Used 2018 Honda Ridgeline Crew Cab Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$28,522 - $34,097

Used Ridgeline for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale
12

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

2018 Black Edition Honda Ridgeline

bcomer, 09/18/2017
Black Edition 4dr Crew Cab AWD SB (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
6 of 17 people found this review helpful

Love it all around.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Love the Ridgeline

Allen Frauenholtz, 02/10/2018
RTL-E 4dr Crew Cab AWD SB (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Very comfortable ride. Great traction in the snow. Love Android Auto. Update after 16k miles - Small things get a little annoying, like having to click on 2 screens to see what song is playing when starting a drive. Also, it takes about 20 seconds after start-up to see the clock. Navigation volume cannot be controlled from the navigation screen. You have to go to system settings. Gas tank filler cover froze up a couple days after a wash. Had to warm it up before I could re-fuel. Still love the ride and the functionality of my truck, just wish Honda had paid more attention to some of the smaller details.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Go get the loan.

Charlie B, 01/23/2019
Sport 4dr Crew Cab AWD SB (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

The truck sells itself. Being retired I think this will be my last or next to the last vehicle that I'll own. I has everything I need it for. Lite hauling, roomy, decked out and for those who have ridden with me give it 10 on the ride itself. Lighting in the truck bed, Honda reliability and the end gate which opens two ways and the large storage area under the bed of the box sold them. Of course they are a little pricy but the redesign cover most of the areas people would like. Highly recommend.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Gentle pick-up ride

Jo Low, 02/07/2019
RTL-T 4dr Crew Cab SB (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Discounts are not a large as other manufacturers, but vehicles hold their value.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Excessive wind noise - was told, "It's a truck".

M Moto, 01/13/2020
RTL-E 4dr Crew Cab AWD SB (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Our experience was nearly identical to Stephen Zimney's on 12/19/17. Vehicle: 2018 Honda Ridgeline RTL-E 4dr Crew Cab AWD SB (3.5L 6cyl 6A) January 2018, we purchased a 2018 Honda Ridgeline RTL-E from Findlay Honda, Las Vegas. I had finally convinced my other half that Honda's were a great choice. We got the truck up to highway speed (65) and could hear air noise from the driver’s side front window. It was as though the window was open a crack. There was just a little bit of noise coming from the front right window. We both thought it was ridiculous to have wind noise on a brand spanking new vehicle...so we took the vehicle back to the dealer to get it fixed. They ended up replacing a trim panel and the rubber gasket on the driver’s side door/window. The air noise was worse…it now started at around 40mph and got louder the faster we drove. The next trip to the dealer, we were basically told to deal with it because “it’s a truck”. Frustrated, we kept the music level up pretty high to mask the noise. We finally took it in again and were told the noise was inherent with the vehicle. They said they drove a NEW 2020 Ridgeline and heard the SAME noise! Was told there was nothing they could do. WORDs TO THE WISE: Be aware that unless you’re deaf in your left ear or always have the music turned up loud, you’ll probably be hearing wind noise. Do your test drive in the actual vehicle you’re buying, make sure the radio is turned off and get up to highway speed. Conclusion: Thanks, Honda…for doing NOTHING to prove to my other half that buying a Honda was a good idea.

Report Abuse

The one that got away!

Steven, 01/17/2019
RTL-E 4dr Crew Cab AWD SB (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
2 of 6 people found this review helpful

Toyota has so many incentives; making the Honda truck $10,000.00 more for the same features except the ride of an SUV. Honda said they gave military discounts and senior discounts on anything but the truck. They told us they had so few that they could not afford to take anything off. Therefore, we went across the street and bought the Tacoma. While we were purchasing the Toyota, one of their salespeople called me offering me the asking price for my vehicle. Sorry, too late!!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Report Abuse

2018 Ridgeline

Gbw, 12/25/2017
RTL-E 4dr Crew Cab AWD SB (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Perfect mid sized truck!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Very Happy

Tom H, 02/17/2018
Black Edition 4dr Crew Cab AWD (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Rides like a dream. Plenty of storage. Looks amazing.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great truck

Tom, 02/25/2018
RTL 4dr Crew Cab AWD (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

The entertainment system is complicated a little weird getting used to

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Beauty but no beast

Weekend trucker, 02/21/2018
Black Edition 4dr Crew Cab AWD (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
1 of 3 people found this review helpful

This would be a perfect truck but for the performance. Acceleration was underwhelming, and an additional 25-40 horsepower, a seven or eight speed transmission, and the ability to shift manually (paddles) would be desirable.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Report Abuse

Doughnut tire

Jim Kramer, 10/31/2018
RTL-E 4dr Crew Cab AWD (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
7 of 31 people found this review helpful

Why would you want to own a “truck” like the Hond a Ridgeline with a doughnut tire offered as a spare tire? Envision your self in some of the Western states 100 miles from a major city with 80mph interstates with a 45mph spare supposedly only good for 50 miles. I had full intention of buying a Ridgeline until I learned this fact. I ended up with a Toyota Tacoma limited!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Report Abuse

Ok

Georgi radanov, 06/30/2018
RTL-E 4dr Crew Cab AWD (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
1 of 7 people found this review helpful

Ok

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

I ordered a New Honda Ridgeline

Dean Crawford Jr., 02/27/2018
RTL 4dr Crew Cab AWD (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
0 of 1 people found this review helpful

After researching this truck, I went to a local dealer and test drove one! Just the best ride, comfort and smooth! No noise and great interior trim. I am sold...it rides like my SUV! I ordered one with AWD...now I have to wait! Deano

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

older driver

xxx, 03/23/2018
RTL 4dr Crew Cab (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
0 of 1 people found this review helpful

truck bed design limits number of tonneau covers that will fit

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Report Abuse

Perfect blend of an SUV and a truck

Dean Street, 01/04/2020
RTL-E 4dr Crew Cab AWD SB (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
0 of 1 people found this review helpful

There are plenty of You Tube videos reviewing the Honda Ridgeline so the only thing I can add is my experience over the first week. I love it. It rides beautifully, fits in the garage, hauls things, tows things, has tons of features and comforts. There is no other vehicle on the market like it.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great SUV/Truck combo!

Richard Dyer, 01/05/2019
RTL 4dr Crew Cab AWD (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Great rear seat room and love the hidden locking trunk under the bed of the truck.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Report Abuse

Solid choice

GRJ, 07/31/2019
RTL-E 4dr Crew Cab AWD SB (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I didn't go looking for a full size pickup, just not what I need. It came down to a Tacoma or the Ridgeline and due to the ride and all the included features I found packed into this model, I chose the Honda. So far the only problem is with the auto high-beam feature, but it's not significant and will let the dealer fix it at the next oil change. The AWD on the truck holds it in place on wet roads (no snow in Texas) and the overall ride is truly car like. Glad I made this choice. Update: The cause of the High-beam assist feature appears to be from the location of a toll-tag being too close to the mirror. I'm leaving the feature off since I don't like a computer chip deciding when to put the brights on into oncoming traffic. I can manage. After one full year of driving, the truck is great to own. The positives summed up are, it's comfortable, decent mileage, and reliable. The only negatives I can add are the fact the rear passenger doors don't swing out all the way making it tough to put things in the back seat area (like a cooler ). The truck bed is small with regards to hauling things (knew that going in) and the Navigation system is a pain in the a-- to use. Very s-l-o-w to load up an address by comparison to other vehicles. The map is not the easiest to use either. Actually, I think it's the software for the entire entertainment system since Pandora and other items I use are also slow to access and use. Overall though very satisfied with the Ridgeline's performance.

Performance
Report Abuse

honda got it right

james Joel, 08/21/2019
RTL-T 4dr Crew Cab AWD SB (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

The Ridgeline is a great midsize pickup. It gets a honest 23 to 25 mpg. It rides and handles very nice. The interior and controls are done correct. With leather inside it is very plush. The tailgate is by far the best idea out there. You will not be sorry if you buy one of these trucks, but remember to use it as it was intended for, medium use. James J.

Safety
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great car/truck

Brad, 09/15/2019
RTL-E 4dr Crew Cab AWD SB (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Rides like a car pulls like a SUV

Report Abuse

Great truck

Rob, 10/04/2019
RTL-E 4dr Crew Cab AWD SB (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Tried all the mid size pickups and read all the reviews I could find. There’s not a better midsize road pickup out there. If off reading it would be another story. However for everyday hauling and light towing this truck cannot be best. This is my 6th truck and so far, my favorite. It is extremely quiet and well behaved. The bed features are tremendous from the trunk to the tailgate. Check this vehicle out before buying anything else. Also, it’s real good looking compared to earlier models and it’s competition.

Report Abuse

Smooth Ride

SkyPrince, 11/17/2019
RTL-E 4dr Crew Cab AWD SB (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Pros: Smooth & quiet ride, biggest interior for its class, safety features are very nice, wide bed is best in class, second row fold-up seats are great, tailgate is great, can tow 5,000 lbs no problem Cons: Needs better clearance, Android OS for radio is slow, wish it could tow 7,000 lbs, US version should have same dash controls as Canadian version, wish it had better after-market options like the tacoma

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

No heat

Erik k, 01/14/2020
RTL-E 4dr Crew Cab AWD SB (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I have the same problem with my brand new Ridgeline , no heat at idle . Dealer can't fix it , it must be to complicated for Honda to figure out . I use to think Honda was reliable ?

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

All my niggles

Conrad, 05/10/2020
RTL-E 4dr Crew Cab AWD SB (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I give it three stars for spacious interior, comfort and x factor. However, I do have a few niggles that are quite annoying: the tailgate is hard to open especially if you have wet hands or arthritis. The hood flexes quite a bit in the wind at highway speeds so much so that we are often afraid it will fly up into the windshield. Would prefer more ground clearance for weekend drives to the cabin. Body panels are flimsy and paint scratches easily so if leasing get the extra insurance.

Report Abuse
12
Items per page:
51050