Used 2002 Pontiac Grand Am Sedan Consumer Reviews

List Price Estimate
$1,547 - $3,864

Used Grand Am for Sale
None for sale nearby. Instead:
See all for sale
12

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Passlock problems

Ali2681, 05/15/2010
GT 4dr Sedan (3.4L 6cyl 4A)
13 of 13 people found this review helpful

Until this year I have never had a problem with my Grand Am. I loved the car....that is until I started getting stranded all the time. Everyone says to wait 10 min with the key on but I always end up waiting at least 40. And it's not always my security light that goes on it's the service engine soon, trac off and ABS. I am getting really tired of having to sit in parking lots for up to an hour waiting for my car to start, how will I go grocery shopping when it's hot!? This is a BIG problem and GM needs to do a recall on this issue. I have always had a problem with the brakes on this car too.

Report Abuse

been great so far!

alan2123, 05/06/2013
SE 4dr Sedan (2.2L 4cyl 5M)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

We have owned this car since it was brand new. it now has 209400 miles on it! I've out in an alternator, window wiper motor, and a new ignition. it still needs a couple things, like a new indicator switch because it makes a ticking noise while off, but for how long it's lasted and the little work its needed, it has been a great car! it still runs great, and I'll probably get it up to 250000 miles before I sell it.

Report Abuse

ROLLING UP DASH PAD

wsteadman, 12/10/2011
SE 4dr Sedan (2.2L 4cyl 5M)
7 of 8 people found this review helpful

I have a 2002 grand am se sedan 4cyl AT, AC, CDAMFM RADIO, MANNUAL SEATS. I have a problem tha Pontiac has refused to take resposiblity for. The dash pad has started to roll up, has broken the plastic defrost deflectors now the window will not defog properly (safety hazzard). The passenger side air bag is in the dash under the loose dash pad. The airbag is designed to punch thru the pad but with pad being loose it will not function properly and the loose dash pad will impact the passenger instead of the airbag..(safety/deadly hazzard) would like to know how to fix this problem. 9 of 10 gran ams I have looked at have the same problem. The subquality glue is letting go.

Report Abuse

Great reliable affordable car

Amanda, 10/03/2015
SE 4dr Sedan (2.2L 4cyl 5M)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

I have had this car for over 10 years now and I am just now thinking of getting a new car. I have had to do just a few minor repairs since I bought it. It has ample room, and it handles great in the city and on the highway. It has been a very dependable car!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Horrible!

Mom, 07/24/2008
SE 4dr Sedan (2.2L 4cyl 5M)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

This car was so cheaply made. We had to replace the passlock system twice, fuel pump, driver's side window motor, something else under the hood that was $600 (My husband isn't home and I can't remember the name of it) and the list goes on and on. We have poured roughly 5-6 thousand dollars into this car since we bought it. On repairs that were required unless we wanted the car as a lawn decoration. Pontiac should have stepped up and recalled so many of these problems. I will never again in my life buy another GrandAm, or anything within that family.

Report Abuse

2002 Grand Am SE1 (3.4L V-6, Automatic)

macdizzle, 06/07/2013
SE1 4dr Sedan (2.2L 4cyl 5M)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

I bought mine used in 2005 with 60k miles on it. I am just now (in mid 2013) through steps to fix it up a little to resell or trade in. I was attracted to it because I could by afford it, and it had a pretty sexy looking body style, an ergonomic interior design, and a nice little dose of low end torque. It was a bright red car and I dubbed it 'the Ferrari.' I have been through a lot with it and have kept it so long that I have spent almost as much insuring it as I did to buy it. The downside is that it is a General Motors car from an era where the passenger cars where he trim, plastics, and electrical systems suffer from poor design and durability.

Report Abuse

Severe engine problems

multani4, 09/14/2012
GT1 4dr Sedan (3.4L 6cyl 4A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Great when bought brand new. but beware of engine problems. #1 lower intake leaks. Head Gasket leaks. hard on brakes. stay away from this vehicle or any other gm vehicle with the 3.4l and 3.6l and 3.8l engines they all have issues with leaks.

Report Abuse

A lot of car for the money

Ray Lussier, 03/20/2002
SE1 4dr Sedan (2.2L 4cyl 5M)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Bought at cost plus the 2002 rebate. Got a lot of car for the money. Got the v6 engine and love the way it performs. The controls are well-laid out, and the steering and handling are good. Does not have the build quality that toyota or honda have, but for the money I paid, I'm quite happy.

