Skip to main content
List Price
$70,875

Used Land Cruiser for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale
12345...6

See Edmunds pricing data

Has Your Car's Value Changed?

Used car values are constantly changing. Edmunds lets you track your vehicle's value over time so you can decide when to sell or trade in.

Price history graph example
We have a limited number of reviews for the 2018 Land Cruiser, so we've included reviews for other years of the Land Cruiser since its last redesign.

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
5 out of 5 stars

Still the best

G J Tricarico, 06/22/2018
updated 06/24/2021
2018 Toyota Land Cruiser 4dr SUV 4WD (5.7L 8cyl 8A)
30 of 30 people found this review helpful

I have been reviewing the Land Cruiser for years because I have owned several dating back to the 1980s. They have changed over the years. They did not get better mechanically, but luxuriously. I believe they have been the best commercially produced vehicle on the market and remain so to this day. Why you ask. Most dependable. Ask any owner, not just me, they run forever, almost never break down. In fact, the 5 I have owned never failed to proceed as my English friend would say. On some, I have put on as many as 300,000 miles and the vehicle is still going strong. In any weather condition, I wouldn't want any other vehicle. Flood, snow, high wind, mud, heat, cold. The traction is exceptional. It has the weight to keep you on the road. I have never been in a vehicle with better AC and I have been in vehicles that cost over $250.000.... not better maybe not even as good. Don't believe me... go to Florida or Texas in the summer ... rent the best Detroit has to offer ... then a Land Cruiser. You will find out in a hurry which is best. Go to Montana in the winter ... try all the all-wheel SUV's and you will discover very quickly the Land Cruiser beats them all HANDS DOWN. No, I don't own thousands of shares of stock in Toyota .... I own a Land Cruisers .... period.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

You won't get valet parked out front...BUT!

Tom Blanchfield, 02/03/2016
updated 02/06/2017
2016 Toyota Land Cruiser 4dr SUV 4WD (5.7L 8cyl 8A)
20 of 21 people found this review helpful

This is my second TLC. I had the 2012. This is such an improvement in all the things that make a long drive comfortable or not. The adaptive cruise control on the early edition was overly sensitive. This one seems to know what is coming and gently accelerate or brake. The lane departure warnings and driver alert warnings are important/useful safety aids. The automatic brake thingy saved me front a very expensive accident! It is super quiet on the highway and this car just eats up miles! I traded in another vehicle that I liked that got better fuel mileage(RAM Eco Diesel), but the ownership costs of a Toyota are among the best. RAM had frequent service visits. I have had Audi Q7s with their brake jobs every 12000 miles and recalls. This thing is expected to be both reliable and cheap to maintain! My last TLC was! While it would be nice if the 3rd row folded flat into the floor, I'd rather have the toughness and reliability of the TLC. I love the rear tailgate, and again you may think you want a powered clamshell rear door, but a split tailgate is so useful in real life situations. The roof hardware is very stout, no need to get a stronger Thule support bracket, like I had to with my Denali. When you add it all up, this is the finest large SUV out there! People who know quality and actually need an off road capable, snow/ice capable, towing capable, night on the town capable, kid capable - large SUV will love their LandCruiser. Those who want the valet to park it out front will get a Range Rover. Only issue is that Toyota should add Wifi like the American vehicles. 10k more miles have passed and everything is the same. The leather on the seats could be a little richer feeling given the cost of the truck but no problems whatsoever from this high quality SUV. I'm now at 21k miles and all is the same; quiet, reliable and unassuming. Minor complaint about the transmission balkiness prior to being warmed up, and the location of the trailer electrical hookup is not great. Overall it's a very reliable vehicle and everything I expected, but for the price it is very ordinary. I have had several people call it a 4runner, which doesn't make you feel great when you've spent 2x what a 4runner costs.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

I love it,Because no one has one

Jon Bledsoe, 03/02/2016
2016 Toyota Land Cruiser 4dr SUV 4WD (5.7L 8cyl 8A)
10 of 10 people found this review helpful

I bought this for my wife, because her Sequoia is too big and the 4Runner was to small. It's perfect size but it's very very expensive.Plus researching the Land cruiser has extremely good resale value . So long story short you're not paying for all of the MSRP unless you keep it for a long time you're just paying for the depreciation of the vehicle if you look at it that way your not paying a lot for the best Toyota out there.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

8 years strong

DBeard, 08/17/2018
2018 Toyota Land Cruiser 4dr SUV 4WD (5.7L 8cyl 8A)
10 of 10 people found this review helpful

we bought an LC after seeing all the problems and costs associated with other SUV’s. We also considered that we might “never sell” and drive it until it stops running. While we regularly service the car, literally thats all we do. Gas milage not great, but we burn maybe 1000 gallons/yr, so more efficent but same sized SUVs might save 2-300 gallons, at best. One major repair soaks up any of that savings. The ride is comfortable and powerful, the trim sturdy. We like things simple and reliable, and the LC fits that to a T. Everyone complains about the rear seats folding up, but we like the ease of use and we still hauled two kids to sleep away camp, trucks/duffels and all. We have almost 150k miles and except for some minor wear, it feels and looks “lightly driven”. We might keep it and see if we can get 500k miles out of her, but the new ones certainly look good!

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

LANDCRUISER A CLASS OF ITS OWN

Patrick Brockett, 12/03/2018
updated 12/04/2020
2018 Toyota Land Cruiser 4dr SUV 4WD (5.7L 8cyl 8A)
9 of 9 people found this review helpful

Always owned Range Rovers prior to 2013 .I test drove every high end SUV on the market .It came down to Mercedes ,Lexus or Land Cruiser .Surprisingly The Land Cruiser won as I never dreamed of owning a Toyota .The Lexus version did not add enough value and the finish and quality of the Landcruiser is way better than Mercedes .I use it for long distance trips for which it perfect .Quiet ,spacious ,comfortable and a dream to drive .In 60,000 miles and 6 years not the smallest issue has arisen unlike my experiences with Range Rover and Mercedes .I can see using this car for another 5 years at least .

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
12345...6
Items per page: