Used 1998 Chevrolet Suburban Consumer Reviews

List Price Estimate
$2,389 - $5,065

Used Suburban for Sale
None for sale nearby. Instead:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

sturdy car & reliable

surburban lover, 08/09/2002
K1500 4dr SUV 4WD
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Not much better mpg than a semi-why? because it is a big car. It is very safe and you feel safe in it. Very comfortable, great for growing families. Mechanicaly it is good. Yes, it goes through brakes but it is a big car and heavy. They last for a long time and for many miles.

Report Abuse

1998 K1500 suburbaN

gbreedlove, 08/26/2002
K1500 4dr SUV 4WD
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

GREAT VEHICLE...JUST PURCHASED. HAD A FEW MINOR PROBLEMS (IE REPLACED SHOCKS,TIRES) REAR DOOR WAS LEAKING WATER WHEN IT RAINS, BUT OVERALL DRIVES GREAT AND PLENTY OF ROOM! ONLY DOWNFALL IS REALLY REALLY REALLY BAD GAS MILEAGE. EXPECT 15 MILES TO THE GALLON AT BEST FROM A 4X4

Report Abuse

'98 Chevy Suburban

panative, 08/27/2002
C1500 4dr SUV
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Plenty of room, great hauling room for passengers and cargo. Low gas mileage only neagative.

Report Abuse

Big Bucks for a Lemon

Somewhat, 10/10/2002
C1500 4dr SUV
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

The Chevrolet Suburban has been a money loser since day one. The brakes are a constant drain on the budget. The windows stopped operating, gas fuel did not work and therefore it ran out of gas with the gauge on full, the cables kept coming loose, new radiator (twice) water pumps endlessly replaced. This is to name a few malfunctions.

Report Abuse

Owner

zyk, 12/06/2002
C1500 4dr SUV
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Excellent for outdoor/traveling use. Ample room for packing and moving items between home locations.

Report Abuse

Review

Roger Nutter, 07/30/2003
K2500 4dr SUV 4WD
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

great car...our second SUBURBAN...this is a diesel and is too loud for me though the ride is good.

Report Abuse

Favorite Vehicle in 30 years

PEDE, 08/08/2003
K1500 4dr SUV 4WD
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Purchased in order to carry 1 child, 3 Grandchildren and my faithful Dog. I couldn't be happier with any other vehicle. I'v been buying & driving for 30 years and have had some pretty raw deals. This one has been AWSOME. I would HIGHLY recommend a Suburban for a family or a person needing hauling/towing capacity.

Report Abuse

Broken

bdew, 11/11/2003
K1500 4dr SUV 4WD
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Our suburban is on it's 4th alternator and it's 4th fuel pump which is a 400.00 part that is inside the fuel tank. The water pump and intake manifold gasket have both had to be replaced with countles other problems like brakes and electrical failures. The motor pings badly when under no load but going up a slight incline and has 60% of it's original power.

Report Abuse

Love-Hate Relationship

Dennis Richardt, 12/02/2003
K1500 4dr SUV 4WD
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Bought it used. Thank my lucky stars I purchased a warranty. 6 months Trani. 16 months rear end. 23 months signal switch, $400.00. Above average break wear. And it pulls the boat very well. It loves the Colorado 4x4 mountain trails. Never a lack of power. I love it & and sometimes hate it. But I would never be without it.

Report Abuse

Suburban

123456789123456789, 01/02/2004
C1500 4dr SUV
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

The Suburban of our family is the one we rely on and hauls the family and groceries. The mother of the home drives it and she thinks it is the best car out their.

Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050