Report Abuse

Second Time Around

jkidd, 04/03/2002
SE1 4dr Sedan (2.2L 4cyl 5M)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I owned a '99 GA SE sedan and now an '02 SE1, I even got the same color. This one is loaded, except the V6. Differences? You can turn the DRL's off, but the parking lights remain. Chimes for the various reminders are not as loud as they were in the '99. A nifty cup holder was added on the console. The new 2.2 liter 4 cylinder engine vs the 2.4. I keep reading about how smooth & quiet the new 2.2 is. I find the new engine to be loud, it makes a clicking sound even @ idle. The car is less torquey, fuel mileage is exceptional. 2 nagging concerns on build quality. A rattle in the roof liner near the moonroof button. Plastic pieces in my car are not flush.

Report Abuse

Love this car!

shopgirl24, 06/25/2008
SE 4dr Sedan (2.2L 4cyl 5M)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I bought this car 3 years ago with 19k miles on it. It now has about 60k miles; I have had to replace the O2 sensor once (about $300). Otherwise my only expense has been the usual maintenance - oil changes and first full round of tires 4 months ago. This car has been extremely reliable, and is a great family vehicle. It also gets decent mileage for its size; I get 28 mpg city/hwy combined. It is also quite stylish for the price and fun to drive! I am very satisfied with my purchase.

Report Abuse

Not bad 4 the price

Prairie Bob, 08/29/2009
SE 4dr Sedan (2.2L 4cyl 5M)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

had 119,000 when I bought it. Has minor issues with window clips, weather lights won't shut off. Minor coolant leak that doesn't worsen. Had overheating probs and check engine issues all eventually traced to clogged caty convertor. Runs like new now. Nice to drive, easy on gas, plenty of zip. Until the caty went berserk was fairly trouble free. Makes a nice first car for a student. I'm 5'11 265 and can easily get in and out. tight fit for 3 in the back and trunk holds a three bowling ball bag plus set of golf clubs and a couple gym bags. On fishing trips my rear seat stows extra gear. Will pull my 17' boat w/ trans cooler and still gets decent mileage but struggles a little up steep hills.

Report Abuse

Fantastic

sneece, 06/26/2007
SE 4dr Sedan (2.2L 4cyl 5M)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I just totaled my '02 Grand Am and I miss her sorely. For the 5 years I had her and the 104K miles I put on her, I never had to replace anything on her that wasn't expected. I kept my up on my oil changes and took good care of her with tune-ups, alignments and everything. She was a great car. I never had any complaints and I drive in Atlanta!

Report Abuse

GM sold me a lemon!!!!

Mindy, 03/19/2002
SE1 4dr Sedan (2.2L 4cyl 5M)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

My vehicle was a lemon and GM would not stand behind vehicle. Currently in lawsuit with GM to get my money back. GM did not treat me like a real customer. A customer who before making the first payment car was in shop. Then in shop about every 2-3 weeks for same problem. GM customer service was terrible. If you have a GM product I will pray for you!!!!!

Report Abuse

Love/Hate Relationship

capnvonbaron, 05/14/2008
GT 4dr Sedan (3.4L 6cyl 4A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I fell in love with it the moment I saw it at the dealer. Finally, a car that didn't look like a dumb Toyota! For a long time it was great. Then a series of maddening little problems cropped up. Brakes are too small, easily overheat & warp. Turn signal clacker frantically clacks all by itself at random. Rear speakers rattle at 80K miles. CD player sometimes has a mind of its own. Theft deterrent system will occasionally shut off the ignition system for no reason (easy fix, but takes 20 minutes). Dexcool coolant system is stupid. Original battery blew a cell, shocks started squeaking at 65K. Overall, I love how it looks and drives, but the little problems keep it from being truly great.

Report Abuse

car was free would never buy this after ownership experience

cannedbobs, 05/03/2014
SE 4dr Sedan (2.2L 4cyl 5M)
4 of 7 people found this review helpful

so i got the car when it was 8 years old with 5,000 miles on it, previously owned by my grandmother as an extra car. haven't had to do anything major on it since owning it, biggest annoyance is that every time i have something break and i can't figure out what is broken to cause my problem i find the answer online telling me that this crap happens all the time on this model. lots of interior pieces broke or warped due to gm using plastics that deteriorate after 5 years, as i was told by a gm employee. lots of little quirks, but car has never left me stranded. would be a solid first car for some teen, as fun to drive as a honda, which is saying something.

Report Abuse

One great car (3.4 L V-6 GT1)

OPstud326, 05/02/2009
GT1 4dr Sedan (3.4L 6cyl 4A)
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

So I have to say this car rocks. I did a little modifying to the engine like put in a better air intake, put on high performance tires, and a different exhaust. The manual says that it started with 17 hp but with all my work it is probably around 225 hp now. I have ot say it is super fast. It is auto but when I drop it into first and work it like a stick I can pull a 5 second 0-60. My top end I actually beat a v8 camaro from 60-120. It is a great ride. The only complaint is in the manifold the gaskets keep breaking. They are cheap and plastic surrounded by metal so they will break in all of your cars promise. But take good care of ur car and I guarantee ur car will return the favor. Good buy

Report Abuse

Surprisingly reliable...except...

BWM, 10/26/2009
SE1 4dr Sedan (2.2L 4cyl 5M)
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

I have a 2002 Grand Am SE1, with the special tropical teal color. I bought it used from Enterprise at 20k miles. I thought for sure I'd have some problems, since it was a rental.... nope none... It went up to 60k miles before the blower motor resistor went, then at 80k miles the head and upper manifold gaskets went, due to DEXCOOL turning into acid and eating the gaskets and clogging my radiator. Fortunately, the car is easy to work on and I actually replaced the gaskets myself and the car runs great again. Now at 90k miles, nothing else major has broke... Only needed brakes twice, though now the shocks are starting to squeek and the A/C clutch is worn. But everything else is great.

Report Abuse

Where's the driving excitement?

lcs, 12/02/2002
GT 4dr Sedan (3.4L 6cyl 4A)
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

My car was a lemon painted to resemble a lime. It was a problem from day 1 and it never stopped until I dumped it last month. Everything from the trunk latch popping while I was moving to the radio that wouldn't go down to the struts that failed at 5000 miles to the grinding noise that no one could fix etc etc. The list goes on and on. I have finally found the advertised driving excitement in my new Acura and will never again own a GM product!

Report Abuse

No wonder everyone is buying foreign.

Paladin96, 04/16/2008
SE1 4dr Sedan (2.2L 4cyl 5M)
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

We bought this car brand new, It ran fine until the warranty expired and then the fun began. Wheel bearing, Transmission rebuild, 3 complete sets of brakes in 100,000 miles, intake manifold gasket replace, multifunction switch, and now my abs/trac off light keeps coming on. These are mostly highway miles and we're not rough with the car. I would expect a car company who is trying to compete with the likes of Honda and Toyota to sell a decent vehicle. I have never had a car with so many issues. This is the first GM car I have ever owned and I guarantee, it will be the last.

Report Abuse

Good

Mabel, 06/29/2005
SE 4dr Sedan (2.2L 4cyl 5M)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

So far so good, good in snow. Good gas mileage and comfortable on long trips. Lots of trunk space.

Report Abuse

2002 Pontiac Grand Am SE

Joe, 11/09/2005
SE 4dr Sedan (2.2L 4cyl 5M)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Just rolled over 100,000 miles and have only had to replace a window motor and fan switch. The front in rattles when going over rough pavement, but can't really complain about the car.

Report Abuse

Great car! But

Robert, 10/28/2010
GT 4dr Sedan (3.4L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

This was my first real car and I absolutely loved it! The car was great in the snow, handled the highway very well and looked so good on the outside that an additional custom paint job on the hood had passers by turning their heads and giving thumbs up! The GT version is not overly common and I enjoyed having a car that separated me from the cars that my friends drove around.

Report Abuse

Second Owner Experience

ruffrider2k2, 06/30/2012
GT 4dr Sedan (3.4L 6cyl 4A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Purchased car with 50k miles in 2009 as 2nd owner. Carfax showed well maintained. At 130k miles now. Have had to replace rear window motor twice, catylitic converter 70k (free), both cylinder head gaskets 80k, fuel pump 80k, brakes 80k, two sets of tires 85K &100k. Upgraded to better tread on second set of Yoko's with 30k so far. Get intermittent turn signal failures and switch noise when not in use. Security light on rarely, but does not disable engine start. Transmission hard shifting occasionally and have to shut and restart engine to resolve. May be electronic or going out. Oil changes and maintenance regularly.

Report Abuse

Good Riddance!

jimdes, 07/27/2008
GT1 4dr Sedan (3.4L 6cyl 4A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I thought I'd be stuck with this car, but fortunately, I totaled it. It was nothing but trouble from day 3. First, the radio had to be replaced because it was draining the battery when the car was parked. Then there was a series of electrical issues, primarily with the brake warning lights coming on indicating the ABS and ETS were not functioning. Pontiac didn't know how to fix this and just told me to keep driving it. Finally, on the 5th attempt, it was fixed. There's also a common issue that the blinker sound will come on while driving. Thank God I purchased a 60K warranty on this when I bought it brand new! My partner, on the other, hand purchased a 2002 Grand Am SE1 and had 0 probs

Report Abuse

ga gt

cwood, 04/20/2002
GT1 4dr Sedan (3.4L 6cyl 4A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

my car is awsome.love the handling,the performance,and the looks.it asks what i want from the car and has a lot of room for a car that is considered a midsize car.so far not one problem and am always smileing to my car when i'm about to drive it .its styling is quite distinctave and my only problem is that there are too many grand ams on the road ,but i must remind myself that only a few are GTs!!!....if i had a say in future grand ams is that they should have locking gas caps,and a power antenna.oh one more thing lighted visor mirrors!!!!!thank you pontiac.

Report Abuse

Great car

me1010101, 04/21/2002
GT1 4dr Sedan (3.4L 6cyl 4A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I love my GT1, it looks great, drives great. But there is one thing wrong why put the cup holders so close to the stick and radio?

Report Abuse

Never again

ronnie, 09/24/2008
SE1 4dr Sedan (2.2L 4cyl 5M)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I absolutely loved this car. Even though it would bottom out from time to time. And the head lights seemed to get very dirty very fast. Then the warranty ran out. Then the draining of my pocketbook started. The driver's window mechanism has been replaced twice. The spark box module needed to be replaced. Now the timing chain has went and I need a new motor! My mechanic says that this particular size motor (2.2) in his particular (2002) year has had this problem with both the Windows and the timing chain ruining the rest of the motor. From reading the other reviews, I see that this is true. I hope that people read these before they buy a grand am. I sure wish that I did!

Report Abuse

Sharp car... good performance, handling

skytech, 11/16/2008
GT1 4dr Sedan (3.4L 6cyl 4A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Bought this car with 30K on it. Loved the styling better than previous model years. Generally I have been satsfied with the reliablity, performance and handling. I have driven 37K since I bought it. It has good acceleration (fuel economy has been 17 city to 26 highway MPG). It takes a bit of experience to get the most from the 3.4 V6 power band. The automatic shifts nicely but it is a basic style and leaves something to be desired. I wished I had looked for a 5 speed manual. Seats are comfortable but a bit wide to hug my slim build (I'm 5'11", 168lbs.). Cornering is nice but a Corvette it is not. driver power window broke once (common so I hear). Cold engine ticks slightly but quiets.

Report Abuse

excellent

zexerking, 05/08/2002
GT1 4dr Sedan (3.4L 6cyl 4A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I have had a wonderful time driving my grand am gt.Very reliable,i admit i have a heavy foot, i put my my car thru hell and back every week pbut it never fails me.I am extremely happy with my grand am.

Report Abuse

Fast Good looking Fun but

George, 01/07/2009
GT 4dr Sedan (3.4L 6cyl 4A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I bought it new in sept 2001. It now has 65K miles on it. Power window motor repaired replaced 4 times. Turn signal stalk replaced. Blown intake manifold gasket replaced at 60K. Power seat broken 3 times and gave up having it fixed. Cost of repairs over 7 1/2 years is about 1500 which I guess isnt bad. Regular oil changes and 1 set of tires and brakes at 55K. I love the car but the darn 3.4s have a history of bad manifold gaskets. My 95 Grand Prix had same problem but no untillo 165K

Report Abuse

Very Unreliable

Sandy, 05/16/2002
GT 4dr Sedan (3.4L 6cyl 4A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This is the worst car I ever owned.This car has lived at the dealership since week one.In the first 30000 miles I had replace the power steering pump,the coolant bottle due to a leak,the intake manifold seal due to a leak,rotors replaced once & resurfaced once,very rough idle that the service dept can't find,noise from front end that I am told the tires are walking on the rims. The check engine light has come on & off but they can find no stored codes.I could go on forever.I work on the road & this is very inconvenient.

