Skip to main content

Used 2014 Hyundai Genesis Consumer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
8 reviews
List Price Range
$16,499 - $21,000

Used Genesis for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale
12

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
4 out of 5 stars

5.0 R-Spec Great touring car

Skip, 08/14/2018
5.0 R-Spec 4dr Sedan (5.0L 8cyl 8A)
7 of 7 people found this review helpful

I have driven domestics for 40 years, this is my first import and I am very impressed with the Korean build quality, V8 performance, and warranty.

Safety
4 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

"It's a Hyundai"

Jeff, 05/22/2019
3.8 4dr Sedan (3.8L 6cyl 8A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Not to be negative when I'm saying "It's a Hyundai" but I bought the car new in 2014 and can't tell you how many times I was asked "what brand of car is that?" All positive. I realize that the car was a big leap for Hyundai and really was the start of a separate brand today for Hyundai. And when I bought it I realized that the car was a derivative from perceived higher end cars like Lexus and to an extent BMW. Resale value was not great after 5 years but thoroughly enjoyed owning the car.

Safety
4 out of 5 stars
Technology
3 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
3 out of 5 stars
Value
3 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Happy

Jerry Berger, 07/28/2017
3.8 4dr Sedan (3.8L 6cyl 8A)
7 of 9 people found this review helpful

I purchased the vehicle as a certified used car from a Hyundai dealership. Own it two weeks and have put on 1,000 miles. I will purchase snow tires for the winter months. While this car is great - I wished it was AWD for peace of mind.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Car

Larry B Green, 06/17/2017
updated 06/20/2018
3.8 4dr Sedan (3.8L 6cyl 8A)
6 of 8 people found this review helpful

Compare Price,Mileage,Appearence and Ride Quality to other Luxury Cars. This Car is Loaded with All The Bells and Whistles. It has an Excellent Ride, Handles Well and has an Awesome Look. Simply Beautiful !!!

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

4 out of 5 stars

my New Genesis 2014

200sowner, 07/14/2014
updated 07/17/2017
3.8 4dr Sedan (3.8L 6cyl 8A)
12 of 37 people found this review helpful

picked up car 2 weeks ago New,after driving and putting on about 400 miles found some areas disappointing . Contrary to what is on you tube from motor week, car and driver etc etc. yes car in quite if your stopped at a light or slow moving traffic. Surprised at the road noise level inside the cabin traded in a Chrysler200 (2011) S model which was much more Quite . Engine noise is Quite as well as wind noise, BUT that road noise is a killer Don't know if its the tires or what ???

Safety
4 out of 5 stars
Technology
3 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
3 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
12
Items per page: