Used 2010 Lincoln MKT Wagon Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$7,999 - $11,695

Used MKT for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Best car ever

LoveMKT, 07/27/2010
9 of 9 people found this review helpful

This is my first Lincoln and I LOVE this car! I've owned 6 or 8 Mercedes, several Volvos, Cadillac, Chrysler and about everything in between. I traded in a 2010 Lexus RX350 with 2475 miles on it. I HATED that car! It's a new redesign and it's a joke. This Lincoln is turning out to be the best car I've ever owned. I can't say enough good about it. I special ordered and got the standard engine on purpose after trying out both. It has plenty of power and I've seen 27 mpg on the highway at 70 mph. It will always be around 25 or better.

Report Abuse

Love this Vehicle

HemiFan, 10/28/2010
13 of 14 people found this review helpful

Got everything on it except, parallel parking. Self adjusting cruise control is amazing, so the the navigation system. Front brakes were replaced at 7500 miles, because of scratching sound. They will do it for free. Aside from that this car handles and performs with ease. Three hour trips are a breeze.

Report Abuse

Edmunds is Way Off Base!

FoMoCoBob, 10/23/2010
15 of 17 people found this review helpful

Have about 6500 miles on the MKT - vehicle is awesome! Styling definitely stands out-not another blah Lexus look-a-like. Performance kicks u- no-what! Lincoln definitely slammed one out of the park with this one. Style, comfort, performance, utility, technology, economy - it's all there - the total package! And guess what I forgot to mention - quality - from an American company - you already know it! If you buy from someone else, you truly are non-American. There is nothing the Asian 3 can offer that surpasses this vehicle.

Report Abuse

Has it All

MrBio, 06/22/2010
9 of 10 people found this review helpful

The unique styling is head-turning. The ride, performance, and quality are evident from the first drive. I compared the MKT to Acura MDX, BMW X5, Buick Enclave, and Audi Q7. This is the only car with: heated AND cooled front AND 2nd row seats; Power fold 2nd AND 3rd row seats; easy entry and exit. The fridge/freezer between the 2nd row captain chairs is great. Blind spot and cross traffic alert, Voice everything-from climate, radio, weather, to Nav., adaptive cruise control, auto parallel park are all excellent features that work very well. Thanks Lincoln for making a car that does not look like any other car out there. I want to be noticed as out of the ordinary.

Report Abuse

Lincoln MKT

tomg6335, 10/06/2010
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

This is really a great car. I have over 9000 miles on my MKT and it's surpassed all my expectations. Who ever said this is a Ford Flex is pretty stupid. Its like saying a Camry comparable a Lexus ES350. The interior is first class the ride is smooth and quiet and most of all fun to drive. The hardware is top shelf and the interior up there with any BMW or Mercedes. Fuel economy is also very good for a car this size. I'm averaging about 19 mpg city/highway.

Report Abuse

Still ticking

CH Stoltz, 03/07/2019
4dr Wagon AWD w/EcoBoost (3.5L 6cyl Turbo 6A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Very solid vehicle. Comfy family of six ride. Over 200 thousand miles with no major repairs. Teenagers are becoming too tall for the third row seats. They will be driving soon so no big deal.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Very Happy With my Choice

MKTHappyOwner, 12/20/2009
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

We looked at the Q7, XC-90, MDX, Enclave and the MKT. The closest equal was the Q7 and I'm happy to say the MKT is a much better car. The Eco boost engine is the way to go. Almost 100 HP more than the Q7 and still better mileage than that car. Interior space is much better with the MKT. The Sync system is top notch. The ability to plug my IPod into the USB and control it via the touch screen is great. THX sound system is off the charts. Sync/Nav/Voice Recognition etc. is very well thought out and the level of integration is impressive. I went into this purchase heavily leaning to the Q7. After I drove the MKT, it was an easy decision. Very happy to buy American over the Audi.

