Used 2014 Chevrolet Camaro Coupe Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$11,500 - $22,990

Used Camaro for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

1LE 2SS/RS Is a Civilized Beast Daily Driver

effirsay, 01/24/2015
SS 2dr Coupe w/2SS (6.2L 8cyl 6M)
16 of 16 people found this review helpful

Purchased my 2014 1LE with the dual mode exhaust and Recaro seats, after looking at Mustang GTs, M3s, and 370Zs. Wanted a car that was fun to drive, comfortable, reliable, and good looking. This car was the best bang for the buck, for me, and a set of winter tires let me continue to enjoy it in the winter months. It is also one of the safest and most reliable performance cars out there. Finally, the 1LE package is fairly rare, and really improves the performance and stance of the car. Really stands out at work in a parking lot full of gray, boring Japanese and German sedans.

Report Abuse

Sporty, comfortable daily driver

stoopid3, 03/27/2014
12 of 12 people found this review helpful

I'm 6' 3" and find the front seats comfortable. Automatic transmission is quick to shift and doesn't hunt much. V6 is plenty of power (~6.0 sec 0-60). Lots of low end torque so getting moving is instant. The OE tires get good reviews on tirerack and I found their traction in snow to be above average. Handling on wet and dirt roads fine. Typically people get 50,000 miles on them too!

Report Abuse

Everything I was looking for

voltz06, 11/17/2013
11 of 11 people found this review helpful

I picked my 2014 V6 LS manual Camaro in October. after a 5 month search of different vehicles I narrowed the field down to this car. I do a lot of driving for work and previous experiences have shown me that those estimated mpg stickers on cars usually lean on the generous side.I believe the sticker said 28 mpg highway. Now Granted most of my driving is highway I'm averaging 25-26 mpg which I'm very pleased with since i don't normally have the lightest foot out there. The best parts of my day is the drive to and from work! So fun to drive!!!

Report Abuse

Amazing car

scottr32, 07/09/2014
10 of 10 people found this review helpful

I've had the car for a little over six months now and it still excites me every time i start it up. The handling is incredible and ride quality was well above what I expected. With a sports car you would expect a rough ride, this car feels comparable to a high comfort car.

Report Abuse

This is a sweet ride!

mountainguy65, 09/28/2014
13 of 14 people found this review helpful

Well, I'm past my mid-life crisis and in my mid 50's. I've had some very nice sports cars over the years, from a '78 Trans Am to a 350Z. With my desire to go really fast changed to just fast and fun, this car is a hit. Mine is Hot Red with white stripes and it looks amazing! The V6 has plenty of power and having a manual again is pure joy. The only problem I've had is that my wife and daughter want to go everywhere in my car. On weekends, my car is the only one that moves. Then again, that's the joy of owning a car this sweet.

Report Abuse

got Camaro 2LS this week

klimarov, 02/07/2014
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

I've been on market for a sporty car which wont be a complete gas guzzler like 6.2+ cars. I rented mustang few months ago, however didn't like it much in comparison to 2014 camaro. Camaro is one toy to own and the price is more than fair. front seats are amazing! who wants rear seats in a sport's car anyways? The acceleration is excellent (mustang in comparison had 2-3 sec downtime after pressing the pedal), camaro has no down time. As for trunk, the trunk is decent, fairly big, only problem is the opening is small, but it can be dealt with. If you can afford it, i would suggest you get it.

Report Abuse

Love my Commute

Alex Gonzalez, 07/13/2017
SS 2dr Coupe w/2SS (6.2L 8cyl 6M)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

I purchased my 14 Camaro 2SS new. Actually two of them, my first was badly wrecked from behind within seven weeks. The safety and integrity of the car held very well, If I would have been in my Corvette I may not have been so lucky. I purchased another exactly like it a few weeks later, and now it's five years I have owned it. I originally purchased the car for commuting on 2 hours a days in Miami. I can now say it's a uplift in my spirit to drive and makes my commute a thing to look forward too. And with no issues at all, only maintenance an easy car to own and drive.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Wow

cpal77, 03/22/2014
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Always been a Camaro fan no matter what generation. I purchased a 2LS and have no regrets this Car is nothing short of spectacular. As a previous owner of a 1995 Camaro I new that I would make a comparison. Wow what a difference especially for a V6...a make that is sometimes frowned upon...This vehicle accelerates faster, smoother, and is simply quick. I did not buy this car to race or to compare to others, this car was one that i simply wanted because of my dedication to the brand. The most important thing that impresses me is the looks...this work of art is simply a joy to look at...and enjoy a a great ride....outstanding product by Chevy!

Report Abuse

3 weeks in

lansingdriver, 04/18/2014
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Was very hesitant to buy the camaro as the last two gm cars i had were duds (fiero and corsica). Liked the styling and price and the test drive sold me on buying it. Very fun to drive. Definitely agree it has some kick. Exhaust sounds nice, but not as deep of purr as the 2005 mustang i owned had. Like the seat. Im 6'4" and i have plenty of head room. Getting 1 or 2 mpg over the stated range. I drive mix of city and highway. Diffent getting used to seeing out the rear/sides, but im adjusting. Its true there a big blind spot on either side. like console, but plastic marrs easily. less cheap and rattly plastic than my 05 stang had. Summary - happy owner so far.

Report Abuse

Fun Ride!

darkvictory, 03/02/2015
LT 2dr Coupe w/1LT (3.6L 6cyl 6M)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

I have an automatic with the paddle shifting. The car is great fun but I agree, the blind spots are considerable. I've learned to position the car to overcome them when turning. I have no issue when driving as the mirrors fine. Lots of power for a v6. I get 22-23 city gas mileage and do most of my driving in the city so I'm quite pleased. The car is comfortable on long drives with good back support. I consider mine a 2 seater because no one would be comfortable sitting behind me. Very tight in the back. Trunk opening is oddly small but trunk space is super! Only regret is that I didn't get a manual transmission. A bit throatier. This car doesn't rumble much.

Report Abuse

Chevy Camaro...Love And Hate Relationship.

Tyler Taylor, 02/26/2018
LS 2dr Coupe w/2LS (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Reliability wise the cars are great. Bluetooth has to be used only from OnStar and isn’t FREE on any trim level of the Camaro. The V6 engine is enough power for me since this car is my daily driver. Exhaust sound great even better on my car since it does have an upgraded exhaust. The drive is SUPER rough and I don’t recommend this car for anyone who is looking for a smooth ride. 19’inch wheels are the smallest wheels that you can get on the Camaro. The visibility is TERRIBLE and the rear seat leg room is super cramped and I don’t recommend anyone over 5’10 trying to fit into the rear seats of the Camaro....Under all the negatives the Camaro is actually a really good daily driver. Performance is great and the car is super reliable and has pretty low maintenance cost.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Very sharp car. Compliments everywhere I go ! (:

jason151, 03/04/2014
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

I'm 42, married with two kids. I needed a midlife crisis fix. I test drove the 2014 Mustang GT 5.0 Challenger 5.7 Hemi and finally the Camaro 2SS 6.2 . Out of those three above mentioned choices, the Camaro impressed me by far. It doesn't have throttle lag like the Mustang. Handles surprisingly nicely around turns and doesn't float at high speeds like the Challenger. The only downfalls of my particular model is I hate the "skip shift" feature; making you shift from 1st to 4th under light throttle. The owner's manual stated this is designed to improve fuel economy. I have found that revving the engine above 2,000 rpms will allow you to shift normally. A true adrenaline rush, a blast to drive!

Report Abuse

Love It- But Not a Family Vehicle.

robertwayne04, 02/25/2014
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I'm 28, single. I wanted something fun to drive. I state this because there is no qualms about what this is- a fun vehicle to go Ricky Bobby fast on the weekends. The features that bother people- visibility, trunk opening, etc. are not really a consideration when I purchased this vehicle. My concerns, if any, would be the fuel economy. I understood it wouldn't be great upon purchase but it may stab your wallet to death. I just hit 400 mi. this morning and have used 2 tanks on a 19 gallon engine. Purchased with 50mi. on it. Tight budgets beware. Red SS2, loaded w/ sunroof, nav, RS: $37,800 + TTL paid. Also, I'm 6'2 and it's kind of a tight fit but you get used to it.

Report Abuse

Awesome Car For The Money.

paul_in_tx, 03/16/2014
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

As another Review stated I'm a 42 year old doing the mid-life Crisis thing. I drove all the different models V6 and V8 and settled with the 1LS. There is plenty of power to throw this thing around when you want and not kill the bank doing it. I was not very impressed the the performance of the V8 compared to the V6. I'm sure on paper there is some difference but the seat of the pants feel was about the same to me. I like the redesign of the Gauges compared to the older ones I tested. The older ones have large needles covering a lot of the speedo making it almost useless, requiring the use of the digital speedo.

Report Abuse

Ford man to Chevy man

oreduks, 09/17/2014
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

was shopping for one of the big three modern hot rod. picked mustang 1a camaro 2a and challenger 3. after 2 mustangs fell thru (not my fault) i went to the 14 camaro rs. boy am i happy. have 600 miles and still 1/2 tank on my 2nd fill up. i live in oregon bought it in washington. drove 300 miles avg 70 mph and got 30 mpg. nice. tinted the windows the second day and now im going to have it two-toned paint. ill still have my 60's ford but for new i'm very happy to have this camaro.

Report Abuse

Black 2014 2LS

robynrinehart, 07/07/2014
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Wow! I got a 2011 Hyundai Sonata for my 17th birthday, and on my 18th birthday I upgraded to my Camaro. I never thought I would be able to get my dream car, but the circumstances were in my favor at the time, so I was able to! Outstanding car, even for a LS. I feel excited to drive, and even take the longer way home just to have a bit of fun. I get many compliments, and I have customized her to my liking. I never was a car enthusiast, but this Camaro has me talking about cars every time I open my mouth. There's a large community of Camaro owners all over the web, and they're super helpful. Best decision ever to get this car.

Report Abuse

New Camaro

bleisch, 10/16/2013
21 of 62 people found this review helpful

Just picked one up today. Nice ride.

Report Abuse

I was so happy to finally have my Camaro then...

46chevy2, 09/30/2014
7 of 20 people found this review helpful

Don't buy this car unless you can tolerate the unnerving sound and motion of gasoline sloshing back and forth at ever start and stop! It is like a swimming pool is in your trunk. The dealership solution is to sell you a different model car. GM refusing to recognize the problem documented on many blogs and chat sites. The Gas Tank needs better internal baffling and or sound deadening. Suggestions have been turn the radio up but when I have a Sport car want to listen to the engine not explosive liquid bouncing around in my gas tank. We saved since 2010 to buy our new 2014 Camaro RS and it was a great day .

Report Abuse

Smiles for miles!!!

mzcherylz, 05/29/2014
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I bought my 2014 2SS/RS as an early birthday gift to myself in October 2013. I was a bit hesitant at first but I've wanted a Camaro for a very long time and figured it was time to splurge. I spotted my Camaro on the lot and drove home the first one I test drove. Of course, it was the model that had every bell and whistle imaginable....which was completely fine with me. The dual exhaust gives my Camaro an amazing growl and, truth be told, I get excited EVERY time I start my ride. I went from a 4 door, 4 cylinder Chevy Cobalt to 6.2L of pure muscle. It's been quite a change and, admittedly, it's taken me awhile to get used to driving this Beast! :) But, I wouldn't change a thing!!!

Report Abuse

2014 2LT RS Crystal Red Camaro

joe_wi, 06/25/2014
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

At the time of this review I have 1500 miles on my Camaro. So far so good. I've been driving a Celica GTS TRD for a long time and had zero issues with that car so I am hoping for the same with this GM product. I am happy with all aspects of the Camaro. The exterior looks and the performance are both tip top. The interior took some getting used to. The controls are not completely intuitive. I am not impressed with the steering wheel radio controls. I also would have like to customize the in-dash menu selections for performance and mileage/trip readings. The HUD is pretty cool and I like the choices of that display. The manual tran is smooth shifting and solid.

Report Abuse

Dream Car

David Aines, 12/20/2016
LS 2dr Coupe w/1LS (3.6L 6cyl 6M)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I bought my car in January of 2015 and it had 7,100 miles on it, now it has 100100 miles on it and I still love it just the same as the day I bought it. I do have ever find that I have to put it on cruise control when I am on the interstate to keep my speed down. It will slip up on you and you will be going 80 something MPH before you know it. There is only one thing that baffles me about it, I have the stick shift, they made a stick shift for idiots, it has what is called hill assist on it, where if you are sitting up hill the car will not roll back when you take your foot off the clutch, I am old school I learned how to drive a stick with my first car a 1970 Ford Maverick with a three on the tree. Back then when you took your foot off the clutch you had to give it some gas to keep from rolling backwards when you took off. I love my Chevy. I just have one complaint the radio control box went bad this past fall, I checked and seems to be a common problem on most Chevy's. If you replace the box it cost almost one thousand dollars plus labor then 100 dollars to reprogram the thing. I bought a blue tooth radio and the kit to make it all work and it still cost me 700 dollars. I think that if Chevy knows that that control box is defective they should have put a recall out and replaced them with one that works.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Get ready for major maintenance after 50,000 miles

Tim R, 12/03/2018
LS 2dr Coupe w/2LS (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Great car as far as performance goes, and gets great gas mileage for a sport car with 323 horse power. However, be fair warned the rack-pinion, entire steering column turns to trash after about 50,000 miles. Mine had to be completely replaced, and if it wasn't warranted it would have cost me over $1600 to fix. I owned a Jeep that had this very same issue, and from that experience, I'm sure this is a part that always goes bad after 50,000 miles. So, I don't plan on keeping it until the next time it goes out. While I love the performance, it's certainly not a car you want to hang on to for a long time.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

