Used 2003 Chrysler Sebring Consumer Reviews

List Price Estimate
$2,153 - $4,799

Used Sebring for Sale
None for sale nearby. Instead:
See all for sale
12345...11

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

chrysler sebring/ has been a great car/194,000 miles and going strong.

melissa0207, 02/20/2013
LX 2dr Coupe (2.4L 4cyl 5M)
12 of 12 people found this review helpful

Just wanted to say, i own a 2003 chrysler sebring, it still looks great, and runs great, of course ive had to do work on it, but what car 10 years old ,would you not? It is a good looking car and has 194,000 miles on it. Some people don't beleive it ,because it looks so good. this has been an exceptionally good car and still is. The only complaint i have with this car is the dash cracking!

Report Abuse

coupe

justin, 10/03/2002
LXi 2dr Coupe (3.0L 6cyl 5M)
8 of 8 people found this review helpful

Graet fun car to drive. Exceptional value.

Report Abuse

Mopar Or No Car....?

brycmtthw, 05/23/2012
LXi 2dr Coupe (3.0L 6cyl 5M)
7 of 7 people found this review helpful

This is my first car. I was looking for a Chrysler or a Dodge car, full or mid size (wouldn't consider a Neon..).(Yes I know its a Mitsubishi) I had looked at Concorde, Intrepid, 300M, Sebring Sedan and a couple of the coupes. I ultimately settled on the coupe. The 2.5G is the best looking IMHO. Modern, and cleaner looking than before. The 3.0 Mitsubishi engine and the AUTO are excellent! The interior is comfortable, the Infinity stereo is awesome! But the dash, they are known for warping in the defrost area. but for the price and the mileage on the car, it was a steal! Beware that 91 octane fuel is recommended! other wise I love my Sebring!

Report Abuse

Don't believe all you read

bruiser, 11/05/2002
LX 4dr Sedan (2.4L 4cyl 4A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Drove everything out there, SUV's,midsize sedans and entry level luxury and for the money the Sebring is hard to beat. Nice body,tight handling,powerful engine(V-6),roomy interior and thousands less than the competition.Read all the put-downs about the Sebring but my advice is drive one and see for yourself. Compare it to the Camry,Altima and Passat and look at the handling,ride,quietness,power,interior room and the looks. THEN look at the cost.Easy decision for me.

Report Abuse

2003 to 2013 Ten year in the making.

simnimbus, 01/06/2014
LXi 2dr Coupe (3.0L 6cyl 5M)
5 of 6 people found this review helpful

Since 2003, the belts, starter, radiator, idle air control unit, Tires, rear speakers, tune ups and oil changes were done over the past 10 years. Now at 130,000 mile, the struts are going to be replaced as well as the O2 sensors and the worn engine mounts. Inside the car, the visors, shift knob, automatic dimmer on the rear view mirror, steering wheel radio controls and the headlining are in need of repair. On the body, the paint on the bumper is starting to ware past the clearcoat, and the passenger side trunk in leaking and rusting inside the trunk on the underside behind the tail light. The car is a great mix of low cost performance and executive looks and middle class luxury.

Report Abuse

Great Convert

Red, 12/25/2007
Limited 2dr Convertible (2.7L 6cyl 4A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Fun car and noticed. Drives like a big car and handles almost like a sports car. The best (only) ragtop I've owned. I love it. Great car for the money.

Report Abuse

Enjoying my blue coupe

Kimchee, 07/11/2004
LXi 2dr Coupe (3.0L 6cyl 5M)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

I have been pleased with the car, but there are a couple of buggy things about it. My car doors lock on their own after I leave the vehicle and the dealership said it can't be reprogrammed. So everytime I need to get in my car in my garage I have to unlock the doors again. I also had to have a new instrument cluster installed because the tachometer was working sporadically. The dealer couldn't set my mileage on the new odometer, so now I have miles on the odometer with the REAL miles on a sticker on the inside driver's door. Other than that, I have been pleased with the car and it really is a head turner.

Report Abuse

I love this car

Linsey, 09/30/2007
LXi 2dr Coupe (3.0L 6cyl 5M)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

We bought this car 4 years old and I believe it still drives like it did when the first buyer bought it. It is fun and stylish. It gives the feel of a sports car without the price tag or insurance boost. Whoever designed this car needs a raise! This car is for someone who loves driving. You would have to be able to get up and down easily and not have to get to the back seat very often.

Report Abuse

My first car

mike52583, 10/28/2012
LX 4dr Sedan (2.4L 4cyl 4A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

My parents bought me this car in July 2009 for $8252 including tax. It had just over 59k mi. My mother thought the front end was too long. I mainly liked the body style and the power-adjustable driver's seat. After 3 mo, spent over $2k on all recommended maintenance to do at 60k mi + $600 fixing transmission. Later had tie rods & engine mounts replaced; timing belt+ water pump replaced at 78.5k mi. Spent at least $4,000 in maintenance in the 38 months I owned the car. It never broke down on me. Starting the car, always heard 2 clear cranks, then engine started. Just sold it at just under 79k mi in Oct. 2012.

Report Abuse

A Reliable, Efficient Car

Mike R, 08/19/2008
LXi 4dr Sedan (2.7L 6cyl 4A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Our experience has been very positive. The most surprising was the excellent gas mileage - 29-30mpg regularly on the road. 24-25 in town. We consider this great for the performance of the engine. Everything has worked well except the seat heaters but that's not too much inconvenience. We taken this car everywhere and it drives well - up mountains, in the snow, in the desert, and along the coast. We've put lots of bags and gear in there when family comes to visit. We're smaller people so the lower head room doesn't bother us but it would bigger people. Electronics and power options have performed well.

Report Abuse
12345...11
Items per page:
51050