Used 2000 Dodge Grand Caravan Minivan Consumer Reviews

List Price Estimate
$1,976 - $3,353

Used Grand Caravan for Sale
None for sale nearby. Instead:
See all for sale
1...345678

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

The family truckster

5kids, 02/22/2007
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

We bought our Grand Caravan used as a one owner. It's now got over 90,000 miles and we've loved it since the day we bought it! I have 5 kids and it works wonderfully for transporting my family. It's big enough for all of us to ride in comfort, but I have no problems getting it in and out of parking spots. We're going on 3 years of ownership and have put on 35,000+ miles without a single problem or trip to the dealership and still going strong!

Report Abuse

If it only had a tranny

JimC, 08/11/2007
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

We have loved this van. We have a Sport, but not AWD. I find it uncomfortable to drive long distances as a 5'11" man - seat way too close - but my wife loves it. Has been totally reliable for 174,000 miles, but we just blew the tranny. Guess we made out OK - other reviewers only got half that many miles out of theirs! Of course it is now worthless because the tranny will cost more to replace than the van, but if you get one with a new transmission, it's a decent van!

Report Abuse

Good Van

2rd dodge, 06/11/2007
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Overall it was a descent van with OK features. Seats were more comfortable then the new Dodge stow and go ones. Good amount of storage when 3rd row seat is moved forward.

Report Abuse

Dodge Grand Caravan great transportation

s means, 10/30/2007
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Graeat for kids and family transportation. I always on the list when someone in the family needs to move. Very flexible vechicle. I liked it so much I purchased another (2007)

Report Abuse

Great Minivan

Mike Hovey, 11/01/2007
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Third and best Dodge minivan we've owned. This is an SE/Sport (not AWD) with 3.3L, 17" wheels, and HD towing pkg. Just went over 151000 miles. Replaced transmission at about 100,000, but otherwise no major problems. Great for road trips and more than competent as a commuter. Will absolutely buy a fourth.

Report Abuse

Caravan # 2

tenpin, 05/17/2003
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This is our 2nd caravan.We own a 1995 that has been to hell and back with over 300,000 miles on it,no major problems at all! We love our vans!!!

Report Abuse

Review

MEC, 02/07/2003
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

My second grand caravan, first AWD. Purchased AWD due to rear disc brake option, after this experience I would only buy with all wheel disc brakes. I have had some warranty items that concern me, overall ownership experience has been solid, van still quite, very, very comfortable, features and size still acceptable after 3 years. Wanted to buy Honda, just put off by supply demand $$ and dealer poor treatment. Told dealer if I can test drive an S500 Mercedes, then I will test drive Honda before purchase, he said no, I bought a Dodge.

Report Abuse

Dont buy a Caravan

Stevie D, 05/26/2003
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This van has been in the shop 3 times with problems with the steering column.Recently at 47000 the Caravan has died 2 times during rush hour traffic with transmission problems.I'm taking it back in tomorrow for the same transmission problem.They say 3 times is a charm, We'll see.

Report Abuse

A Pleasure to Drive

Ted, 10/13/2002
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This van is a pleasure to drive, especially on long trips. First, you sit up high for a good view of the road. Second, the seats are very comfortable even with manual seat adjustments. Third, it moves smoothly along at highway speeds of 75+ mph, even in the Rocky Mountains. It also is fine in the city and useful for hauling furniture, building supplies and kids.

Report Abuse

2000 Grand Caravan Sport - BEWARE!!

Machacca, 07/08/2003
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This vehicle has been in and out of the shop for various issues after the first year. The latest is a cracked head that will cost $$$$$$$$ to repair. No warranty coverage. I guess the industry is forcing consumers in purchasing extended warranties at gaudy prices. Hindsight is 20/20. I should have gotten a Honda.

Report Abuse
1...345678
Items per page:
51050