Used 1993 Toyota Celica Coupe Consumer Reviews

List Price Estimate
$1,141 - $2,655

Used Celica for Sale
None for sale nearby. Instead:
See all for sale
12

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

How many miles can you get

Celica, 08/13/2010
12 of 13 people found this review helpful

i have a 93 celica and it has 284,000 miles on it and it runs good, my question is how many miles can you get out of these cars?

Report Abuse

The Best Celica Generation

Adam, 04/03/2010
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

I've had my Celica for about 9 years now, and I've driven it across country twice. All the customizations and upgrades I did to the car (including a new fuel injection chip, air intake, and alloy rims) went in perfectly. I haven't had a single unscheduled maintenance or repair in the entire time I've owned the car. My girlfriend has a brand new Yaris, and my 17-year-old Celica still routinely beats her car in gas mileage, usually around 29-31 mpg, which is 2-5 better than the Yaris. Finally, at 17, the car's exterior is starting to show its age with some clear coat peeling and a few dings from use. The interior is aging even slower. Mechanically, it drives like new.

Report Abuse

93 Celica GT

E7, 11/02/2003
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

I bought my GT coupe 2-door, two years ago, but the car was recently totalled. Not a bad car, but I think there are better cars. I always liked the brakes. Interior was pleasing. The seat became uncomfortable before it was totalled(I was rear-ended). I am 6'6 believe it or not. It will fit two adults up front, but can be cramped in the rear.

Report Abuse

Fast potential car

volcom rider, 03/28/2007
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

This is my second racing car. After my CRX I wanted something a little bit bigger with more room in the engine bay. I was floored by the quality for the price. The only negative is that finding performance parts like coilovers is nearly impossible, although it is a dream to work on this car under the hood. I do hate the setup of the cup tray because its a hassle when shifting so I removed it to place a equalizer in its compartment. Simple improvement is tune up the car with high end filters spark plugs and wires. also get better ratio pulleys. First thing I did was new radiator and injectors adding a cold air intake.

Report Abuse

The Celica is an awesome car!

SwtSh0rtie@yahoo, 03/17/2003
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I love my 93 Toyota Celica GT. It's so fun to drive and I got it for a very decent price. It's the perfect sport car for anyone who loves to drive a nice car. Celicas are affordable, reliable and so fun! Not only that but Celicas look awesome. Fix them up a little and they're VERY FAST! I'd recomend the Celica to anyone who wants a small car. Not for hauling people around though.

Report Abuse

I love my st

dray, 12/27/2002
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This was my first car and I will be keeping it for long time I just love the way the car handles and if you throw a few dollars at the suspention it will hold the road as if it was a full race car

Report Abuse

tight as a rock after 182K

dhg23, 06/25/2003
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Since I bought this car back in '98, i have not had a single problem. Just change the oil, tires and fill her up and she runs forever. she purrs like a kitten and even at high speeds there are no annoying rattles or squeeks or anything. It's amazing. Honestly, i can't believe it. I know that every car i have after this will always be compared to this vehicle.

Report Abuse

My favorite car

jdmac44, 07/26/2003
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

The 5th generation Celica (90-93) is by far the favorite car I've ever owned. It has the most unique body design with sensational curves and since there are so few out there nowadays it becomes even more appealing. To drive it is a dream, I've never been in a car that rode and handled so smoothly, there are cars that "ride on rails" through tight curves (but jerk you around), but this cuts through as if it's on feathered wings. The five speed is an absolute must, I've driven an automatic and it seemed a little anemic but with the manual you just have to learn how to find the powerband sweet spots and it takes off like a slingshot; love that second gear!

Report Abuse

beautiful car

shaun, 06/25/2005
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

i've had my celica for about a year and a half now and i love it! the curves of the body and the feel of the drive make it one of the best cars of the time. i've seen other cars in the same price range in 93 and i believe the celica is among the highest quality.

Report Abuse

1993 Celica GT Coupe with 180K miles

dominicl, 06/23/2004
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I have owned this car for the last six years. A lot of fun to to drive. Great breaks. The engine is quick of the line but does leave one a little wanting after 5000 RPM. Handles very well too and is extremely durable. At 180,000 miles I am going strong and hope to break 200,000. I would hate to get rid of this car ... there a few good replacements available. Maybe a new Scion tC???

Report Abuse
12
Items per page:
51050