Used 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport SUV Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$10,500 - $14,999

Used Santa Fe Sport for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

78,000 miles update; 3+ year update

dallasterrain, 12/30/2013
2.0T 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
37 of 37 people found this review helpful

Edmonds asked me to review my car again, so here we are at 5 1/2 years and 78,000 miles. It has been a fantastic car up until now. Suddenly, the engine went! The check engine light came on, the car went into "limp" mode, so I had it towed into the dealership. This evidently is a common problem with Hyundai engines. Not sure if it is only the turbos or not, but the service rep said they see this alot and they had to follow Hyundai's protocol. That meant replacing a wireing harness and some sensor first and if that didn't work, then replace the engine. It didn't work. Hyundai has been great. They paid for the tow, the rental and of course the engine. So far, it has been three weeks. They anticipated up to six weeks. So, we shall see if it comes back fixed. Also, the paint has begun to peel off the nose of the hood. Looks terrible. I'm planning on getting it painted if the engine fix is good. Other than that huge issue, all is well. Still love the car. The ergonomics are perfect for me. The interior still looks very good. Gas mileage is about 22 mpg on average and up to 26 mpg on the highway. I have loved this vehicle and am anxious to get it back. And, yes, I would buy another one! St Just drove from Dallas to Knoxville and back. My turbo was a great cruiser. Very comfortable and quiet. Averaged 25 mpg overall for the trip cruising at about 80 most of the way with it set on ECO. Did a long stint between Memphis and Little Rock going between 70 and 75 and averaged about 27 mpg. They always say if you slow down you get better gas mileage! Not the best gas mileage but love everything else about the vehicle. My brother has a brand new Lexus RX350 and my Sport measures up very favorably to it. Almost the exact same size. The Sport's interior has a nicer layout. The Lexus has a 6 with about 8 more hp and got 22 mpg on their trip. UPDATE: 42,000 miles. Still love my Sport! Not one single problem. Did have to change out the tires at 35K. Nice highway cruiser with plenty of power. Still gets about 22mpg in mixed driving. Can get up to 28 mpg on the highway if I'm going the speed limit. I usually get about 25 going 75 to 85. One of the things I love about this vehicle is its tight turning radius. Makes a big difference and makes it feel smaller. The turbo gives you plenty of power but won't push you back into your seat. The only very minor complaint I have is that the steering is a little slow/loose feeling. Oh, and beware the enormous blind spot. The third back windows are small and sweep up. Nice look from outside but you can't see anything. Get the blind spot warning! I still love everything about this vehicle and will certainly get another one when the time comes!

Safety
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Report Abuse

2014 FWD Santa Fe Sport Homerun

jac2007, 02/03/2014
27 of 27 people found this review helpful

I took my time and test-drove many cars (Rouge, Murano, RAV4, CRV, CX9) and none came close to the comfort and style of the Santa Fe Sport. I love driving the car, it handles so well I can’t see why anyone else would by any other vehicle.

Report Abuse

Best 5 passenger crossover we found

bill317, 06/29/2014
26 of 26 people found this review helpful

We were looking for a replacement for our SUV, but we didn't need the 3rd row seating. We also wanted something a little smaller, but no smaller than our other vehicle (a CRV). After we cross shopped the RAV4, Rogue, CRV, Escape, Murano, and Pilot we had decided on buying a CRV when we looked at the Santa Fe Sport and were sold after our test drive. It has more leg room and driver comfort than any of the other vehicles we considered. It is every bit as comfortable as our big SUV but is smaller, more economical, and has a better set of features. We have the premium and technology packages, and love the features. We never considered a Hyundai before but are very satisfied with it.

Report Abuse

Fully loaded 2.0T is a great value.

shaolin, 02/20/2014
40 of 41 people found this review helpful

We normally purchase luxury brands but I became really intrigued by the '14 SFS and all of its tech features. We decided to buy a fully loaded one and love it so far (2800 miles in). The amount of tech features is staggering. We also love the looks of the car (exterior and interior). Some friends are surprised we bought a Hyundai, but they change their tune when they see the car. The cargo space is also impressive for a 5-seater. I shopped around for many months but realized no other crossover could beat it in terms of looks, features, performance, and value. I realize Hyundai reliability isn't considered as strong as Honda or Toyota, but I am hoping it lasts a while.

Report Abuse

Good Technology and Style for the Price

boxergirl92109, 12/18/2013
16 of 16 people found this review helpful

I finally upgraded from my 10 year old Eddie Bauer Explorer. I considered the Limited Explorer for a second. It's outrageously priced. I also considered the Honda CRV but the Sante Fe Sport Turbo put it to shame. I felt the additional cost for the Sante Fe was worth it. There were a few surprising luxury features that pushed the Sante Fe Sport 2.0T beyond the the CRV class. Plus the CRV has an ugly boxy back end. The Sante Fe is sleek, fast, easy to drive, and comfortable.

Report Abuse

My Black Boy SFS 2.0T

hookedoncars2, 04/19/2014
14 of 14 people found this review helpful

Purchased two months ago with 1700 miles on it. It is a loaded up version, with tech package, leather, nav, 19" wheels, etc. Now has 4600 miles on it. This is a great SUV, with features comparible to others in its class costing thousands more. Doesn't get the name recognition of others, but I don't care. It rides comfortably and quiet. Gas mileage can be good if you don't drive it like a sports car. Recent road trip over 1100 miles (loaded up, AC running, 70 mph) averaged 27.5. City/suburban averaging 23.8 mpg on regular gas.

Report Abuse

Will not honor warranty for engine issues

Adam Sexton, 03/09/2017
4dr SUV (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
14 of 14 people found this review helpful

If your buying a Hyundai based on their warranty, buyer beware. We have purchased 5 new Hyundais in last 9 years, but not anymore. Two year old SUV with 48k miles engine is done and Hyundai will not honor their warranty. Not only not honor it, but have a scheme in place so you cannot get any information, especially anything on why they have denied your claim. Service will send information to Hyundai Motor Company, and will not let you see it. If you want information service makes you call Hyundai Customer Care, who say they can only tell you you are denied, but no details why or any reason. For that you have to contact Hyundai Motor Company, but are told that department does not have a phone or email and can only submit information by mail. You complain to service and demand a reason and something in writing and then the send you back to customer care. Once you call them out on social media they tell you to get your car, or tow it, they no longer want to help.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great Car in comparison to an Audi Q5

r0l1t0, 06/13/2014
12 of 12 people found this review helpful

This is a great car for the money, love the roomy interior, the shape of it makes it look upscale. I traded my 2006 BMW X3 for it. looks better than the X3 and is more comfortable too. in comparison to vehicles of its kind like a Honda CRV, or a Toyota Rav4, it is way roomier than them. also in comparison to a much more upscale vehicle like the Audi Q5 seems like got a great bang for the buck. performance wise, installed a K&N filter and now it breathe much better and can hear the turbo spool. also installed running boards from Korean model ordered on ebay. Took a trip from Miami to Key West and gave me 35MPG, because the speeds there are 55 MPH

Report Abuse

Warranty not honored

Roland A., 04/07/2017
2.0T 4dr SUV w/Saddle Interior (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
17 of 18 people found this review helpful

After owning four Hyundai's I was shocked when I took my 2013 Santa Fe in for an oil change and to find out why it had reduced power. Even though the vehicle was still under warranty the service department let me know that the repairs to the part causing the problem wouldn't be covered under warranty. When I asked why, I was told because of a lack of maintenance. I offered to provide all of the receipts for maintenance that complied with the manufacturers recommendations and was told that wasn't necessary, they wouldn't honor the warranty anyway. What surprised me even more was the fact that the oil line that caused the problem was under recall and had been replaced during the service - but was told that was unrelated - interesting. Needless to say I had the car towed from the dealership to get a second opinion and was told that based on the maintenance record the damage couldn't have been caused by a lack of maintenance. After serving in the military for 35 years I've never been accused of lying about having maintenance performed. As a military pilot and aircraft owner I can attest to the importance of completing scheduled maintenance. As I stated before I was absolutely shocked when I was told that this wouldn't be covered under the warranty. After being a loyal customer for two decades and owning four (my family has owned about a dozen Hyundai's) you can bet I'll take my business somewhere else. I hope the $2,533.88 in repair costs you tried to save by refusing to honor the warranty was worth flushing my future business....

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Report Abuse

Loving it!

soybean311, 02/12/2014
10 of 10 people found this review helpful

I've had my 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport 2.4L AWD for three weeks now and all I have to say is I'm very happy with it. We just had a snow storm over the weekend in Oregon and this vehicle drove effortlessly without the need for snow chains. The power is adequate, it's comfortable, quiet, and is sleek inside and out. Plenty of room for my kids and storage space. I'm averaging about 23 mpg in mixed driving situations which is comparable to the 2010 Hyundai Tucson my wife had (and it wasn't AWD equipped).

Report Abuse

Updated review, 3 years, 44,000 miles

pkgerman1, 08/06/2014
4dr SUV AWD (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
10 of 10 people found this review helpful

I have now had this car for about 37 months and have put approximately 44,000 miles on the car. I still very much like this car and would recommend it to potential buyers. Pros: overall looks, handling, logical location of controls (one caveat: the gas fill release lever is in a weird position), ease of integration with iPhone (unequaled with any other car I have owned or driven), comfort on long or short drives, ease of seat positioning - especially for cargo. I also have the original tires which are just now needing to be replaced. Cons: gas mileage (noted in original review), cargo space is ok but other competing models/brands may have better. Also, I had a very odd problem with my instrument cluster going out. It took the Hyundai dealership about a week to locate the problem, and what they determined was that a wiring harness under the seat was rubbing and creating intermittent shorts in the fuse controlling the instrument cluster. They did ultimately fix it and I have had no issues since then. Overall: very happy with this car. I intend to hold on to it for several more years. I do a lot of hiking and I have had no problems accessing most remote areas, even though it is a "light duty" SUV. That being said I have not put it through the paces on really crazy-tough terrain or pulling/carrying heavy loads. Handles reasonably well in snow. I think this is a great price point for this segment of the SUV market.

Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Report Abuse

Awesome Crossover - Best in Class?

boyhowdy, 12/31/2014
2.0T 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
8 of 8 people found this review helpful

Purchased in September 2014. Now four months old, with 4,100 miles. I have had ZERO issues thus far. Fit and finish are exceptional. Using the "ECO" setting on the shifting, averaging 26 MPG city/hwy. 31-32 MPG Highway @ 65 MPH. Turbo is excellent; low end torque and power a pleasant surprise. Carries four adults VERY confortably. Quiet with no rattles and very little cabin noise at cruise speeds. Tight turning radius for a medium sized Crossover. I have the "Technical Package", with HID lights, rear camera, side mirror alerts, cruise, NAVI, premium sound, etc. IMHO, if you can dicker with the price this package is worth it. Seats are heated and cooled, and very comfortable. Just love it!

Report Abuse

Wow! I can't believe its a Hyundia

Jeri VanderVeen, 04/17/2016
2.0T 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
8 of 8 people found this review helpful

My wife and I bought this Hyundia Santa Fe Sport. 2.0 T on 3/17/16, from Walter's Fiat in Riverside, Ca., with a little over 29,000 miles on it. We like everything about this car, from the panoramic sunroof, 19 inch wheels, Infinity 10 speaker sound system, blind spot monitor, the beautiful leather interior, the huge backup camera, rear heated seats and the quiet smooth ride. We sold our 2011 Toyota RAV4 Limited to buy this car and have not regreted a moment for selling it to buy the Santa Fe Sport. Eight to ten years ago I would not have ever dreamed of buying a Hyundia. This car has been a very pleasant surprise.

Safety
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

So far so good but little early

huskyram, 12/25/2013
13 of 14 people found this review helpful

So far it is very comfortable and smooth cross over. Only have 900 mikes on it. Certainly a great value. Opted for the tech package so there is no more options to add other than little things like, matts, towing package... Never owned an SUV before so took a little used to. Surprised it was missing rain sensor. There is little rattle in the center console at high way speeds on all but the news smooth portions of the highway and there are less and less of them?... The 3 year basic Blue Link (=On Star) was a pleasant surprise. Heard a couple of big 'clunks' and little jerking feeling heading up a hill (as if being bumped) but it has not happened since nor could I duplicate it.

Report Abuse

A great cruiser

Remi Guertin, 03/06/2015
4dr SUV (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
7 of 7 people found this review helpful

After the engine replacement due to piston slap, there were no problem at oil. Never added oil. Only complaint is that it is not stable on a windy day - sure not a German chassis! Will get a wheel alignement soon. Vehicle is very roomy, love the cargo space. May go upscale for the next SUV... Alignement completed, sure was needed! Better on the road. Will look at the new 2019 model.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Nice car but has issues!

Christina Collins, 04/06/2015
4dr SUV (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
22 of 26 people found this review helpful

I initially loved my vehicle as this was my first BRAND NEW vehicle. With in the first month I experienced issues with the heated seats not working as they were supposed to and then they didn't work at all. Took it in several times before finally getting it fixed (something with the wiring be pinched). I have also had issues with my moon roof leaking water down the windshield. I have had the car in 2 times to the dealer ship and when I called to schedule the 3rd appointment I was denied an appointment and told to contact Hyundai customer service. I want it to be fixed and fixed right...if they can not fix it they can have the car back. I bought NEW thinking I wouldn't have issues.

Report Abuse

I love it!

bill_45, 06/01/2014
2.0T 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

I have a Cabo Bronze 2.0T Sport with Tech package. It's the ultimate car. It has every gadget you can think of. Very handsome looking inside and out. Comfortable and quiet.

Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Report Abuse

Great Vehicle!

Wes, 02/15/2016
2.0T 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

I got my 2014 turbo from a dealer...still untitled with 5,000 miles on it....and am really happy with it. It has great acceleration...drives like a sporty car...and has very decent fuel economy. Love the leather and all the bells and whistles. Very quiet inside. Premium sound system is beautiful. The size is perfect for me. Did not want too big or too small and I think the Santa Fe Sport is perfect. What's not to like! Update: Still loving it! That turbo engine is so much fun. It's been to the east coast and the west coast for great trips. My fuel average on the highway is 28....I've gotten 30 by slowing down. Around town it's about 25.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great Car

Gail Graham, 07/12/2016
4dr SUV (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

I love my car. The ride is great and feels safe. The visability on the passenger side could be better, some difficulty seeing on coming cars on the right.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Enjoying my new car

nrc2, 09/11/2014
4dr SUV AWD (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
20 of 25 people found this review helpful

I traded in a 2008 Santa Fe 2.7L V6, this 4cyl 2.4L has just as much pick up to merge into traffic. I was getting 23mpg in the summer and 20 in the winter ( NY), currently getting 26.6mpg. People need to realize your fuel economy also depends on how you drive. Slowing down increases economy, drive at 65mph or less! Nice interior, lots of space and storage. Good sound system. Update: traded in my 2014 with 57000 miles for a 2017. Maintenance : oil changes and tire rotations, nothing else. Had this car for 3 yrs, served me well.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Happy CPO owner

Gil Hopper, 08/24/2015
4dr SUV (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Drives and looks like new: I was able to find this CPO Santa Fe Sport (fwd). Mileage at purchase 19800. This 2.4L was equipped as a 2.0T; with the popular & premium pkgs installed. After 13 yrs driving a midsize (3 row) SUV, I wanted to downsize, but found some of the compact SUVs too cramped. Santa Fe Sport fits between compact-midsize. In 2 months I've traveled over 2K miles of smooth driving. The 2.4 engine provides plenty of pep getting onto highways and staying with any traffic. Push button start, blindside and backup warnings, touchscreen, bluetooth, heated seats... seem like luxury items after driving a 2003 for 13 years. I did a lot of research before choosing, and it paid off. I plan on keeping this at least through the warranty (100K) and beyond. Hat's off to the previous owner who kept it in excellent condition to pass certification. UPDATE: 50K miles later; I still luv my car. Although this is the FWD version, I've gone through 3 severe winters without any problems. The key is to get high quality all-season tires, or dedicated winter tires. Better tires also improved the handling.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

The Best Car I've Ever Owned...But

william, 08/15/2016
4dr SUV AWD (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

As the title says I have loved this car but with a growing family and the need for a full size truck I will be turning it in as the lease ends. I have had zero issues with this car, it's been a pleasure to drive up and down the east coast. Very comfortable and loaded with everything I needed. The blind spot alert was the best of any car and I always felt safe in it. Although the storage was a little small I put a Thule roof carrier on and it was perfect. I won't go on and on but will say if your thinking about buying one..go for it. You'll be VERY pleasantly surprised...

Safety
Technology
Performance
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

flashy

danielmkerr, 03/03/2014
6 of 8 people found this review helpful

the car has everything Iv ever wanted in a allwheel crossover! its my dream car!!

Report Abuse

GREAT car!!

Kellie, 03/29/2017
4dr SUV (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I LOVE my Santa Fe. First Hyundai I have ever bought. I have always had a Honda or Nissan before. I must say, this car is my baby. I have the base and I usually get about 31 mpg in my car on highway and about 27 city. I have a heavy led foot, so it could be better gas mileage, but I will probably never know. I have a 2014 with about 78,000 miles on it. Absolutely no problems what so ever. The only thing I have done is change tires to 70,000 mile tires about 3,000 miles ago. I have always treated her like a baby, gotten her fluids flushed and treat the gas tank with gas treatment. I seem to get better gas mileage when I do that (minor though, maybe a mile more). The ONLY thing I would say I do not really like is the driver seat comfort. I am 4'11, so I sit up on the steering wheel, but I wish the pedals were adjustable and the seat had more adjustments. I have done a few things to my car. I got tint all the way around and she looks beautiful. I also got a sub and amp installed (I am a little bit of a base junkie). I also got the better air filter and I am getting ready to put a new battery in her. Overall a GREAT car. I also got a toe hitch put on and have attached a cargo tray and also the portable roof racks for camping. Let me tell you, we had a huge roof bag and a loaded down cargo tray on top of a fully loaded car. I STILL got 30mpg in the summer heat of July while running the AC 24/7. CANT beat that!!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

SANTA FE SPORT AWD IS A GREAT VEHICLE

Daniel Schilling, 06/17/2017
4dr SUV AWD (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Great car overall. Exceptional value. Excellent performance and durability. Low cost of ownership. Great warranty. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone considering something comparable in this SUV category.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great SUV for the price

David - Atlanta, 10/30/2017
4dr SUV (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

After test driving many SUVs (Cx-5, CR-V, Sorento) paying a lot of attention to the space in the back seats as well as the space in the trunk, we bought our Santa Fe sport with 32k miles from an online dealer (Carvana). Carfax showed a couple of open recalls so we took it to the local Hyundai dealer in Atlanta where they took care of everything (under warranty) and made an inspection to make sure everything else was ok. We've been driving it for a few months without any issues, it's a very comfortable ride with good power when needed, a lot of space inside, and good fuel economy. We got 29 mpg in the highway (Georgia - Florida) and 20 - 22 in town in Atlanta. This is the base model so it doesn't have a rear view camera which I would strongly recommend because the shape of the back makes it very difficult to calculate distances, also side mirrors have big blind spots, which I fixed buying little blind spot square mirrors from Amazon ($5). Overall we're very satisfied with the car so far.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

A great little SUV!

Douglas Peterson, 12/30/2016
2.0T 4dr SUV w/Saddle Interior (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

It's a handy and reliable little SUV with lots of standard features. I only wish that, upon leasing our next Santa Fe Sport 2.0, various options could be purchased individually rather than in multiple optioned packages. Overall, it's an enjoyable vehicle that meets well our expectations.

Safety
Technology
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Updated Review - Can't wait to get rid of car!

Christina (Collins) Holland, 01/22/2018
4dr SUV (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

As you can see (below) my original issues started with in the first couple of months of owning the car. It has been a battle from the begining. My vehicle leaked water into the car for well over a year. Hyundai and the dealership were notified of the issue on several occasions. They were unable to duplicate the issue so they sent me on my way with no repair. The dealership finally decided to replace the windshield to my vehicle stating it was "improperly sealed". This fix did seam to fix the leaking down the windshield. However, neither Hyundai or the dealership ever remidied the water that had already entered the car. Thus, my car now condensates on the inside - pretty sure a car is not supposed to do that. Now I am faced with the fact that there is no sound for the blinkers, welcome sound, goodbye sound, and reverse. I have checked to ensure that welcome/goodbye is indeed turned on, still nothing. I am scared this is caused because of the ongoing moisture issue on top of the foul smell it has when you turn on heat/air (all filters are clean). I loved the car but believe I got a lemon of all lemons. Originial Review I initially loved my vehicle as this was my first BRAND NEW vehicle. With in the first month I experienced issues with the heated seats not working as they were supposed to and then they didn't work at all. Took it in several times before finally getting it fixed (something with the wiring be pinched). I have also had issues with my moon roof leaking water down the windshield. I have had the car in 2 times to the dealer ship and when I called to schedule the 3rd appointment I was denied an appointment and told to contact Hyundai customer service. I want it to be fixed and fixed right...if they can not fix it they can have the car back. I bought NEW thinking I wouldn't have issues. Best Features I love the tech package and the heated steering wheel. The car is great aside from my moon roof issue. Worst Features Fix the leaking moon roof and assemble cars correctly to avoid issues of the sort.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Fun to Drive

R. Kniss, 01/27/2016
2.0T 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Great Warranty, Drives excellent, The turbo creates plenty of power, Gas mileage 24.5 city 29 highway, As in many cars of today you cannot see the right front fender easily, Value for the money average.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Smooth Red

PSS, 02/17/2017
4dr SUV AWD (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I am not disappointed in the second Sante Fe sport. I highly recommend this vehicle for price, warranty and performance.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

making a lot cents

JAMES Laper, 08/17/2017
4dr SUV (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

a really nice vehicle for 24,500.00 30 mpg on a trip

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great value!

Jim Davis, 11/15/2018
2.0T 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This was my third Hyundai vehicle and my best experience. I have owned it since new and have replaced tires and battery. Everything else has performed flawlessly. The turbo give this 4cyl the jump of a 6cyl. Love it!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great value!

Jim Davis, 11/15/2018
2.0T 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This was my third Hyundai vehicle and my best experience. I have owned it since new and have replaced tires and battery. Everything else has performed flawlessly. The turbo give this 4cyl the jump of a 6cyl. Love it!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Stylish frugal reliable

OzoneSal, 02/22/2019
4dr SUV (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Great value

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Cheaply made interior

Lindsay, 03/10/2018
2.0T 4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

I bought the 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe used in 2015 with 22,000 miles. I have had since added another 25,000 miles. The turbo is great and accelerates quickly. The heated seats and steering wheel are nice features. The surround sound and speaker systems is also very good. Other than that, the car rides rough and has very loud road noise. The interior feels cheaply made. There are a lot of squeaks and rattles. The middle console squeaks if someone rests their arm on it. Overall it’s not a terrible car. You do get a lot of features for your money. However, I would not buy another Hyundai again.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Not worth it

gina2bit, 07/27/2014
8 of 32 people found this review helpful

This is my 3rd Hyundai, and my last. I just leased the Santa Fe Sport 2.0T /navigation package. The residual is $20200 in three years. Me and anyone who leased this will be lucky to get this. I'm only getting 17/mpg at best in the city (Pittsburgh Pa. ) Bluetooth doesn't work with my phone, my phone won't connect. It connects in my 2013 Toyota Camry and did in my older Tucson, but not this Santa Fe. I'm not sure what kind of leather the seats are but I'm very hot in this current summer. Might be good in the winter. Oil change for the turbo is every 3K miles. I wish I would have went with the Jeep,Subaru, or Toyota now. They where higher in the lease and didn't want to deal.

Report Abuse

Over all dissatisfied

S. Heuss, 03/10/2016
4dr SUV (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
1 of 9 people found this review helpful

I have been unhappy with our 2014 Santa Fe sport. First of all this vehicle is not made for any one less than 5'5. It isn't comfortable and unhappy with view. Now the touch screen system does not work. At first It locked up on the you agree to drive safely etc. message which required turning the car on and off and putting it in park multiple times. Complained to Graham Auto Mall in Mansfield and also Dennis Hyaindai in Columbus both say no such complaint was registered. Now the touch screen system will not go off Bluetooth. Which means I cannot play CD or use USB port. Hyundai will not stand behind this system. As far as the navigation system is concerned it is so out dated and costs hundreds of dollars to update. Don't buy Hyundai.

Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Not a problem!

Terrill, 06/01/2019
4dr SUV AWD (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Hyundai Santa Fe Sport is the Bomb! All I have had to do is change the oil in this car. Big enough to haul just about everything. It stops on a dime! Do yourself a favor and buy this car!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

A vehicle four all seasons

edward chelini, 09/12/2016
4dr SUV AWD (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Have put a lot of highway miles on the SUV in mountains, deserts, and freeways and maintains comfort and great milage.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Third Hyundai Owned!

Commuter, 01/24/2017
4dr SUV (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Excellent vehicles for high mileage situations like mine. Comfort, safety, and good gas mileage for long commutes.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Worth the $$$

David Neily, 01/27/2017
2.0T 4dr SUV w/Saddle Interior (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Love this vehicle. It's my first suv and it's fully loaded, quick, stylish, good fuel economy and was a fair price. I'm happy.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

ILIKEIT

ted no, 03/18/2018
2.0T 4dr SUV w/Saddle Interior (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

its a GREAT CAR

Report Abuse

BEST CAR EVER!!!!!

bea, 08/10/2018
4dr SUV (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Totally reliable vehicle and the best (I think) for the money. This took over from my 2003 Sante Fe that I traded in for the 2014. Retired now and don't get that great gas mileage that I did on highways but if on trip, mileage is great.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Reliable

Thrifty, 09/25/2018
4dr SUV (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Cost less than a Honda CRV but wont retain value of the Honda.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050