Used 2005 Mitsubishi Galant LS V6 4dr Sedan (3.8L 6cyl 4A) Consumer Reviews

List Price Estimate
$1,838 - $4,039

Used Galant for Sale
None for sale nearby. Instead:
See all for sale

Outstanding Performance

bluemidnight, 02/15/2006
LS V6 4dr Sedan (3.8L 6cyl 4A)
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

I traded in my 2002 Galant ES 4 cyl for the 2005 Galant LS V6 and was instantly happy with the performance and acceleration. Its power drivers seat is a great plus, although it should have a memory preset. I am extremely disappointed with the fuel economy, I am only getting about 12-15 mpg city and about 19-22 highway. I don't slam on the gas pedal, by am usually casual while driving to / from work. Maybe the car still isn't broken in yet with only about 3,000 miles driven so far. The interior design appealing, but the cheap plastic on top of the dash and doors is not easy to clean. What drew me to this car was the bold design. Its reliability has been satisfactory so far. The build inside and out seems solid.

Report Abuse

I Love My Galant

DeekDeezie, 03/30/2005
LS V6 4dr Sedan (3.8L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I received a 2004 Galant as a graduation gift and I love it. I searched from Nissan to Toyota to Honda. Not only was this in my budget, it was complementary to my style and image. I feel an obligation to always keep it looking good. When I first got it, I remember after getting out of the car always having to look back at the car in disbelief that such a beauty was mine. Love the big body design.

Report Abuse

Awesome

Sarge, 06/29/2005
LS V6 4dr Sedan (3.8L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

It was between the Mazda 6 and Galant and the Galant won hands down. Engine: The Mazda 6 was sluggish around 3,000 RPM's. The Galant however has awesome response no matter what the RPM range. I couldn't stand the stepped style shifter in the Mazda 6, the Galant had the same type transmission however a much smother shift pattern. Handling: This car sticks like glue, I would love to get it on a closed course and see what it's capable of.

Report Abuse

A Terrific Car to Own

Very satisfied, 03/07/2005
LS V6 4dr Sedan (3.8L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Having previously owned a Galant for the past 15 years and had great performance and low maintenance from it, the car inside and outside held up extremely well so we decided to purchase the new 2005 model. It is fun to drive, comfortable, very attractive both inside and outside (very sporty looking design). We highly recommend this car and feel it is the best buy today and Mitsubishi offers the excellent warranty program around.

Report Abuse

Pretty as a Pearl

LoveMyMitsu, 06/27/2005
LS V6 4dr Sedan (3.8L 6cyl 4A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I was considering the Chrysler 300, but didn’t like it after the test drive (the viewing is really limited especially for the blind spot. Driving home a little depressed I stopped by the Mitsubishi dealership and was impressed with the style of the Gallants...went home did some research and a week later bought my car! The Dover Pearl color looks awesome and I'm saving to put some 19" rims. I love the smooth fast ride. Gas is pretty average (28-32 bucks to fill her up) I got a crazy deal 0 down 0 APR which was nearly impossible at the Chrysler dealerships. Overall, I love my car, love the price, and love the warranty.

Report Abuse

2005 Mitsubishi Galant

mrtestcell, 03/08/2005
LS V6 4dr Sedan (3.8L 6cyl 4A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This is a fun and smooth car to drive. I had a 2003 Galant that I traded in for this one and there is no comparison. A full size person can now fit in the back seat comfortably. The 3.8 V6 rocks the house too, in comparison to the 2.4L 4 cylinder. Overall Mitsubishi did a great job redesigning this vehicle but it is oddly similar to the new Honda Accord, which I also have. Looks like a little industrial espionage by somebody.

Report Abuse

A fun to drive peppy car

Peppy, 05/08/2005
LS V6 4dr Sedan (3.8L 6cyl 4A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Having been owners of Mistubishi cars before and know how reliable they are and how long they last, we decided to get a new 2005 Galant LS. Besides being an eye-catching car which has had many compliments, it is a smooth driving car, roomy, and with its airbags both front and side and a heavy body, it is a safe car. Mitsubishi warranty is fantastic -- 10 years - 3 years of normal routine services (oil, change, rotate tires, etc.). For someone looking for a stylish car that lasts, no one would be disappointed with the Mitsubishi Galants.

Report Abuse

Fun to Drive

Zulma Munoz, 07/28/2006
LS V6 4dr Sedan (3.8L 6cyl 4A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This car saved my life. I loved it and I'm looking to purchase another just like it. I would recommend it 100 times over.

Report Abuse

Best car so far!

Tokunboh Abayomi Owolabi , 09/13/2020
LS V6 4dr Sedan (3.8L 6cyl 4A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I have been using this car for the past four years now in Nigeria, I have no problem whatsoever with any of the parts, except that I had to change the suspension due to the bad roads we have in Nigeria. So far, this car is short of nothing, it's just perfect in shape, size, mechanical, electrical etc The A/C is perfect, the lighting is superb, spacious trunk. What a perfect car!!!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050