Used 2004 Isuzu Rodeo SUV Consumer Reviews

List Price Estimate
$1,893 - $3,391

Used Rodeo for Sale
None for sale nearby. Instead:
See all for sale
12345...7

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

powerful V6

Johnson Enmanuel, 01/02/2004
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

good improvements, like the cruise control and volume/ch&trk buttons on steering wheel, smooth ride, powerful engine

Report Abuse

Can't fix the problems!!!!

sillyisuzu, 10/05/2013
2 of 7 people found this review helpful

At first loved the car. Bought it new in 2005. However, after two years of ownership, the car would fail to start. It would begin to turn over, then cut off. I have to reset the auto door locks for it to start, and even then sometimes it won't, and its not the starter. It also burns oil and I have to check the oil levels weekly. The engine light has come on, and no one can tell me what the code means! The engine also regularly sticks in first gear and the engine whines, then finally engages. I had the tranny serviced, but they tell me there is no problem. Finally, the key design completely stinks! You can program the fob to open the door, but can't find anyone to program it to start the car.

Report Abuse

Not what I thought

Joanne, 01/19/2005
1 of 5 people found this review helpful

I absolutely hate this truck. The drive is horrible and weak...it never has any type of pick-up whatsoever. My mother's 4 cylinder car has more pick-up and vroom than this thing! I can't stand driving it and haven't even had it for a full year yet! Biggest mistake I've made!!!

Report Abuse

Get Rid Of It

PEddie, 04/20/2009
1 of 9 people found this review helpful

Mushy ride, feels unsafe; REDUCED POWER light randomly comes on, effectively disabling the car, dangerous if you're not in your driveway when it happens; essentially you cannot count on it when you need it.

Report Abuse

WHAT, NOT UNDER WARRANTY?

greg masinelli, 04/14/2004
0 of 2 people found this review helpful

they will not fix warranty work. they tell me at 25000 miles that it is all maintenance work. ignition sticks,idles at 1600rpm's all the time, it clunks in the rear end when you leave a stop light. I took it in two other times for ignition sticking and they said nothing then about thats the way it is designed. very poor quality and will never buy another one ,ever!

Report Abuse

2004 Rodeo 4 door

hitmark, 05/01/2004
0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Good suv for the price, Nice size. Good Looking

Report Abuse

Great Buy

jdifranco27, 07/16/2004
0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Not sure why there aren't more of these on the road. My wife and I have had the car for two years with no problems. Great fun SUV.

Report Abuse

Great for the Money

Craig, 12/20/2004
0 of 1 people found this review helpful

I've had my Rodeo for about 3 months. No problems at all. It has the Direct Injection, 250-Hp V-6 engine, and it will definitely move. I was astounded by the performance of this engine - especiallly when compared to the [Rodeo} standard V-6. No contest whatsoever. If you get one of these, get the Direct Injection. You won't regret it.

Report Abuse

Decent

rodeo, 06/29/2005
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I have had my Rodeo for a little over a year now. I agree with the power issue... there is none. Also, when braking, you better start early; this Rodeo will continue to roll without any gas given to it. I like the exterior look, interior has much room for improvement.

Report Abuse

good suv for the price and warranty

herrerahnj4, 04/16/2004
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

nice exterior look,interior looks a little plain but acceptable. over all truck looks pretty sharp

Report Abuse
12345...7
Items per page:
51050