Report Abuse

Could Be Better

SkyKing, 08/24/2010
4 of 5 people found this review helpful

The comfort and driving experience of this car is the equal of a Mercedes, Lexus or Infinity. That's saying a lot for a Ford. It drives like a dream. Power and handling are exceptional. The backup camera is outstanding, although it takes about 10-15 seconds for it to come on after startup - not so good. Sound system is likewise exceptional, but it is complex to operate the Sync feature. I get errors when it connects to my iPhone, then it begins playing from my iPhone without my command, thus draining the iPhone battery. The Nav system is likewise needlessly complex, taking a half-dozen slow steps to do what my 2003 Acura could do with one spoken voice command.

Report Abuse

Merry MKTmas

Ozzie, 12/23/2009
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I just drove this home from Disney with the family loaded to the gills with suitcases. I traded in a 2008 Mazda CX-9. My family found it comfy and very quiet. This is the most solid feeling American vehicle I have ever purchased. For its size and heft the handling is excellent. Seats are spectacular and firmer than the mushy Flex. My girls are 64-65 inches tall and their heads don't hit the roof in the the 3rd row seats. Those large of torso will not do well in back. I was planning on getting a Flex, but after driving this I thought it was worth the difference. We own a Benz R320 and this feels the same if not better. We got 21 MPG highway which is good for size and load. Love the look.

Report Abuse

awesome car

sally, 01/15/2010
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I love this car, could not ask for anything better. Has alot of power, I bought the ecoboost engine and the acceleration is great... I like to haul alot of antiques, so having the option to fold down the rear seats gives me alot of cargo space.

Report Abuse

MKT a Winner

J & L, 02/11/2010
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

We wanted a AWD, 7 passenger luxury crossover with low front seats with good handling and power for winter driving. We considered a MDX, GX450, MBR, BMWX5, Enclave, and Q7. After test driving a MKT we were blown away. The EcoBoost is very fast with little twin turbo lag and the handling great for a vehicle this large.( we also have a 2004 Porsche 911 Cab ). We ordered out a loaded 7 passenger so we would have a full second seat to hold our 106 pound boxer dog and lots of grand kids. The car interior heats up very fast and the heated front and back seat are super. The MKT is a lot of luxury for the $ and can compete head on with the Germans and Japanese with it head held high at less $.

Report Abuse

Great Car

tjg846, 04/28/2010
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I have about 5,000 miles on my MKT. It is no Ford Flex. The car is smooth plush and very nicely appointed. Interior is very comfortable and extremely well designed. The 3rd seat is a bit tight-but who cares its for kids or for smaller adults for short trips. I did not want a mini van. Lincoln did a fantastic job on this car and deserves a thumbs up. All and all I'm very satisfied with this car. Incidentally, I'm not a Ford person--- this car has made a believer out of me. Ford can make a great car!!

Report Abuse

Great Highway Cruiser

Tripper, 05/12/2010
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I was originally going to buy the MKS, but when I drove an MKT I fell in love with the interior plus the versatility of the crossover design. Highway driving is actually fun...the adaptive cruise is incredible, sound system and sync are state of the art. The seats are incredibly comfortable and despite the somewhat limited view sideways and back, the extra large mirrors and blindspot warning system make up for those defeciencies. Personally I love the exterior design, but understand it is 'love it or hate it' for most people. I do love having a unique luxury vehicle...not just another Lexus RX!

Report Abuse

Noise/Engine

Tyke, 09/15/2016
4dr Wagon AWD w/EcoBoost (3.5L 6cyl Turbo 6A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Update Ford /Lincoln paid for new engine,Ford rep i wished I remembered her name she really showed compassion,and concerned,called me at least two times a week until the engine was replaced.i give her 10 stars. The MKT running great,. Leroy Shelley Jr no follow up from Holman Lincoln dealer after installation of engine,currently in shop to replace parts for steering new tires 3 years old will have to be replaced,worn in side front and rear car currently has only 109,000 miles on it.FEBRUARY 2020 AFTER OWNING LINCOLNS 35 YEARS, I AM DONE WITH THE BRAND,I HAVE PUMPED OVER 8 GALLONS FROM THE PASSENGER SIDE OF MY 2010 MKT,I HAVE PUT NEW SEALS CLEANED OUT THE FROM BENEATH THE VENTS UNDER THE WINDSHIELD WIPERS,THE Lincoln,DEALER WANTS TO CHARGE ABOUT $165.00 JUST CHECK IT.WHEN THE ECONOMY BOUNCES I WILL BE GOING TO LEXUS BRAND,CANT WAIT TO GET RID OF MY 2010 MKT. I forgot to include in the original report that eventhough Lincoln paid for the engine I still had to pay $5000.00 for installation .

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Beware

dick graham, 02/09/2010
3 of 4 people found this review helpful

I think we might like the MKT if the dealer can get it started. 300 miles and towed to dealer, will not start. It took 3 days and several phone calls to even get a loaner. Dealer does not return our calls about our new MKT. Paid for 2010 Lincoln MKT, driving 2009 mercury. Beware and ask about the new ignition problems. It may be a great car. Hard to tell when you can't drive it!

Report Abuse

Finally.

jdgmint, 10/24/2009
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This MKT is head and shoulders above any other "Crossover". The quality, comfort and technology is equal, and probably higher, then anything the Germans or Japanese have to offer. Nice going Ford!! We're finally back on top!

Report Abuse

Great New Car

MyGeorgeJ, 12/11/2009
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Bought the base MKT with Elite package, rear bucket seats with console and rear entertainment about 1 month ago. Couldn't be happier. The car is very comfortable. The middle row has tons of leg room, and with this crossover lower to the ground than most, my wife's grandparents slipped in and out with ease. Great to drive. It's very responsive and has good, not great, acceleration. Test drove the Ecoboost and would get that next time. What a great engine! Have really enjoyed the Ford/Microsoft Synch system. Easy to use with lots of cool features. After a month of ownership, I'm still excited to get in and drive it every time.

Report Abuse

Lincoln's back in the luxury game

stormey, 12/28/2009
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

When we decided to replace our MB, Lincoln wasn't in the running until late. But it made the best impression. Ride is better than the MB S-class and equal to Lexus LS in our opinion. This is our first Lincoln. I'm impressed! It handles very well for a large vehicle. Give Lincoln a look, you won't regret it!

Report Abuse

Great Car! Best one I have ever driven!

misa786, 12/31/2009
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This car is great. I a historical Nissan buyer. But I chose this time around to look at american luxury based on my horrible experience with the Nissan Murano. This car has amazed me so far in terms of its features that come standard and its spectacular drive! It is really the smoothest/most flexible SUV I have driven so far. Looking forward to years of comfort in this car as long as Lincoln stays true to their recent reliability reputation.

Report Abuse

Comfort and Performance

tracyd, 01/12/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Looked at several other "cross overs" but once behind the wheel of the MKT, the decision was easy. The MKT handles great and the EcoBoost gives it acceleration you might not expect in car of this size/mass. Sync Navigation system is incredible. Never thought I would want/need a car that would park itself but park assist actually works very well when needed. Fit and finish is outstanding. Third row is really only for the smaller folks but it can haul a lot with the seats folded down. Rear seat entertainment system is great with a lot of options for gaming, etc. for those in the second row. Can't get a very good read on fuel economy yet as still under 1,000 miles (had 13 at purchase).

Report Abuse

Excellent Design and Quality

John, 01/14/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Just bought the vehicle without knowing much about it and was thoroughly impressed by the quality, comfort and engineering. Outstanding acceleration, great handling and typical Lincoln Town Car style quiet ride. Excellent safety features are part of a unique package assembled by Ford. I have owned 4 Town Cars and currently have 2 Jaquars XJ series. This MKT hadles as good as the XJ8 and is as much fun to drive. Highly recommended,

Report Abuse

Great New Car from an American Company

RH in Bucks County, 02/10/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I just received the Lincoln and couldn't be more pleased. First off, I special ordered it and received it one day short of 4 weeks! I test drove the Lexus GX460 and the Acura MDX. This car has a better and quieter ride and significantly more room. It is features loaded and thousands of dollars less expensive than the Lexus. My only concern is the long term relability of the vehicle. So far, I'm ectastic about buying it and HIGHLY recommend it to others.

Report Abuse

My MKT

Docmo, 02/21/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Overall, I am exceptionally pleased with this vehicle. Mine is a fully loaded EcoBoost. Like most, I wish the gas mileage was a bit better. Still, the vehicle has great power and refinement.

Report Abuse

What a car

Flash, 03/01/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

What a car to drive. Handles like a dream and the eco boost is all it is hyped. The interior is very nice.

Report Abuse

Great car, one perplexing shortcoming

sc4774, 03/27/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I have 4 kids and a dog and live in the snow belt so I need a 7 passenger vehicle with 4WD. My Ecoboost has amazing driving dynamics. Edmunds review is off base. MKT is worth more than a Flex as it is a lot more luxurious and has different cache. I also own an Enclave (also great but very different) and turned in an LR3 (not so great) as my previous car and compared Flex, R-Class, XC90, Commander and LR4 for this purchase. Perplexing and disturbing discovery made after purchase... MKT has a partially disabled SYNC system. Check out the website and flick thru the cars. The list of features is cut in half for MKT. Focus has the full suite and the MKT is handicapped!?!

Report Abuse

Worth Every Penny & Beautiful

MRBIO, 06/14/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

The styling is unique, which is why I bought it. I do not want a car like every other car on the road. I compared to Audi Q7, Acura MDX, BMW X5 and Buick Enclave. What other car has heated and cooled front and 2nd row seats, a fridge/freezer between the 2nd row seats, power fold 2nd and 3rd row seats, and safety like this? For the money, it is a great deal. Oh, and it is worth the extra money over the ford Flex (the box). The quality of the interior cannot even be compared.

Report Abuse

this people mover is rock

Scott, 09/18/2009
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

the MKT is ridiculously quick, far faster than a luxury 7 -seats crossover should to be. interior is nice touched, the sync is user friendly. like the led taillight in the back. seats are very comfy,

Report Abuse

I am loving it

PattySue, 03/13/2010
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

I shopped for along time for a car and had never even heard of this car. On the day I went to close the deal on an MKX, I saw an MKT in the lot and thought it looked like a hearse. But when I looked inside it has the luxurious look I was looking for. Once I drove it - it was a done deal. Quiet, comfortable ride, good sounds, nice bells and whistles, and not that much of a departure from my Explorer - but a huge step up to a luxury vehicle that I wanted. I love this car and call it the Patmobile! Like me - it's big, classy, unique and I don't see it going and coming.

Report Abuse

MKT AWD ECOBOOST

Jim Steinhoff, 02/21/2018
4dr Wagon AWD w/EcoBoost (3.5L 6cyl Turbo 6A)
0 of 1 people found this review helpful

The brakes take a bit to get used too, has a soft spongy brake pedal with lots of travel at low speeds, but when driving at highway speeds normal, I had the dealer replace the entire brake system including the lines and still the same result, we have owned the car 5 years and love the performance. Will replace it next year with a Ford Explorer AWD ecoboost.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Better than Mercedes

Calgirl, 12/23/2009
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Comfort....luxury......fun to drive.... FAST. Love it. Leg room is ample in all three rows. Love the double moon roof.

Report Abuse

A True Luxury Car

Molodets, 12/26/2009
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I was intrigued by this car the first time I saw it and was sold on it after the test drive. I've not been disappointed. The MKT handles great: it has ample pick-up and good braking; it hugs the road with a smooth, quiet ride. It has lots of features and conveniences that pamper the driver and passengers. Every time I drive it, I know I'm in a luxury car.

Report Abuse

Lincoln plus MKT EcoBoost = Great Auto

frpda205, 03/15/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

To think this was a Ford Flex. There's no comparison. The Flex and the MKt are built on the same chassis and you would never know it. The ride is Great, the style is great, the features in my car are truly outstanding. I factory ordered this car and the wait was well worth it. Adaptive cruise is a must for all cars, Collision Warning - a must, Sway control with the Factory Class 3 hitch is a must.

Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050