problem please let me know

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
3 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
1 out of 5 stars

2023 Chevy Disappointment!!

Disappointed , 07/28/2023
2023 Chevrolet Tahoe Premier 4dr SUV (5.3L 8cyl 10A)
22 of 24 people found this review helpful

Very Concerned Repeat Customer. I purchased my 2023 Tahoe LT Plus in December 2022 from Crews Chevrolet and it was delivered on January 9th, 2023. Shortly after delivery, I encountered several issues with the vehicle such as radio audio intermittently works , radio randomly reboot on its own , excessive vibiratiin from transmission when slowing down to a stop or acceleration .This literally made me sick to drive it. My concerns were brought to Crews Chevrolet, North Charleston service department to be addressed and all I received was the run around/blank statements with no real answers for my concerns (software update, cannot duplicate defect, etc.)! This service and service's explanation is unacceptable and unfair to Me & any customer who just spent a huge amount of money for a Brand New vehicle. With absolutely no resolution, I'm very dissatisfied and disappointed with the vehicle and service center, I've decided to trade in the Tahoe after 9k miles. Now I have another 2023 Chevy Tahoe "Premiere" upgrade, from Crews Chevrolet, and spending $7k more than my last purchase- seeking peace of mind and being worry free when taking family trips. While test driving, I heard a rattling noise after hitting a bump and it was advised It was from the matting in the rear cargo area. After getting the car home and personally investigating, the rattling/loose noise is actually the rear passenger captain seat. Also, I discovered the passenger side mirror camera does not work! Here I go again! Keep in mind, I upgraded my 2016 Tahoe LT after 5+ years to 2 Brand New 2023 Tahoes within 6 months with multiple sets of defects! And, ALL of these inconveniences have been inflicted on me-the customer! I have no faith in your service department! Customers' concerns are of Zero importance. I have no more faith in GM quality control! I'm absolutely disgusted & disappointed. Going into the Second Weekend without my vehicle, I stopped by your service center on July 6, 2023, to follow-up with the repair status of my vehicle because I wasn't getting any returned calls from customer care. Regarding fixing the back-seat passenger side seat track, customer care indicated nothing has been done in wait for the vehicle’s 2nd video control module for the defective video camera. I was advised, the second video control module that was installed, didn't work because it was programmed for a different vehicle. As of today, July 7, 2023, the service department has a new replacement on hand for the video camera installation. -Which may or may not resolve the issue plus the seat track has not been addressed. I’ve also been told the service staff is short-staffed due to employees calling out. I understand warranty vehicles don't generate cash flow for the Technicians and the vehicles get pushed aside. So, the customer has no priority. Even proving so, when I track my vehicle’s location, my vehicle has been parked in the same spot since I dropped it off June 28, 2023. Still Really Disappointed! Keep In Mind These Are New 2023 Vehicles 1st New Vehicle Purchase Destroyed

Safety
4 out of 5 stars
Technology
1 out of 5 stars
Performance
1 out of 5 stars
Interior
2 out of 5 stars
Comfort
2 out of 5 stars
Reliability
1 out of 5 stars
Value
1 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
Advertisement
Build Your 2023 Tahoe
At a Glance:
  • 9 Colors
  • 7 Trims
  • 6 Packages
  • $54,200starting MSRP
Build & PriceChevrolet.com
*The Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price excludes destination freight charge, tax, title, license, dealer fees and optional equipment. Click here to see all Chevrolet vehicles' destination freight charges. Dealer sets the final price.

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

Rafini Bambini, 12/23/2021
2022 Chevrolet Tahoe LS 4dr SUV 4WD (5.3L 8cyl 10A)
19 of 21 people found this review helpful

Extremely happy with the 2022 Tahoe, we needed something with enough room to fit our two giant dogs (mastiff type breeds) with the tahoe we have enough room to keep the dogs behind the second row and still have room for 5 people! Unlike our current 2003 Nissan pathfinder. We originally wanted to test drive a new traverse but they are too small, we would need to fold down some second row seats. It seems that a lot of the competition are going with turbocharged 4 cylinder engines that are pushed to the limit of their capabilities via direct fuel injection. With big heavy SUVs I would be worried about the longevity of the engine and turbo system. I intend to keep this vehicle for a very long time. A naturally aspirated V8 on the other hand is just plodding along at a nice low rumble, plenty of power when you need it. In fact the GM cars have a variable cylinder shut down sequence that will shut down 4 cylinders during prolonged highway driving. Meaning that from an MPG point of view the Tahoe is around the same as a Toyota 4Runner, which is significantly smaller on the inside and a much lower towing capacity. Ultimately I chose to go with the Chevrolet for the above reasons along with plenty of standard features and excellent financing. in the end it was between the Tahoe and the grand Cherokee L. We couldn’t find any to test drive right now and the showroom models left us doubting if there would be enough room for the giant dogs. The ride is very smooth and the handling is excellent for a truck sized SUV. The styling is fantastic and it turns heads everywhere it goes. I couldn’t care less about infotainment systems and have always driven older cars. This is perfectly fine it has all the features I could ever need. The new gear selection system takes minutes to get used to and frees up a lot of room in the cabin. I would strongly recommend the Tahoe to anyone looking for a huge SUV. I would recommend it over the expedition because they are now going with a turbocharged v6. (Again longevity) I would also recommend it over the armada which is plagued with issues, at least until the next model generation of the Armada. Go give it a test drive this might be the perfect SUV that you never considered!

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

1 out of 5 stars

Love the vehicle not the service

Disappointed, 06/25/2022
2022 Chevrolet Tahoe Premier 4dr SUV (5.3L 8cyl 10A)
28 of 32 people found this review helpful

Purchased new 2022 Tahoe…after 3 weeks, 1300 miles would not start and electronics acting crazy (lights flashing, windshield wipers operating) on its own. Called Chevy roadside assistance and that was a waste of time. Called salesperson asking for help and he said he would see what he could do but he never called back. After 8 hours i finally called for tow myself and got it to dealership. Checking it out now but they have no loaner should have figured that. Once they sell them you're on your own…

Safety
4 out of 5 stars
Technology
1 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
1 out of 5 stars
Value
3 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
1...
Items per page:
5