Used 2004 Isuzu Rodeo SUV Consumer Reviews

List Price Estimate
$1,759 - $3,151

Used Rodeo for Sale
None for sale nearby. Instead:
See all for sale
12345...7

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Very happy

Tom_2004, 01/23/2004
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Wanted good price, ACTUAL off-road, occasional mid-weight towing vehicle. ENGINE: Got DI 3.5. Great power/mileage & runs regular. Get almost sticker mileage (conservative driver). INTERIOR: Comfy sit, even on long trips. Dash is nice looking and simple. 81cf of space-blew away larger competitors. Roomy back seats. Roof rack you can load w/o having a ladder. 4x4: Works well. INS: Cheaper to insure than most SUV's. SAFETY: Standard anti-lock brakes/4-wheel ventilated disk. GENERAL: I like the sleeker look of the Rodeo. Easy to get in and out of, baby seat loads easy. Glass lifts up to let oversized items hang out. Compared/did practical test. Great vehicle & Price.

Report Abuse

I love this car!!

Sheena G., 02/28/2004
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Very reliable, great features, nice exterior look, also powerful for a price tag of less than 25000!!

Report Abuse

gas guzzzzzler

hmmm, 03/11/2004
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

The ride is smooth and quiet. The seats are comfortable and there is plenty of room. I noticed the bouncy ride on rough pavement. Very bad on gas mileage. I would recommend the Rodeo if gas mileage is no concern!!

Report Abuse

I love this!!!

I love my Rodeo, 03/14/2004
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

The steering and the response is great!! Powerful V6 engine, fast accelaration, nice sturdy exterior look, regular interior look yet functional. Got a nice warranty with a good price.

Report Abuse

looks good in crystal blue

FCC, 03/21/2004
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Purchased our Rodeo Dec. 25, 03 and so far it has been nice to drive. Only use it in city driving so suspension concerns are not an issue. love the look and the ride, interior could use upgrade.

Report Abuse

Hope you like Gas Stations

garodeo, 05/11/2004
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Overall, I like this vehicle. The exterior design is attractive, and the interior is comfortable. However, the gas mileage is nowhere near what is listed on the window sticker. I am driving mostly highways and am barely getting 17 MPG. I have to fill up every 4 days or so. Edmunds lists 23 MPG as well, I would love to hear from someone who gets this kind of mileage.

Report Abuse

satisfied

glewis, 07/21/2004
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Having owned 3 previous Isuzus I knew what to expect in the 2004 Rodeo. It hasn't changed in years and I was looking to take advantage of lower interest rates, remaining trade-in value and rebates to get into a new version. I like a no-frills 4-door dependable, logical sport utility I can take to the country as well as haul stuff around town. I've always been satisfied with the Isuzu product.

Report Abuse

Great Car

jt979, 07/24/2004
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Great solid car with pleanty of pulling and acceleration power. Pleanty of torque.

Report Abuse

ISUZU RODOE LSE

EDDY, 09/06/2004
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I HAD THIS TRUCK FOR THREE YEARS I HAD TO REPLACE THE ENGAIN HARNESS THE COMPUTOR ALL AT MY COST THEY SAY THE TRUCK COMES WITH 7YEARS 70.000 MILES ID LOVE TO SEE IT THISE WAS MY FIRST ISUZU AND MY LAST BILLY

Report Abuse

Love My Isuzu!

Sandra Munn, 10/09/2004
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I love the perfomance of my Isuzu Rodeo. It drives very smooth. Very comfortable and sporty. My vechicle is very reliable and I wouldn't trade it in except for another Isuzu Rodeo.

Report Abuse
12345...7
Items per page:
51050