Used 1997 Eagle Vision Consumer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
9 reviews
List Price Estimate
$2,875 - $6,701

Used Vision for Sale
None for sale nearby. Instead:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
4.88 out of 5 stars

Good Fast Car

Bob M, 08/31/2002
TSi 4dr Sedan
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This is easly one of the best cars I've owned in this class. It is reliable, fast off the line and very comfortable maintenance has been minamal and the handeling is good. It makes me miss my 1969 Chevelle. Although I'm not happy with Chryslers powertrains of late (with the transmission problems they have) I'm hoping for the best from this car.

Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

a great car, beats ever new model of other makes

n5061m, 07/27/2013
TSi 4dr Sedan
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

easily one of the best cars i ever owned. wish that they were still being made. i would own a new one now. got 32 to 34 mpg on the open high way. great car.

Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

BEST CAR EVER MADE IN THE USA

rgfrit, 10/31/2009
TSi 4dr Sedan
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I can say that these cars are Fantastic! The 3.5L Makes this car really get up and go! The mileage Is about 25 mpg, And parts for these vehicles are very Inexpensive, It is to bad they do not make them Any more. THE BEST VEHICLE EVER MADE IN USA!!!

Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Hi Performance Sedan

Mike G, 02/07/2003
ESi 4dr Sedan
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I've always liked sedans for their ride and have nothing but compliments for this car. Even after six years this car still has great acceleration and handling. Only two minor problems...power steering pump years ago and hard starting some times (cold). Otherwise, terrific!

Report Abuse

4.88 out of 5 stars

Have loved this car

manning_mike, 12/31/2003
TSi 4dr Sedan
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I have had this car for over five years now. A couple of times I have been tempted to trade it in on a new one, but have decided that I still like the Vision better. Had rattles and shakes at the beginning, but they were all cleared up. Acceleration is great, hiway mileage is around 30.

Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Great Full Size Sedan

thiel433, 01/11/2004
TSi 4dr Sedan
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This full size sedan has been nothing short of a stellar vehicle. I have literally traveled all over the country from coast to coast with the car and it has been a champion over time. Not to mention, I have gotten some great looks for its style and looks. Definitely a great buy!!

Report Abuse
4.63 out of 5 stars

70K and Bullet proof

hockhog203, 01/26/2004
ESi 4dr Sedan
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Bought this car as a leftover in 1998 for $16,000. 3.5 motor has plenty of power. Car handles great! Soft ride, great control Repair costs have totalled about $100 since brand new. A little rough on the front rotors, 2 sets in 60k. Holds 5 people in comfort. Would buy this car again in a heartbeat.

Report Abuse
4.38 out of 5 stars

If you can find one... buy it!

Decoy72, 02/22/2004
TSi 4dr Sedan
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This car is great car in almost every area ecept for city gas mileage. Once it hits the highway you can expect around 30 - 35 mpg. Other than that one issue, I love mine. Lots of power, great looks, low maintenance costs and every feature imaginable for a car of this class.

Report Abuse
4.75 out of 5 stars

Better than a Timex

brian, 09/02/2006
ESi 4dr Sedan
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I bought this car when it had 83,000 miles on it and it was 5 years old. I feel it is the most reliable car I have ever owned. 202,000 miles with regular maintenance. It does wear out front rotors quickly, I've replaced them 3 times. The only repair I have made is a new serpentine belt and a radiator. A/C has a slow leak but its nearly 10 years old. I love this car, it accelerates well, rides smooth and has plenty of interior room.

Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050