Used 2006 Suzuki Aerio Sedan Consumer Reviews

List Price Estimate
$1,784 - $3,493

Used Aerio for Sale
None for sale nearby. Instead:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Tough car

Frank, 12/03/2010
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I liked the room and AWD. Car does great in all conditions. Milage OK avg. 27plus MPG commute. When there is no traffic 30 MPG at 65 to 70 MPH. Stero system terrible in the PA mountains. Only complaint is that it goes through factory front pads every 12k. Goes 30k with after market pads. I have over 175000 miles on the car and it shows no signs of giving up.

Report Abuse

Good car

katie, 05/09/2006
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I like my little Suzuki Aerio. I get 30 mpg on Florida highways where we drive 75 mph. I like the way it handles. It's got excellent pick up for a 4 cylinder. The radio controls on the steering wheel are very handy. I also like the a/c and heat controls. For a small car, the seats are quite comfortable.

Report Abuse

I love this car

Adam H, 05/23/2006
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

We were shopping for a fuel efficient car that had good safty ratings, warraty and an affordable price. We bought the all wheel drive automatic version of the Aerio. It drives great. It's not as peppy as the 03' Mustang we traded in but it's a lot of fun to drive. The best feature of this car is the roominess inside. It's very deceiving!

Report Abuse

Fourth New Car

Phil, 03/06/2006
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

My 2006 Suzuki Aerio is my fourth new car purchase and fourteenth car purchase ever. For a small, low-priced and economic car, the handling, power, and comfort are excellent. This line of cars will catch up to the other Japanese car-makers in a few years and will probably become like-priced. Buying now gets you a super-bargain.

Report Abuse

Suzuki Aerio for Fun and Economy

Larry, 11/12/2006
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I LOVE my Aerio. I bought it to combat $3.00/gallon gas but have discovered a new fun and exciting driving experience. It's quicker and less expensive than the competition with more amenities.

Report Abuse

Enjoying the Suzuki Aerio Premium AWD

Hazel, 01/29/2007
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

The Suzuki Aerio Premium AWD is a winner. It has been navigating icy roads and hills with ease. It has good acceleration and stopping power which I consider important for safety. All of my family members love it. The trunk has a wide opening and plenty of room for an oversize stroller and lots of other items. It is getting good gas mileage, too.

Report Abuse

Very Satisfied

m1wick, 11/30/2007
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I loved owning the '05 vehicle so much that I purchased an '06. I would definitely recommend this car to someone looking for a compact.

Report Abuse

Good car till you need a repair!!!!!

shankus74, 11/16/2013
0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Beside changing tires and brakes the other repairs are laborious!!! Try to replace a ball joint, all the bolts are rusted and you need to replace them all!a job of 30 min takes 4 hours in labor. wait and youll see those major flaws!!

Report Abuse

I Love My Aerio!

zeabry, 08/17/2008
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I love my Aerio. It is first car I have owned and I would not trade it for the world. We love Suzuki's and have the Aerio and XL-7. I would recommend this car to anyone. I has great power, great amount of head and leg room, and is just an all around great car. t is a joy to drive.

Report Abuse

A VIC to an AERIO

Motorhead73, 04/26/2009
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I LOVE the AERIO. The couch in a boat(crown Vic) was scary driving on wet roads and the weight was great for coasting. The security the Aerio has provided is the biggest seller for me. It hugs the road and grabs the corners without any sway. The control of the front end with the Aerio sets the ice fear to the back burner. The power on the 2 uphill climbs over looking a steep cliff makes me feel !!!! The seat wraps around you like a race car seat for secure fit in a drive of great head and arm room with two people in the front, I the larger lovebug and I do NOT feel crunched in any way. Like sitting in a chair, sliding across the seat for entry (not a drop to the floor)

Report Abuse

Well Satisfied

David, 01/21/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Purchased used 06 in Jan 2010 with 48,000 miles. Very pleased with 31 MPG. Seats are comfortable and supportive which I believe the tall cabin and upright seating contribute too. Mine is the basic model so no cruise. Wish Suzuki had cut cost on the “Auto” climate control system and made cruise standard. Also wish the intermittent wpers had more variation. One speed intermittent wipers just doesn’t cut it in the Northwest. Clutch is smooth and positive. Impressed with fit and finished of interior except for the carpet which is a bit thin. Large trunk area is nice and fold down seat add to the space but body structure intrudes making the opening behind the seat somewhat constricted.

Report Abuse

My First New Car

RJL, 01/04/2006
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I just bought a 2006 Suzuki Aerio Premium and I love it! It's so easy to handle. It's a perfect little car to keep me on the go.

Report Abuse

Aerio-DYNAMIC

brotherburce, 03/07/2006
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

From the shiny exterior to the upgraded interior features, the Suzuki Aerio offers much more than its class competition. It comes with electric windows, door locks, mirrors, keyless remote entry, side airbags, a visually catchy instrument panel, and great CD/MP3 6 speaker sound system with steering wheel controls to start things off. Add an impressive 2.3 litre power plant with a responsive automatic transmission for quick highway response. As a tall person, I appreciate the high seating position that aids in visibility and easy access. Its steering is responsive and the suspension gives you a bigger feel than the car actually is. the Aerio has a unique design in the parking lot and on the freeway, I like Aerio's stingy attitude toward gas.

Report Abuse

Great Car

Liz Marshall, 08/26/2006
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

The Suzuki Aerio is the best AWD deal out there. I am looking at a safer commute with a small price tag. I love the roomy interior, it handles well, it is great looking, and it's a good value. I love this car!

Report Abuse

Value with Extras and Power

FJG, 03/07/2007
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This was my first Suzuki purchase and it was a good choice. The car has ample room, comfort and offers good performance. Its 155 horsepower delivers over 30 mpg in combined city/hwy driving. I have owned it for six months and had zero issues.

Report Abuse

Great Car

Gary, 06/05/2007
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

We are now on our 4th Suzuki. We love them, they are fun to drive and very reliable. 29 miles to the gallon isn't too shabby either. You get your moneys worth and more. I wish they would come out with a truck.

Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050