Skip to main content

Used 2018 Lincoln Continental Sedan Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$32,590 - $35,990

Used Continental for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
5 out of 5 stars

Last Time

Last Time, 06/10/2018
updated 12/17/2018
2018 Lincoln Continental Reserve 4dr Sedan (2.7L 6cyl Turbo 6A)
29 of 29 people found this review helpful

I am very impressed with the overall performance of this vehicle. The 2.7L 6-cyl engine turbo 6A has a lot of kick to it. I have not experienced any delay or hesitation in acceleration when stepping on the gas pedal like the Lincoln 2015 MKX I owned . Very responsive and the handling is what I expected from a luxury vehicle. Very roomy, quiet, and I love the 30-way seats, especially the extended thigh seating control which is great for long hours of highway driving. I also enjoy having the smart link which allows me to start, lock or unlock my vehicle with my iPhone. Great car! i am now an Eleven month owner and I am still impress with my Lincoln. It's a great luxury car, turns heads and is enjoyable to driving.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
4 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Custom order 2018

James, 01/08/2018
updated 07/20/2022
2018 Lincoln Continental Reserve 4dr Sedan (2.7L 6cyl Turbo 6A)
56 of 60 people found this review helpful

I had some extra time this year so I ordered my car with the specific options I wanted. A nice perk that I'm not sure if the competitors will do. Lincoln has superior customer service. I am impressed with my whole experience. I am 100% satisfied with my purchase and I think it is the coolest car on the road for the value. I am disappointed by some of the negative reviews of this car I have read. I just don't see it. I think Lincoln nailed it and am looking forward to spending time in the car. I am still getting used to the seats. It is nice to have the massaging seats with the leg extensions. (Highly recommend the 30 way seats) This car has both performance and luxury. Its also quieter than the competitors and the car doesn't scream excess. Nope, its not a Mercedes and I'm glad.. update. Still the car and dealership experience. Update 7/18/19 - I am still in love with this car. I think I am going to get Red next time. Update 7/19/2020 - Have taken delivery on a custom ordered the reserve in Red Carpet metallic. This one is loaded. I think buying the car again is enough for this review. I am sad Lincoln won't be selling me any more Continentals. **********************Update******************** I am selling my car in March and will not be buying another Lincoln. Thanks Lincoln. It was fun while it lasted.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Much more car for the $$$

BG , 08/31/2019
updated 03/03/2020
2018 Lincoln Continental Reserve 4dr Sedan (2.7L 6cyl Turbo 6A)
15 of 16 people found this review helpful

I would like to thank all of the pretentious Euro sedan fans and critiques who thumb their noses at American luxury vehicles. Thanks to you, I was able to purchase a new Continental Reserve loaded up with all the features for less than 50k all in and out the door! I love my new Conti which had a sticker of >70k. The 30 way seats and massage are super comfy, the 19 speaker revel system is fantastic, the HUD is not something I was looking for, but now that I have it, I love it. The ride is smooth and it has plenty of "giddy up" even with the mid level 2.7L TT @335hp. No it is not high performance and I didn't expect it to be. The ride is smooth and comfortable, long trips are enjoyable and it has plenty of get up and go when needed. For less than 50k, this vehicle was a steal and Lincoln's poor sales seems to be more about everyone's desire for the Navigator and other SUVs rather than any shortcomings in the Conti. If you are in the market for a luxury sedan, I would recommend at least driving a Conti and running the numbers. No way I could've landed a new Euro sedan with all the options for under 50k.

Safety
3 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
4 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Couldn't be happier!!

Micki P., 02/02/2018
2018 Lincoln Continental Reserve 4dr Sedan (2.7L 6cyl Turbo 6A)
18 of 20 people found this review helpful

Prepare to be amazed! I have been driving Lincolns for almost 20 years. So, I am very familiar with the brand, and I love it. This new Continental's ride is superb and I think you'll be amazed that Lincoln could have outdone themselves with re-inventing this model. Enjoy!!

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

LINCOLN GIVING THE COMPETITION A RUN!

M dopico, 12/26/2018
2018 Lincoln Continental Select 4dr Sedan (3.7L 6cyl 6A)
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

WOW, WOW, WOW... I just leased the 2018 Lincoln Continental. All I can say is What A Ride!! My last 2 cars have been the Audi A6 and the Genesis G80. This Lincoln blows them out of the water. Comfort is simply the best. Technology is amazing. From the 8 inch screen to the apps to the remote start. Unbeatable. I really hope Lincoln sells more of this car. Im already thinking about renewing with Lincoln if the model is still around. I have driven it for about a month now and the feedback I get from showing to people is great.. A lot of them did not know that Lincoln made this car. They should do a better job of marketing the vehicle. The only drawback is the fuel economy. only 19 miles per gallon in the city.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
Items per page: