Skip to main content

Used 1994 Subaru Legacy Consumer Reviews

List Price Estimate
$4,321 - $6,748

Used Legacy for Sale
None for sale nearby. Instead:
See all for sale
12345...10

We have a limited number of reviews for the 1994 Legacy, so we've included reviews for other years of the Legacy since its last redesign.

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
4.38 out of 5 stars

Overall amazing car!

brooke01, 02/07/2013
1993 Subaru Legacy L 4dr Wagon
8 of 8 people found this review helpful

Mine has about 300k and it's still going! This car actually has more room then the 95-99 legacy wagons. Couldn't ask for a better vehicle.

Report Abuse

4.25 out of 5 stars

Subie Has Outdone Herself!

LoveYouSubie, 06/14/2010
1994 Subaru Legacy L 4dr Wagon
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

16 yo car w 240,000 miles and just recently we decided to just let her go. It makes me super sad because my parents bought her brand new! New computer in 2005 or so, up until about 2007 there were pretty much NO major problems besides that, other things that have broken since then include some sensors that make the check engine light stay on, brakes more than once, rear struts are completely shot, exhaust needs to be replaced, seat belt mechanism came out of the track, multifunction switch failed after getting a new ignition so the dashboard lights don't work, pass. side window wont roll up without help, rear hatch handle is cracked and breaking. By far the worst thing is the struts.

Report Abuse
4.63 out of 5 stars

amazing

rlgerow, 04/15/2012
1993 Subaru Legacy L 4dr Wagon
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

bought the car in 2009 my first car.i have put 70,000 miles on it,it now has over 350,000 miles on it.i get 28/36 mpg i have done alot to it like struts brake disc all 4 corners new wheel bearings and hubs waterpump timing belt....but it is by far the best car ive owned so far i like it even more than my 2001 outback.i would love to have many more to play with

Report Abuse

4 out of 5 stars

Dependable

Andrew Lipschutz, 07/28/2015
updated 07/31/2017
1993 Subaru Legacy LSi 4dr Wagon AWD
8 of 9 people found this review helpful

I really love this car. I bought it with 193,000 miles on it and drove it to 219,000 when the timing belt snapped. This was the only time it broke down on me. Luckily I Wasnt driving when it happened so it didnt ruin the motor. Getting it fixed now, will update later to say how many more miles i get until the next break down :p . Its a beast in the snow. UPDATE - 1/28/2017 Car is still going strong ever since timing belt was replaced. it currently has 245000 miles on it. lets see how many i can get. Update July 29 2017 Still running strong at 255000

Safety
4 out of 5 stars
Technology
2 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
2 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

4.13 out of 5 stars

Excellent Wagon

Renaldo, 09/28/2008
1994 Subaru Legacy LS 4dr Wagon AWD
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

We've owned this car for over five years. It has been excellent. In slick road conditions, it is a true champion with AWD. It is as reliable as any car I've had (which includes several Toyotas). It handles better than other wagon owned (Volvo, Toyota). There are many of these vehicles still on the road. This one has 130,000 miles on it, which is low. There are many with >200,000. If you can find and buy one in good shape that has been well taken care of, you will have a versatile and reliable vehicle that will not be flashy, but will get you everywhere you wish to go at anytime for a very long time.

Report Abuse
12345...10
Items per page: