Skip to main content

Used 2005 Mitsubishi Eclipse Hatchback Consumer Reviews

List Price Estimate
$6,188 - $9,529

Used Eclipse for Sale
None for sale nearby. Instead:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
4.88 out of 5 stars

Great car great buy!

zmass7ss, 03/21/2014
2005 Mitsubishi Eclipse GTS 2dr Hatchback (3.0L 6cyl 5M)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

This is an amazing car the 5-speed manual is the way to go! It has great power, its very easy to drive, its okay on gas, and its a blast to drive! I would recommend this car to anybody! I love driving now, it hugs the road like no other car I have drove and its just a great car in general!

Report Abuse

4 out of 5 stars

Not So Fast Yet Furious

Drek Digital, 10/15/2015
updated 10/17/2016
2005 Mitsubishi Eclipse GT 2dr Hatchback (3.0L 6cyl 4A)
5 of 6 people found this review helpful

"I bought this car 2yrs ago at 138,000 miles on it and the car already had a few mods. It had an AEM Cold Air Intake, Headers, & Performance Exhaust. It also had an ECU tune and that's important because with the "sportstronic" gearbox which has the manual mode, I am able to red line it without the car shifting for me before redline. 1st and 2nd gear pulls are definitely the strongest while 3rd and 4th gear pulls are typically weak. My 0-60 time is anywhere between 7.0 - 6.8 seconds which is pretty good for the price I paid for this car. You cannot find a turbo or supercharger for this car easily but if you are satisfied with bolt-ons you can expect to get a few gains outta this 3.0L. The most reliable car I ever had as I've only had to change the fuel pump since I got it. However be careful for engines that have the dreadful "lifter ticks" as it can get louder over time and become an expensive fix."

Safety
3 out of 5 stars
Technology
3 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
3 out of 5 stars
Comfort
3 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
4.5 out of 5 stars

CAN'T BELIEVE IT!!!

jim O, 02/13/2010
2005 Mitsubishi Eclipse GTS 2dr Hatchback (3.0L 6cyl 4A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

I leased in 2005 and bought in 2008! I have had NO PROBLEMS with my 2005 MITSI!!!!!!!NADA!! ZERO!!! Go figure! PLUS My wife would KILL ME if I traded her for a 350 Z..I'm sold!

Report Abuse

4.88 out of 5 stars

05 Eclipse Remix Edition

John Burch, 05/22/2005
2005 Mitsubishi Eclipse GS 2dr Hatchback (2.4L 4cyl 4A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Bought my Eclipse 3 months ago and love it. Looks like a Ferarri, but more affordable, and easy on the gas. Could've used a bigger engine for more torque, but is a lot of fun to drive with the 4 cyl. I love this car, best one I've ever owned and has a great warranty and service agreement. Handles great, and comes flying out of corners like a bat outta hell!

Report Abuse

4.63 out of 5 stars

We Love our Eclipse!

Lindiglo, 06/04/2005
2005 Mitsubishi Eclipse GT 2dr Hatchback (3.0L 6cyl 4A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

We have only had our Eclipse since Feb 2005....so far we love it! We are in our 40's and this car has a way of making you feel 20 years younger. With the sunroof open, and the whole day ahead of us.......we are young again. Our Eclipse is Pearl White, and we put a black bra on the front, I truely think it's the sharpest looking car in our city.

Report Abuse
Items per page: