Skip to main content

Used 2011 Jeep Compass Limited 4dr SUV 4WD (2.4L 4cyl CVT) Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$14,998 - $16,990

Used Compass for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale

4.25 out of 5 stars

Jeep Compass 2011

laurarnp, 02/18/2011
Jeep Compass Limited 4dr SUV 4WD (2.4L 4cyl CVT)
49 of 54 people found this review helpful

I traded in my Honda CRV for my Jeep 2011 Compass and am VERY pleased. I was going to get the Chevy Equinox based on Edmonds ratings, but when I started asing around I found nothing but negative things about that car from people I know who owned one. I do not go off roading but I do drive in ice, snow, rain etc etc to get to work and 4WD and affordability as well as safety were my top priority. I was referred to Jeep by a few friends of mine who have had great experiences with them and I can say that I am very happy with my choice as well. I do not feel the cabin is noisy - I thought the CRV was WAY worse. It is a little slow on pick up but nothing too inferior to the CRV.

Report Abuse
Advertisement
Also Consider
See Offers Near Ashburn, VA
Check out current offers on the Buick Envision
View Offers
Buick.com
*The Manufacturer’s Suggested Retail Price excludes destination freight charge, tax, title, license, dealer fees and optional equipment. Click here to see all Buick vehicles’ destination freight charges.

5 out of 5 stars

She loves her Jeep

joplinjeep, 02/28/2011
Jeep Compass Limited 4dr SUV 4WD (2.4L 4cyl CVT)
7 of 7 people found this review helpful

After much looking we found the car my wife loves. She likes the styling, exterior looks and and the interior and the way it feels to drive. She did not like her previous car because she felt it just seemed cheaply made even though it only had less than 7000 miles on it. Saw the Jeep accident and right away she loved the styling and the feel and quality of interior.

Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Back in the Jeep family and LOVE it!!!

snowmommy, 01/13/2012
Jeep Compass Limited 4dr SUV 4WD (2.4L 4cyl CVT)
7 of 7 people found this review helpful

I had a Jeep Liberty for 9 years and loved it except the gas mileage. We let my daughter take it to college and we brought a foreign brand SUV. I had a terrible time parking and backing up. We were going to purchase a car when we saw the 2011 Jeep Compass and liked the looks. We took it for a test drive and loved it.....it felt like back home with the Jeep Family. It is a program vehicle with 14,000 miles. We get 24.7 MPG which is better than my 19.3 on the foreign brand SUV. I'm happy and when Mamma is happy.....Everyone is HAPPY!

Report Abuse

4.88 out of 5 stars

Outstanding in Snow

tuckers_mom, 01/12/2012
Jeep Compass Limited 4dr SUV 4WD (2.4L 4cyl CVT)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

I've had this vehicle since spring, so I never got a chance to drive it in snow or on slippery roads. We finally had a serious snow storm and I have to say this Compass is outstanding! No slipping, sliding, great traction. Simply amazing all the way around. It's also been 100% totally reliable since day one. I'm very pleased.

Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

My first Jeep

Mike s, 01/20/2019
updated 10/01/2021
Jeep Compass Limited 4dr SUV 4WD (2.4L 4cyl CVT)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

I purchased my 2011 Jeep Compass Laditutde 2.4 4x4 auto on January 15th 2015 it was 4 years old at the time I bought it and still all the poor testing reviews by Edmunds, CR, car and driver have stated are still false I do not have any problems with what the testers had with this same year and model the only thing that is bad is the poor gas mileage I barely get 16 to 17 mpg everything else is great My Jeep Compass is the best vehicle I have ever owned no problems what CR, car and driver and Edmunds owners say my 2011 Jeep Compass Laditude 4x4 2.4 auto has 106,508 miles as 9-29-2021 still I Love my Jeep Compass and would not trade it for anything I did my 100,000 mile service checklist at 98,500 Miles and just recently had to replace all 4 strut assemblies cos all 4 of my struts were leaking so now I do not have to worry about any other big maintenance till 150,000 miles

Safety
4 out of 5 stars
Technology
3 out of 5 stars
Performance
3 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
4 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
Items per page: