Used 2008 Kia Sedona Minivan Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$3,899 - $6,950

Used Sedona for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale
12

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

How can a minivan make you smile?

Greg Jones, 04/29/2018
LX 4dr Ext Minivan (3.8L 6cyl 5A)
17 of 17 people found this review helpful

It’s not a sports car, nor a fancy SUV and certainly not an off road vehicle. The smile comes when you need a mini moving van, a really good people mover and a comfortable pleasant ride. I have owned several makes of this strange creature and the Kia wins hands down.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

I love my KIA Sedona

D A, 02/15/2018
LX 4dr Ext Minivan (3.8L 6cyl 5A)
14 of 14 people found this review helpful

I purchased this van used and got a great deal. I needed it as I was moving across country with a child and 2 dogs. It Drove wonderfully and everyone was comfortable. The van is now 10 years old and I have had it for 4 of those years. It starts everyday and I have not had to put hardly anything into this van. It is as good as a Toyota Sienna (had one previously) at a much lower cost. Best descison I ever made.

Performance
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Best van I have ever owned.

Jerry, 02/17/2016
4dr Minivan (3.8L 6cyl 5A)
10 of 10 people found this review helpful

Best seats and ride. I can drive 350 miles and my back doesn't hurt. I am 82 years old! The controls are very convenient. All in all this is the best vehicle I have ever owned and I have had many. Minnesota owner.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Not comfortable

clhughart, 01/16/2013
13 of 14 people found this review helpful

In 2012 we purchased a 2008 Sedona with 65,000 miles to replace a 92 Plmouth Voyager that had 210,000 miles. The Sedona handled much better and had lots of power compared to the Plymouth. Our Sedona had non-power cloth seats; my back would hurt after about an hour and my wife complained about her legs hurting. We sold the Sedona after owning for three months. First time I've had a vehicle for such a short period of time. Also, the carpet was sort of like that trunk carpet where you can't hardly sweep anything out of it (sand/grass/etc.). The doors would easily freeze shut in the cold, and the interior trim just didn't look like it was gong to hold up as well as the Plymouth did.

Report Abuse

Great find

Amy , 06/01/2008
7 of 7 people found this review helpful

After test driving and researching other mini-vans, we found the Kia Sedona to be the best performer and the best value. I gave up my SUV- loving ways and purchased a minivan in preparation for the birth of our first child. I can now safely say that I don't miss my SUV at all! With a baby on the way and two dogs to transport, this van really is the most convenient and fun vehicle I have driven. Great handling and features like the stow away third row seats have made us thrilled with our decision.

Report Abuse

Very good value used

wildkard58, 11/21/2011
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

I bought a 2008 Kia Sedona LX (no options) in November 2011 for $12,600 CDN. The car had 38,000 kms on it with full bumper to bumper warranty until September 2013. I've had it for 17 days now with 1,000 kms put in. The V6 engine is the same as the Hyundai Genesis' V6 - smooth with plenty of power. The Sedona is a very good highway cruiser: quiet, comfortable and decent gas consumption. In the city, the suspension will tell you every bump in the road. It doesn't handle as well as it's competitors but that's not saying that the Sedona handles poorly. It is car like in handling but not as good as it's competitors. Base LX model is pretty loaded. Very good minivan for your money.

Report Abuse

Great value

David, 08/10/2017
LX 4dr Ext Minivan (3.8L 6cyl 5A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

The engine and acceleration on this van are great! We have 136,000 miles and have had NO engine problems. We've changed the battery, but that's about it. I'm very satisfied with the overall quality of all the parts that matter- engine, etc. But, the inside of the car feels a little cheap. It feels "plastic-y". But, we bought this car for overall value so we're very happy with a peppy, great motor and drive, and don't really care about the feel of the inside controls.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

KIA Not Loyal to Me

jarhead6591, 01/14/2012
8 of 10 people found this review helpful

We bought a brand new '08 KIA Sedona EX, with all the bells and whistles (leather heated seats, adjustable pedals, sunroof, DVD system, etc., except navigation). We had an '06 Sedona LX that we liked and I figured we'd go for top of the line. Don't get me wrong, we love our EX, but will never buy another KAI again; no trade-in or resale value. We average 20 miles to the gallon, combined city and highway, but wanted something better on the gas. We checked into the KIA Sorento, really liked it and it gets excellent gas mileage with the 2.4L GDI engine. When I asked what I could get for a trade-in, I was told $13,000. My best advice...check resale values before you buy your next new car.

