Skip to main content

Used 2020 Lincoln Nautilus SUV Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$31,990 - $47,487

Used Nautilus for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding comfort, power, handling and comfort

Richard Meyer, 12/09/2019
2020 Lincoln Nautilus Black Label 4dr SUV AWD (2.7L 6cyl Turbo 8A)
89 of 91 people found this review helpful

As the owner of a 2007 Linclon MKX with 128,000 miles, which we loved, our first stop in shopping for a new SUV was the 2020 Lincoln Nautilus. The Lincoln dealer near us had just received an Ice Mocha Reserve 1 Nautilus with V6 and AWD, which is exactly what we wanted. The Reserve 1 package included more options that we were necessarily looking for, but included the 360 degree cameras and navigation. One test drive and we were sold. The performance of the V6 w/ AWD was outstanding, and all of the safety features were great to have. This coupled with very helpful sales staff, X-Plan pricing with no needed negotiation, and 0.9% 48 month financing and $2500 in rebates, and we had a new vehicle. I should add that we also test drove the new model 2020 Aviator, but we found it to be too big, and seemed slow in performance compared to the Nautilus. Same engine and transmission, but only RWD. But are beautiful looking vehicles inside and out!

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Goodby Bells, Whistles and High prices

Mike, San Antonio, Texas, 11/20/2020
2020 Lincoln Nautilus 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
40 of 41 people found this review helpful

Just bought a 2020 Lincoln Nautilus Standard. Am delighted with it and am completely satisfied with the baseline amenities. At 74, I’ve owned, driven and seen just about every type of automobile, truck and motorcycle up to a price of $72,000. Wanted a car that meets my needs of local driving plus occasional 14-hour trips to our second home. I didn’t want three rows of seats. I wanted comfortable leather seats, lots of head and shoulder room, good entertainment system and the quietest and smoothest ride on the highway. I wanted elegance that exceeds that of the neighbors’ family vans. Don’t need zero to sixty mph in five seconds that I never do. Don’t need a sunroof that I never open. Don’t need tricky apps and gizmos that require my grandson to program for me. Wanted a great dealer nearby. Wanted best trade for my virtually new ¾ ton truck. Wanted a great price. Got all of the above in this great new car. Could’ve tricked it out up to $63,000. Don’t need that anymore, either. Price was sixty percent of that truck and my last BMW. I’ve read reviews of every mid-sized SUV up to $60,000. Mine can’t be beat. Go shop.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Back to their roots

RCM, 06/05/2020
updated 06/13/2022
2020 Lincoln Nautilus Black Label 4dr SUV AWD (2.7L 6cyl Turbo 8A)
59 of 62 people found this review helpful

While researching and driving mid sized two row SUV's in the luxury category, it became obvious that all the major players were still putting sporty performance at the top of their list. All except Lincoln. Lincoln has decided to get back into the luxury game which originally made them famous. I believe they did this by turning back the clock and remembering the attributes that made them one of the premier providers of a true American automotive luxury experience. They did it by remembering not only what type of people bought their cars, but what they bought them for. I'm talking about older folks who have reached a station in their life where they want to treat themselves to a better class of car. I'm talking about people like realtors who want to chauffeur their clients around with style while making a statement about their success as a competent salesperson. While their new line of luxury SUV's do have sport modes, it is subdued and more like a slight nod to younger buyers. It never even tries to be more important than the luxury aspect, and it's effects when turned on are subtle at best, which is as it should be. The buyers who want a true luxury experience could care less about neck snapping 0-60 performance, off road capability, or high speed corner handling. That's not what true luxury is about, and Lincoln gets kudos for finally remembered that. I bought my 2020 Black Label Nautilus because I have reached that station I mentioned, and because my stiff back likes the ease of entry and exit afforded by the ride height of a mid sized SUV and the not so radical front roof pillar rake common to most cars. I test drove and then rejected offerings from Cadillac, Lexus, and several others because none of them. at least to my sensibilities, had the quiet refined smoothness of handling and ride that I was looking for. The Nautilus rides more like a car than an SUV but is never mushy, and the handling is smooth and precise. Lincoln went all out to make the interior quiet, with better insulation and acoustic glass to help block sound. The audio system emits white noise to help cancel the outside world. Even the wheel wells have sound dampening material to help reduce tire noise. Put all of it together and you have one quiet enjoyable ride. The twin turbo 2.7 has plenty of power without being annoyingly buzzy like I found the Cadillac XT5 to be. It's loaded with all of the desirable tech functions that are popular. Two of my favorites are the Auto Hold function that keeps the brakes applied when you stop so you don't have to keep the brake pedal depressed, and Adaptive Cruise Control that automatically maintains the distance you select to help you maintain a safe following distance. Another feature I really like is the tire pressure monitoring system that shows the pressure on all four tires at once so you never have to guess which one is causing the low pressure alert. I like to listen to music when I drive, and the Revel System is one of the best I've ever had in a vehicle. My Nautilus is dressed in Burgundy Velvet with the Gala Theme Carmine interior, and it is a very pleasing combination. Even with all the available tech, the dash is refined and elegant looking and doesn't look like it would be more at home in a space ship. I could go on and on, but I think I've made my point, which is, if you value luxury first and foremost, you might want to give the Nautilus a test drive. It hits all the marks in that category.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Hers, his, and OUR vehicles

Wayne G., 08/29/2020
updated 09/01/2022
2020 Lincoln Nautilus Black Label 4dr SUV AWD (2.7L 6cyl Turbo 8A)
30 of 31 people found this review helpful

My wife has her sporty Alfa Romeo; I have my luxurious Jaguar XF, but when we go together we always take our Lincoln Nautilus. If we had only one vehicle, the Nautilus would be it. The quietest vehicle we have driven, with a very smooth and confident ride and all the comfort features you desire. We have been on highway trips a lot recently; enough to appreciate the 23-way massaging seats. Living out west where the speed limit can be 80mph (and the traffic even faster), we love the great handling and acceleration on tap at any speed (2.7L turbo engine). The vehicle has the towing package and will pull our boat effortlessly. The adaptive cruise control makes traffic maneuvers simple; it is really looking out for the driver but insists that you keep your hands (at least one) on the steering wheel. I think we found an excellent dealership; very professional and a good price quoted without playing "footsie". I walked away from another dealership where the price was always rather nebulous. August 2022: Our Nautilus is still our "go to" vehicle. Almost 33K miles now. This is the vehicle we take on road trips. It is comfortable (22-way adjustable massaging seats), responsive (335 hp), makes driving easy with all its driver's aids, and will carry whatever you want to bring with you (bicycles, or tow a boat). Mechanically it has been flawless. We initially leased this vehicle, thinking that in a couple years we might want to look at an EV, but now we have paid off our Nautilus; it is a keeper.

Report Abuse

1 out of 5 stars

Love the car, but too many problems

Leila, 01/20/2021
2020 Lincoln Nautilus Reserve 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
16 of 18 people found this review helpful

Bought the Reserve 2020 nautilus. Everything’s great- until the system becomes laggy I.e. not showing songs that are playing until a few minutes after starting the vehicle. The back window refused to roll down more than a few inches, then begins working again a few days later. The worst- while using lane assist- the car abruptly jolted me into the right lane, COMPLETELY abs aggressively switching lanes in about .5 seconds. Luckily no one was around. The next day the powertrain malfunction light came on when I started the car. Haven’t even had it for two months, barely 1000 miles on it. Got it checked today- they said they can’t find any issues.

Safety
1 out of 5 stars
Technology
2 out of 5 stars
Performance
1 out of 5 stars
Interior
3 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
1 out of 5 stars
Value
1 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
Items per page: