Skip to main content

2023 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Consumer Reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars
31 reviews
MSRP Starting at
$44,850

Save as much as $3,398
Select your trim:
1...

We have a limited number of reviews for the 2023 C-Class, so we've included reviews for other years of the C-Class since its last redesign.

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
5 out of 5 stars

Best of both worlds

Scott, 02/01/2021
2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class C 300 4MATIC 4dr Sedan AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 9A)
43 of 46 people found this review helpful

I did some pretty extensive research in this class, including the 330i xdrive and A4. After taking each of them on extensive test drives, I decided on the C300 4MATIC with the AMG line. I was very close to taking a great deal on the 3 Series, but in my heart I knew I liked the Mercedes more. It's much smoother, better built, and has better technology. I felt like the 330i's ride was a little too busy for me. It always begged me to drive fast, which may have been great in my 20s, but now I'm "more mature" haha. The C300 gives me the luxury all the time and the sportiness when I want it. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

1 out of 5 stars

Dash Goes Blank after 5000 miles

Disappointed Buyer in St Pete, 02/16/2023
2022 Mercedes-Benz C-Class C 300 2dr Coupe (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 9A)
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

I am so disappointed this was my 4th Mercedes Benz. I waited 9 months for my custom made Benz C300 Cabriolet and after only 5000 miles the dash computers went blank and made the car underivable. I have been without my car for 8 weeks now. They were going to reprogram the computers but after 3 weeks they told me they had to order a whole new dash. They say the dash was shipped 1/26/23 but there is not tracking number, very suspicious. It took 3 weeks for Hona, Executive Referral Manager to finally reach me by phone and now they say if I want to declare it a lemon I may want to seek legal council; which I may do in order to get all my money back and damages. Oh by the way, and I’m still paying $1200/mo for a car I can’t drive. They say it’s the Chinese Chip maker and they had one plant in Germany that had major problems. I am thinking I need to buy a used car, pre-Covid. Wish I had someone on my side to help me here. The customer service at the dealership is good but they don’t know anything about when the parts will be here. And the followup with the delivery is every two weeks.

Safety
4 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
1 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
1 out of 5 stars
Value
1 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
1 out of 5 stars

Worst new car ever!

D Tapia, 01/24/2023
2022 Mercedes-Benz C-Class C 300 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo gas/electric mild hybrid 9A)
26 of 32 people found this review helpful

We purchased our 2022 C300 in August 2022 (with 9 miles) with all the new bells and whistles, big center screen, lights throughout, 360 cameras, and so on. Everything. First long drive was going to be to California, Thanksgiving. Woke up at 0500 went to get 91 octane gas. Car would not turn on.... Blacked out. Called a tow, stuck for an hour. Dealer closed, so had to wait until following week. They "updated" the computer. Wife was driving and got warning lights on, sensor failures. Took car in and they cleared the warning light and found no issues. Car now had a hiccup at idle every 5 seconds. Took it in, they checked piston pressure, fuel injectors, computer told us it was "bad gas". They filled it with "good gas." Took car home, next week "warning" vehicle in an accident light, parking sensor failures and other warning light in red on dash. Took car in, asked us "what gas did we put in it?" We didn't put gas, it's still full of thier "good gas." Kept the car again and now told us they "updated the computer again." Can't drive the car without worrying its going to leave us. Worst new car purchase ever.

Safety
3 out of 5 stars
Technology
1 out of 5 stars
Performance
1 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
1 out of 5 stars
Value
3 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

1 out of 5 stars

DO NOT BUY…Worse car I’ve ever bought

Rick B - Pembroke Pines, FL, 06/28/2023
2022 Mercedes-Benz C-Class C 300 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo gas/electric mild hybrid 9A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

At 4,000 miles it left me stranded. The car locked up, shut down and all the lights came on. They had to come get it on a flat bed and after 3 days told me pretty much the mother board died and they had to reset and program stuff. I get the car back and between 5000 and 9000 bought the car back several times because the center pad kept blacking out, car seats would stop working and I would have to turn car off and on at a traffic light or when I park for them to start moving again. I’ve had to have them fix that issue 3 times already. Then at 10k miles my fuel pump broke and car stranded me again. They replaced the fuel pump and gave me a car back that sounds like a diesel truck now. The car slightly trembles persistently now when parked or sitting at a light. Then before 11k miles the charging station stopped working and it had to be replaced. Between 10k and 14k miles I’ve taken it back because of how this car was left sounding and I started having problems with my sunroof opening. I’ve provided these guys videos of the issues and today I picked it up for the 6th time and they tell me again there’s nothing major wrong with the car and that these cars sound like this and they couldn’t replicate any of the issues; despise seeing the videos I’ve sent them.They insist that I just never heard it before like that and that I just simply started noticing after the fuel pump replacement. They had my car for SEVEN days this time and when I get in the car I notice my mileage was the same as when I dropped off. I go back and speak to the Director of the service department who insists they had no need the test drive the car to replicate any of the issues I have when driving. I now just retained a lemon law attorney who immediately took the case. DO NOT BUY THESE CARS,

Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

First MB

Corey, 09/02/2022
updated 03/07/2024
2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class C 300 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 9A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Test drove a 2021 BMW 330i RWD & the 2021 MB C300 RWD and immediately noticed the sport Vs luxury focus (BMW was sport oriented & the MB was more luxury oriented). Being that we desired a smoother ride & a quiet interior, we went with the MB C300 and are happy with the decision. It’s not the fastest small luxury sedan out there and for me that’s ok. The quality is top-notch. The doors close solidly and plastic components on the door panels do not rattle. The aluminum trim on the Burmester speaker grilles feels great to the touch. While the small finger-tip sized touch pads on the steering wheel feel a bit cheap, they do respond quickly to inputs so navigating gauge cluster menus or infotainment screen choices is quick and easy. I wish MB offered the infotainment screen with both controller + touch-screen (as did the BMW), but the controller wheel (or steering wheel touch pads) work fine. Fuel economy so far (18k miles) is averaging around 26mpg for combined city/highway. With a large fuel tank the range is most excellent. Super pleased and really like the quality & quiet interior, great sound system and the fuel economy. The factory Continental tires are wearing normally but are loud - it’s the only noise we hear on the highway (no wind noise).

Safety
4 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
1...
Items per page:
5