Skip to main content

Used 2011 Chevrolet Camaro Convertible Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$19,990 - $32,990

Used Camaro for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
5 out of 5 stars

SS.2.RS Race Car

smushi, 06/14/2011
2011 Chevrolet Camaro 2SS 2dr Convertible (6.2L 8cyl 6M)
22 of 22 people found this review helpful

When I was checking out the car I thought no way would the wife let me get it. Get to test driving the car (v8 Manual) wife refused to drive it saying she was intemidated... After we get it home she took it out and now 2 months later 1500 of our first 2000 miles are from my wife cruising around to work etc. This car is a race car in build. If your seeking maximum comfort or the best gas mileage get a Caddy or a Prius. If you want a car and like many others have said that gets you comments and looks everywhere you go. Feels and drives like a race car. Makes you feel like 1 million bucks. This is your car. Its fun,fast, and sexy. You wont go wrong here!

Report Abuse
Advertisement
Also Consider
12 Offers Near Ashburn, VA
Check out current offers on the Chevrolet Bolt EUV
View Offers
Chevrolet.com
*The Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price excludes destination freight charge, tax, title, license, dealer fees and optional equipment. Click here to see all Chevrolet vehicles' destination freight charges.

4 out of 5 stars

2SS Convertible

hotrodss, 02/19/2013
2011 Chevrolet Camaro 2SS 2dr Convertible (6.2L 8cyl 6M)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Bought mine March 2011. Have 6500 miles on it. So not driving it alot. Issues, passenger seat too low and non Electric so no height adjustment. If you run my heater for awhile the fan will begin to rattle. I need to take in for repair. Rear rotor is rusting and it is the only one doing that. The car is garaged and basically new. Not sure about the necessity of ONSTAR due to Smart Phones. ONStar costs $30 a month. Seems better just to have a GPS. No spare tire or Jack/lug wrench in trunk. Just have the air pump and tire sealer. (Seems cheap for a car I spent well into the mid 50s on. A bit cumbersome removing and installing the convertible top cover. Wheels scratch easily.

Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Speed and Power

Frank, 11/30/2017
2011 Chevrolet Camaro 2SS 2dr Convertible (6.2L 8cyl 6M)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

let me sum it up! its a Great car with its flaws BUT its a sports car or a weekend car not a daily driver. drives great sounds even better

Safety
4 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

2ss conv camaro sexy car

Lewis, 07/29/2018
updated 02/08/2021
2011 Chevrolet Camaro 2SS 2dr Convertible (6.2L 8cyl 6M)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

It sport car not a mini van me and my wife and grand kids and kids love riding in it with top.down and has great acceleration it like driving a high end sport luxury car we can get a whole shoping cart full of food in trunk i have owned 4 older camaro and the impovments on them is way better then old ones love my camaro still awesome

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

3 out of 5 stars

Fun but Expensive

deano18, 02/26/2015
updated 02/27/2017
2011 Chevrolet Camaro 2SS 2dr Convertible (6.2L 8cyl 6M)
3 of 7 people found this review helpful

This car has its pros and cons, but there are too many cons. Pros: The car is a lot of fun to drive, very powerful, and looks great. Cons: MPG is not even close to what the epa estimates are. Unless you drive incredibly well and keep the rpm's below 2500, you are going to get 14/15 mpg on a good day and average out at about 11. The car is always in the shop and constantly needs to be maintained. An oil change costs about $100 and this car drinks oil likes its no tomorrow. Tires costs about $250 each and the car goes through those like an eraser on a pencil. Only buy this car if you plan to use it as a weekend car, not a daily driver, and don't care about maintenance costs.

Safety
3 out of 5 stars
Technology
3 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
3 out of 5 stars
Comfort
2 out of 5 stars
Reliability
1 out of 5 stars
Value
1 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
Items per page: