Used 2013 Hyundai Azera Sedan Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$8,600 - $13,477

Used Azera for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

love this car!

dlflyboi, 12/01/2012
23 of 23 people found this review helpful

I was looking tired get a new car and get out of my '09 Accord EXL V6. I test drove the new accord touring model and then the Azera. I had already fell in love with the looks of the Azera. But after driving it I was sold! While the new accord was much improved over the previous model the azera had all the creature features I wanted. I'm 6'1 and this car is very roomy.

Report Abuse

From a practical enthusiast...

tman27, 05/13/2013
22 of 22 people found this review helpful

I have no desire to race my car from stoplight to stoplight. I have no desire to zip thru canyons as fast as possible. I DO like to have ample power for typical driving situations (highway passing, merging, etc.). I DO appreciate a car that handles well. This car delivers on all fronts. Typically, I drive the speed limit +5mph in the city, and +8 to 10mph on the highway. Driving I-10 to LA westbound (against the wind) at an average of 80mph I observe 25 to 27mpg. Eastbound (with the wind) I see 29 to 30. Practical mileage with ample power, luxury, and incredible sound system to boot. Love this car. Side note: big guy 6'2", long legs, 250lbs and completely comfortable for long trips.

Report Abuse

Great Car for the Money

msticks, 04/03/2013
21 of 21 people found this review helpful

As a longtime Infiniti driver, my friends gave me quite a hard time when I traded my Infiniti M35X for a 2013 Hyundai Azera with the technology package. Let them laugh as I laugh all the way to the bank. This is a luxury car in everything but name and price. For well under $40K I got a better ride, more features and much better fuel economy than the Infiniti I traded in. I test drove quite a few cars including Audis and BMWs but based on content and build quality I just couldn't justify $20 to $30K more for a name. Engine is smooth and responsive and the leather is as butter soft as in any other "Luxury" car that I could actually afford.

Report Abuse

Unexpected Find

chazjonathan, 03/10/2014
11 of 11 people found this review helpful

Was in the market for a Cadillac, we test drove and was very disappointed in the ride of the vehicle. Owned several Hyundai's in the past and currently own two. None of the cars we owned ever given us any major problems. We to car lot to look at Santa Fe's, Tucson's, and Sonata's when we discovered the Azera. I have always thought that the Azera's were priced in the same category as the Genesis. Long story short love the look, style, and comfort of this vehicle. And it made my wife smile which was the number one reason I Love it..

Report Abuse

Bought First Hyundai in US. Hyundai's Ever Since

Jim Stevens, 03/29/2016
4dr Sedan (3.3L 6cyl 6A)
8 of 8 people found this review helpful

I and my family have owned Hyundai's for over 29 years. That's right "FOR OVER 29 YEARS. Hyundai entered the U.S. market in 1986 with the introduction of its subcompact Excel. Our family has bought and enjoyed every Hyundai we have purchased since that time. We have owned over 8 Hyundai's since their conception in the United States. Long story short, 'ALL' have performed exceptionally well with minimal and or no repair required. They have improved exceptionally over the years and in my opinion, Hyundai is one of the best keep secrets in the automotive industry and one of the best vehicles on the road today. All of us are committed to Hyundai and will but nothing else. As far as my current vehicle, the 2013 Azera, 'FANTASTIC' . Friends of ours have had their Chevy' s and Fords in the shop multiple times for repairs. Not our Hyundai's.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

...it's a SLEEPER folks!

3sons66, 04/11/2013
13 of 14 people found this review helpful

Wife purchased this car because "it's sexy, looks like a Lexus, has more features than a Lexus, costs thousands less, has twice the warranty and offers a panoramic roof!".. Ok, can't argue with that. So with that she drove home a 2013 Hyper Silver with Black interior Azera with the optional "Tech Package" which gave her the HD Nav screen, Pano roof, heated/cooled seats, 550W Infinity sound system and a list of other features. I do have to say that I'm impressed! I've owned/driven 5-7 Series BMW's, Lexus ES, Toyota Avalon, Cadillacs and this car is truely amazing for the money. I can't believe they don't sell more of them. Quiet, smooth, enough power and SAFE - 9 Airbags including knees!

Report Abuse

Great MPG, luxury for less, awesome stereo

Adam, 08/31/2015
4dr Sedan (3.3L 6cyl 6A)
11 of 12 people found this review helpful

I buy new cars about every 2 to 3 years, i get bored with them, i have had Lexus, BMW, Infiniti, Honda and Toyotas all good cars but nothing more, but the 2013 Azera had the look, paint color, nice looking wheels, plenty of leg room and back seat has a lot of room for adults not just kids, consistent mpg 21 city and 30 to 32 on interstate i normally set my cruise 5 above limit and leave it, a V6 with great passing power and merging is a breeze always has plenty of get up and go power very smooth six speed auto transmission never wanders looking for gears like my last Lexus did, the heated and cooled seats are great and work awesome also has rear heated seats that my kids love, what sold me on car was the Infinity car stereo plenty of bass and clear crisp music 550 watts sounds are amazing that come from this stereo satellite radio is works great unlike some past cars, and the quiet interior and great ride also surprised me, only thing that really bugged me is the fact that remote start is not on a $40,000 car, and have to pay over $300 a year for bluelink if i want remote start from a phone. The panoramic moon roof is very nice i never liked moon roofs before always thought they were to small but on this Azera its huge. The Navigation is a clear crisp picture not grainy like most, easy to use and read, the bluetooth for phone is very easy to use and setup. The trunk has enough room for 2 full size suit cases, 2 kids suit cases and a full size cooler and still have room in trunk. I have not noticed any difference in fuel octanes 87 or 91 engine always runs smooth and same mpg, unlike other cars i have had that say 87 octane is ok to use but run better and smoother on 91, I never thought i would ever drive or buy a Hyundai but dont knock it till you at least drive it, before i bought the Azera i test drove 2013 Lincoln MKZ and MKS, 2014 Lexus ES350, Infiniti m series, 2012 and 2013 Toyota Avalon, 2012 Nissan Maxima, 2012 Acura TL, 2013 Accord V6, 2014 Impala LTZ, and fell in love with a Azera features and comforts. Began experiencing problems around 50k new timing chains, timing chain tensioner, new cam phasers, oil leaks, misfires on numerous cylinders after that they finally decided to put in a new engine at 55k just got it back today so time will tell

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Loving my Azera!

bluebird79, 05/13/2014
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

I absolutely love this car! I have the Smoke Grey Metallic w/ tech pkg. You rarely see it on the street unlike the Sonata which is everywhere. It's so much car for the money, perfect for business or a night out on the town. Loads of room and I am so glad that they included a 40/60 folding back seat as this does come in handy for those of us with kids. The leather is beautiful and the heated seats are great. Now for the critique: for a car of this price you should not have to subscribe to a service for remote start period Hyundai really dropped the ball with this one; it should be standard period! Also at 2500 miles I am still not getting the advertised mileage but I am getting closer.

Report Abuse

Snazzy Azzy

Livewiremd, 11/10/2017
4dr Sedan (3.3L 6cyl 6A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

I am a previous owner of a new 2006 Azera Limited. That car was newly re-designed and different so I gave it a try .....with NO regrets! I still own that one and it is running trouble free at 160,000 miles with very minimal service of any type. I admit I sometimes skimped on oil changes too! When the newly designed 2012 model came out, I was so impressed by the "look" that I kept my eye on them. As an excuse to go shopping again, I gave my 2006 to my oldest and purchased a 2013 from a dealer with 44,000 miles. This car has it all! I looked and found a "midnight blue" which is spectacular! It actually looks like different colors depending on the angle of the sun. A bit hard to keep clean but it is beautiful and sets off the chrome accents around the car. The 2006 Azera came with the 3.8 L V6 while the 2013 has a 3.3 L GDI V6. The smaller engine seems almost as smooth and powerful as the larger but it has increased horse power and I can get 30 MPG highway at 80 MPH! The cabin is more like a jet airplane with great materials and feel. Seats are extremely nice and the AC cooled seats really give a nice effect when you're hot. There are a lot of options in this car and it took me a few weeks to learn them all. The technology package throws in the kitchen sink. The full size tinted panorama roof is IMPRESSIVE! This may overwhelm people who prefer more basic controls but I love them. The sound system is 550W and powerful. May think of upgrading the speakers. The car even has a cooled glove box!! One of my biggest complaints about the 2006 Azera was poor headlights, even with xenon bulbs. My 2013 has pure white HID low beams which really improve visibility. One thing to note is that in USA, a used Hyundai 100K mile warranty reduces to 60K but that still beats most makers and I had any warranty issues on the 2006 fixed immediately and for free every time. My main issues with the 2013 are (improved) but still numb feel at steering and road noise and feel on rough roads with the stock tires. If this car is as reliable as the 2006 then I will be back for a third Hyundai in the future. If you like to be unique and stand out in the crowd, and impress all who ride with you, this car has the most bang for the buck and can be found reasonably priced in the used market. This car is for someone who likes to be different from the crowd and I personally think the 2013 Azera looks better that the newer Hyundais or Genesis models. Update 11/2018 Car is still going strong after 1 year of ownership. I replaced the Hanook stock tires with Michelins and it really has made a difference for the better in handling and stopping on wet surfaces. The dreaded rough road noise still exists though but the tires were worth the extra cost. Total service costs for 1 year outside of normal oil changes was 175.00 for a new battery. Still NO regrets!

Performance
Report Abuse

Probably Best in Class

romil01, 04/10/2013
8 of 9 people found this review helpful

In a class that includes cars such as the Toyota Avalon, Nissan Maxima, and Buick LaCrosse, the Azera is probably the best. I leased a 2013 Azera with Tech in Feb and have put about 2,500 miles on the car so far. The car is amazing, especially compared to the 2011 Sonata GLS base model I upgraded from. The base model Azera comes standard with features that you have to get pricey options packages on the competitors in order to have. The Tech package adds a lot of cool features as well. This car is very nice to drive and it stands out visually when placed next to its competitors. There aren't very many Azeras on the road so it is also relatively unique.

Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050