Used 2003 Chrysler Concorde Sedan Consumer Reviews

List Price Estimate
$1,167 - $2,559

Used Concorde for Sale
None for sale nearby. Instead:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

2.7 L engine failure

TanyaB, 06/23/2010
8 of 8 people found this review helpful

I bought this car 6 years ago and was very pleased with it at first. A very nice ride and handled nicely in bad weather. For the most part, it had been a good car. Then, out of nowhere the check engine light came on and before we could get it in to the shop, the car completely died. Our mechanic told us that it was complete engine failure due to oil sludge. Keep in mind, the car doesn't even have 90,000 miles on it yet and oil was changed regularly. I have since found out by doing some research that Chrysler vehicles with the 2.7 L engine are prone to major engine issues even at relatively low mileage due to defects in engine design. Do some research before buying!

Report Abuse

I love my Concorde Ltd

mhjjr, 11/24/2002
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

This is a replacement for a 1999 LHS. I am extremely satisified with my new auto. I has the standard features I wanted and fully expect this auto to be as trouble-free as my 1999 LHS which I traded in at 74,000 miles.

Report Abuse

Disappointed

Dan, 09/19/2005
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

I bought the car with 29,000 miles on it and have had it in the shop several times and have just now reached 39,000 miles. Several evaporative emisson problems and now a shifting sensor/valve in the transmission. I bought this car because the '97 LHS I had was such a pleasure to own. We may just have ended our love affair with Chrysler!

Report Abuse

Used comfort comes at a price, over and over again

Computer Guy, 01/16/2017
LX 4dr Sedan (2.7L 6cyl 4A)
4 of 5 people found this review helpful

The Chrysler Concorde is fairly stylish for a sedan. The huge windshield and low hood is great. I've owned this car for 5 years and put 75,000 of the 175,000 on the odometer. I the past 5 years I've replace the TRANSMISSION (twice) and the ALTERNATOR. The other parts were just due to normal wear and tear, and those being the brakes, tires, wheels, headlights (excessively foggy), windshield, battery, and two radiator reservoirs bottles.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Chrysler

Rose, 05/04/2010
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Since I had the car it has been a money pit. The final straw was after putting 3K (in two months) into the car the motor blew. The dealer just worked on the car in January ($1006) because of a valve that let to the engine light coming on. Something to do with emissions. I have had many cars, I have never had a motor blow. The car was regularly maintained. this is my first and last experience with a Chrysler product.

Report Abuse

Great Family Car

Scott George , 05/17/2007
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

My Concorde is the best driving car I've ever owed. The only problems are its to low to the ground for large folks like me. It is missing hand holders on the front passenger side which are needed. The body style is boring. The car rides great and it loves highway speeds. The car feels very safe which is good going at highway speeds.

Report Abuse

2003 Concorde LXi

John , 07/21/2008
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Bought new, used as a sales vehicle, and kept it as the family sedan. Great ride and plenty of room makes it excellent for long road trips. Replaced wheel bearing under warranty, transmission cooler leak at 46K, new catalytic converter at 80K, other than that, rock-solid reliable. This car is a pleasure to drive and own

Report Abuse

Over 40k

Not so happy, 01/01/2006
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Car did ok until it hit 40k, then things started to go wrong - sway bar bushings (common problem), transmission cooler leak (common problem I'm told, expensive to fix) and so on. 7/70 warrenty doesn't cover any of these things.

Report Abuse

Chrysler Concorde

wbnet, 11/27/2002
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This car is great for long trips.It Has a powerful engine. THere is a lot of space for tall people and a huge trunk for traveling.

Report Abuse

Babies new car

okteltim, 02/11/2003
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I have been looking at all the new SUVs and larger sedans until I saw the Concord on the internet. I have a new grandson and the two door vehicle that I did have was not very well suited to handle the required baby car seat. The LXI is very comfortable riding vehicle especially in the back seat.

Report Abuse

Love it

Holly, 07/10/2003
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This car is a replacement for our 2000 Explorer. I love the gas mileage that I now get. I thought by getting a sedan as opposed to an SUV that I would be losing space. In actuality, my child has much more leg room in the back seat and the trunk space is massive. I hope to keep this vehicle for a very long time.

Report Abuse

Concorde limited

concorde owner, 11/30/2003
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This is the fourth Chrysler I owned in the last 11 years, and by for the best. It is ideal on long trips. Very large trunk space, good acceleration for a sedan, good fuel economy, and crusieds effortless at the legal speeds limits. Three adults are very comfortable on long trips in the rear seats. I would recommend this car for anyone wanting a first class touring sedan.

Report Abuse

cncrd

jkl, 12/01/2003
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

great car nice ride good price great style power - dealership wonderful especially sales department service helpful

Report Abuse

Value for what you get!

TaurusNC, 03/08/2004
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

If you are looking for a luxury vehicle with LOTS of room, HUGE trunk, great comfort and a more than reasonable price (especially used), this is the vehicle. Very solid. Enough bells, whisltes and comfort to pass off as a true luxury vehicle.

Report Abuse

My Concorde

Jared Carrara, 03/21/2004
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Very stylish and comfortable vehicle. I chose this car for the size and comfort.It gave me luxury with out the high price, Its close but not quite a Lincoln, but it doesnt have to be at half the price.

Report Abuse

quick review

short review, 03/25/2004
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Excellent value for the dollar. Very roomy and comfortable, with suprising economy.

Report Abuse

Second One..

TC, 01/06/2005
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Bought this one used. I own a 1997 Concorde and love it. This one is even better.

Report Abuse

Money's Worth

wn, 04/24/2005
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I am the second owner and bought the car with 12.5K miles. Twenty months later I have 97.5K miles. With the limited package, this car provides both luxury and performance. I commute 150 miles roundtrip each day. The luxury quietness is calming before and after work. If another car wants to ride my rear and then zoom around me, this car has enough horsepower to be competitive (almost always wins if in the same V6 class). Keep the oil changed and the exterior washed and waxed and this car is a very good value.

Report Abuse

Excellent Traveling Car

Kevin, 06/08/2006
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This car is a great companion on the open road, especially when carrying other passengers. The back seat is very accomodating, and it is very comfortable everywhere. The sound system is great too, along with the leather seats. Even as a used car, the condition is excellent. The only issue that I find being a problem is fuel economy and some wind noise, but otherwise this car is great on the road. It rides very well, and makes you feel secure behind the wheel.

Report Abuse

Great touring car

Hollis, 12/19/2006
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I've had this car for three years and love it. We live in a mountainous area but the Concorde has power to spare. Gas mileage on the highway is often over 30 miles/gallon. Because we are rural we often travel over three hours per trip. Our Concorde is so comfortable and roomy that we enjoy the trips.

Report Abuse

Great Car

res416, 09/25/2007
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I have had a very good experience with my Concorde XLI. Well built, well designed, roomy, and comfortable.

Report Abuse

Awesome Ride!

STB, 06/01/2007
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This car has been driven from Indiana to Niagra Falls and to Tennessee and back two times. This car is a joy to drive. In fact, it drives so easily, you can drive it with one finger on the wheel. The trunk space on this car is unbelievable. The 3.5 liter V-6 in this car has the feel of a V-8 when you stand on the gas to get up to freeway speeds. I am going drive this car until it dies.

Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050