Used 2015 Volvo XC60 SUV Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$13,992 - $22,990

Used XC60 for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Best car out of the 15 I've ever owned

pranner, 09/24/2014
23 of 23 people found this review helpful

Our T5 is the perfect combination of what I want in a family vehicle: Outstanding fuel economy for this size/weight of a vehicle, perfectly comfortable for long road trips, great power when you need it. All of this in a premium but understated, unpretentious package.

Report Abuse

Best seats ever, buy this SUV for the seats alone

erikn206, 06/23/2015
T6 R-Design Platinum 4dr SUV AWD (3.0L 6cyl Turbo 6A)
20 of 20 people found this review helpful

Go on one good long drive in this Volvo and you'll see why this car is a great deal, being cheaper than luxury cars, but a step up from your standard choices. The seats aren't noticeably different from other cars until you get up after a long drive and realize how much better you feel than if you were sitting in a normal car that long. I bought an R-Design for the looks and it has a ridiculous amount of power. I have also driven non-R-design versions and they are also quite good and much cheaper. Note that you do get the occasional false alarm from the forward collision warning system, but I'd rather have one or two false alarms then get in a collision.

Report Abuse

Blood-Blooded Arrow!

Grama Jean, 06/26/2016
T5 Drive-E Premier 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
20 of 20 people found this review helpful

Purchased my 2015.5 Volvo XC60 in December 2015 as a dealer demonstrator with low miles and Volvo Certified. Absolutely love this vehicle! I had narrowed my search to a Acura RDX or the Volvo XC60 and found the safety features, the nimble and quick handling, sleek exterior design and the straight-forward, understated but more than adequate interior won out in the Volvo. The RDX had a dull feel to it compared to the energy and zip of the XC60 and the rear-end design of the RDX fell short. My gas mileage has been phenomenal using the ECO feature and it has the same getup and go as a Acura Integra I once owned. I have Blind Spot technology and the protection package, both features I find helpful. The cargo area is just what I was looking for and like the idea the seats all lie flat. Most of all it is fun to drive! I keep my vehicles for a long time and put lots of miles on them; 296,000 and 263,000 on previous vehicles (Acura and Nissan respectively) and hope to enjoy the same longevity with my Volvo.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

UDATED March 2020 *** This one is a keeper **

scott, 09/21/2015
T6 4dr SUV AWD (3.0L 6cyl Turbo 6A)
51 of 54 people found this review helpful

Our sticker starts with a T6 AWD, then adds the Climate Pkg, Convenience Pkg, Sport Seats, Proximity Pkg, 20" Titania wheels, Metal flip-down cargo cage, Harmon Kardon sound & Piano Black inlays, totaling over $50k.Lexus should buy one of these and just sit in it for a while. The ergonomics are top-notch. Every knob, every stalk, every bin just falls perfectly into your hand. The configurable dash is cool at first, but eventually you find one of three choices you really like and stick with it. The center stack is a bit over populated, but you get used to it, and once you locate what you need all subsequent operations are logical. The engine is sweet, and I mean SWEET. Zero turbo lag....max torque is ready and willing anywhere in the rev range. Couple that plant-you-in-your-seat acceleration with fabulous seats, and you've got an hours-on-end cruiser that is unequaled. Or a refined city errand-runner. Whereas the Lexus was dowdy and boring, the Volvo is crisp and entertaining. This is eye candy for the CUV crowd. **UPDATE** 3-20-2016 Had the good fortune to road-trip with the Volvo. What a great highway cruiser. Power when you need it, suspension soaking up all those nasty road imperfections, and a whopping great stereo. A clear winner vs the Lexus. **UPDATE** 9-21-2016 The T6 continues to impress. A summer full of highway construction has not deterred this black beauty from traveling anywhere, anytime. It is the perfect blend of utility vehicle and sporting machine. The twin-scroll turbo puts power on your foot RIGHT NOW and smoothly pulls all the way up to speed. Need to pass at freeway speeds? Once again that twin-scroll turbo launches you past the unsuspecting. I know it's an SUV, but this really is a great car. **Update March21, 2017** Just had the 20,000 mile service performed, still under warranty and didn't cost a dime and that included replacing wiper blades. Our Bobby Rahal Volvo dealership continues to impress...not at all like the Lexus dealer next door who barely acknowledges your existence unless it is time to pay. September 2017 Still in love with the Volvo. Tires are ready to be replaced at 22k. The dealer wants to perform an alignment along with a top tier price, so we looked elsewhere and the $1400 Dealer price is down to $988 without an alignment. The car doesn't need it as it tracks true as the day it rolled off the assembly line. Everything works as it should. The styling is still crisp and fresh. This is one well-designed mode of transportation! March 2018 Volvo keeps sending us sales stuff to get us to come look at the new XC60... Why? This is a great all-around car. Winter snow? No problem! Our only complaint is how hard it is to keep the car clean! Sept 2018 Zoomed past 30k. This car is tight, quick, comfortable and roomy. Recently rented a 2018 XC90 and was not impressed...will be keeping the XC60 with it's fabulous engine, perfect transmission and great brakes. Sept 2019 Four and a half years in and this car rewards you each time you press the starter button. Had the unfortunate rear-ended-by-a-dummy that required some minor body work so we had the body shop refresh the paint... it looks showroom new. WOW. Everything still works as it should. Engine, tranny and brakes are a harmonious unit that perform so well together I can't believe they discontinued this engine. Our dealer experience has tempered our enthusiasm. Every visit for a fix has required a minimum of two trips. Regular maintenance is never an issue. For example, we got a warning message the Volvo on Call needed updating. We never signed up for or used the service. Contacted the service and the car would not stop redialing the service! First dealer visit they told us they removed the feature.....only to have the message pop up about two weeks later. Second dealer visit seemed to be fixed only to have a front warning message upon pickup.... back for third visit.......seems they don't know how to properly close the hood when delivering cars. Sigh. The only other negative is the driver side leather is wearing much faster than other cars we have at similar ages and similar usage. We regularly treat our leather interiors so it has not been neglected...the leather is just a bit on the thin side.Other than that, this car rocks! We are confident it will be in our garage for 10+ years. **March 2020** Found a new dealer who did our 40k service. They are twice as far as the other dealer but well worth the drive. The car is just humming along. No mechanical hiccups. Just pleasant, reliable motoring week after week. I would not hesitate to buy one of these used. Coming out of a mild winter, it still looks showroom new. What a great car!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Love My Car

J Miller, 03/31/2016
T5 Drive-E 4dr SUV w/Prod. End 6/14 (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
13 of 13 people found this review helpful

I bought the 2015 Volvo XC60 as a demo with low miles about six weeks ago and I really like it. The ride is smooth and fast, and stereo system is crisp. I love the rain sensor, and I really appreciate all the safety features (parking assist, BLIS, rear camera). There are a few things I would change about the interior design though. For example, the design of space for storage between the front seats is not very practical. The cup holders are also positioned so that can they interfere with the gearshift. The navigation/sensor software is functional but not very intuitive, especially compared to systems in other luxury brands. Overall though, I am happy with my purchase.

Safety
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Report Abuse

Fun to drive but falls short on MPG

Joeyomitan, 09/04/2015
T5 Drive-E Premier Plus 4dr SUV w/Prod. End 6/14 (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
12 of 12 people found this review helpful

Second write up after nearly two years and 20,000 plus miles. The oil issue went away. After the first oil change it seemed to stop burning oil, a good thing. Gas mileage has not increased. It still averages about 27 on the highway and less in town, maybe a 24 mpg average, less than we expected. The user interface still confuses my wife, it is not very intuitive. The car does drive nice and has good performance, by far its best point. Another issue is oil changes. Volvo has told us due "they" need to put it on the computer to do an oil change, Jiffy-lube or Firestone, etc should not do it. I still have yet to verify that. We have found the Volvo dealer no better than the local Chevy dealer, we make appointments and they lose them or tell us when we bring it in its first come first serve. My wife refuses to take the car in for service due to she is frustrated with the dealer. So the bottom line after two years would I recommend it, probably not. I have a 2014 Chevy equinox AWD and a 2011 Honda CRV, the Volvo is nicer to drive, but issues, such as Volvo states they need to do oil changes, MPG falls short, the blue-tooth/entertainment system is years behind the others. I was afraid to buy Chevy but all five drivers in my family except for my wife like it the best. So in my opinion for the price the Equinox or CRV are a better buy. First write up. First off I would say this is the best driving car we have ever had. It handles very well, has better than average acceleration, stops well, steers well, etc. The interior is nice, our only complaint is the “storage area” under the radio, you can’t really put anything in it or it falls out when you turn. The seats are comfortable, and cargo space is adequate. Our big complaint is gas mileage. The T-5 Drive E engine should get 24 in town and about 30 on the highway. We rarely average over 23 mpg. On our Honda CRV and Chevy Equinox we always meet or exceed the EPA estimated MPG, so I don’t think it our driving habits. Either Volvo over estimated MPG or who knows. The only other complaint is the information/blue tooth system is not very intuitive. The local Volvo Dealer had to contact other dealers on how to check the oil level from the info system. The car does not have a dip-stick. The manual does not describe how to do it My wife or daughter still can’t check the oil level using the information system. Checking the oil is much like running old DOS commands from function keys on your keyboard. The engine does need oil added between the 10,000 mile interval oil changes. Typically at 4000~5000 after an oil change it needs oil. Volvo thought this would go away after the first oil change, but we had to add oil at the 13,000 mile mark.

Safety
Performance
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Outstanding

Fred, 11/22/2015
3.2 Platinum 4dr SUV AWD w/Prod. End 6/14 (3.2L 6cyl 6A)
12 of 12 people found this review helpful

Best car I have ever owned and at 72 I have owned a lot.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Utilitarian luxury

ToddW, 11/12/2015
3.2 Platinum 4dr SUV AWD w/Prod. End 6/14 (3.2L 6cyl 6A)
11 of 11 people found this review helpful

We have the Platinum T5 e-drive and it's different than any other car I've been in. The interface for radio and ac and tech is somewhat simple, but the car has fantastic safety tech, and the simple interface is nice. You turn a dial to adjust the temperature, you don't scroll through your touch screen. Turning safety features on and off is simple, there are dedicated buttons, and the adjustments and customizing for those features is made using the screen when you're not driving. I actually bought this for my daughter. I had narrowed it down the Honda/Acura and the Subarus due to their great active safety features, but sprung for the Volvo since it's safer and just nicer in a lot of ways. Interestingly, you'll find the Subaru scores higher on active braking because it triggers auto braking earlier and stops you completely when approaching a car at 25mph. With this Volvo, you'd still hit the car, but at a slow speed. What the IIHS testing doesn't tell you when it compares these systems, is that Volvo uses both radar and a camera. The Subaru uses a camera that can easily be blinded if you are driving into the sun. The Subaru does warn you the collision avoidance system can't "see", but the Volvo simply doesn't get blinded. I prefer that. It is also built a bit stronger, and seats you wonderfully. The honda and acura use "radar" too, and are very nice for the price.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Love the car when it's not in the shop...

mustang4305, 06/11/2015
T6 R-Design Platinum 4dr SUV AWD w/Prod. End 6/14 (3.0L 6cyl Turbo 6A)
16 of 17 people found this review helpful

We bought a new XC60 R-Design in June of 2014 and have had nothing but problems since...it has been in the shop every 3-4 weeks with problem after problem. Everything from the suspension to the steering to the electrical has been an issue. We love the design and the build quality but this car has been a lemon.

Report Abuse

Best car I've ever owned, best new car experience

floridamd, 06/19/2014
T5 Drive-E 4dr SUV w/Prod. End 6/14 (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
50 of 58 people found this review helpful

The more I found out about the Volvo XC 60 the more impressed I was, to the point that I got two. The price was considerably lower than comparable vehicles. The Volvo XC 60 has the most comfortable seats of any vehicle I've ever driven. Its safety features were top of the line. It had all the options I could get from other vehicles, and more. I listen to educational and music CD's and only with the Volvo could I replay a section I wanted to hear again. This feature used to be available in most vehicles, only Volvo kept it. Have had problems with minor things like sunvisor breaking, hatch door not responding to triggers, some electrical issues - they were all fixed. A customer service rep emails me regularly, making sure all my questions and issues are handled.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

My last Volvo

john delaney, 02/08/2018
T5 Drive-E Premier Plus 4dr SUV w/Prod. End 6/14 (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
8 of 8 people found this review helpful

While this car drives well it's given me a ton of problems, generating a lot of repair costs and frustration. While under warranty I had lots of little problems, and the check engine light came on so regularly I ended up having to buy a code checker to avoid constant trips to the dealership or somewhere like autozone to have it read. One of the reasons it kept going off was the gas tank was visible machined poorly, so no matter how well I attached the cap the check engine light for emissions would come on. It also burned through oil on a few occasions. I took it to the dealership immediately, but they couldn't ever find anything wrong. Other problems were generally small issues like sensors or spark plugs going bad. These were an inconvenience, but they weren't major and were covered by the warranty so I didn't care too much at the time . At about 55,000 miles the car suddenly started emitting a very high pitched squeal. I made plans to take it to the dealership the next morning. In the morning the check engine light was on, and it also started revving uncontrollably when stopped at stop lights. Eventually they informed me the bearings in both cam shafts went bad, and the thermostat needed replaced. This was about a $3000 repair cost, and they said it would take about a week because they had to order the parts. It took the dealer 7 WEEKS to repair my car. They seemed incapable of ordering the right parts or ordering all the parts they need. They did not keep me informed at all, and I constantly had to call and check in. Half the time they weren't able to provide me a time estimate at all, and they other half of the time they said it would only be another couple days. I spoke to Volvo corporate, left messages for the manager, etc, all to no avail. Finally they called and said it would be ready the next day, only for them to discover something else wrong with the car. When they finally finished all the repairs I picked up the car, and immediately noticed how heavy the steering felt. I thought it was just because I'd been driving a different loaner vehicle for the past 7 weeks (Honestly it had been so long I kept reaching for the wrong controls in my car once I got it back). However, after a couple more days it became clear something is now wrong with the power steering. Now I have to decide whether to take it back to the same dealership and see if they will fix it for no/reduced cost since it was likely the result of something they did, or take it to a different dealership which might provide better service. Either way this is definitely my last Volvo ever. We were thinking about an XC90 for my wife, but now there is no way we'll even consider it. About the only thing positive I have to say about the car is that it averaged about 28-30mpg for me, but the savings isn't worth the other costs and frustrations.

Safety
Performance
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great Car... Horrible support from Volvo

doktor, 04/02/2015
T5 Drive-E Premier 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
30 of 35 people found this review helpful

The XC-60 continues to do very well. Gas mileage is a bit disappointing. 21 city, 25 hwy. I had a problem with the auto-stop and it took three visits to a dealer to get it fixed. Each dealer blamed the other. It has been working for a month so I hope this is done. I purchase a 2015.5 XC-60 4 cylinder turbo charged vehicle in February. The vehicle is great... Unfortunately, Volvo support is awful. The XC-60 comes with a print manual of about 200 pages and there is an on-line manual of 400 pages. Sadly, the manuals are either wrong or incomplete for many of the features. No mention of multiple dashboards, no mention of setting mpg vs instant mpg, low pressure tire indicator directions are wrong, no mention of how to collapse the back seat.... I could go on. The arrogance: I called Volvo and the young woman told me Volvo never changes their manuals once they are printed. I asked:"even on line". No never, for more than $40K: this is customer service? NEW COMMENT: My most frustrating current problem is the stop/start system. I have had to take it back for repair four times and now will take it back for a fifth. It sometimes works and sometimes doesn't. It has gone out completely twice. Once they replaced the car battery and the second time they said the dealership didn't reset the system. Our newest problem is with the start/stop system. This will be the 5th time taking it back. It went out completely in the first year and they replaced the car battery. It went out six months later and the dealership claimed the tech didn't reset the system. It is now incremental. Volvo will tell you (they evidently have this writt I have two major gripes about our Volvo XC-60: 1. The back seat is unbelievably uncomfortable. The backs don't recline at all and is very uncomfortable. This is unlike our GMC Terrain, where the back seat can be moved back and forth about 10 inches, and the seats can be placed either upright or reclining a bit. 2. Learning to use the technology requires an extensive amount of time with the manual.... which does not include much of the information you will need. Setting bluetooth, radio stations, GPS are all several step, complex processes. WHY? New Comment, April 2019. The stop/start system doesn't work at all. Finally, the dealership admitted that the computer is set so that no matter the battery charge the stop/start system won't work. Tried another new battery and Volvo can't reset the computer to kick in when it should. You would need a constant 15 volt battery for the system to work. At 30K miles, we had to have the rear brakes replaced. It was only discs and the charge was over $500. My local shop won't touch cars with electronic parking brake. Another major repair and we revert to Acura or Lexus.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Best luxury SUV ever

Shon Johnson, 12/12/2015
3.2 Platinum 4dr SUV AWD w/Prod. End 6/14 (3.2L 6cyl 6A)
10 of 11 people found this review helpful

I looked at several luxury crossover vehicles before buying the XC60. This is my second Volvo (my first being a S40 ) and I didn't think that I would love it as much as I did my S40 but Wow is all I can say! I thought a Volvo SUV would be boring and too old-fashioned but I was wrong. I would buy this 2015.5 again and again. I love running errands and taking long drives because it great on gas mileage and it is so nice to look at both inside and outside. Another plus is that it doesn't sit so high off the ground that you have to hoist yourself up just to get in like my Expedition. This XC60 is the perfect size.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Second Volvo and Even Happier

Lisa, 07/12/2015
T5 Drive-E Platinum 4dr SUV w/Prod. End 6/14 (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
13 of 15 people found this review helpful

This is my second Volvo and I traded in my Volvo S60 to buy the XC60. I was looking for more space without sacrificing good looks and performance. I love the XC60. Volvo makes a great quality product for a good price. And since the car takes 87 octane and 5 years free maintenance, the cost of ownership is really good. Also the service department at the dealership that I purchased both my Volvos from is phenomenal. The service staff is very professional and always helpful. I would encourage anyone in the market for a car to take a look at the Volvo.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Steamn in STL

susan, 07/10/2015
T5 Drive-E Premier Plus 4dr SUV w/Prod. End 6/14 (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
26 of 32 people found this review helpful

I bought My 2015.5 Volvo xc60 January of 2015, July 2015 transmission goes out completely........no accidents or rough terrain or mishandling of the vehicle in any way. Computer has had several glitches generating problem messages regarding functions in the vehicle. Cars in the shop at present. I have traditionally kept my vehicles and maintained them for years after purchase. I don't see that happening with my Volvo. Instead I am looking into lemon laws for my state. we shall see how warranty/dealer takes care of this and future potential problems In any case I would " steer clear " of this Volvo for sure.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

All-around Family SUV

very41, 02/24/2015
T6 4dr SUV AWD (3.0L 6cyl Turbo 6A)
10 of 12 people found this review helpful

iI never regret to buy this car. There is nothing I disliked about this car! Engine is powerful, handling is more than enough from me (don't usually drive on the rural roads, so don't do sharp turns). Fuel Economy is not a strong suit, but it is well above 22mpg for mine, which is not bad at all for a turbocharged V6 engine. Interior design is elegant, I got black dash with creme leather, also a contrast color steering wheel which I love, the infotainment system is well designed, no stupid touch screen, and I love buttons, it's just so easy to use! Also, there are many little features that make you happy about this car, such as the interior lighting while driving and a lot more.

Report Abuse

Throttle lag

William Stellin, 04/30/2017
T5 Drive-E Platinum 4dr SUV w/Prod. End 6/14 (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

My car has an unsafe throttle lag when starting up from a rolling or very slow speed. I've almost been hit several times trying to get into heavy traffic. Dealer has had the car for 15 days over 3 visits. Fault codes say nothing is wrong and car is performing as designed. They will do nothing more. The car is unsafe and I want it fixed but dealer and factory says it's ok. I say it is broken. I love all other aspects of the car. Problem started when the car was driven out of the dealer lot brand new. Service manager recognizes something is wrong but without computer proof can do nothing.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Loving our XC60

JB, 04/25/2018
T5 Platinum 4dr SUV AWD (2.5L 5cyl Turbo 6A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

I really wanted a manual VW Alltrack. But, after test driving it, the interior felt kind of cheap. We did a lot of research on the XC60 and just got ours a few weeks ago. I was a little hesitant because our V50 had a lot of issues. However, I really love the look and feel of the XC60. I wanted a T6, but our local mechanic recommended the T5. He thought the T5 has fewer issues. So far, so good. It’s a really great combination of luxury and safety features. The leather seats have that nice “real leather” smell. I absolutely love driving it. I’ve been using the sport shift a lot, which is fun. I miss my manual V5”, but this is such an amazing upgrade. I have no complaints about the pickup. I haven’t noticed a throttle lag. Based on my research on reliability, we payed extra to get an extended warranty to 100k. I’ve never done that before, but just don’t want to risk it. Now were thinking about some accessories like a roof rack and possibly a toe hitch. Fingers crossed about future ownership, but we are loving it so far. Also love the Harmon Kardon sound. Only complaint is that the Nav is really hard to figure out and the sensus system is a little clunky.

Report Abuse

Good for family with only 1 child

Talia, 04/29/2016
T5 Premier 4dr SUV AWD (2.5L 5cyl Turbo 6A)
9 of 12 people found this review helpful

I purchased a 2016 XC60 this past December since I had a brand new baby and felt we needed a SUV for safety. The SUV is overall very safe im sure but the accessibility of the backseat is ridiculous. I cannot tell you how many times ive hit my head trying to maneuver my sons car seat into the middle seat. The only way you can easily get a car seat in the backseat is if you move either the driver seat or the passenger seat forward almost completely. My husband is 6'1" so if he is driving you may as well count the driver side of the car out in terms of being able to put a baby into the back. For the amount of money we paid for the vehicle i assumed the backseat would be comfortable which it is not for an adult. I am only 5'4" and am incredibly uncomfortable when i sit in the backseat with my son, to the point where you have to sit sideways because your legs have practically no room. I feel this is a HUGE design flaw on Volvo's part! If you only have 1 child and don't count on having any more then this is the car for you. However if you plan on having more kids good luck to them being comfortable in the back seat! I cannot wait until it is time to buy a new vehicle which is unfortunate because I heard such great things about Volvo's but probably will never buy another one again!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Very happy with XC60 T5 after 6 months.....

cmvolz, 12/25/2014
13 of 21 people found this review helpful

We downsized from our XC90 to the XC60 T5. I was apprehensive going from an AWD platform to the FWD. But thus far the XC60 T5 has been just terrific to drive, extremely responsive, fuel economy as advertised and the turbo makes it quite the pocket rocket. Lots of compliments too. Dealer has been great. This is our seventh (7th) Volvo over the years and the XC90 is the most fun Volvo yet.

Report Abuse

Stealth deal.

Guido Smet, 10/31/2016
3.2 4dr SUV AWD w/Prod. End 6/14 (3.2L 6cyl 6A)
3 of 4 people found this review helpful

This car is unkown to many it seems and does not get many reviews, but I would buy another one in a heartbeat. Awesome drivers car, great brakes, excellent steering feedback, and deceptively fast. Compared to BMW and Audi, this one is the way to go. Easily $5-8K less expensive, and has been very reliable. Great dealer support. Compared to my friends with Mercedes and BMW's, I am a happy camper! At 63K miles still trouble-free and very happy with this car. The 3.2 liter 6 cylinder is awesome.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

First and Definitely Last Volvo

chas16066, 08/03/2014
23 of 51 people found this review helpful

Safety features are outstanding, but after driving car for 2 months, each day is as frustrating as the last in how poorly designed the interior is. Virtually no place to store things. In order to reach something easily (while driving), it has to be in one of the two cup holders. Bluetooth and iPod functionality is unintuitive. I have had to memorize exactly what will work when, which has relieved some of that frustration. Lots of reviewers praise the comfort; it has been more comfortable than Toyota Highlander, but not by much. Most frustrating : the poor service of ONLY Volvo dealer in my area. Not having a choice for service has been a major mistake.

Report Abuse

So far so good

Luke Skywooker, 03/06/2017
T6 4dr SUV AWD (3.0L 6cyl Turbo 6A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

looked at everything in the $35K price range, saw this Volvo Used with 14K miles for $35,300. Beat out Edge and Murano, way less than Audi or X3. Drives very smooth, amazing seats, great acceleration. Didn't like Volvo's newer 4cyl engines, too raspy and sounded like they were working way too hard. Went for the 6 cyl. So far very glad. WE are averaging 24 MPG combined for the 30 days.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

First Volvo

Calc, 12/19/2017
T6 Drive-E 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Twincharger 8A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

The power and handling is amazing

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

In love with problems

Paul, 10/17/2019
T5 Drive-E 4dr SUV w/Prod. End 6/14 (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This car is the most pleasing I have ever had BUT...after 50 months and only 36,000 miles the drive shaft went. Early, a fuse to fail intermittently thus causing all the electricity in the car to go off and the car stopped dead and would not start until jumped. The brakes needed replacing at only 25,000 miles. Fortunately I have an extended warranty. I do not feel comfortable owning this car when it expires. What a shame because driving this car has otherwise been a dream

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Ed's Survey

Rosalie Goodsell, 02/27/2017
T5 Drive-E 4dr SUV w/Prod. End 6/14 (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
2 of 6 people found this review helpful

Check in with Edmunds!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Too many electrical problems

Ginny, 07/21/2019
T5 4dr SUV AWD (2.5L 5cyl Turbo 6A)
1 of 3 people found this review helpful

Very uncomfortable the seatbelt is sharp and cuts my neck with no adjustment. I actually ended up with skin cancer in the same spot where the seatbelt rubbed for years. Additionally this car has had electrical problems from the start. Now it keeps breaking down and they don’t know what is wrong. After having the car for 4 years I now have to get another one. I will not buy another Volvo again.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Overall great

Sami Ghareeb, 06/16/2018
T5 4dr SUV AWD (2.5L 5cyl Turbo 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Visibility from the driver’s seat is not optimal. The backup camera needs tweaking. When it rains, the view is blurred. Positioning of the camera should be revisited. The overall experience is great. I would recommend the Volvo brand.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

great car!!

kt, 11/14/2019
T5 Drive-E Premier 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This car is fun to drive and great looking too!! It has everything I need and nothing I don't need

Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050