Used 2007 INFINITI M35 Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$9,981 - $14,699

Used M35 for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale
12345...11

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Just what I wanted

bugsy69, 10/20/2012
x 4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
16 of 16 people found this review helpful

This is my fourth Infiniti (3 G's previously), and I couldn't be happier. Bought this '07 with 32k miles about two montha ago and it looks and drives like new. Loved my G's, but they were just a little on the small side for me. I'm a bigger guy (6' 225 lb) and this car fits me like a glove Made the mistake of buying low mileage, used BMW-won't do that again! This vehicle is exactly what I wanted: performance, handling, styling, comfort and (hopefully) great reliability.

Report Abuse

Japanese BMW.

egpinaz, 05/12/2011
4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
14 of 14 people found this review helpful

This car is a monster. I bought a lease turn in with 16.8 K miles, non smoker car build in 09-07. I'm not too crazy about all the electronic doo dahs but have learned to get used to them. When you step on the gas this car really moves. Many of the reviewers have said the handling improves with Michelins. I put new Michelins on her today, and wow what a difference. Great car, great value. Next car is definitely going to be an Infiniti. My last car was a Japanese made Acura and I was very satisfied with her.

Report Abuse

253,154 Miles on her and still going strong

Greg Anderson, 07/08/2015
x 4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
27 of 29 people found this review helpful

I bought the car new and now my youngest daughter is ready to start driving. Except looking like a dad's kind of car show wants her. I have never had any issues with this car. It has been a pleasure to have for all these years. It now is worth way more to me than if I wanted to sell it or trade it in. I would own this car again and again after that. I wish that Americans would build this quality of a car.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Unique choice

DomAMarc, 10/22/2006
4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
10 of 10 people found this review helpful

Uses a modified version of the platform in the 350Z and the G35 and shares some of their sporty and rough-around-the- edges "muscle-car" characteristics, while also overlapping some with German premium brands -- but without matching their finesse, quiet smoothness, and "aristocratic" style. You only get a five (not 6) speed manually shift-able automatic transmission, so highway mileage suffers; but, this car is all about fast acceleration, not about finesse or keeping mpg over 20. Inside, it has many of the upscale electronics you'd expect from Japan, yet includes a lot of the old-fashioned buttons too which I found tedious but some might like as familiar.

Report Abuse

Great Car!

Jeffrey S, 02/05/2017
x 4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
10 of 10 people found this review helpful

I've owned my 2007 Infiniti M35x for 3 years. I bought it with 86,000 miles and have put on an additional 50,000. In that time I've replaced the brakes rotors and pads, tires, and 2 front wheel bearings. Nothing out of the ordinary for a car of that age with that many miles on it. This car could seriously get you into trouble! The acceleration is very impressive, highway acceleration/passing and on-ramp merging is a breeze. The only thing I'm not all that impressed with is the bluetooth technology and navigation are a bit primitive, but that's only because of the fact it's a 2007. I'm not all that impressed with the factory stereo by Bose, and would have gotten the upgrade if I bought the vehicle new. Repairs are expensive when they happen, but frequency is very rare as long as you maintain the car and keep up regular schedules. I take very good care of my vehicles and use only synthetic for oil changes and keep a strict schedule on tire balance and rotations.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Pleased overall

Santorum, 09/08/2009
x 4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

I had no interest in this car, looked at it merely to appease my husband. Thought it was too big but after sitting in it, I decided I had to test drive it. After test driving it, I was sold. Nearly 2 years later I am still mostly pleased. I find the exterior design a little boring and sometimes feel it looks like an over-priced, glorified Nissan. Interior is beautiful, very comfortable and roomy. ISSUES: All my wood-panel veneers (on doors) popped off, had to be replaced. Have trouble with programmed seats (using key), begins adjusting as programmed then just stops. Always had a noticeable miss/hesitation at @ 38 mph, dealer says nothing is wrong.

Report Abuse

beats the BMW, Lexus & audi

ken, 09/22/2006
4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

simply outstanding across the board. handles great, the speed sensitive cruise control reduces need to brake or accelerate. it is so responsive!

Report Abuse

owned for 10 years, 104K miles: Great car

Frank, 05/22/2018
4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

To me, Infiniti hit a home run with this model. My previous car was a 1996 Acura RL that I owned for 10 years. This M35 outperforms and outclasses the RL in almost every way. Let's start with the VQ35 engine: just an awesome running and sounding motor. Uses zero oil after 104K miles with my own synthetic blend oil changes. Quality of leather and other materials is outstanding. Car has had only two very minor factory recalls, plus the Takata airbag recall. Compared to the new model, the Q60, I'd rather hold onto my M35 and keep it in top running condition. I replaced all struts and shocks with KYB Excels at 102K. My preventive maintenance on this car has served me well--no breakdowns and very few repairs in 10 years. It's too bad that Infiniti has de-contented the Q60 to keep the price down. I love the M35.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

62,000 mile review, NC owner

obx2003, 09/20/2012
4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
8 of 9 people found this review helpful

2007 M35 base bought new in 02/2008 as a leftover. Now have 62,000 miles. Overall it has been a very satisfying, reliable and fun to drive car. Unlike others here who complain about gas mileage, I have averaged 22.8 mpg on REGULAR unleaded in mixed driving since the car had 1,000 miles on the odometer. My complaint is road noise and tires. Replaced the Goodyear RSA's at 41,000 when the noise got unbearable. Now with Cooper Zeons and another 21,000 the noise is back in spades. Likely will switch to Michelin MXVs. Only warranty issue has been replacing the 4 wooden door trims. Still have not replaced brake pads. Oil changes & filter changes only. Car uses no oil--a real driver's motor.

Report Abuse

211k and running excellent

Greg P., 02/10/2016
4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
8 of 9 people found this review helpful

I'm an outside sales guy in the electronics industry, I've owned many cars, Ford, Chrysler, GM. I drive my cars to the end of their repair life, meaning to a major failure usually it's the transmission. I've never had engine blow, but every American car I've owned had it's transmission fail well under 200k, most around 125k - 150k, not bad but this Infiniti continues to amaze me, no major repairs due to wear. I did replace a CV joint but only because the boot was torn probably kicked up on the road. The navigation algorithms are not so great, it's ok in a pinch, my phone is better. I would buy this car again, or the M37 with low mileage, it will just go forever!

Safety
Technology
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse
12345...11
Items per page:
51050