Skip to main content
12345...11

See Edmunds pricing data

Has Your Car's Value Changed?

Used car values are constantly changing. Edmunds lets you track your vehicle's value over time so you can decide when to sell or trade in.

Price history graph example
We have a limited number of reviews for the 2019 Mirage, so we've included reviews for other years of the Mirage since its last redesign.

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
5 out of 5 stars

Thanks, Mitsubishi, for a Wisely-Designed Car

Keith Willmarth, 09/18/2016
2017 Mitsubishi Mirage ES 4dr Hatchback (1.2L 3cyl CVT)
71 of 71 people found this review helpful

So glad I didn’t read the dismissive reviews before I bought my 2017 Mirage ES. My response to “cons” in the Edmunds’ review: “acceleration sluggish”: Needn’t be. Slip into sporty gear and you’re abreast of the guzzlers. “rough, chattering engine note”: No. Are we talking about the same car? “lots of road noise at highway speeds”: I never noticed. “low quality interior materials”: Vague. The seats are exceptionally comfortable. Generous headroom, outstanding gas mileage, amazingly low price. Mitsubishi listened. How can this be rated a so-so car?

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Love my silver bullet

KECIA TODD , 04/05/2018
updated 10/13/2020
2018 Mitsubishi Mirage SE 4dr Hatchback (1.2L 3cyl CVT)
48 of 48 people found this review helpful

2nd **UPDATE))** I have owned my car for almost 3yrs now and I still love it. Great on gas and ample room inside. Hard plastic inside is starting to show some wear (but not much). ** UPDATE ** I have had my car for 10 months. I now get up to 58mpg on calm days and driving on the highway at 65mph. Everything else is the same. Bad camera and lack of nooks to place items. Other then that it is wonderful. I purchased my Mitsubishi Mirage in December 2017. I have already put 3600 miles on the car driving back-and-forth to the grandkids house. It has enough horsepower to keep up with other cars on the road and to pass when necessary. The interior of the car has ample space in the front seat and even seems larger then some full-size cars. I can park in tight parking spots and turn on a dime. I only have two issues with this car, one is there are no little pockets to put things in and the back up camera is not as clear as it should be. All in all I love this car and I think it’s fun to drive. If you’re looking for a small car with excellent gas mileage (41 highway 39 city) this car is for you.

Safety
4 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

I love my 2017 Mirage!

Janaka, 05/16/2016
updated 11/17/2016
2017 Mitsubishi Mirage ES 4dr Hatchback (1.2L 3cyl 5M)
71 of 72 people found this review helpful

Great little economical car that can't be beat for the price. I've been averaging 48mpg and have even reached 52mpg at times. It's not a luxury car but has everything I need. I mostly drive it in a mountainous area and find that braking and acceleration are plenty adequate. Don't listen to the professional reviews unless you are looking for a sports car. For an everyday driver, this car is perfect for me. Update: Still loving this car. 7,000 miles and just had first oil change. No complaints so far. Still getting great gas mileage. Averaging 46mpg with mixed driving and mountainous terrain. Yes, it can be a little slow to accelerate up hills but I've never had any issue in traffic.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
Advertisement
Also Consider
Build Your 2024 Silverado 1500
At a Glance:
  • 10 Colors
  • 1 Trim
  • 5 Packages
  • $36,800starting MSRP
Build & PriceChevrolet.com
*The Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price excludes destination freight charge, tax, title, license, dealer fees and optional equipment. Click here to see all Chevrolet vehicles' destination freight charges. Dealer sets the final price.

5 out of 5 stars

Refined for 2k19

Tony, 12/11/2019
2019 Mitsubishi Mirage ES 4dr Hatchback (1.2L 3cyl 5M)
32 of 32 people found this review helpful

Although the 2020 gets a face lift. The 2019 edition is the best since 2014. Larger brakes, sound deaden insulation, steering improved, among other areas. We own a 2017 5speed Nissan Versa, Mirages closest competitor in its price range. Despite have less horsepower, the Mirage is more refined then the Versa. The Versa also gets a face lift for 2020. The reviews on the Mirage have relatively negative, however, again the 2019 is the best refinement. I average 50 mpg, the 5 speed shifts smooth and once you are comfortable for its power train, it’s para with our Versa. Note: I purchased a 1987 Mitsubishi Montero new, before SUV were all the rage. The Montero was a great off road and highway vehicle. 15 years together and no problems. Mitsubishi is back in action. Consider the Mirage with its excellent value and warranty.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Great Little Car

lee, 06/11/2019
updated 06/14/2021
2019 Mitsubishi Mirage ES 4dr Hatchback (1.2L 3cyl 5M)
52 of 53 people found this review helpful

Love the Mirage, It's no race car but with the 5 speed it will get up to freeway speeds pretty quick. I drive twice weekly from Central Wa. to Seattle over Snoqualmie Pass all year round and I avg 40+ Mpg. It Drives excellent year round in the hot summer to the Crazy Snow with no problems. I do put snow tires on in the winter. Would recommend this little beast over any hybrid out there. Almost the same MPG. 1/3 to 1/2 the price and no battery dying after 80,000 miles.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
12345...11
Items per page: