Used 2002 Lincoln Town Car Sedan Consumer Reviews

List Price Estimate
$1,849 - $4,110

Used Town Car for Sale
None for sale nearby. Instead:
See all for sale
12

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Old school American luxury

Old school, 03/09/2016
Executive 4dr Sedan (4.6L 8cyl 4A)
11 of 11 people found this review helpful

These Town Cars are fantastic! Smoothest ride on the road, quality interior, torquey v8 power. Fuel economy is generally about 17 in the city, but 25 on the highway. I have seen it go as high as 27 at a steady 60 MPH. One of the safest cars on the road, because these cars are tanks. The car drives like a car from the 1960s, and has a robust, quality feel that is lacking from American cars today. Reliability is stellar, only replaced ball joints at 121K and done regular oil changes and tire replacements. They truly don't make them like this anymore!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

best car ive ever owned.

mlawler, 08/22/2009
10 of 10 people found this review helpful

I really love this car its great and it rides great and I turn heads all the time in my Lincoln town car and everyone compliments me on the way it looks its a very classy car and u get the quality that u expect for the price I will never buy anything else after owning this town car I fell in love with it. Anyone looking for a great car here it is the Lincoln town car executive.

Report Abuse

LAND YACHT

LAND YACHT, 09/28/2009
9 of 9 people found this review helpful

I simply love my Land yacht as my spouse calls it-i have owned chrysler 300'd- mercedes-olds-pontiac-ford Land Rover etc. but this is the best car so far-I had local Lincoln dealer review any needed repairs and manual rec's- drives like a dream- excellent condition-I look forward driving it everyday. my granddaughter falls asleep quickly- one granddaughter mentions for old person car-18 ft. 4000lbs-car is loaded

Report Abuse

Good car for the money

Lincoln, 04/19/2010
9 of 9 people found this review helpful

After reading all the other testimonials about the town car, it amazes me the amount of people that compare the town car to the Lexus LS430. Of course the Lexus is a wonderful car, it's $30,000 more! It better be. The town car is wonderful for the money. The quality is more than adequate, nothing compares in the way of interior room and comfort. And no, it's not a rocket off the line, but it's not supposed to be. Quite honestly, I don't believe the suspension could handle it, but then again, you wouldn't have the ride. You want handling, buy a corvette, stupid.

Report Abuse

Stylish yet comfortable

Rose D, 11/04/2008
8 of 8 people found this review helpful

I love this car. I have had it for 7 years. I have never had any trouble with the workmanship inside our out.

Report Abuse

Great Luxary to Price Ratio

Beaudiem, 03/09/2002
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

The Town Car is unsurpassed when compared to European luxuary vehicles. It seems that one gets much more for their buying power with the Town Car than any other vehical in its class. Inside the Town Car is as elegant as anything on the road.

Report Abuse

Simply the Best

preacher01, 03/26/2018
Signature 4dr Sedan (4.6L 8cyl 4A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Bought my Signature Limited 7 years ago this month. At the time, I needed a car that would accommodate my multiple spine and hips issues. After 20 test drives of other cars, I was totally sold on this one. Controls are easy to use, starts right off in Minnesota sub-zero temps, and extremely durable. It's built like a tank in every way. Easy access for regular service, and fantastic MPG. After driving Cadillacs for most of my life, they don't come close to this Pearl Blue Lincoln. It has every option that was available for the 2002 models. If you want big performance and power, look for something else. These aren't made for that. Still, at 178,000 miles, I can hit the gas and still squawk the tires. Passing on the freeway is quite easy for the 4.6 liter. Like anything, you take care of it and it will take care of you. This beautiful machine will last another 100,000+ miles easily.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

2002 lincoln town car

elwood ingalls, 12/07/2003
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

a very good car which gets much attention from other car owners. have been responsible for more lincoln sales because of my satisfaction.

Report Abuse

Excellkent Buy

Just4God, 11/21/2007
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Quallity car. Very comfortable. Drove taxi with this car for a year and was really supprised with how comfortable it was. exspessally for long periods of time. Also get supprisingly good gas mileage for this size car.

Report Abuse

The Big Linc

Mark, 07/28/2006
9 of 12 people found this review helpful

This Town Car replaced a Grand Marquis and drives and rides somewhat better - seems to be a lot more quiet on the inside. The road noise is greatly reduced over the Crown Vic & Marquis - and the handling, even on rough roads, is very good. Fuel economy is great - as is with the Ford V8 - 25/20 (hwy/city). Haven't owned a Lincoln for several years, but this one is world's ahead of the 1980's models.

Report Abuse
12
Items per page:
51050