Used 2007 Hyundai Entourage Minivan Consumer Reviews

List Price Estimate
$2,720 - $3,824

Used Entourage for Sale
None for sale nearby. Instead:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

I wish they would build the Hyundai Entourage again!!

Arthur Tate, 03/17/2015
Limited 4dr Minivan (3.8L 6cyl 5A)
25 of 25 people found this review helpful

I LOVE this van!!! I have almost 230K miles on it and I have loved every minute, every mile. I really wish Hyundai would build it again. I know someday I will have to replace it, but if history is any indicator, it won't be soon. So, Hyundai, you have time to re-tool and build me a new one! Go for it!! Please!!!

Report Abuse

My Second Entourage!

Jesse, 01/08/2016
GLS 4dr Minivan (3.8L 6cyl 5A)
23 of 23 people found this review helpful

I purchased an '07 Entourage after having a Dodge Caravan. Light years better! I use the vans for my dog grooming business (pick up/deliveries) so my vans are worked hard. I put about 30k miles annually, all city traffic. My '07 now has 140k miles and still going. I'm sorry Hyundai discontinued this model. The '16 KIA Sodona received bad reviews so I just purchased a used '08 Entourage with 41k mikes. I anticipate the same amazing quality and reliability! I love these vans. Great pick up on them too!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

My first minivan

Kris, 11/21/2006
22 of 22 people found this review helpful

I have 3 small kids and resisted buying a minivan for years. We drove all vans on the market and found this to be the best value and safest out there. It is solidly built and the styling is unique and still nice to look at. It is easy to move around inside and super comfortable to both ride in and drive. We have driven it 10K miles in 3 months of VT weather and have no complaints. We own a Hyundai Santa Fe and look forward to driving the Entourage in the snow to see how it compares. The Kia Sedona is a near twin, but the Entourage is simply nicer to look at both inside and out.

Report Abuse

Best Minivan for the Money

JOHN, 12/05/2006
27 of 28 people found this review helpful

Very comfortable ride and drivablility. My wife and myself have lower back problems which make access and egress from a car a problem, especially after driving for a couple of hours. With the van everything is so much easier and our back problems are almost nil. We travel on trips up to 500 miles and enjoy the space and the powered doors and hatch. We now have 5200 miles on the van and have not had any signifcant problems. The fit and quality of everything is excellent. We researched the van market before buying and this is by far the best van on the market and at least 10K less than the nearest competitor(Honda Odessy). Safety features was also parmount in our decision to buy this van.

Report Abuse

pleased so far w/ my entourage!

rafikicat, 01/10/2007
20 of 21 people found this review helpful

i m overall pleased w/ my purchase after the first two months of ownership. the van has more than adequate power, great sightlines w/ almost no blindspots. drives solid as a rock, w/ plenty of cargo space. definitely would recommend to others, knowing that the gas mileage is not that great.

Report Abuse

Safe for the kids!

Erroll, 11/09/2006
11 of 11 people found this review helpful

Very comfortable and safe for the kids! Spacious. Quiet ride. Best warranty. Nice selection of colors. Excellent handling in wet conditions. Great visibility. Best feature...side windows go up and down providing greater airflow and comfort for all passengers.

Report Abuse

A great Van!

mcsweeney, 11/11/2011
11 of 11 people found this review helpful

I have over 84,000 miles on the van, and it is a vary dependable van. I go everywhere with it, and I mean everywhere. I plan on keeping it as long as I can. Everything works great. I chose the Entourage over, Dodge, Chevy, ford,etc.

Report Abuse

Impressed with my Hyundai

Linda in Sacramento, 11/11/2006
24 of 26 people found this review helpful

I have to say that I was impressed with my Hyundai when I was rear ended on my way to work one morning. I had only had my van for three months. I was stopped for traffic at a red light. The other car was traveling around 45 mph when it hit me. His car was totaled and mine just had a scuffed and torn up bumper, which also destroyed all the electical equipment installed in the bumper for the back-up system. I was very impressed with the slight amound of damage to my vehicle as safety was a big feature for me when I purchased the Hyundai. It certainly exceded my expectations.

Report Abuse

wonderful van

kgwirz, 08/14/2014
10 of 10 people found this review helpful

I've had my van for 5 yes I still love like it was the first day I got it I didn't really want a van but the family needed one and I'm so glad we did. I can fit 7 comfortably and it drives so nice. It doesn't feel like I'm stuck driving a van.the kids live the DVD and I love the sliding doors!

Report Abuse

Great Value

HC, 11/21/2006
10 of 10 people found this review helpful

Only had it for a short time and have had no problems. The Limited Edition is the way to go. Nice acceleration, nice brakes, firm drive, and excellent value. Seriously considered Honda until I came accross this car. Nice features only available on top of the line Honda. Able to program remote to automatically adjust the seat, side view mirror, and brake/gas pedal but not as useful since we typically use one remote between the two of us. No navigational system offered but nice external, portable ones available on the market.

Report Abuse

An update from Stush

Stush, 11/28/2006
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

Just an update after owning the Entourage SE for 6 months now. The only problem that we are having is that the check engine light comes on periodicaly. The owners manual says to check the tightness of the gas cap. So when it comes on, usually at about a half tank, I get out and unscrew the cap and retighten. Then by the next morning, the lights off. Some day I'll get my butt in gear and get it to the dealer. But other than that, the van has been nothing but fantastic. The kids love the DVD and the fact that the windows on the sliding doors go up and down. The wife loves the heated seats now that winter is coming and I love the horse power and smooth ride and the back up warning sensor.

Report Abuse

Definitely worth checking out...

miami_mom, 12/18/2006
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

Absolutely LOVE this van. I really was only considering an Oddysey or a Sienna and after reading several reviews on this minivan, we had to go and test drive one before spending much more on one of the "others". We drove it right off the showroom floor. First and foremost, the safety factor was far better than anything we had seen. We even went the starter model because it was so well equipped. My husband could not be happier with this purchase since it has the auto- manual transmission and he can "pretend" to race. :) I highly recommend this vehicle to anyone considering a minivan purchase. Honda and Toyota better watch out because Hyundai is proving to be a winner!

Report Abuse

A Great Mini Van

M Allen, 01/07/2007
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

This is a wonderful mini van... Has ALL the bell's and whisles. Tested the Honda Odyssey and the Toyota Sienna and THIS is the winner hands down.

Report Abuse

2007 entourage 04 SANTA FE

bx2661bx, 03/07/2011
7 of 8 people found this review helpful

I HAVE 2 HYUNDAIS AN 04 SANTS FE W107K LX MODEL AND IT STILLS RUNS ALMOST LIKE NEW GREAT CAR. THIS IS WHY I TRIED THE 07 ENTOURAGE; IT NOW HAS 95K AND STILL RUNS GREAT. I NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEMS W/ EITHER CAR AND I'M IN THE MARKET FOR THE 11 SONOTA HYBRID. EVERYONE LAUGHED NOW WHO IS LAUGHING THEY MAKE "GREAT CARS" JUST LOOK AT THEIR LINEUP OF MODLES. AS FOR THE ENTOURAGE AS U CAN C BY THE MILAGE WE DRIVE THIS CAR. IT BEEN TO FLA 4X, HILTON HEAD5X AND VARIOUS PLACES. ON THE HIGHWAY 75MPH IS OUR AVERAGE AND WE GET 20+MPG WHICH IS GOOD W/ A FULL CAR WHICH IS 4600LBS. THERE ISN'T ONE THING I WOULD CHANGE, W/THE EXCEPTION OF HAVING A SUN ROOF LIKE I HAVE ON THE SANTA FE.

Report Abuse

Better than a Honda

Dominic, 05/28/2010
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

If you are looking for an economical fully loaded minivan, I strongly recommend that you look into the Entourage. My family and I thoroughly love our van. We have family friends that own one as well and they love theirs as well. My only knock on the vehicle is its gas mileage. Other than that, it is an outstanding family vehicle. Go drive one and compare it to a Honda. Once you have driven both vans and you look at the cost difference, I am sure that you will understand why I recommend this vehicle. By the way, this is the 7th Hyundai that me and my extended family (brother-in-law, grandparents and second for me) have purchased.

Report Abuse

SHAKE RATTLE AND ROLL

Frustrated "OWNER", 08/16/2006
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Bought it on the 6th of June, returned it same day. Wheel shook out of hand. Sent to tire shop. Balanced tires. All were out. Steering wheel still vibrated. Dealer over the next 2 months tried, as directed by Hyundai; balancing 4 times; new tires; checking axle balance no problems. Hyundai rep said "...normal characteristic". Then Dealer's mechanic found excessive play in HUB. Installed new hub(bearing assembly) passenger side. Shaking stopped for 10 days then began again, drives. Tried tightening bolt on hub and polishing rotor with no positive results. Now they are supposed to replace Drivers side hub. Filed a LEMON LAW Claim against Hyundai. Dealer has had vehicle for 45 days.

Report Abuse

very pool gas mileage on my case

Woody, 10/31/2006
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

I am very disappointed with fuel economy of this car. The MPG never exceeds 12 mpg since I bought this car in August no matter it is on city or highway.

Report Abuse

Never thought I'd own a Hyundai

Barttstar, 01/14/2007
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Just purchased yesterday. I was set on purchasing the Odyssey. Wife and I couldn't believe the features along with the price of the Entourage. Safety rating top notch. Figured we would at least test drive. I was amazed at the power. Wife likes the extras that came standard. With the amazing warranty we figured to take a shot. Love the look, feel, features, safety, and price. I am looking forward to posting here once we get about 2k miles on it.

Report Abuse

Awesome Family Hauler

Josh, 12/24/2017
GLS 4dr Minivan (3.8L 6cyl 5A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

We were lucky to find this van with low miles at a great price! We've taken it on 3 long road trips and each time we return we're even happier with the van. It's roomy and very comfortable to drive. This van has a ton of power! Great for passing and for high speed driving. Our only complaints have been the steering wheel shakes at higher speeds and there is a bit of a clatter when it's first started, especially on cold days. Also having a difficult time keeping it aligned, always pulls a little to one side even right after new tires and alignment. You can drive this van all day at 90mph and it's perfectly content, doesn't feel like it's even working hard. The van also corners very well, feels very stable on corners. It's easy to remove the middle row seats and the rear seats go right into the floor. Great van!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Smart pick

Dominick, 10/28/2006
13 of 17 people found this review helpful

Great safety package standard, smooth, powerful ride. Nice upgrades. Limited model with power sliding doors and liftgate is great for families with kids and their hands full. Stylish design, roomy interior and great pricing.

Report Abuse

Excellent Vehicle!

Ernest Rivers, 08/09/2006
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle! This vehicle has the feel, ride and quality of a luxury vehicle. I am extremely impressed with the handling and the driveability of the Entourage. Much more adertising needs to be done on this car! American made cars need to take a lesson in quality from Hyundai.

Report Abuse

Excellent Minivan

Chitose Funaba, 04/29/2006
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

It is well built minivan performs good as a Japanese built Honda Odyssey. Actually it is roomier and bigger with great options at a competitive price. Smooth and quiet ride also add its value.

Report Abuse

expecting better gas mileage

Creech, 08/31/2006
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

After owning 4 toyotas, this was a big move. The outside appearance of this van is superior to all others. The inside is also superior. I have been disappointed in the gas mileage though. I have only been averaging 16 - 17 mpg during the summer months. Should the air conditioning make that much difference? I don't think so. 19 mpg would be o.k. The van does seem to surge a lot. I only have 3000 miles on my van so hopefully it will start getting better mileage very soon.

Report Abuse

Entourage review

Young, 11/29/2006
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Well built and well designed vehicle

Report Abuse

fantastic

thrilled, 01/08/2007
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

we took a 10000 mi cross country trip, what a great experience driving the entourage through 18 national parks

Report Abuse

Stay away from hyundai entourage..run and never lo

Amanda, 09/17/2015
Limited 4dr Minivan (3.8L 6cyl 5A)
13 of 19 people found this review helpful

This car has a defect with the starter and wiring..something defective with the antitheft system. You will regret buying so don't. We paid 11,000 and asked to trade in a month later offered 3,000 by the same joke of a dealership. Van randomly does not start. Ongoing issue since purchase. Key Hyundai service dept has been totally useless. Sales dept was not honest and upfront about the vehicle's issues. DO NOT expensive mistake our family made.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

LEMON LEMON LEMON

chris262, 02/08/2011
12 of 18 people found this review helpful

Where to start… I don’t normally write to forums, however I feel obligated to warn people of this vehicle. LEMON LEMON LEMON I first owned a 2004 Sonata… amazing car, loved it, no problems whatsoever. So when we had our second child, I decided to invest (bad choice of words) in something larger. Test drove all the typical minivans, Dodge, Toyota, Honda but my bias of Hyundai led me to chose the Entourage. What a mistake. Here’s a list of problems since I’ve owned it: 1. Had to replace the DVD player within a couple weeks of purchase 2. Had to fix broken arm rest 3. Had to replace rotors twice and entire breaks once, not related to driving but defects 4. The key ignition had to be replaced, had to get towed for this one. Happened at a movie threatre, we had a baby sitter at home, had to get a rental for 4 days until it was fixed… they didn’t cover the rental. 5. There has been ongoing battery / wiring (unknown) issues. It is currently in the garage for a 3rd battery replacement. Approx every year the battery dies completely and won’t hold a charge anymore. Last years fix was a computer s/w upgrade… yeah right. Today they are saying it is a module recall for the side doors that they think is the problem… yeah right… and whatever happened to informing customers of recalls. I have a 2nd small car, 97 Toyota Tercel with 200,000 KM that I trust more than this vehicle. 6. I also have an ongoing headlight issue. When I break or when the gears shift, there is a noticeable dimming (1 or 2 sec) of the headlights. I think it is related to problem number 5. 7. Yes the powered side doors are great when or if they work. Someone told me when I first bought the van, having everything powered is just more to go wrong… how true. I live in Canada, any amount of snow or frost; the side doors are impossible to open. This vehicle was to be our long-term family car. I wish this info was available before I bought. Avoid this vehicle or suffer the consequences. LEMON LEMON LEMON

Report Abuse

Hyundai messed this one up!!!

Mark N., 06/02/2009
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Bought used in Dec. 06 with 11000 miles. It was Factory Reps vehicle. Was sold on Hyundai because of previous experience with Elantra and Sonata. This van has had 22 warranty claims since bought. The van is very competitive with Toyota and Honda in design and function just not in the owner satisfaction category. I feel that the biggest issue with this van in the dealerships service. Hyundai dealers remind me of the Domestic dealers from the past big on selling just not on service. You should not have to continuously take a vehicle in for the same issue and be told we don't know whats wrong with it sorry about your luck. They have fixed everything except the whine in right rear speaker.

Report Abuse

Never again

Dennis James, 10/06/2009
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

We have an 2007 Entourage and wish we could get rid of it, the A/C clunks when you first start the engine, something a $28,000.00 new van should not do. After replacing the A/C twice, Hyundai finally said that was normal in all Entourage's, so live with it, and we found that when the Rep from Hyundai in California makes a decision, that's as far as it goes. Great company policy, if I were to lose my job, they would take it back, but have a serious problem with their product and it's tough! I have a 2006 KIA(sister company) Sorento with 17,000 more miles on it then the Entourage, and the KIA rides, drives and sounds better then the Hyundai. Did I mention it sounds like a tank when cold.

Report Abuse

should have painted it yellow

lemon sucker, 10/19/2009
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

The van looks good and drives nice but don't let that fool you! The fuel economy is no were near what we were told. The brakes are a disaster and needed replacing after only 35000 km rotors and all. The idler failed after 50000 km. Had to be towed for a computer failure. the latches on the side doors fail. if you open the driver's door in the rain, you will not be able to close the gas cap door. There are problems with the wiring in the back door. there are always light on the dash that shouldn't be on , last being a problem with the air bags!! If you don't live next to the dealer ship or want to keep the van past it's warranty, don't buy it!

Report Abuse

Feeling luck I guess..

Mr K, 02/14/2010
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I read some of the reviews and wonder if we are all talking about the same van. After 3 years of driving we had very few problems, just some minor things fixed under warranty...pulley bearings, A/C compressor clutch. Original tires lasted 50K miles, battery 3 yrs. Power doors and gate work perfectly, everything is perfect except the fuel consumption could be better. Mixed city/hwy driving: Wife 18 mpg, me 20.5, long trip mpg about 23.

Report Abuse

Overall Love

Mom's Taxi, 10/28/2010
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I bought this vehicle two weeks after it was on the market. Major issues have been doors jamming and mine are not automatic. I have had problems with both sides not closing. When my seats are folded into the floor the car squeaks loudly...annoying. Brakes are definitely an issue and my brake servicer blames the calipers. I have had a couple sensors fail that literally stopped my vehicle from moving. Fuel economy is not so hot but I did see that on the sticker upfront. This van does handle very nicely and everyone who has driven it is impressed and surprised. I have five kids and it is very roomy.

Report Abuse

A MUST TEST DRIVE!!!!!

stush, 07/21/2006
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

This van is very much worth a test drive. Most of the standard features are options on other vans or you can't get them. Standard traction control, standard stability control, power sliding side doors. Was only looking for the base SE model but with the owner loyality rebate. We got a SE with the PE package and its been nothing short of awesome. Rear DVD,6 disc cd with 13 speakers, with surround sound. Heated front seats. We returned a 01 town & country on a lease. The sticker price between them was $1890.00. All it had was air, power windows, antilock brakes and cassette. Didn't even consider Honda or Toyota. They can't match the warranty.

Report Abuse

Truly a pleasure!

An Orlando Mom, 08/10/2006
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

After a year of research, we purchase this van in late June. I am thrilled with my decision! What solidified my decision to purchase this van was the crash-test ratings from iihs.org. Finally, an automaker made a van I had real confidence in. After looking at the Kia Sedona, we decided on the Entourage simply because of its sporty look- I preferred the brushed metal to the cheesy looking faux wood. We bought the LIMITED edition with the sunroof package; ours came with floormats. This van is a dream to drive, the fit and finish are top-notch, and I look even smarter because I saved a bundle! I am little disappointed with gas mileage (15 MPG vs 18), but my daughter is safe, so it's forgivable.

Report Abuse

3 month review of Entourage at 5,000 mi.

Lake Seminole, 10/02/2006
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Follow up to my purchase 3 months ago. No problems whatsoever. No shakes, no rattles, no issues. Still love the pick- up power, drive, power doors and seat flexibility. Feel like Im driving a towncar as the suspension is superior. Great build quality. I live and drive in Florida. Thank you Hyundai for a superior cooling system!!! I can't stand the heat! Hyundai dealership very professional. It's great having a lot of space with luxury qualities.

Report Abuse

Hyundai Entourage Limited

Debbie, 10/03/2006
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Excellent minivan,comfortable very pleased with purchase. Limited edition allows for all the amenities at a much better price than competitors. I would recommend to everyone!

Report Abuse

Creature Comfort

Dayne Weiss, 05/22/2016
GLS 4dr Minivan (3.8L 6cyl 5A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Great overall minivan.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Piece of Junk

Carolina girl, 03/27/2009
3 of 4 people found this review helpful

Bought van 2 years ago and it has been in the shop 11 times. 3 new batteries, 2 new oxygen sensors, 2 tension pulleys.....it just goes on and on. 25,000 miles and the Michelins wouldn't pass inspection they were so bald. Brakes were starting to squeal. Decided to trade and even with rebates etc we lost 5 grand! It was losing $1000 in kelly blue book every month. Do not buy this van you will regret it and be so far in debt on it you can't get out!

Report Abuse

Do NOT buy or patronize this Product

Shana, 05/27/2009
3 of 4 people found this review helpful

Its not good to say that I was cheap because I just happen to get my money's worth paying less which is 10,000 to 15,000 dollars compared to Toyota Sienna or Honda Odyssey. We bought and wasted 31,000 dollars for this PIECE OF JUNK. After sales service is WORST. They always advertise how great their warranty is, but, its just an advertisement. Auto sliding doors are always jammed. Instrumentation panel is not reliable. Cruise control does not work properly. Sharp edge on the steering wheel.

Report Abuse

Best value in Vans

beenaround60, 02/20/2011
3 of 4 people found this review helpful

I bought my Entourage in 2007 after comparing it to the Dodge, Chrysler, Honda, and Toyota offerings. I had a 1990 Dodge minivan for 19 years and it still had more zip, and better handling than the Dodge and Chrysler vans. The Entourage has great road feel, plenty of zip, was nicely appointed and was $7,000 cheaper than other comparable models. The seat felt better than those in other vans and that was important because I have back problems and must do long drives. The only problems I have had in five years is a buzz in the AM reception that I attribute to had tuning, because FM comes in clear. The other problem is the passenger grab bar that came out when a passenger exited. I replaced the two small metal screws and have not had a problem since. Resale value is a problem for those who trade every few years. I keep my vehicles for ten to fifteen years and when I get ready to buy another Hyundai will be at the top of the list.

Report Abuse

Watch out Big 3...Here is the wild card!

Jackson , 09/07/2006
3 of 4 people found this review helpful

At first (I'll admit) I had my doubts buying a Hyundai over a Toyota or a Honda, but after driving the Entourage all summer long and putting over 2,500 miles on it...I am now a true believer! There are so many positive things to be said about this car I don't know where to begin. My favorite I guess is the 245 horses that powered our family up some of the steepest mountains this summer. The Five Star Crash Ratings is ALWAYS nice to have, and the traction and stability control made us feel safe in heavy rain storms. The interior feels luxurious, and the driver's side ergonomics is exceptional. My kids love it, my wife loves it... and above all, its made right here in the USA!

Report Abuse

New Van

WCarinci, 10/16/2006
3 of 4 people found this review helpful

I have had two other types of mini vans and this van drives and performs by far above the rest. It has tremendous room and the ability to with one hand change the seating capabilities. This is a great family vehicle. The safety features and the security of them with poor weather approaching is a comfort with our family having a new baby. Thank you Hyundai, this is a fantastic asset.

Report Abuse

Great Value

Andy, 11/12/2006
3 of 4 people found this review helpful

I traded my Toyota Sienna for the Entourage. I thought I'd end up with a Honda, but the Entourage offered better amenities at a better price. I don't generally but a car in the first model year, but the build quality seems excellent and I have had no problems. Engine has punch, brakes are excellent, safety features top drawer. I have no regrets.

Report Abuse

Great van marred by bad transmission

CXL1, 11/22/2006
8 of 17 people found this review helpful

We purchased the Limited w/ent pkg on 9/30/06. We took delivery with 257 miles and immediately noticed a transmission issue with engine braking when removing foot from the gas. We test drove 3 others on the dealer's lot and none of them did this. Ours engine brakes until it hits idle speed and then the transmission finally releases from the engine allowing it to coast. We immediately reported this to the dealer. It has been in for this 3 times. They have re-programmed the transmission and still no fix. Now going on 7 weeks and 2200 miles and still not fixed. Hyundai DM due in Monday to 'evaluate'. Wish we would have waited for the 2007 Toyota Sienna! I'll add followup after Monday

Report Abuse

my van

helhagg, 08/09/2006
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

This is the best van I've ever owned. The styling, attention to detail, comfort and convenience as well as the larger engine and other features make this the best van ever!

Report Abuse

Lovely Lemon Poor service from Hyundai

nightingale2u, 11/21/2006
6 of 14 people found this review helpful

We ordered our van and it's been down hill every since. The van is beautiful inside and out, with many extras. Unfortunately we also have a van that engine brakes everytime we take our foot off of the gas. We brought it back 2 days after purchasing and 7 weeks later we are still getting the run around. This is my first new vehicle and I am terribly disappointed with this. The service manager and the district manager are making us wait further so that he can test drive the van. This problem is evident with just the feel of the vehicle and also is visible on the tach... the transmission is not releasing. Poor service!

Report Abuse

if no leaks no problems

terry overholser, 10/11/2006
2 of 4 people found this review helpful

controI have had this van in two dealerships and a total of five vists and had to drive over 500 miles of the 3000 miles and been without the van for over a week while it was repaired. It has needed a radiator replacement and numerous other leaks in the heating system. This van has been towed twice and driven back 3 times for the leaks. I contacted Hyundai consumer assistane and basically was told they would help the dealership fix the vehicle but did not offer any replacement. I feel this van should be yellow instead of red. When it runs this is very great van.

Report Abuse

Great van

Glenn R. Gish, 12/07/2006
4 of 11 people found this review helpful

Few problems. Brake light staying on and hard to turn off. Been in the shop on a recall, but problen is intermittent. Fails with me but worked OK at shop. Some engine noise, but all in all, a great Van. Should have GPS

Report Abuse

Reliable Hyundai Entourage GLS

Man Van 105, 06/27/2008
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

My family & I have had this vehicle for a year now w/over 15,000 miles & have traveled a lot since then. So far, we have not encountered any "major" problems that other people have stated in there reviews. I spoke w/a Hyundai mechanic & he told me that this is a heavy vehicle w/a 3.8 Liter V6 engine. So of course the gas mileage is not great. Also a vehicle is considered broken in after 35-50,000 miles & that is when you will start having better gas mileage. But, it also depends on your driving style and terrain as well. My advice, save your money & stick w/a basic van. After reading other reviews, owners of vans w/more amenities seem to have more problems than others,ie. power doors 4 example.

Report Abuse

deceptive warranty

hzinor, 07/31/2008
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Until about 6 months ago, I would have said that I was very happy with my van. Now the slider doors are not closing properly (seems to be a common complaint), yet the service dept at our local dealership cannot find anything wrong. The biggest issue is the water leaking from the sunroof, dripping from the control panel(dome lights/door openers,etc. Also, water leaking from the dash when it rains, collecting water on the floor of the passenger side. There are tons of wires down there, so I can't imagine what kind of fun I have to look forward to. I am told that the warranty does not cover "leaks", I find it outrageous that Hyundai thinks that this is normal wear & tear.

Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050