Used 2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Regular Cab Consumer Reviews

List Price Estimate
$5,421 - $8,339

Used Silverado 1500 for Sale
None for sale nearby. Instead:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Built on a Friday

texas_crowbar, 04/10/2012
22 of 23 people found this review helpful

I own a 2009 Silverado with a 4.8... Dont get me wrong I love this truck, BUT!!!! 34000 miles had to replace rear brake cylinders 50000 miles had to replace water pump 55000 miles electrical issues, might have to get a complete new fuse box BTW none of these are covered under any warranty's.

Report Abuse

Outstanding

Chevy, 05/06/2010
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Wow. I only got a 2 WD 4.3 V6 but still haven't got stuck been through fields after a week of rain with no problem. Pulled people out of ditches. drives in the snow in ice like not other truck i ever own. out does dodges and fords V-8 with out any problem. Never owned anything but a Chevy. Already got two people who own new dodges to trade it in for a new Chevy.

Report Abuse

2009 2door WT long box with 4.3

thatguy, 10/12/2009
4 of 6 people found this review helpful

I have my own business and to be honest looking at all the other trucks i would buy the same truck again. No matter what i do to it it keeps on going, whether its in a farmers field or hauling a trailer. No matter what it is it will do it with ease and comfort and that is what a work truck should be. I have a 2009 F250 and a 2008 dodge 2500 and even with the 4.3L I still take it over my 6.0L powerstroke diesel and 6.7L cummins because it is just so nice to drive no matter what is in the back or what you are pulling. That i what a work truck should do.

Report Abuse

Love it

Maline Smith, 05/27/2016
Work Truck 2dr Regular Cab 4WD 8 ft. LB (4.3L 6cyl 4A)
4 of 7 people found this review helpful

Safety
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Report Abuse

Wow, excellent truck.

popoffvalve, 05/23/2009
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This is simply the best truck I have owned. It not only performs the work functions I need of it, but it is more comfortable and rides better than I expected. This from a base extended cab WT. I can only imagine that the higher you go in terms of options, the better it would be. I highly recommend the '09 Silverado.

Report Abuse

Great truck

richdaddy, 07/07/2009
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Bought the truck in April, I love it, good power from a v6, comfy interior, looks good. The only thing I didn't like is days after I bought it was in the shop for a loose gas cap. The engine light came on cuz of it. Dealer was very fast in getting the truck back and I have not had any problem since, I would recommend this truck to anyone

Report Abuse

Simplify and be happy

Dan, 01/20/2019
Work Truck 2dr Regular Cab 6.5 ft. SB (4.3L 6cyl 4A)
2 of 5 people found this review helpful

I wanted a simple basic truck. My 2009 Chevy Silverado is wonderful. I some times just drive it for the joy of driving it. I personally like the manual locks and hand crank windows. When my son looks annoyed with then I tell him its "cyber secure". The visibly of the regular cab is fantastic and the performance of the power plant and steering are very good. I would buy another without hesitation.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

First Lemon in 8 Chevys

Dan, 05/07/2010
0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Bought 10/09. On 10/30 had it in for brakes and belts squealing, 1/12/2010 had it in for the lights dimming while driving (was told the alternator was charging), 2/8 Chevy bow tie decal was replaced because paint peeled off, 4/7 had bow tie replaced again due to peeling, 4/20 right rear shock blew out and had it replaced, 4/26 the fuel tank pressure sensor went out and had to be replaced, 4/27 took to body shop at 8am to get body rubbed out due to the "orange peel" finish all over the truck, 5/5 had to take back again for "orange peel" they missed several spots on the first attempt and left the tailgate covered in swirl marks from the buffer. Had it in twice for On Star misreading.

Report Abuse

Great truck

Nick Abdallah , 12/25/2019
LT 2dr Regular Cab 6.5 ft. SB (4.8L 8cyl 4A)
0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Bought this truck used with 80 000 kms it's got 190 000 on it now all iv done is replaced the brakes and tires once . It's got the 5.3 fuel economy is ok if you keep it under 65 mph. Truck has plenty of power very reliable over 10 years old and still on the original battery

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050