Skip to main content
12345...11

See Edmunds pricing data

Has Your Car's Value Changed?

Used car values are constantly changing. Edmunds lets you track your vehicle's value over time so you can decide when to sell or trade in.

Price history graph example
We have a limited number of reviews for the 2022 Durango, so we've included reviews for other years of the Durango since its last redesign.

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
5 out of 5 stars

Perfect do-anything vehicle

Mortisian, 05/22/2022
2022 Dodge Durango R/T 4dr SUV AWD (5.7L 8cyl 8A)
25 of 25 people found this review helpful

I researched vehicles for about a year (looking at 2-door coupes right up to full-size trucks, because I couldn't decide what I needed!) before finally deciding on a Durango, and placing an order for a 2022 R/T Tow-and-Go. I've had it for about four months now, and I am incredibly happy with my choice. Every time I get in the Durango, every time I smash the pedal to the floor, every time I'm walking up to it in a parking lot, I smile. It has everything I want: aggressive good looks (especially from the front and side, with the SRT-style fender flares and wheels), amazing throaty sound (the Tow-and-Go trim has performance exhaust, and it is music to the ears), good solid performance, ride comfort, utility, etc. It has fantastic road manners, and drives like a much smaller vehicle; you feel very planted on the road, and it loves corners, despite its proportions. I could go into detail on just about anything on this vehicle, but I'll try to condense it into a pros & cons list for brevity: Pros: Amazing sound both in and out of the vehicle; no drone, either! Great performance – it’s not a Hellcat, but the R/T is no slouch! Sleek, modern, and comfortable interior – good workmanship and no rattles Great compatibility with Android Auto & wireless charging Pretty good stock speakers Very, very smooth ride – even with the stock run-flat tires Aggressive good looks Great pedal feel especially with the Brembo brakes on the TnG Plenty of utility; tons of trunk space with the third row folded down I haven’t had a need for it yet, but a huge towing capacity Cons: I wished they tuned it for a little higher on the horsepower; other Dodge vehicles with the same motor are rated for an extra 15 HP Gas mileage isn’t great, but that’s to be expected with a 5000+ pound vehicle with an 8-cylinder motor Everything else has been updated, but the rear of the vehicle is getting dated and could have used a touch-up Overall, I love this vehicle. I’m very happy with it, and I can’t say enough good things about it.

Safety
4 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent balance of performance and utility

Wayne, 08/19/2021
updated 02/22/2022
2021 Dodge Durango SRT Hellcat 4dr SUV AWD (6.2L 8cyl S/C 8A)
24 of 26 people found this review helpful

The 2021 Dodge Durango fresh has basically addressed all minor complaints I had. The interior is up there with the most competitive in the segment, LED headlights, revised suspension, 10" UConnect 5, and more. Combined with the R/T, SRT, and HC in particular, this is one well-rounded SUV that is able to check a lot of important boxes. Everything from performance to practical utility. It has 3 rows, lots of interior room, good reliability, and is easier to maneuver than a full-size SUV. Opt for one of the V8 engines and you can have all of the performance you could ever want. The only real negatives are a somewhat dated exterior due to its old platform and fuel economy isn't the best with the larger 6.2 and 6.4l V8 engines. But it's a reasonable compromise for the excellent performance and V8 rumble. The Durango also hasn't had the most amazing reliability track record, but my personal experience with the latest models has been excellent. It seems they've addressed the big issues. I've had countless makes over the years, everything from Toyota, to GM, to Audi, and much more. And this is the first model I've bought twice. That alone says a lot. Overall, the Durango is an excellent and underrated SUV that's easy for me to recommend. UPDATE FEB 2022: Still love the Durango, no issues. With the v8 dying off, the higher-end models (SRT/Hellcat) will only go up in value. Get one while you can!

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Totally awesome. Never expect this from dodge

Brian's GT, 10/06/2020
updated 10/11/2022
2021 Dodge Durango GT Plus 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 8A)
56 of 63 people found this review helpful

Quiet, smooth, powerful even with the v6 and head turner with gloss black 20s and reactor blue pearl coat. Sport mode will have you in the fast lane passing others in seconds. More options on the touchscreen than you can image. Totally impressed as I'm not historically a dodge guy. Bought this for all the above ... not as big as full size suv but darn close. Right, she'll suck some fuel if you get into the 295 horses. Amazing get up for only 295 hp. Pleasure to drive all the way around.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
3 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
3 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

1 out of 5 stars

Dodge Durango technology falls short

NotADodgeFan, 05/21/2021
2021 Dodge Durango R/T 4dr SUV AWD (5.7L 8cyl 8A)
64 of 74 people found this review helpful

Bought a new Durango R/T in late March 2021. Had it back to the dealership 3 times in two weeks for service right after I took delivery of it. The new Uconnect 5c 10.1 inch infotainment system is full of glitches and flaws. The first issue was lights inside the vehicle would not power down which ran the battery dead. Took it back to the dealership and they had to do a full reset on the infotainment head unit to get the system/interior lights to power down properly. Took it back the next week two different times for more issues related to the Uconnect system. No traffic and weather available from the new TomTom navigation system, no way to set up driver profiles, multiple issues in the system saving settings for the radio, apple car play, and bluetooth. Dodge and FCA have no sense of urgency to get the system fixed. They say it requires a software update to fix the multitude of issues, but they cannot/will not say when the software update will be available. They first said it would be available in the first quarter of 2021, then said it would be available in the second quarter of 2021, and now they are saying sometime this year. I cannot believe that FCA would put this infotainment system on the market with their vehicles without first testing and fixing all the flaws. Very disappointing. Should have bought a Japanese or Korean vehicle with more reliability and attention to quality detail.

Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Muscle Car of SUVs

Lord Vader, 08/07/2022
2022 Dodge Durango R/T Plus 4dr SUV AWD (5.7L 8cyl 8A)
8 of 8 people found this review helpful

I traded my 2012 Durango for the 2022 RT Plus with Tow and Go. I would have been happy with an updated version, I really liked the 2012. Certain things I expected, the tech, transmission, SRT suspension, etc. What I did not expect that in every way, this vehicle exceeds the previous model. It feels lighter, the suspension tuning and transmission tuning make it feel quick and nimble. The interior materials are far superior. In every way this is a better vehicle, so far, it it outstanding.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
12345...11
Items per page: