Used 1994 Volkswagen Corrado Consumer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
8 reviews
List Price Estimate
$812 - $1,888

Used Corrado for Sale
None for sale nearby. Instead:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
4.63 out of 5 stars

Best two door coupe I've ever owned

rich, 06/01/2008
SLC 2dr Coupe
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Very fun car. I've experienced some problems with the cooling system, but those have been fixed by putting in a lower temp fan switch and a different thermostat. Performance is good. It's not as fast as some of the newer sports cars buts it's still a runner.

Report Abuse

4.88 out of 5 stars

love the car

bobo, 04/23/2002
SLC 2dr Coupe
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

fun to drive, will probably keep and buy another car. Cooling problems normal. Maintenance is costly though.

Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

CORRADO the twenty year old design!

GBK4life@verizon.net, 01/19/2009
SLC 2dr Coupe
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

The corrado and its my third one! Another vr6, and g60 was fun. They stick to the road, hold in your kidneys, and make you swallow your tongue! The girls love it. No ones ever seen one... And it shifts like a stick of butter greasing a hot pan. This car puts up competition for all the newer body styles and its fast enough to park next to a v8 what else could you ask for? it's hard cruising two men and two ladies comfortably, but it fits them in a pinch. And its good on gas almost 28 mpg v6 cant beat it. Don't knock one till you drive one you don't know what your missing! Love em

Report Abuse

4.13 out of 5 stars

My mini Porsche

deenyc78, 06/24/2002
SLC 2dr Coupe
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Great acceleration, handling and performance, stock that is. After adding sevreal performance parts as far as, suspension, exhaust, chip, supercharger, etc. it was an incredibal ride.

Report Abuse

4.88 out of 5 stars

I miss my Corrado

karim moabi, 12/05/2002
SLC 2dr Coupe
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I just had to let go of my Corrado G60 (supercharger, not V6) after twelve years for me (two prior) and almost 200,000 miles. I haven't been able to find a comparable car. My only complaints are I sometimes lost things under the seat and middle consol area, it's hard to get your hand under there and find things you drop, and there was nowhere to put your right arm. Otherwise, a great fun car, great on gas if you didn't gun it all the time. Reliable and unique.

Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

great car

Armando v, 12/08/2002
SLC 2dr Coupe
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Its a very fun car and great on fuel economy. i love the design and it very compact. It can easily be accessorised and custumized.

Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

fun to drive

amando, 07/21/2003
SLC 2dr Coupe
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

100% fun to drive. Options that are way ahead of its time. body lines that look like a 2000 vehicle. to anyone looking to buy one. GO FOR IT!!

Report Abuse
4.88 out of 5 stars

Soon to be a classic collector's car

Lotar, 04/13/2008
SLC 2dr Coupe
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

First off, don't believe the TMV that edmunds shows for this car. A well kept example of any Corrado will bring close to $6k. Deals can be found, but be prepared to dump lots of money into maintenance. Look for leaking head gasket, timing chains, sunroof operation, cracked fog lights, leaking plastic coolant components, automatic seat belt operation, heater core leaking, and countless other little issues but these cars are 14 years old. Note that I do all my own maintenance and intend to keep this car until I die!! There is nothing like the "poor man's Porsche"!! You will get lots looks while driving and people asking what year it is!

Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050