Used 1995 GMC Sierra 1500 Consumer Reviews

List Price Estimate
$1,473 - $3,101

Used Sierra 1500 for Sale
None for sale nearby. Instead:
See all for sale
12

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Hell Yes I Love My Truck

95_z71_1500, 04/21/2011
K1500 SL 2dr Extended Cab 4WD LB
7 of 7 people found this review helpful

I'm in love with my '95 GMC Sierra 1500 Z71. She's currently broken down but it took her 195,xxx miles. But the engine, tranny, and everything else is still GREAT. Just the transfer case gave out when I was pullin' a dodge out of the sand(got it out) but she gave out afterwards. So I'm rebuilding it. But other then that she's everything I need. I've taken this set-back as a chance to fix 'er up. Just ordered Halo projector headlights/LED turn signals, new grille assembly, &performance chip. Soon to order smoked LED tail lights and 3rd brake light, tires, seat covers, door panels, chrome handles all around, 5in fender flares, 3-5 in body lift, and other things. CAN'T WAIT!

Report Abuse

100% truck

tom galvin, 08/03/2008
C1500 SLT 2dr Extended Cab LB
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Had 1995 GMC ext cab Sierra truck for 2 yrs now and love it. Tows almost everything, strong, safe. Got in accident, no damage crushed other cars fender. Looks nice, comfortable. Second row kinda compact. Drive it all around Atlanta and north Georgia for work. Fun to drive off road. No major problems, but a/c went out 1 year ago. Keyless entry, 20 mpg average, 4wheel drive capable, can see very well at night, good get up and go. GMC perfected the truck. I'm going to give it to my son in one year when he can drive and I'm going to miss not having it everyday.

Report Abuse

Solid GMC

KB in N.C., 06/12/2002
C1500 SLE 2dr Extended Cab SB
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

I purchased my GMC new in 95 and have been pleased with the truck since I purchased it. I have, to this point, had one main problem with the driver's seat base bracket. The bracket actually broke out of warranty and GMC agreed to pay half of the replacement cost since I had reported having a problem with it before the warranty ran out. The seat still has some movement in it but not excessive. Overall, I have enjoyed owning the truck and have made a few enhancements to it myself since buying it.

Report Abuse

Thunder Rolls

captainkaos, 09/18/2009
K1500 SLE 2dr Extended Cab 4WD SB
8 of 9 people found this review helpful

95 Sierra Z-71 Extended cab. Owned it since day 1. Now has 263,000 miles on her. Has been in the shop 4 times in 14 years. No real major issues. If you take care of her, she will take care of you. I love this truck. Thought about trading her during cash for clunkers and test drove the F-150, Chevy Silverado and the Ram. They still didn't compare to her. My old gal still rode better and had the same or more power. Furthermore, the cost of a new truck is insane. I can buy half a house for the cost of a new truck. The Tundra was nice but 42k about killed me. They don't make them as solid as this one anymore. If you want a good dependable work horse, this is it. I think I'd cry if I sold her:(

Report Abuse

Best truck made

mdn, 02/27/2004
C1500 SLE 2dr Extended Cab SB
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

has 196500 miles, only thing I have had to do is: a/c compressor, rear bearings, rear main seal in engine...knock on wood, not even a water pump yet or alternator...no tranny problems EVER...put chip in as soon as I got it..got 21 mpg w/350 engine on vacation trips!!!!I tow trailers and haul often...best truck I ever owned..I wish I could buy another same model new!!!!

Report Abuse

P-O-W-E-R!

HappyTexan, 05/23/2004
K1500 SLE 2dr Extended Cab 4WD SB
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Now i've seen my fair share of powerful trucks but this is the fastest out of them all.190 horses doesn't seem like much but belive me it is.Since we bought it in late 2003 we haven't had a chance to put it to the long term reliability test.We've owned (older) chevrolets,fords,and even dodges in the past but this thing stands out from the rest of them.This thing can tow like a bat out of hell and it still lets you know what it's made of.We have the Z71 package and it has an ok ride...what you'd expect from a pickup of its size and since it has a three inch lift kit it compromises the ride a bit.t gets about 13/16 as a usual truck

Report Abuse

never selling it

bubba, 06/18/2009
K1500 SLE 2dr Extended Cab 4WD SB
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

this truck is perfect for anyone looking for a dependable truck that you can make all the modifications you want. i have had a few problems (expected from a truck with 315000 miles on it) but nothing that can't be fixed yourself. the few problems i had were things that i thought were going to cost a fortune b/c of what the truck was doing. but they were not at all as bad as they seemed. if you are looking this truck is a trooper this is it, i backed in to a 03' cadillac cts it was $8000 of damage to it and all it did to my truck is push in the bumper.

Report Abuse

I love my truck!

ZakVortec95, 01/03/2010
K1500 SL 2dr Regular Cab 4WD LB
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

i have a 95 sierra long box 4x4 that i have done some modifications to. being 16 i like to add things to it like so far a visor avs bug visor and vent shades, cherry bomb extreme. i love it it has a lot of power it looks nice. i recomend it! btw it has a vortec 305

Report Abuse

Love This Truck

alex1906, 01/10/2010
K1500 SLT 2dr Extended Cab 4WD LB
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I bought my truck from a friend and at the time he used it to haul a racecar trailer every weekend. I purchased it with 125,000 miles - he said good luck he didn't think it would last much longer (the body and interior were in excellent shape and it mechanically sound). I got it super cheap because of his stupidity. This truck consistently hauls a horse trailer that is too big for it and does a lot of other hard work. It's pushing 240k miles and everything is still original. Of course it gets maintenance regularly and has had some minor issues (EGR valve, blower motor resistor, etc). I'm starting to get a little rust on the body right behind both doors. However, the truck is still solid.

Report Abuse

Excellent Pickup

chrisreed82, 10/15/2010
C1500 SLT 2dr Extended Cab SB
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I love my '95 GMC. I tow a trailer and haul ATVs with it. I help people move. I haul heavy loads of scrap wood out of our cabin property. Then I clean it up and cruise in style and comfort through town, and I get plenty of admiring glances and folks telling me what a beautiful truck I have and how much they loves these old GMCs. I've had no problems with it. I can work on it, it's so simply. Maintenance is a cinch. The interior is comfy and I can haul my whole family. This truck is happiest when just cruising around relaxed. It is pleasant to travel in, or work in. My best mileage yet was 18mpg, or 425 gallons on one tank, and that was pulling a light trailer. Highly recommend a '95 GMC.

Report Abuse
12
Items per page:
51050