Report Abuse

Great Van, Great value

acher, 06/12/2008
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Purchased a new Kia Sedona ex with all the bells and whistles. The more I drive the Sedona the more I love it. Jd power rates the quality better than Honda Odyssey. I've done a lot of research before I purchased the Kia. You are not going to find a better van which is safer, great value for the dollar than the Sedona. Plus the sports triptronic transmission is a nice feature. The Sedona also puts out 250 horse power, giving it a lot of power for a minivan. Gas mileage is on par with toy/Honda. The interior is very nice in leather with the heated seats, dvd player, sunroof, automatic door opener, abs, ets system, 5 star crash rating and the list goes on. Plus a great 10 yr warranty.

Report Abuse

Still Reliable at 133K

MandyH, 01/25/2018
LX 4dr Ext Minivan (3.8L 6cyl 5A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

We bought this van with less than 20k miles on it and have found it to be a very reliable/dependable vehicle. It has never left us stranded or threatened to do so. We have only had oil changes and some of the suggested regular maintenance performed. Nothing to report, just normal wear and tear like brake pads, tires, and an alignment or two. The only negatives I can think of is that I do not like the fabric in the interior it seems to collect lint like I never knew was possible and I have owned few cars. We did have problems with the sliding of the side doors but one was a factory recall and the other the dealership fixed it for no cost when they were replacing tire tpms sensors. I am glad I do not have power doors - these can be expensive to fix.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Now that it's fixed, I love it

irritatrux, 10/17/2009
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I had trouble with my Sedona when new; the battery kept draining. It took the dealer awhile to find the problem (a computer module wasn't connected tightly), but they were so helpful, and KIA even called me a couple times during the repair without me asking for their help. I was impressed with their customer service; it made an annoying issue easier to deal with. Once that little problem was solved, the van has been a dream. I took it on an 1800 mile trip last month, and it performed flawlessly and was so relaxing to drive. Normally that kind of trip tires me out, but the driving comfort is so great that I was able to drive lots further in a day than normal. I can't wait to take more trips.

Report Abuse

SOLID & ZIPPY FAMILY RIDE

Holly, 05/13/2010
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I was the happy driver of a '06 Dodge Grand Caravan that was hit. I was torn on what to replace it with. Narrowed it down to an '08 Dodge Grand and the '08 Kia Sedona. I'm glad we chose the Kia. It has been a good, sturdy vehicle. We have five children and do a lot of "hauling" and have been very pleased with it's performance. One thing has gone wrong so far. (Pedal accelerator sensor went out - covered by warranty. No questions asked.) It has plenty of power. Decent gas milage. Comfy seats. Nice controls. Three minor complaints: 1. Front seat does not quite go back far enough. 1" more would be great. (Hubby & I are both 5'10") 2. Stereo sounds like it is AM 3. Shimmy when breaking.

Report Abuse

Very Noisy Cabin

R.S., 09/28/2010
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

The ride is rigid and the cabin is extremely noisy (unlike other reviews seen here). Other than that it is a decent, practical vehicle but is is hard to get past the noise.

Report Abuse

VERY Glitchy Electronics, very good Driving

Kris S....., 02/17/2016
EX 4dr Ext Minivan (3.8L 6cyl 5A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Headlights keep blowing due to faulty connectors to bulbs, power doors open/won't open randomly, 2-driver auto seat controls are a fantastic idea with horribly failed execution. I'm tall and the car randomly squishes me up to my short wife's positions and I have to readjust EVERY part of seat position and mirror settings. Memory seat setting buttons forget the settings. CD player died (after 8 years). All that said, the driving experience is great, good power and road feel for a vehicle this size. Seats (esp 6-way power driver's) are very comfortable. Easily carries 2 bikes and gear to races w 4 people. Crams in 4 bikes and people with more bike dissasembly. Goes fine in snow w good tires. Great veh for long family trips or short hauls w lots of stuff. NO problems at all with the OEM sunroof. A/C and heat are both really good. Love the heated seats. At 116k miles now my mechanic says it needs a new steering rack (leaking) and power steering pump (killed by leaking steering rack.) Over $2,000 repair bill. Yikes. I don't recall the price we paid, but do remember we saved thousands over Honda and Toyota competing versions.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Best Van We've Ever Had!

workinmom, 06/09/2008
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

We do a lot of family driving and think we know mini-vans pretty well. We have owned Dodge, Chrysler & Chevy Mini-vans and when it was time to replace our last thought we really did our homework! One of our neighbors recently got a beautiful looking van so we while talking to them we discovered it was a KIA. They loved it and bragged on about it. So we did even more homework and found we could get everything we wanted and save 4 to 6 thousand over Honda & Toyota! And that 10 Year Factory Warranty was more than twice that of the others. It became a no brainer for us. We love our new KIA Sedona.

