Skip to main content

Used 1992 Chevrolet Camaro Hatchback Consumer Reviews

List Price
$17,896

Used Camaro for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
4.38 out of 5 stars

Bought it New in 92'

Josh, 04/05/2010
1992 Chevrolet Camaro RS 2dr Hatchback
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

5 Liter V8 in Purple Haze (yes that's the actual factory color) with T- Tops. Even at 3400 lbs, with 255/45/16s in the rea and 245/50/16s in the front, this car holds the road like few cars I've driven. Low center of gravity and fairly wide stance are likely the reasons. In original mint condition, and unique factory color, this car attracts a lot of attention... ...and buy offers.

Report Abuse
Advertisement
Also Consider
12 Offers Near Ashburn, VA
Check out current offers on the Chevrolet Bolt EUV
View Offers
Chevrolet.com
*The Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price excludes destination freight charge, tax, title, license, dealer fees and optional equipment. Click here to see all Chevrolet vehicles' destination freight charges.

4.88 out of 5 stars

Incredible car

nelsonds, 11/10/2002
1992 Chevrolet Camaro Z28 2dr Hatchback
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

I've owned this car for over 4 years and have needed to do nothing but change the oil and put on new brakes. The 3rd generation body style is over 10 years old now, so a good-looking vehicle can turn a few heads these days. It might not be a technologically advanced as the new ones, but the 5.7 TPI will still rock your world when the foot hits the pedal!

Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Nothing ROCS your body like an F-Body!

3rd Gen F-Body Lover, 02/22/2004
1992 Chevrolet Camaro RS 2dr Hatchback
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

I just got my 92 Camaro RS w/Z28 handling pkg Bright red w/Flame Red Interior, on the 2nd of January 2004 (what a way to start the new year huh?). I've always wanted to own a Camaro. And was blessed with my car. I absolutely lover her she's awesome. The styling is fly, 20 bucks is a FILL UP using 93 Premium! Nothing like cruising with the t-tops off! I've heard for years HOW reliable Camaros and T/A's were...I've NEVER had to add a drop of oil to the car and I've had it for nearly 2 months! (I had the crankcase filled with Valvoline MaxLife the next week of ownership)

Report Abuse

4.63 out of 5 stars

Great Car

zer0321, 06/05/2003
1992 Chevrolet Camaro RS 2dr Hatchback
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

The 3.1L V6 does a good job at getting up and going, which is fine for most people, but if you want performance you want the V8 for sure...great platform to start with easily adaptable to fit many engines and can out handle alot the the newer cars! for those of you wanting cupholders, just get some from a 1991 or 1992 firebird, they mount on the doors, and work great.

Report Abuse

4.63 out of 5 stars

Camaro's are Great....

Justin Barnes, 06/10/2002
1992 Chevrolet Camaro RS 2dr Hatchback
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I just got my car and its great, besides some little things that need to be tuned up on it. It has a new exaust system which makes this beast sound great with the V8. I LOVE IT.

Report Abuse
Items per page: