Used 2013 FIAT 500 Convertible Consumer Reviews

List Price Estimate
$5,613 - $8,359

Used 500 for Sale
None for sale nearby. Instead:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Stylish convertible with novel top

charles hall, 11/18/2016
C Pop 2dr Convertible (1.4L 4cyl 5M)
9 of 9 people found this review helpful

I bought this car used two years ago. It had about 15k miles on it but the price was GREAT. I guess that's a caution if you plan to buy a new Fiat, but I got virtually a new car for under $11K. I thought I wanted a used Miata but when I test drove the Fiat I knew that was the one for me. Not as sporty a driving experience perhaps, but a helluva lot more fun. The top can be stopped at any stage of opening, but has 2 built-in detents in addition to fully open. 1st position is basically a sunroof, second is as open as you can get without affecting rearward visibility, fully down is the quietest but like an old VW bug the folded down top is in the way of rear vision. Not really an issue out on the road but not the best idea in a parking lot environment. Styling is charming, capturing the retro feel but also seeming practical and logical for modern driving. My city driving in Sport mode yields about 36MPG. Also note that the storage capacity is quite limited compared to the non-convertible which has a full hatch. The convertible has a small trunk lid not a hatch. So I don't think this could be a grownup's only vehicle, but it's a blast to drive and every time I look at it or meet one on the road I feel happy! Reliability has been excellent. Only trips to dealer are for recalls and to add a conventional spare tire. Service here at Hendrick Dodge in Cary, NC has been excellent. November 2017 Update: The car continues to be fun to drive and I have had no reliability issues whatsoever. I have yet to see another convertible I'd prefer. May 2018 Update: Changed the spark plugs at 30K miles. Still runs great and love the car.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

3,000 miles a month and I love it!

Jay Cannaday, 07/07/2018
C Pop 2dr Convertible (1.4L 4cyl 5M)
8 of 8 people found this review helpful

I have a long commute. 113 miles round trip. My 500 Pop does what I need it to do. Great gas mileage and no drama. I’m getting 44 mpg in strict interstate driving!

Report Abuse

I still love my fiat

John Schmitt, 09/30/2015
C Lounge 2dr Convertible (1.4L 4cyl 5M)
15 of 17 people found this review helpful

I bought my Fiat in January of 2014 and have put just over 22,000 miles on it. I love the drop top which I can drop going up to 50 mph and my gas mileage is at 40.2-I drive 30% city and 70% road. I live in the upper Great Lakes and this little bulldog is surprisingly good in snow, plus with heated seats I can drop my top and watch the snow fall inside my cabin! After 28,000 miles, my Fiat has averaged 41.2 mpg. Now it is October of 2016 and my odometer shows over 36000 miles on it and I still LOVE my Fiat. No issues to report other than a ton of fun! Now it is October 2017 and I have racked up 51,000 miles on my Fiat-the love affair continues. I have had only one repair on little cha cha cha and this is a new headlight switch installed. The Fiat 500 thinks it is a big bad bold car stuck in a little car's body! Now it is April of 2018 and my Fiat is still running proud and loud! Do not underestimate this little car's ability in snow-as long as I am not "pushing" snow the traction and ability to get around the snowy Great Lakes is surprising plus I can fit my skis inside. I love this little car after 56,000 miles It is now October of 2018 and my little bulldog of a Fiat has turned over the 60,000 mile mark. My mileage the past 3,000 miles has improved to 40.2 mpg and my little champ has been into the Canadian Bush in Algoma. Love the car Now it is October of 2020 and I have 76,459 miles on my fiat. Still really love this car and have just one complaint-the passenger side headlight I have had to replace 5 times. Other than that, this has been a great little car! It is now April, 2021 and my fiat has 81,345 miles on it. This past winter I took it up to the Keweenaw Pennisula in Michigan's UP where it performed like a bulldog in a lot of snow. No signs of rust, the steering is still tight and I still love my Fiat!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

FIAT 500C Lounge

SOCALFIAT, 07/22/2016
C Lounge 2dr Convertible (1.4L 4cyl 5M)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Have been very impressed by this little car. Purchased it new and now have over 60K miles on it. Only things replaced are tires at 40K miles and general maintenance. (one computer reprogram done by the dealer at 10K miles) Automatic transmission makes it easy to drive around town and although the performance is not blistering it is more than adequate for this type of car. Leather interior is holding up much better than my Maserati. It's the perfect beach cruiser for Southern California and weekend getaway vehicle!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Falls apart at every turn

Cubkegger, 05/28/2021
C Lounge 2dr Convertible (1.4L 4cyl 5M)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This thing is a Lemon and you cant even make lemonade from it. Every other day some plastic part of it is falling apart. I bought mine almost new and I realise that its an older car but come on, the arm rest broke the first week i had it, and the door handles have both broken, it goes through brakes like nobodys business and it lacks the kind of pep I would have expected from a lightweight car like this. Its PLASTIC Everywhere. Very lacklustre and expensive to upkeep. 10/10 definitely dont recommend.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse
Items per page: