Used 2002 Chevrolet Prizm Sedan Consumer Reviews

List Price
$2,500

Used Prizm for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale
12

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Prismazing!

Charles Miska, 10/29/2015
4dr Sedan (1.8L 4cyl 5M)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

We bought our Prism as a first car for our 16 year old son. He wanted a manual transmission and learned to drive a stick after we bought the Prism. Our car had 70,000 miles on it when we bought it and I got a terrific price for it. This little car has been sensational! Shifts crisply through all the gears, has exceptional zip for the little engine, brakes well and while it's a base model, all the controls and amenities work perfectly. We have not experienced the oil usage issue many other reviewers have, which is interesting, given that we live on a steep mountainside and the car is a manual transmission driven by a teenager. You'd think our unit would be susceptible to the oil problem, but no, it runs better than either of the cars we bought for our other kids.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

'02 Prizm

AngelaJane, 05/09/2006
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

I have not had a very good experience with this car. I bought it as a certified used vehicle with a little over 36,000 miles. The transmission went out a couple months after I bought it. Several minor interior things have come apart. The filler pipe on the gas tank came unwelded and fell partially into the tube, so I was not able to fuel the car until that was removed. This week the running lights and auto- on headlights quit working, but could still be turned on manually,a few days later, they stayed on, requiring disconnecting the battery to turn off. The switch failed and it's located under the pas. air bag requiring the entire dash to be removed. I would not buy another or reccomend!

Report Abuse

Good Car Until it Burns Oil Like Crazy

greatambitions, 11/29/2011
6 of 7 people found this review helpful

Let me start by saying this car has been reliable for most of its life. I bought it at 77,000 miles, and its still running at 191,000+. It is by no means a flashy vehicle, but when the engine ran at peak efficiency, it got close to 40 MPG and ran smoothly. But, at about the 130,000 mark, it started burning oil (1 quart every 1,000 miles or so). 60,000 miles later, it burns through about 1 quart every 50 miles. Further research via Google has shown that this is a common problem for the 2002 Prizms, and is related to narrow cylinders and bad seals. Keep this in mind if buying a Prizm from this final year of production. You'll be investing in lots of oil when it reaches a high mileage point.

Report Abuse

Oil Eating Monster

josiewhales, 03/28/2013
4 of 5 people found this review helpful

Believe that comment about using a qt. of oil every 100 miles, it's true @ 120+ K mi. And with that, the mpg is only 20 mpg avg. May be OK for low mileage but Prizm engine is not long lasting .I put new seals and rings in, still burns oil and bad mpg. Can't see smoke unless you hold throttle 3/4 down for 6-10 seconds. ( This is a must before buying ! ) Do not buy with over 100 K. It may look like a Corolla, but engine doesn't last like one. I got robbed. Wouldn't recommend Prizm.

Report Abuse

The fixes

Dr. Futility, 10/08/2010
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

The car is best suited for a couple or parents with small kids. The front seats must be at their back position which leaves no leg room behind.

Report Abuse

Big disappointment

afp377, 03/13/2014
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Luckily I only paid $1350 for this thing. It had 107K miles when I got it and have noticed it to be burning a lot of oil. After further research it seems they burn oil after 100k miles. I guess that's why the previous owner got rid of it. I had Toyotas in the passed and though they were bullet proof. I guess I was wrong. I don't really know if I will junk this thing or tear into the engine and put a new set of ring in it. I am thinking I will keep it until next year when my sticker is due and then torch it and buy something else.

Report Abuse

DEPENDABLE

CHELSEA, 04/12/2004
2 of 4 people found this review helpful

I WORK FOR A DEALERSHIP, AND I SELL SEVERAL DIFFERENT MAKES AND MODELS. I HAVE SOLD COUNTLESS PRIZMS OVER THE LAST 5 YEARS. I HAVE NEVER HAD A CUSTOMER HAVE ANY PROBLEMS AND HAVE SEVERAL FAMILYS THAT HAVE MORE THAN ONE IN THEIR HOUSEHOLD.I HAVE THE OPPRTUNITY TO PURCHASE JUST ABOUT ANY VEHICLE WE SELL, AND I CHOSE THIS ONE BECAUSE OF RELIABILITY AND ECONOMY.