Report Abuse

Two months and counting

GLJOD, 04/21/2009
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Previously had 3 Chrysler Mini Vans but 5 transmissions so time for a change. The 5K rebate got me. So far the van is fine. Mileage seemed to be as issue with many but I am very happy with mine so far (2000 miles). 18 in the city and 24-25 on the thruway which is better than expected.

Report Abuse

When I can start it, I'll review it

buggrrl, 06/01/2009
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

My 2008 Sedona was purchased new less than a month ago and has fewer than 500 miles on it. It is in the shop now for the second time because the battery goes dead 4 times, requiring roadside assistance each time, and has been there for 5 days now without a diagnosis. I truly love driving this van, but am starting to think I made a huge mistake purchasing it. I haven't even received my license plates yet and it's been in the shop 6 days already! Thankfully, the dealer is a gem and doing everything they can to help me.

Report Abuse

Great Van

TPoston, 06/13/2009
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

We drove a rented Sedona in 2008 to Florida. Good van for long trips and we were impressed. We kept waiting for a 2008 with a few miles on it to become available. Finally did in May and we snatched it up. Bought the van for a little over $15K with 11K miles on it. Pick up is as good as my 2006 Monte Carlo. Great ride and comfortable as I am 5'3". The only complaint is no MP3 jack and the stereo really needs to be better quality. Got used to RDS display on the Monte Carlo and miss it. Other than the radio, it's been great for hauling my german shepherd and my toddler granddaughter. Also there's no outside temperature guage which i find odd.

Report Abuse

Great Minivan!

twinsmom9895, 06/28/2009
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I had a 2002 Sedona with 175,000 miles on it, that I just traded in to purchase my 2008 Sedona. I loved my 2002, and find that my 2008 is as good if not better!! It's very versatile, comfortable and a great deal for the money.

Report Abuse

Very Happy With Purchase

like_it!, 07/23/2009
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

We've been driving our new vehicle for over a month. I am very pleased with our new '08 Kia Sedona EX (has power doors/power gate). We got a good deal, I think, being a 2008 model (paid 18.7K). It has been working great, drives well, works perfectly. It gets decent highway gas mileage (23.5 or better hwy). The middle seats are so comfortable; much better than stow-n-go seats. I love that the middle windows roll down, but I guess most minivans have that feature these days. CON: The driver's seat arm rest is too low. I can tilt the arm rest up and use it, but I wish I could actually raise the whole arm rest. Same with the front passenger arm rest.

Report Abuse

Minivan vs Suburban

Mrs. M, 09/05/2009
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

We've always had SUV's since we started our family. But decided to downsize from our 07 Suburban to this minivan. I was kinda sad b/c the Suburban looked "cooler" but WOW! I love this car and so does my husband. We have 4 small children and the Sedona is hands down the most convenient and comfortable auto we've had. I love almost everything about it. Almost. There are only a couple things to bring up. The interior cloth is cheap looking. Wish we got the leather. And although it seats 7,if you have to seat 5 kids I wouldn't recommend this car for you. The back bench seat is narrow so 3 kids in the back is tight. And the poor kid who has the middle gets an uncomfortable seatbelt

Report Abuse

Love it

Paul Erickson, 02/28/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Replaced our 1997 Grand Caravan with the '08 Sedona. Looked at the newer Chrysler mini-vans, and they are truly dreadful (that's why we kept the '97 for so long.) Thought I would have to spend $$$ for Honda or Toyota, but I am very happy with the Sedona. I have never checked fuel economy. I drive it 1 mile to the train station for commuting, otherwise use it to carry lots of people and big things. So fuel economy does not matter much for this vehicle.

Report Abuse

Surprisingly Great Vehicle

Tom, 05/31/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Bought the new 2008 Kia Sedona in June 2009 and got an excellent deal. My wife and I were skeptical about a "foreign" minivan until we test drove it. We got the EX for the leather seats and other upgrades. As our first "foreign" vehicle, the car exceeded our expectations. Acceleration is excellent, interior fit and finish outstanding. Gas mileage could be better but since we only travel 5000 miles per year, it's not a problem. Interior cargo space is plentiful. We almost bought a Town & Country prior to test driving the Kia and we made a great decision. We hope Kia continues to produce excellent vehicles.

Report Abuse

Trip Car

Colorado Mountaineer, 10/06/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

We selected the Kia over other makes result of maintenance reviews. Our 2008 Sedona has 39,000 ( used)is a great van with plenty of space and lots of comfort for our family. Took road trip of 3.000 traveled wonderful. 25 mpg on road. Easy to drive and plenty of pep. The seats are very adjustable with good support. Lots of storage in cabin and rear of two back seats. Air and heat in compartment very good and door windows give lots of air inside.

Report Abuse

Kia Got it Right

Damned_Right, 11/25/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

The soccer mom meme doesn't apply. There's nothing "mini" about this van. It is as solid a beast as any pick-up truck, IMO. The versatility is amazing, converting it from a hauler w/ the rear seats down and the mid seats folded fwd, to a comfortable transport for seven. Everything is where it needs to be - cup holders, nooks, comfortable seating & decent mileage. My only gripe is AM radio reception which is limited to only local broadcasts - no distant stations can be rec'd where any other radio would, easily. Not sure if this is just my Sedona doing this, or others have similar issues.. Would be curious to know, if it can be fixed. Note the newer Sedonas no longer use in-glass antennas.

Report Abuse

Best Minivan we've owned

CAS, 02/10/2016
4dr Minivan (3.8L 6cyl 5A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This thing really moves. The double power sliding doors, and the stow and go seating has been awesome. We bought ours with 58k miles, and we've put on 11k. So far not a hint of troubles. We've had a five vans in our child raising years, and this one blows the others out of the water.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great Van!

Audrey, 05/04/2019
4dr Minivan (3.8L 6cyl 5A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I have driven Kia’s for over 10 years! I love the mini van! The interior is nice and does not feel cheap. The sears are x Ryan comfortable, the steering feels good the brakes are good the controls are easy to see and reach and the best thing is you can see very good out the windows! My daughter is 34 yrs old and I’m still driving the van I Lomé it so much. Just an all around basic van that is comfortable and excelleration is really good not sluggish at all and very dependable. I bought this used and it’s been great!

Safety
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Best Value on the Market

Steve Ice, 10/01/2008
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

I have been shopping for a while and done much research on the Sienna, Odyssey and Sedona. All are great vehicles but I just couldn't justify spending $5K more and for less features on the the Honda or Toyota. Plus not to mention the 10 yr warranty. Kia dealers are giving employee pricing (you must ask) plus huge rebates on 2008's. This is a great time to be in the market. Kids love it and can't wait to take it anywhere. Kia Sedona is the best value for the money on the market today.

Report Abuse

Rocket Van!

DrJones, 01/02/2010
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

1st time van owner. Plenty of room, I actually enjoy pulling out the captain seats to vacuum it out cuz it's huge in there! Easy to back into parking spaces, good visibility, big tires, stable ride. A/C and vent controls and rear passenger vents are way nice, front split temp controls are cool. I love how this car gets up to speed so quickly, I mean, I am ultra confident getting onto the freeway. Transmission shifter is nice on hills, although I don't often have to lock into gears. Easy cruise controls, nicest ones I've used. Nice sounding horn also, not a whimpy "beep", but a nice rich sounding honk!

Report Abuse

This Car Is Horrible

Dave, 04/22/2008
2 of 7 people found this review helpful

This car is not what I expected. It looks good in the pictures, but is totally different in person. It's very wide and fat. The blueish color is disgusting, if you get this vehicle don't get the blue color. The interior is also bad. The fabric used for the seats looks and feels horrible. There is also not a lot of leg room, or storage. The vehicle drives like it is very stiff, and jerks every few seconds. I recommend getting a different vehicle, anything but this.

Report Abuse

beware......................

bb, 09/24/2009
2 of 8 people found this review helpful

Sedona has most of the equipment that is expected. Can haul a lot of stuff and has a lot of room. However, it has a vibration in the front end that makes this vehicle a big dissapointment. Tires have all been changed out however vibration remains. I think KIA needs to address issues like this unless they do not care if they retain customers.....BEWARE...JUST A HEADS UP..........

Report Abuse

Not worth having

Marty, 05/15/2009
1 of 3 people found this review helpful

We got this vehicle. I wished we hadent. The dealer didn't tell us that it would only get 14 miles to a gallon. The sticker says over 21 mpg. He didn't tell us that we had to pay $300.00 to get it servaced at 30,000. It keeps on dieing on us. So please spread the word don't buy kia.

Report Abuse

Bad experience w/ Kia vehicle & service

Laura, 03/13/2009
0 of 5 people found this review helpful

I bought Kia Sedona 2007 due to my past good experience with products from Samsung and I was fooled by 10 year 100,00 miles warranty. The vehicle broke down within 1 year and took them 4 months to find what was wrong. Before they found out the root cause, they blamed me for putting a wrong type of gas in the tank. They told me that their vehicles do not take gas from Costco, Wal-Mart or Quick Trip. This 10 year, 100,000 miles is not the sign of their confidence on their products, but a fake cover over their bad quality products and services. I almost had heart attacks dealing with their people. I hope you do not have to go through what I have gone through.

Report Abuse

Great buy for your money

Elle, 05/19/2009
0 of 1 people found this review helpful

We're expecting twins next month and couldn't avoid the inevitable minivan purchase (2 carseats in a Sentra just wouldn't cut it!). My father was the one who steered me towards a Kia based soley on its reviews and warranty. I test drove all the major brands and to my surprise, the Kia stood far out in my opinion. You get a LOT for your money (especially with the rebates) and it's actually comfortable to drive. Some of the vans out there seriously make you feel like you're driving a bus! I would recommend the Kia Sedona to anyone looking for a minivan, even recommend the brand to anyone just looking for a car! I was always a Nissan person, but I'm glad I opened my eyes to Kia.

Report Abuse

Outstanding Van for an Outstanding Price

GVGiant, 07/03/2008
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I purchased the Sedona mostly because of price - it already was at the top end of what I could afford. But having at least comparison shopped the other vans, and having driven it now for a few months, you will not do better at any price. The look of the new Chrysler is downright repulsive, and you have to spend thousands of dollars extra to get the only competitive powertrain of the bunch. The Toyota is priced hopelessly high, the Nissan has given too many people trouble, and our local Honda dealers do not have good reputations. But even without all of that, there is nothing this van lacks. It gets far better mileage than my last one as well. Maybe THE best value in the industry.

Report Abuse

More than expected

Jeff733, 09/20/2008
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Why buy one of those Japanese brands, when you have equal quality, less the damage to your checking acct. This car has blown my wife and I away (plus 2 kids). We traded '04 xterra and are pleased with our decision. We have a fully loaded EX, Black, leather int, ALL packages. We went to see it and were surprised at the luxury the Sedona has; the standards and extras were bonus. I can't imagine what car an negative reviewers drove, but this car is mostly quiet, smooth, and Fast! The sports mode, "stick-shift", adds to the fun! plenty of room, great visibility, great handling. Very nice! why bother with the Japanese high priced vans?

Report Abuse

second time around

Allison Jones, 09/22/2008
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This is my 2nd Sedona. I had a 2004 model and traded it due to high miles for a new cross-over. Big mistake! After the first week I wanted my Sedona back. I just bought my second Sedona Ex a 2008 model. I already love it! My kids love it. It has an even better look and the inside is even more comfortable. I love all the storage space it offers .I feel confident I will be driving it for many years to come. It keeps getting better and better.

Report Abuse

Great Buy And Full of Value And Safety

Douglas lower, 11/07/2008
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I previously owned a 2006 Sedona and loved it. I traded it in on a 2008 Dodge Gr Caravan SXT. I was very unhappy. I purchased a new 2008 Sedona LX w/rear DVD system. It comes very well equipped in LX trim. Extended wheelbase is the one to choose over the short. Safety features are the best in the industry. I would prefer power seats, but it was not worth the extra money of the EX. The powertrain is fantastic, powerful and smooth. It possesses confident handling. Braking is excellent. I chose Midnight Black w/Beige interior, the interior color is very soothing to look at. My 2006 was White w/Grey. I became tired of the grey w/the grey skies of Seattle. I love all the room, especially the headroom. PLEASING !

Report Abuse

Best Buy for Safety, Comfort , Handling

Retired in Midwest, 12/08/2008
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Purchased in South & drove back to Midwest. 1st city tankful @ 17 and next 3 hwy tankfuls @ 22-23 MPG. Should improve. Handling, comfort & performance exceeded expectations. Seats are firm yet supportive. One day drove 500 miles and we were not fatigued. Visibility is good. SWB is right length for grandkids. Sedona is rated "safest" minivan of all and key influence of our purchase. Price was also a leading factor. Similar sized V6 Toyota, Honda (Sienna, Pilot, RAV4) out the door in low 20s. Ours was in lower teens. Nice riding safe vehicle. Ride quality and feel better than its MSRP. Great buy w quality & warranty TBD. Now has 1,700 miles. We do a lot of driving and feel very confident.

Report Abuse

Great Car Great Price

Sara, 03/01/2009
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

We bought this car after looking at the Odyossey and Sienna. For $6000 less than the other two cars and a 5 yr bumper to bumper compared to the 3 yr, it was a no brainer. We were able to afford the power package and are very happy with the purchase.

Report Abuse

NEW 08 LX SEDONA $16,900

mark, 03/18/2009
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

You kidding me? this van rocks. Safety, roomy, has it all, drives like a champ. A new van like this for under 17k? Bought the leftover 08 with 30 miles on it. I cant understand how anyone cannot buy this van for the price. I think its BETTER than the 30k hondas etc.Lokks great, feels great, and you just feel safe and confident.

Report Abuse

I Love It But........

Kirstin, 03/17/2009
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

It has great "get up and go", which I wasn't expecting in a vehicle this size. There is storage galore, all seats are easily reclined, folded, tumbled, removed, etc. Very sharp/sporty looking exterior, especially with the roof racks. Now for the "buts", which are only 2 so far: About 25 minutes into our drive home from the dealer, we noticed a rattle, or vibration in both the sliding doors which got worse and worse. By the time we got home an hour later, the rattle was pretty much constant, even over bumps as small as seams in the pavement, and sewer lids. We're going back to the dealer tomorrow for that, and because the cd player doesn't work, which probably just means a new stereo.

Report Abuse

Excellent Value

Hskr, 04/05/2009
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Bought with the Luxury package. Everything but DVD. Fully loaded at the price ($20K) of most competitive models that were 2 years old. With warranty, roadside, etc, hard to go wrong.

Report Abuse

Good Price, LT reliability TBD

NYC, 04/02/2009
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Sedona is a lower initial cost minivan vs. competition. The 10yr/100K warranty provides some insurance if you are concerned about Kia's long term reliability. The Sedona is a great family minivan; functional. Very powerful engine, smooth drive, shifts well. You can buy a new 2008 LX for under $16K with negiotiating. I drove Honda's for years, still do, but the Sedona pricing was too good to pass up. I need to have $7K in repairs to break even with purchasing a Honda or Toyota. Great value.

Report Abuse

Sedona Rocks

Bill, 04/27/2009
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Rented a car in may 2007, was upgraded free to 2008 kia sedona for a week. best test drive ever. Wife fell in love with van. Finally in the market to purchase a vehicle March 2009, Sedona only one came to mind. Love everything about sedona. Engine same size as the 98 z34 monte carlo, V6 3.8l. nice acceleration and handling. My wife and I argue over who gets to drive when we go places now.

Report Abuse

FIRST NEW CAR THAT I OWNED

susan, 06/28/2009
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I have always love the KIA and that was the only car I wanted we went to the dealer and I love it. I have blue and would not trade it for anything.

Report Abuse

Great Value

Bigboy, 07/16/2009
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Had owned 3 other minivans, wife wanted another despite kids being much older. Shopped around a fair bit have always owned NA, decided to look at alternatives. Most features for the least amount of money. Great ride, lots of room. Gas mileage is not much different than was claimed 17.9 mpg combined over the last 8 months.

Report Abuse

Love Kia

maryhelpful, 08/17/2009
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

My recent Sedona is my second one. I love the Kia. It takes care of my family of five and beyond normal servicing, I rarely have taken it to the dealership.

Report Abuse

service is as important

A'lani(BrightHeaven), 01/25/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I made a cost effective purchased Nov. 2008. And until Jan. 2010 driving Sedona LX with get up and go on freeways and hills were more than expected. Jan. 2010 Alternator stop working but with excellant warranty and service I was back in my Sedona in a week. My sisters new car (other brand) had problems within a month. Shortly after purchasing my Sedona I was viewing it from a restaurant window against other vehicles and noticed how really impressive looking (color=white) it really is.

Report Abuse

Worth the price !

Phil533, 01/30/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

We now own two 2008 Kia Sedona's and you can't beat them for the price and value. My relatives own Honda Odyssey's and while they are slightly better mini vans, I don't feel they are worth the price difference. The Sedonas are fun to drive, are loaded with safety features and a great value for the money. My only question will be long term reliability.

Report Abuse
12
Items per page:
51050