BEST USA MANUFACTURED CAR I'VE OWNED

H. Muller, 12/11/2018
LT 2dr Coupe w/2LT (3.6L 6cyl 6M)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This 2014 2LT w/ RS w/ Automatic Transmission is a FANTASTIC car. EVERY option available was ordered from factory. Just a wonderful car and well priced. We bought this car for our son as a graduation present when he graduated from college. He loves this car. Everything about it is good. We had NOT bought an American car for many, many years because we got burned on a few, so we bought Japanese cars only. When our son wanted the Camaro I was a bit hesitant, BUT it has worked out extremely well. It has 36,000 miles and Pirelli P-Zero 20 inch tires still very good and NO repairs whatsoever. Bought the best GM extended warranty, but never needed it even once! Everything has performed flawlessly. Only things we did were service related: oil / filter changes, tire rotation, engine air filter, cabin air filter, and recently a injector cleaning service. THAT IS ALL. This car has restored my faith in "US" cars (well, at least this particular one!!!). The oil level is always constant between oil changes (does not burn oil or leak oil). After 36,000 miles in stop-go L.A. traffic the break pads still have a lot of meat on them. If you like the 2014 body style (2015 was last of this style) and you can get a clean one I would recommend that you go for it. Interior is roomy enough; starting w/ the 2016's the interior is too tight for comfort (smaller car). This one is LOTS of fun and has GREAT crash / safety rating. Nice rumble when you get on it if you can find one with dual tone performance exhaust (4 exhaust tips). SWEEEEEET!!!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Stupid Bluetooth

Morales, 03/12/2019
SS 2dr Coupe w/2SS (6.2L 8cyl 6M)
2 of 5 people found this review helpful

Car mechanically, is really fun to drive. Does feel big but torque and hp make the car feel very light. Plenty if aftermarket parts, not a lot of wheel selection though. Unless youre trying to spend over 2 grand for a set of wheels, + another 1200 for tires. I’m 24 years old, the ride quality is not bad at all. It definitely doesn’t ride like a cadillac or a basic suv. Visibility, good luck trying to look back or check for blind spots but hey, its not like you need it since you’ll be doing fly by’s with all that torque. ::::::Pet peeves::::::: cluster in front of me is perfect, easily see rpm, digital speedo, oil temp, coolant temp, fuel range, very easy to read and toggle. The problem is everything else. For the price you pay, you’d expect the interior to be at least decent. Its ugly, there’s no way around it. There was a million and ten ways GM couldve designed the interior and they chose the ugliest design. At first i didnt think it would bug me but it has started to really take a toll. Compare it to other cars within the same price range (2015 Mustang GT, F30 BMW 335i M Sport, etc..) this interior is embarrassing. Heat is always on, unless you fiddle with the knobs and get the ac to come on then turn off then leave it on cold, then close the vents. The radio system reminds me of those really cheap android phones that you get at Walmart, easy to use but not something that you’d wanna use everyday. Sometimes the Bluetooth works sometimes it doesnt, sometimes it spazzes out and just doesnt let you connect. Same goes for the usb. lol good luck id you have apple music and pandora app on your phone. The radio wont be able to decide which to play. But at least you can get a rowdy cam and long tube headers and exhaust so you wont have to rely on the crappy radio for nice noise.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Thanks Edmunds for the Deal

RegRock, 07/17/2016
LS 2dr Coupe w/1LS (3.6L 6cyl 6M)
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

I saw the car on Edmunds at a low cost and only 11,000 miles. Still can't believe the value for an incredible car. Darcars of Marlowe Heights honored the Edmunds deal and I purchased my dream car within 2 hours.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Love this car

Esmaree@aol.com, 02/19/2018
LT 2dr Coupe w/1LT (3.6L 6cyl 6M)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

It’s everything, minus not having navigation, that I wanted in it !

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great performance and a solid vehicle

Pasquale, 08/25/2019
LS 2dr Coupe w/1LS (3.6L 6cyl 6M)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Bought this vehicle used with 60,000 miles and after driving it 40,000 miles more, this thing is a beast. For a V-6 LS 6 speed manual, it is simple, no bells and whistles, just performance, great fuel economy and great reliability. Get up and go is quick and highway MPG is 28-29 @ 70MPH. I have gotten it up to 110MPH and it is very stable. Great value for a sports car!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

2014 Camaro

Happy Owner, 12/03/2019
LT 2dr Coupe w/1LT (3.6L 6cyl 6M)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Except for poor rear vision no other down-side. Good looks, V-6 has lots of power, fun to drive. What more could you want in a car like this?

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050