Report Abuse

My 02 Prizm LSi

Ralph0722, 05/21/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I bought this car used last month. I must say im very happy with this small zippy car. 1.8L VVTi is noisy but runs economical. 4AT shifts smoothly. Interior room is tight, back seat has no leg room back there. I consider this a 2 people car or a college student car (i am one). Trunk size is ok for class. Design is clean and simple, very Toyota like. Since this car is the same as a Corolla parts are available everywhere.

Report Abuse

These are great cars

toyotadude, 01/23/2007
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Bought it at 32,000 miles in 0'4 and I have done nothing to it except change oil, and brakes. The only thing I don't like about it is it can get noisy on the highway, and just a little vibration comes on the highway only if you go above 80mph or something. Transmission in this car should get an award in comfort for shifting. Much better than Nissan or Hondas.

Report Abuse

Worst car ever made

Lash, 08/06/2010
2 of 6 people found this review helpful

I bought this car used for about $3,000 with 120k miles on it. 2 weeks after I bought it the brake calipers went out, then out of nowhere the car wouldn't start. I checked the starter and it was bad so after I replaced that it still wouldn't start. I rewired the ground and hot wire from the battery to the starter and still nothing. I replaced the starter relay and finally the ignition switch and it started again. Now not even a month later and I threw a rod in the motor. I have had 2 oil changed in the 4 months Ive owned it because I drive out of town to visit my mother often. It's gonna cost over $1500 to replace the motor so I'm just junking it and buying something else.

Report Abuse

I love my Prizm!

ninachi, 06/29/2005
0 of 1 people found this review helpful

I bought a used 2002 Prizm (with 19000 miles on it at the time) in 2003. I have never had a single problem during my cross country drives, long work commutes or short errand drives. It starts up perfectly and held up remarkable well when I slid on some ice and nailed a parked car at about 30 mph. It had only a crack in the fron bumper. Reliable is what I was looking for and that is just what I got. I am very happy with my car and see no reason to get anything else.

Report Abuse

A good starter

Tredo, 04/14/2002
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

A good buy if you're trying to get on your feet. It isn't a 'Vette, but it gets your from A to B with reliability, comfort, and excellent fuel economy. Just be sure to take it back to the dealer for those odd squeaks and creaks while it's still under warranty; they get annoying quickly.

Report Abuse

The Maytag of cars

morin2, 08/16/2008
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Bought this car slightly less than 3 years old with 25K miles on odom, a local car traded at a new car dealer. Now have 83K miles on it. The car is my commuter & driven 107 miles/day. Utterly reliable appliance but somewhat bland and boring. Have only done routine maintenance - replaced the awful original Firestones with Bridgestone Insigna and done the easy oil changes, coolant flushes & trans flush. Use Toyota filters & red coolant. This car will be soon passed down to my daughter & will be her first car - good for a new driver, slow, safe, and all controls very easy. I get about 31-36 mpg.

Report Abuse

GM bumper to bumper is a joke

DougJ, 05/08/2002
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I have a five day old Prism. The battery has a clear eye (low acid level) GM refuses to replace this battery unless I have a cranking problem. Delco battery is shocked that the battery is not being replaced. Delco's battery imfo from the internet states that a clear or yellow battery eye do not recharge, replace battery. This is GM's idea of bumper to bumper coverage, what a disgrace. Bill Heard Chevrolet is going to change this battery because they want to do the right thing. My local dealer refused to change the battery, because GM would not pay them. Buyer beware of GM and their coverage.

Report Abuse

Great and Reliable Car

von, 12/27/2008
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I got this car used in the summer of 2007. I never had any problems with it. This is my first car and only car. I was surprised to find out they don't make this car anymore. It is good on gas and reliable. It is also good for a small family.

Report Abuse

Very Nice Practical Car.

Moe, 03/29/2009
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

First of all, don't expect this car to be a Ferrari. I bought my Prizm in 2004 with 32000 miles on it, and it has served me well since then as it has 77k on it. The engine was PLENTY of power to get you merging onto that highway or to pass the annoying driver in the city or highway. As for the transmission I do have the 3-speed auto and I would have liked to have the 4-speed auto or 5-speed manual, considering the 3-speed is quite noisy on the highway, but that not too much of a problem for me, as I turn up the music a little bit. Additionally the 4-speed does a little better in gas. I'm averaging 27mpg city and 32mpg highway (interstate 72mph) and 36mpg U.S highway (60mph).

Report Abuse

Reliability and econonmy rules.

Pitchpine, 05/30/2002
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

As a long time owner of a Toyota Corrola (12 years, 180,000 miles), with amazing reliability (well, there's the alternator...)I wouldn't buy anything else -- except a Corrola clone Prizm. With current rebates (as of late May 2002) of 3K, an AMAZING bargain, for those who just want a good solid, comfortable inexpensive and highly reliable economy car. A great car for those who don't buy a car as an extension of their personality or intimate body parts, but to get places without hassle.

Report Abuse

Corrolla

thomas64p1, 08/30/2009
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Bought the car used from a dealer below KBB value. After 1 month of ownership the car runs great with occasional smoking from the exhaust possibly due to need for tune up. Only problem so far is an annoying rubbing of the a/c clutch that may be covered under the 3 month warranty. I've owned two Toyota Tercels which were excellent vehicles, a '96 that needed no repairs and a '95 that needed a started, water pump, and rear axle due to being reconstructed.

Report Abuse

Best car I've ever owned

sambosky, 06/24/2002
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I just purchased another Geo Prism last week. I had a 1996 Geo Prism and it went 80,512 miles and I only had to change the oil and purchased a set of tires. There was nothing wrong with the car when I sold it. They just made an offer for the car when combined with the 750.00 dealers rebate and GM's 3,000.00 rebate and my 3,151.00 GM card rebate...well it was just to good to pass up. If the 2002 prism is as good as the 1996....well I'll be a happy camper until 2008 when I wish they were still building them. Sam It was by far the most reliable car I've ever owned. The

Report Abuse

My 02 Prizm LSi

Ralph0722, 05/26/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Bought the car used last month. Very good shape for year/miles. Very economical to run and keep. Plenty of Toyota parts available. I get about 32 mpg mostly. AC is strong. Stereo is pretty decent. Cover all basic necessities like power windows, locks, mirrors, cruise. Alloy wheels. Sharp little car.

Report Abuse

Bring back the Prizm

Julie, 07/13/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

We have been more than happy with our 2002 Prizm. Still gets 32+ mpg. Even in winter here in Minnesota! We are religious about giving it oil changes every 3000 miles. It has had 2 major maintenance checks with no major fixes. We live on a long gravel road which is also hard on vehicles, but this car seems to handle it fine. We hope we can get another 100,000+ miles from it so our teen daughter can inherit it from us in 3 years.

Report Abuse

5 years and running like a champ!

LinRichards, 09/06/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I bought my car used with 64,000 miles on it five years ago. I LOVE THIS CAR. So reliable, I have not had to do any major repairs on it. I have of course changed tires, batteries, flushed the transmission. But there have been no other real problems. When I drive on the interstate or above 70 mph, it does eat a lot of oil. Im thinking it might have an internal oil leak. I need to get it looked at. But the miles per gallon is incredible and I absolutely love this tiny little car. I like that it has nothing automatic on it, thats how you can keep the cost down. BUY IT PEEPS!

Report Abuse

average

chevy prizm-ner , 07/06/2002
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

You cannot go wrong if you want a station to station car. It is a vanilla type car compared to a fancy flavor. There is no excitement in this car but it will get you there and back.

Report Abuse

good transportation

john wilson, 07/16/2002
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

the car has really good acceleation and gas mileage,and fun to drive.could use more leg room in the back seat.

Report Abuse

What a car!

tcooper, 07/22/2002
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I purchased my Prizm in 1996, it was a 1995. granted it is not the car to pick up the ladies, but as a dad, it is it the best commuter vehicle I have ever owned! NO LIE! I have 106,000 miles on this car and I can list the items I have repaired, brakes Front and rear, 1 head light, 1 taillight. that is it! I am not the best at performing maintenance, but it does not seem to matter with this car. I drive 25miles to work each way and get 40MPG pretty regularly. after 6 years, I would like to buy another car, but why??? That will be the biggest problem you ever have with the car, it trying to justify getting rid of it.

Report Abuse

What a car!

PRizm, 07/24/2002
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

The 1.8 liter engine pumps out a lot of ponies for its size. I was very happy with the way the thing took off. I think that the 3 spped auto is a joke and the 4 speed is the way to go. On previous models, the 3-speed was the only auto and Chevrolet changed it and added fuel economy bu the little overdrive button on the shifter. Great car. It is a shame they are discontinuing the Prizm.

Report Abuse

Oregon Prizm

Eric Mellgren, 09/24/2002
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

A solid, basic car that is both comfortable and fun to drive. Bigger inside than it first appears. Fuel economy is as good as claimed - never less than 32 mpg in town (with a 5- speed) and 36-38 mpg on the road.

Report Abuse

1999 - Chevy Prizm

Tomcated, 10/22/2002
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I got the prizm bran new from the dealer and since then it has not fail me, I have about 120,000 miles on it and it still runs like new. I like it because it does what it needs to do, take me to work and back. Fuel economy is good. It came loaded with CD player, sunroof, power everything, driver, passenger and side airbags. Yes, there is little run on the back, but I am the only one who drives, so who cares. I don't care what people think of the prizm, I like it and its going to be hard to get rid of this car.

Report Abuse

It's a Shame to See It Go!

Rona, 10/27/2002
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

"Reliability" is the key word when discussing a Prizm. I now have owned five of them, plus a Corolla and a Chevy Nova ('87). In all these cars the only mechanical problem I ever had was a clutch slave cyliner ($40.00) in the Nova. That is amazing. GM's decision to stop making the Prizm will send me to Toyota for a Corolla. However, my most recent 2002 Prizms (Yes I bought two of them this weekend before the rebates ended) enabled me to save over $4,000 per car compared to the Corolla.

Report Abuse

best small car

vernon moore, 11/19/2002
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I am 78 and for all around car, this is probrably best car I have ever had. I like to drive it. It is peppy and gets great gas milage. what a savings on gas if everyone owned one. It is the quietest car I have ever had.

Report Abuse

Great Car

JimGrahamCa, 12/29/2002
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Great car for what it is... a Toyota. I bought it for just that reason and I have not been disappointed.

Report Abuse

I Love my Prizm

lmpress, 06/29/2005
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Bought my Prizm at CarMax. Had 24K on it - was a previous lease. I was going to buy a Cavalier, but someone suggested the Prizm. I knew it was a Corolla in disguise. Has cruise control (bonus!), CD player, power windows/locks. Great gas mileage, especially with today's prices. I'm not into fancy cars so this was perfect. Wish I had looked at these when I bought the Ford Focus in 2000 (which has already bitten the dust!)

Report Abuse

Zippy Car

morningsun, 08/29/2005
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

We bought this car after 2 years of searching for a car that wouldn't aggravate my bad back. This car was perfect. My husband is 6'2" and he loves the car too. Two or three days after we bought the car, however, we found water in the trunk. The dealer found that water was coming in through both taillights. Since they fixed it we've had no more leaks. I would highly recommend this car. It has good back support, good gas mileage, handles very well, and is fun to drive. The high ratings on this car are well deserved. It is an American version of the Toyota Corolla but cheaper in price. Took the head rests off the back seats for better visibility.

Report Abuse

My second Prism

PRISMLOVER, 01/10/2004
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I have owed alot of cars. This is so affordable and reliable. Great car for a single woman or single parent. Great for young drivers. So easy to drive. Almost impossible to wreck.. I TRUST THIS CAR TO THE UPMOST. AND I WOULD BUY AGAIN.

Report Abuse

A first year release?

GoldSilver, 10/08/2005
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Needed a car, couldn't pass up the $5k rebates for the last model year. Ordered silver, surprised me with red (changes colors in different light) :) Overall it's been a dependable fuel efficient car. Great hwy car and efficiency. Invokes little passion but does it's job well. Oil changes and maintenance are a snap - 1st winter - engine hammered at startup- found out local chain was putting in 10w-30, now I chnge it and use 5w-30, makes a big diff! Powertrain still feels bulletproof, but trim (interior door panels, carpet, paint) seem decontented compared to past 2 Prizms - hopefully Toyota has reversed this - feels like a 1st yr release because of it - no real problems to report at 40k.

Report Abuse

Why did they (GM) quit making this car

sambosky, 02/16/2004
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

It might be plain on the outside but hey it is so reliable. The last one lasted six years and I only did oil changes. It would have lasted six more years....I just wanted a new one. Sam

Report Abuse

Pragmatic Peppy Car

WNY Driver, 02/09/2006
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This is the 2nd 5-speed Prizm I have owned - the other I bought new in 1998 that my 6'4" son drives now (tight fit) & has 125K miles. Ownership experience great for both. 32- 38 mpg depending on conditions. With high gas prices have taken on longer trips recently (10+ hours). The Prizm is designed for commuting around town but the seats are bearable for longer distances by buying a memory foam car seat on eBay for ~$30. 5-speed is the way to go - great stick and it provides the flexibility to delay shift if more accel. needed. Leased 2002s are on the retail market now but most are auto. Great cars!

Report Abuse

Well built car.

Prizm driver, 04/05/2004
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Bought my prizm from a local dealership and so far I have been very satisfied. This car is built very well, and is suprisingly comfortable for a small car. The ride is excellent and it has great performance from its 1.8.

Report Abuse

To keep or trade, a confusing decision

GinniJo, 05/05/2004
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

The Prizm is an outstanding vehicle . When I was told that they no longer manufactured them I was very upset. My last 3 vehicles were Prizms. My Smart Buy is up this Sept. and do not know what to do since I cannot get another one. I have no idea why they stopped making them........

Report Abuse

Almost excellent but basic vehicle

DonT, 02/10/2005
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

It does not have the power or the ride or the seats of a more expensive car, but it starts every day and I do not fear the engine or transmission failing.

Report Abuse

Great little car not made anymore

timyak, 05/09/2005
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I bought this car from a wholesaler and it only had 5K miles on it. Not many features though. Only Automatic with AC and a radio. Still had nubbies on tires. Drives great and is more peppy than my 1997 Prizm. Get 30 MPG in city and 36 highway. I love Prizms even more now that gas is over $2 a gallon. I'm on the prowl for another Prizm for my daughter.

Report Abuse

Best Used Car

Richard_Roma, 08/18/2005
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Best used car I ever owned. A steal at current prices. Nice ones can be had with reasonable mileage for uner $7500. Last year ever made, I wish Chevy and Toyota still offered them. (It's a Corolla). I'd buy a brand new one if available today. But no, have to go with the 2002.

Report Abuse

Good For Average Driver

dude, 03/08/2006
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This may be a problem with just my '02 Prizm, but when traveling at speeds above 65 mph the steering wheel begins to have an annoying vibration. I've tried several things to fix it, but it stays there, but other than that its great. It gets around 31 mpg on the highway, and is perfect for begining drivers. I would recomend it to anyone, but make sure you test it good first before you buy it.

Report Abuse

One of the best cars I've ever owned

TexasGal, 01/07/2007
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I bought this car because it was a Consumers Digest Best Buy and because of the MPG rating. I wasn't disppointed. Extremely reliable, the MPG is great, I've had no mechanical problems, and at 84,000 miles, I've never needed an alignment! I would buy another one if Chevy was still making them. I guess that's why GM can't make money.

Report Abuse

'02 Prizm Review

wolfzl, 03/14/2002
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Very reliable and smooth vehicle. Ordered mine with a 5-sp instead of an automatic - small engine seems more "peppy" with the manual tranny. Extremely satisfied with this vehicle.

Report Abuse

Love my Prizm!

Przmlvr, 04/18/2008
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This Chevy Prizm was my first car. I'm just 16 but the quality of the car is amazing. The car is mainly quiet when driving and is easy to maintain. I bought the car when it had 50,000 miles and have had virtually no problems. The Prizm has cruise, power everything, automatic lights, with a 3 speed automatic. The car handles the turns well and has just enough power to travel the hills and highways. Overall a good car.

Report Abuse

Thanks DAD

Minerva, 09/18/2017
4dr Sedan (1.8L 4cyl 5M)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

my dad can no longer drive so I got his Prizm. Way fun to drive and very good maneuverability. only has 60000 miles so i hope I don't have to find out about burning through oil for a couple of years. I like the way it hugs the road. hard to get used to no power anything! dad was frugal so remembering to lock doors and having to roll windows a small hassle. Getting in and out harder due to low profile. M y Subaru will be used in snow and for long commute. This is just to get around town

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

PrizmGurl again

PrizmGurl, 10/04/2017
LSi 4dr Sedan (1.8L 4cyl 5M)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I reviewed the '93 Prizm, but since we have an '02, here I am. We had 2 '02's (both dark blue green metallic) but the stick one was totaled when my dad hit a snowbank after hitting another car with it. It had about 70,000 miles on it and the only non-maintenance mechanical repair it needed was a wiring problem and valves in the evaporation system. We got the stick after the '93 Prizm was taken off the road. The '02's were 3 years old and the stick had just shy of 10,000 miles when we got it in April '05. Our automatic '02 has almost 129,000 miles and according to a local garage, needs a catalytic converter. Previously, all it's had done is maintenance and some evaporation system repair, like vent valve, in terms of mechanical work. It's a little rusty, too. Due to a deer hit and what looked like a previous deer hit (the dents looked the same), both front fender have been replaced. The hood's been replaced, due to ice falling off a truck onto the car. When it was parked one time, someone bumped it and it needed a new light. Even today, if it had an inspection sticker, we'd trust it on a long drive. Some of the miles on the car are mine, as it's the first car I ever drove. This car became my mom's once we had the stick, since she can't drive a stick. We've had almost exactly 16 years, as we got it in late October '01. My mom loves the car and wants a Corolla next. The resemblance between my mom's car and a blue Corolla the same design as '93-'02 Prizms is striking. I have to look at the front, door handles (to see if they're colored) and rear. The front has the symbol, some Corollas have colored door handles and the rear tells the make, model and what the taillights look like. Corollas have red and white in the taillights and Chevy Prizms have red and orange. Geo Prizms have all red taillights, but I haven't seen a Geo Prizm in my area in a few years. Just an occasional Chevy Prizm or Prizm-like Corolla. Today (6-20-18), with a little over 136,000 miles on the odometer, our automatic '02 Chevy Prizm was swapped for a 2016 Corolla. Best Feature Hard to pick one. Maybe reliability, if I absolutely had to. Worst Feature Why did GM and Toyota break up their joint venture so they can't make Prizms anymore? Best little car we've ever had. All of ours, except the stick (didn't get high enough mileage), developed the oil using issue.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

In love with my prizm

DC, 10/06/2018
LSi 4dr Sedan (1.8L 4cyl 5M)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I should start by saying I do not need any fancy bells and whistles in my vehicle. I absolutely love my 2002 Lsi Prism that I paid 10,000 for in 2005. I runs great and I take very good care of it! I drive about half the average and have almost reached 80,000 total miles. If you can find a good one buy it!!

Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Report Abuse

the perfect first car

chloe, 08/15/2019
LSi 4dr Sedan (1.8L 4cyl 5M)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

i bought my 99 prizm lsi for $300 from a close friend. this car came with rust patches, bumper stickers, cracked hubcaps, and a lovely dent on the drivers side door surrounded by dried superglue rings that resemble bulletholes. it is the best car ever. i drive to and from work every day and usually make at least one other trip, and i pay $25 for gas no more than 2 times a month. the speakers are great and no one would have known had i not replaced the broken radio with an aftermarket bluetooth one. the braking system has never failed me, the size of the car is perfect for zipping through traffic and tight parking spaces, while still having plenty of room in the trunk and backseat to pack for a camping trip. these cars are mostly all little beaters now but they still do their job, and that’s why there’s so many of them. i hope to drive my ugly car all the way through college, and i am so grateful i got her for so cheap!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse
12
Items per page:
51050