Skip to main content

2021 Ram 1500 Crew Cab Consumer Reviews

MSRP Starting at
$35,645

Save as much as $4,599
Select your trim:
12345...8

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
1 out of 5 stars

Safety nightmare and ram will not help

Dweaver, 04/25/2021
updated 10/27/2021
2021 Ram 1500 Limited 4dr Crew Cab 5.6 ft SB (5.7L 8cyl 8A)
90 of 102 people found this review helpful

*** update - now almost 12,500 miles later , almost 1 year old , and FCA still has me driving an unsafe car. Stay far away , especially if it’s the e-tourque engine , I’m on a forum confirming this engine is the problem , have dash cam footage of stalls and I’m still driving it. ****4500 miles and three problems , 1 is huge. Engine stalls when pulling into traffic. Been at the dealer for almost 2 weeks and they can’t duplicate it so therefore in their eyes it didn’t happen. Resolution - put a customer back in an unsafe truck that stalls without any hesitation for safety concerns . They’ve called me to pick up my truck saying nothing they can do and they don’t care they are putting their customers in a truck that could crash. I’ve seen on a forum in the past month 4-5 others with the same issue. Ram corporate and customer care backs this decision too to return me into a truck that stalls. No one cares. Oh by the way my reverse camera intermittently doesn’t works and I have to have the clockspring in the steering wheel replaced. Been a nightmare. Stay away

Safety
1 out of 5 stars
Technology
1 out of 5 stars
Performance
1 out of 5 stars
Interior
1 out of 5 stars
Comfort
1 out of 5 stars
Reliability
1 out of 5 stars
Value
1 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
Advertisement
Also Consider
5 Offers Near Ashburn, VA
Check out current offers on the GMC SIERRA 1500 LIMITED
View Offers
GMC.com
*The Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price excludes destination freight charge, tax, title, license, dealer fees and optional equipment. See your GMC dealer for details.

1 out of 5 stars

Door will not close....:(

Rezek, 03/22/2021
2021 Ram 1500 Limited 4dr Crew Cab 4WD 5.6 ft SB (5.7L 8cyl 8A)
66 of 75 people found this review helpful

New 2021 Ram Limited Laramie after 5 times to the dealer to fix the issue and many part replacements same issue. Door doesn't close:( https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TZMcJhFfC0Y

Safety
1 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
1 out of 5 stars
Value
1 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
1 out of 5 stars

2021 ram limited long horn

Alfredo Tercero , 04/08/2021
2021 Ram 1500 Limited 4dr Crew Cab 4WD 5.6 ft SB (5.7L 8cyl 8A)
106 of 123 people found this review helpful

The looks and drive feel is amazing.. I only have 730 miles in it and 4 months ...truck is already giving issues.. ram boxes pop open ... lights flicker when door opened, odometer jumps up and down .. truck makes all kinds of scary noises .almost like a short is going on .. I regre ignoring warnings of people telling me to stay away ...

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
3 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
1 out of 5 stars
Value
3 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

4 out of 5 stars

New so let's see

Redfour5, 07/15/2021
updated 07/15/2022
2021 Ram 1500 Limited 4dr Crew Cab 5.6 ft SB (5.7L 8cyl 8A)
14 of 15 people found this review helpful

I had a 2015 Outdoorsman with a winch and after market rear bumper. It went 75K miles for me and then finally let me down while towing a 6500 lb travel trailer and it was going to be at least a week or two as no one could figure out what was wrong. Well, they still offered my over 5,000 bucks more than a year ago on a trade and this new one a "Built to Serve" edition was sitting there and the final price was right at the one I bought six years ago for financing. So, what has changed in five years? Well they are four inches longer. I didn't know that but do every time I try to park it. There are more bells and whistles for sure. So, here at first what stands out? It is the luxurious feel of this truck. I mean it is so smooth driving it is amazing. It is quiet inside and the dogs love the back with their extra four inches of space with the seats up out of the way. The truck is NOT my daily driver anymore and is mostly dedicated to towing the trailer and going to the transfer station and some light off roading in interesting places here in Montana. It certainly has the equipment to do that so now it is just seeing how it does over time. First impressions are a highly refined but still assuredly a beast. I got it to tow and it has the tow package. THAT I like including the trailer TPMS monitor. The sleeper package I didn't really want was the Ramboxes and the new "barn door" tailgate. OK, two weeks into it and I am really starting to like them. The Ramboxes are huge and FOR MY NEEDS, don't get in the way of space in the bed. AND, Going to the transfer station I open the doors and not the "tail gate" and can reach everything instead of having to throw half my body on the tail gate to reach stuff. OH, get the premium light package period. The LED headlights are worth their weight in gold compared to the old ones. Make that a must. But if gas mileage is a problem for you? Get a prius. Well, I got rid of the 1500. Not because I had a problem as such, but because it didn't tow my 6700 lb travel trailer as good as I needed. I bought a "22" 2500 in the same color and love it. So, IF you do NOT tow over 6000 lbs, I would actually go for a 1500 over a 2500. The Gen 5 1500 in a Bighorn trim and up is essentially a luxury daily driver with some very good capabilities for towing...up to around 6K in perfect comfort. The ride vs a 2500 is amazing. The 2500 is a truck and rides like a truck. It has the luxurious interior but less room in the cab as the dogs will attest to. I loved my 1500's all three of them, but IF you are going to tow and generally go above 6K on your trailer and above 25 feet, you might want to consider a 2500. It is a completely different "towing" experience...in a good way. A 2500 will be more "planted" and less subject to the wind. A 1500 never lets you forget you are towing...something that big... A 2500 gives you a bit more peace of mind and less stress... But basically, on both of them, I was happy...

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Incredible truck

Sean, 11/16/2020
updated 11/17/2022
2021 Ram 1500 Limited 4dr Crew Cab 4WD 5.6 ft SB (5.7L 8cyl 8A)
61 of 73 people found this review helpful

This truck is amazing. The comfort level is off the charts and there's more than enough power for what I tow. There are a few things to be aware of, but not complaints.. The night edition came with a 3.92 rear end which is so far giving me an average of about 15mpg even with Etorque, for reference my 2017 with the 3.21 rear end averaged about 17 mpg. I did replace the stock tires pretty quickly with cooper AT3 4s to better suit my needs though this didn't seem to effect the mpg. The new tires gave me a little better handling on curvy roads. The only real problem with the truck is that I don't want to stop driving it. Update: truck was great but I treaded for a refresh Chevy 1500 diesel for mpg. Big mistake, should have stayed with Ram.

Report Abuse
12345...8
Items per page: