Used 2001 Lexus LX 470 SUV Consumer Reviews

List Price Estimate
$5,236 - $9,094

Used LX 470 for Sale
None for sale nearby. Instead:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Good Luxury SUV

llrinco, 02/08/2008
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Smooth ride, luxury features. After 110K miles it has needed some repairs (ignition broke, suspension wiring went berserk).

Report Abuse

Great Machine, Needs Touches

car buff, 03/29/2002
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Great machine but lacks some touches you would expect at this price...info computer, steering wheel controls, eye glass holder, readable clock and outside temp.

Report Abuse

Awesome vehicle!

Conifer Dan, 02/14/2004
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

The Lexus LX470 is the finest SUV I've ever driven. I live in the Colorado mountains and "use" this vehicle like a sports utility was meant to be used. This vehicle is a fine example of a high end Lexus... Very quiet and smooth. It feels like you're floating on air!

Report Abuse

Great car-cannot back up safe

Dennis Fields, 10/09/2002
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

How can such an expensive car not have a warning for back up like the cheaper Fords and GM cars?

Report Abuse

This is an amazing car

Badster Adster, 01/31/2003
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

I bought this car being my first Lexus ever. I was amazed, this greatly compares to my new 2002 Mercedes SL600... I love the vehicle

Report Abuse

Excellent vehicle

Rey, 04/15/2018
4WD 4dr SUV (4.7L 8cyl 4A)
1 of 3 people found this review helpful

Reliable, safe, powerful

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

lexus lx470 : greatest experience

jochi, 06/29/2002
0 of 1 people found this review helpful

if you love lexus you will love this car

Report Abuse

Best riding SUV period

Jabo, 12/16/2003
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I looked at 2004 Navigators and Escalades. I already own a 2003 Explorer. None of them compare to the refined ride of this vehicle. The off the line torque seems to be every bit as good as the Navigator and not that far from the Escalade. Most of the torque seems to be readily available at the lower end of the tach. The ride is incomparable. The handling is exceptional for a vehicle of this size/weight. The interior is as luxury as it gets with soft leather and burlwood accents. The navigation system is in a class of its own. Extremely intuitive to operate and accurate, with a huge screen. The third row seats are useful for small people only.

Report Abuse

Lexus LandCrusier Beats Cadillac Tahoe

rnrmom03, 04/20/2004
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Only the Range Rover comes close. The rest (Escalde, Navigator, Denali, X5, ML 430) pale in comparison in the things that really matter - RELIABILITY, resale and OVERALL statisfaction. A true luxury utility vehicle. Nice try Ford and Chevy, thank you for playing.

Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050