Report Abuse

LOVIN' IT SO FAR

pat, 05/28/2002
GT 4dr Sedan (3.4L 6cyl 4A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I've only got 1100 miles on my GA so far and I couldn't be more pleased. I initially had a problem with the brakes but the people at Suttle motors in Newport News took care of it post haste and there has been no re-occurance, The interior and exterior styling are out of this world (even though there are a lot of these babies on the road theheads still turn!) and the performance has been first rate.

Report Abuse

Solid performer; annoying problems

BHans, 05/31/2002
GT1 4dr Sedan (3.4L 6cyl 4A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Solid car, but a few problems include the terrible steering wheel shake at 75+ mph. I've heard it's from the tires and that they don't fit the rims correcty. Whatever it is, it's annoying, and it doesn't go away. The tires also make noises that resemble that of a brake pad rubbing on the rotor. Overall, not too bad, just a few annoying problems with the tire/wheel setup (which no matter how many times I've brought the car in, they say it's just natural and will go away on it's own.) If I had to do it all over again, I'd probably think twice.

Report Abuse

Great Car, but not Perfect

Grand Am Driver, 06/10/2002
GT1 4dr Sedan (3.4L 6cyl 4A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This car is a joy to drive everyday. The ram air V6 that I have preforms beyond my expectations for an american car, as does the sporty suspension. In black, my car has earned the nickname of "Batmobile" among most of my friends. The feeling of driving this car on winding country roads can only be paralleled by the likes of small sports cars and expensive import sport sedans. All in all, a bargain at only $22,000.

Report Abuse

Great Car!

Ninja, 06/15/2002
GT1 4dr Sedan (3.4L 6cyl 4A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I have had Honda's,Toyota's,and Mazda's before this but I love this car and don't regret the purchase of it!.

Report Abuse

Replace the gas cap properly

FWGT, 06/18/2002
GT1 4dr Sedan (3.4L 6cyl 4A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This is a great looking car inside and out! The performance is adequate. To all the people that have the check engine light appear randomly...instead of blaming the car, why don't you read your owners manual and educate yourselves. The check engine light will appear if you do not properly lighten the gas cap.

Report Abuse

grand am

starfire78, 05/08/2010
GT 4dr Sedan (3.4L 6cyl 4A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Bought this car from a dealer it had one owner w/17,900 miles on it in 2006 and its unbelievable it was a 2002 so I purchased it it was a great car and very reliable up till last year 2009 when I had to have the head gasket replaced and 6 months later the fuel pump and now with only little over 50,000 miles on it there is something seriously wrong don't know what and no mechanic seems to either went from a reliable car to not so much reliable now I am scared to drive it with my two children not knowing if I am going to be stranded or not

Report Abuse

Great Car

Pj, 06/26/2010
GT1 4dr Sedan (3.4L 6cyl 4A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I bought this car in the middle of winter as a gift to myself. It had 131,000 miles on it when I purchased from a local dealer. High miles, and since it was the GT I knew it had been driven hard and put away wet, but it was so sharp I had to buy it. I had the car for two years and never had a problem other than regular maintenance and an occasional fuse blowing. I drove the car like it was a race car, the handling was incredible, and the engine ran like a dream, plus people really took notice of it's awesome monsoon sound system, that thing would boom!

Report Abuse

Went Back and got another

kdoyea, 06/28/2002
GT1 4dr Sedan (3.4L 6cyl 4A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I foolishly got rid of my 2000 red GT, when I wanted to go down a car, (we had too many). However we have gone back and got one now, 2 yrs later, in an awesome color they did not have on my 2000. POLO GREEN, it is gorgeous! However, I was a little bummed they changed the mirrors to be like the Alero's, ie: no vent thru, like the Grand Prix's, and they changed the side ribbing/cladding a little, but the new polished wheel style and monsoon system is great!

Report Abuse

Great car!

Dadga567, 10/24/2010
GT1 4dr Sedan (3.4L 6cyl 4A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Great daily vehicle. Good on snowy and Ice, excellent handling and acceleration. The leather was great and the inside looked cool. I would buy another

Report Abuse

Great Car. Will Buy Another Again.

VazDdrae, 11/02/2010
SE1 4dr Sedan (2.2L 4cyl 5M)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This is my first car, which was bought from a craigslist seller. At first I didn't care to much for it since it was common, but i later realized how nice this car really looks compared to others I see on the road today. The interior is nice, and easily customizable. The exterior of the car is nice, and looks sporty. I have had only one issue with it. It died once at a stop sign, it started back up and was fine and had not had this problem for over a year now. When my brother gets this car, I will probably just buy another (newer) Pontiac Grand Am.

Report Abuse

Enjoyable Grand Am

GrandAmSE119, 07/16/2002
SE1 4dr Sedan (2.2L 4cyl 5M)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I traded my 2001 Saturn SC2 in for my 2002 Grand Am SE1. The Grand Am is a great car for its value. Even though I opted for the 4 cyl it is still fun to drive and can keep up with everyone else. The interior is very creative with the large round vents and the thoughtfully designed dash. The seats are comfortable and very supportive great for long trips. I would recomend the car to anyone.

Report Abuse

ALL GOOD

JamesMIV, 08/10/2002
GT 4dr Sedan (3.4L 6cyl 4A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I love the my Grand Am, just wished that I could have affored the Grand Prix. The only major maintance that it need was a replacement of the lower intake manifolds. After it was replaced I got better performance from it. All in all the GrandAm is a good starter car, but if you have the extra money I would recommened the Grand Prix GT just because of the larger size and increased performance.

Report Abuse

Grand Crap

EMC, 10/01/2002
GT1 4dr Sedan (3.4L 6cyl 4A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This car started off good and turned into a lemon. The GM dealer wanted $400 to replace breaks and rotors. I had to replace a rim on the car and that was $180. This was the worst car I have ever owned. The car was made very poorly.

Report Abuse

Great Car

C.E.White, 10/15/2002
GT 4dr Sedan (3.4L 6cyl 4A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This is my 2nd Grande Am my first was a 99 4dr SE1 wich was totaled in a multi- car accident. After my wife and 2 children both under the age of 2 walked away from the crach without so much as a scratch or bruise we decided we would only buy another Grande Am. We got a bit of an uprgrade buying a GT and i have been thrilled with the car to this day. I would recomend this car to anyone. It has a great price for what i can dicribe only as a great family spaorts car.

Report Abuse

Where are my breaks?

Fleur , 11/01/2002
GT1 4dr Sedan (3.4L 6cyl 4A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

used to love it, until i swerved to dodge a bob cat, lost my breaks and steering.....I mean totally, i hit the breaks several times and nothing. The steering you ask....um none. I hit a median and flipped 2 and a half times. I walked away with little to no injury, but i will probably never buy another grand am. I totally agree with the artical crashkid wrote. I know where you are coming from. It happend to me to. Not as safe as i thought it was.

Report Abuse

Review

poor choice, 06/19/2002
GT 4dr Sedan (3.4L 6cyl 4A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I have had this car for little over a year and have had it in the shop three times for serious problems (brakes, steering, and the engine kept overheating). I am so dissatisfied that I will never purchase another Pontiac again!

Report Abuse

on my new car

midniteman24, 11/21/2002
SE1 4dr Sedan (2.2L 4cyl 5M)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I am very happy happy with my new car the se1 model has many options i like and some i probley have yet to figure out it is very nice to drive and looks even better i would suggest anyone atleast test driving one if not buying.

Report Abuse

This car is the fwd car I've ever onwed!

Chris Circe, 11/30/2002
GT 4dr Sedan (3.4L 6cyl 4A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Let me start by saying, I LOVE THIS CAR! This car is great. I have had no problems with it. It's only been in the shop for a scheduled oil change. I just love the design of the car. The aggresive look, and the torquey Ram Air V6. If you are loking in to buying this car, you must. It will be the best money you will ever spend on a car. If you do by get the GT.

Report Abuse

Great Car for the Money

Jack11, 12/09/2002
GT 4dr Sedan (3.4L 6cyl 4A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Just bought a 2002 Grand Am GT in Sept. I currently have 3,500 miles on it. My experience has been great so far. The car has sufficient power and bold looks. The interior is roomy and sits four adults. The Monsoon stereo is great. The car ride is smooth and it appears to be well made. Very nice sporty sedan for the money! It's a passenger car with a little attitude that makes it fun to drive.

Report Abuse
12
Items per page:
51050