Skip to main content

Used 2013 Ford Edge SUV Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$7,790 - $21,998

Used Edge for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale
12345...15

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
5 out of 5 stars

Review for anyone tall

abellows, 02/27/2015
updated 06/13/2022
2013 Ford Edge SE 4dr SUV (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
159 of 161 people found this review helpful

If you're a tall person and in the market for a crossover, give the Ford Edge a serious look. I'm 6'5 220# and have plenty of room in all directions. The driver seat has many settings for your comfort. Now for the rest, I never thought I'd buy a Ford but I love this vehicle. The V6 really moves and looks great while doing it. The ride is smooth and quiet. The sound system is crisp and clear. I don't have a phone with Bluetooth but Sync works really good with my i-touch. My only complaint so far is the transmission. It really doesn't like 2nd gear and reading other reviews it seems to be a known issue with the Edge. Highly recommend this vehicle especially if you're tall. UPDATE: 02/27/2018 The 2013 Edge is still going strong. Replaced some of the standard stuff like battery, headlights, tie-rods and tires. Other than that, I still love it. Great size. Great engine. Still stylish. I plan on purchasing a newer Edge when the time comes...and this comes from someone who never cared for a Ford. UPDATE: I wrote a review on this Edge years ago under the name Abellows, but feel I might update this with the way the world/economy is going. I still have my 2013 Edge that I purchased certified pre-owned years ago and currently have 113k miles on it with no desire to trade it in. She has a 6 cly and gets up and moves! My sister has a 4 cyl turbo, 2021 Edge, but you can feel the lack of power as you enter the freeway, not to mention the annoying auto-shutoff that you can override but you have to do that at each start up. Food for thought. Gas mileage is great on hers until one needs the power of a bigger engine. Picture semi in the lane as you enter the highway. Trade off is one's own decision. Anyway, still have not put much money into mine outside of the basics. Although, ride is getting a bit worn. I believe the shocks are going and I might have those replaced. Interior and dash is dated but still comfy and looks great after a good cleaning! Just don't expect to link anything up to it through the infocenter. It was horrible a decade ago! LOL! The room in the back is still great for passengers and available cargo area has never failed me. The 2nd row seats fold 90% flat with just a flick of a handle. It has hauled everything I needed for close to a decade. Gas mileage still averages around 23-25/gal depending on my lead foot and my agitation with distracted drivers. LOL. BTW, I am 6'5 and still 220#, this is a great vehicle if you're tall. BUT...the front window supports and rearview mirror do present a considerable blind spot. You just have to bow forward a bit to make sure the coast is clear. It's a small trade-off for an otherwise great vehicle. The Edge also really hates punching it from a dead stop. It's great if you're already in motion. She will respond accordingly. She'll drop a gear and disappear! But from a dead stop, not so much,...there's a bit of a lag in the transmission that will more often than not make one reconsider their decision on going or wait for another opening in traffic, if you get my meaning. I hope this review assists anyone that can find this ride. It IS a great vehicle. Yes, it is dated, but still worth the money, IMHO. Hope better times are on the horizon for us all. Green lights and blue skies!

Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

4.88 out of 5 stars

Great Job Ford!!

gadgetiomc, 05/15/2014
2013 Ford Edge Limited 4dr SUV (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
81 of 83 people found this review helpful

This is the first American Made car I have owned in 25 years. I actually intended to buy an Escape. However with the incentives offered the Edge was only $2000.00 more. was well worth it. My wife has a 2011 Toyota Avalon that is one of the best riding vehicles I have ever ridden in. This Edge is only slightly behind it. The 3.5L had plenty of performance the handling is great. The interior with power memory seats is great on long drives. The SYNC is great once you learn it. You may actually have to read the book to learn it. A friend of mine trailered his Harley over 400 miles and raved at the handling

Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Loving it so far!!!

pete_man, 01/29/2013
2013 Ford Edge Limited 4dr SUV AWD (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
99 of 105 people found this review helpful

I recently moved from a 2010 Nissan Murano LE to the Ford Edge Limited with the 302A Package. I loved my Murano and got rid of it due to an accident. I had an Edge as a rental and liked it so much I ended up buying one =) Honestly I considered another Murano but it hasn't changed since my 2010, I was looking for something with a little more technology. I considered the Chevy Traverse and the new Pathfinder but settled on the Edge.

Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Value in a Ceossover

btg, 04/04/2013
2013 Ford Edge Limited 4dr SUV (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
42 of 44 people found this review helpful

Retractable glass sun roof, MyFordTouch with Navigation and ALL the tech toys a couple of engineers could possibly want. This vehicle is a replacement for a 2008 Edge Limited we enjoyed immensely and are even more pleased with the 2013. Great value for the price. (and NO, we do NOT work for Ford)

Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Love This Car

jefffie, 11/29/2014
updated 12/15/2020
2013 Ford Edge Limited 4dr SUV AWD (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
50 of 53 people found this review helpful

When we decided to buy a new car we had time on our side. It took 2 months to test drive 15 different makes and models. We would not let the dealers trap us & they willingly worked with us. We made it clear that we were just shopping. We choose the Edge because it did not feel cheap. Love the cars looks both inside and out. The ford touch was a little hard at first but we have not had any problems since we have gotten use to it. Once we decided to buy. We found 2 cars 30 miles apart and worked the dealers against each other over the phone. We had our deal in less than 1 hour and paid with our own financing. It was easy and fun shopping. Updated on 11-29-16. The rear view camera works most of the time. The dealer cost is $738, not worth the cost to fix. 5-31-17 Just did my first repairs on the car since new. Replaced front brakes and tires. We considered replacing the car, but decided to keep as we are still very happy with it. I also had it detailed. It still feels like a new car! Updated 12-3-18 I can hear funny sound in the front end and need to have it looked at with 130,000 miles on it. The camera is still not fixed, we just put up with it. Question in my head? would this be going on if it were a Toyota? 6-6-19 We put new struts and brakes on our car and it is running great. we went out and looked at new cars and thought about buying something else. We have decided to keep our Ford Edge another few years. The interior is in like new condition and we do enjoy the car. 6-15-20 We are still happy with our car and plan to keep it so at least another year.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
12345...15
Items per page: