Skip to main content

Used 2014 Mitsubishi Outlander Consumer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
34 reviews

See Edmunds pricing data

Has Your Car's Value Changed?

Used car values are constantly changing. Edmunds lets you track your vehicle's value over time so you can decide when to sell or trade in.

Price history graph example

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
4 out of 5 stars

Try it you'll like it

Mark, 11/23/2015
updated 05/23/2017
2014 Mitsubishi Outlander SE 4dr SUV AWD (2.4L 4cyl CVT)
23 of 23 people found this review helpful

Don't rely on reviews. Tried them all, rav4, cr6, cx7, rogue. Mits outlander by far the best value. Love the ride, comfort, noise level, mpgs. The only area I felt like this car suffered was acceleration. Don't drive in econo mode. It accelerates poorly and does not make that much difference in mpgs . No troubles in 54000 miles. Very comfortable. I have always owned Toyota but took a chance on this. Glad I did. Update. 90,000 miles with no problems.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
3 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

4 out of 5 stars

Outlander Gt Value

genx_rated, 05/10/2014
updated 05/12/2017
2014 Mitsubishi Outlander GT 4dr SUV AWD (3.0L 6cyl 6A)
44 of 46 people found this review helpful

Mitsubishi's price of around $26k w/100k warranty was what sealed the deal. The MIVEC V6 is plenty powerful, especially since it only weighs as much as a midsized sedan(3500lb curb weight), despite what others may say. It also sounds quite nice, but not overly noisy. Have about 2000 miles now, and averaging 21-22 MPG's in 85% CITY driving. You can do 30 MPG on the highway at 65-70mph, but I don't drive there often. The 20/28 ratings are just about right. Ride is compliant and very Japanese, but not luxurious....more sporty. Handling is competent and fairly flat. Cargo space very good, maybe not as wide as Pathfinder or Explorer.

Safety
4 out of 5 stars
Technology
3 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
3 out of 5 stars
Comfort
3 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

V6 Outlander is Amazing

bayernforever, 01/21/2015
updated 01/23/2017
2014 Mitsubishi Outlander GT 4dr SUV AWD (3.0L 6cyl 6A)
19 of 19 people found this review helpful

Please, do not listen to these reviewers who are trying to kill mitsubishi. I tested my new outlander 2014 for a week now and it is amazing. i have got the GLS V6 Model Biege Leather Inside. the quallity of interior is outstanding. This car is a little bit heavy when you start but after 40km/h it will goes very fast. I was driving on 160km/h and the car was very quiet. The Price of the outlander V6 Top of the line is cheaper than a toyota rav 4 standard edition. If you are still thinking of buying this car , go a head and save your money.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
3 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

4.88 out of 5 stars

Highly Satisfied

mzbabydoll, 01/30/2015
2014 Mitsubishi Outlander SE 4dr SUV (2.4L 4cyl CVT)
40 of 42 people found this review helpful

Owned the 2014 Outlander SE for 9 months. My main focus when purchasing was gas mileage and seating capacity. Not only did the it meet those requirements, but I got so much more. Initially, I was bothered because I rarely see an Outlander on the road, thinking it must be a bad car, nobody wants it; Have I made a mistake??? No regrets! I now say that it is a well-kept secret, because this car is a real gem!!! I love all the unexpected bells/whistles and sleek body style. I like cars that don't age quickly, like my old Jeep Liberty (had it 10 years and it still looks as good as anything else on the road). The body style has longevity and will look stylish for years to come. Super gas mileage!

Report Abuse

4.88 out of 5 stars

Exceptional Value

aa0526, 01/15/2014
2014 Mitsubishi Outlander ES 4dr SUV (2.4L 4cyl CVT)
27 of 28 people found this review helpful

Primary Purpose: 1. Commuting to work alone (95%) 2. Short trips with family (5%) Been shopping around for a small CUV that has a 3rd row (for those rare occasions). Wanted a 3rd row as a backup for the minivan. The minivan is reserved for long trips. I can't wean myself from Japanese cars. I shopped between the Santa Fe, Rogue 2014 and the Outlander 2014. Being a current Nissan and Mitsubishi owner, it was a hard decision between the Rogue and the Outlander. The current MPG averages 28-30 combined. The warranty and price were the clinchers. It is relatively quiet, acceleration was good for my needs, very roomy 2nd row (I am only 5'7" - so there is plenty of room left behind me).

Report Abuse
Items per page:
5