Used 2011 Honda Fit Hatchback Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$5,495 - $9,995

Used Fit for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Fit is still the best B-segment car (but for how long)

mhadden1, 05/05/2011
20 of 21 people found this review helpful

This thing is a blast to drive, has respectable mpgs (above EPA estimates), and has more space than anyone could guess from the outside. Although the materials in the cabin are decent, it won't take you long to see they are relatively cheap. You'll also notice the "small" things that you may be use to are not present (heated mirrors, adjustable intermittent wipers). Small gripes, but noticeable. The manual trans shifts smoothly, but a 6th gear is needed to bring the rpms at 60mph below 3k. The Fit is still nice, but other cars are catching up to it (material quality and options, not to mention lower priced). The question is whether or not they will match Honda's long-term reliability...

Report Abuse

Great car! I hope you got the manual

sdcole, 02/25/2011
22 of 25 people found this review helpful

To begin my review, i am a "car guy" having owned a slew of german and high-end vehicles. I actually traded a 2003 BMW 530i for my Sport Fit! after driving the automatic, i was to say the least unimpressed in the drivetrain, but before leaving with my tail tucked, i decided to try the 5speed!! what a glorious decision!!! I now lovingly refer to it as my economy 911 now and have named her "Hisser"! I went on a 600 mile road trip the day i picked her up and with 4 male adults, and all of our luggage, i was astonished at the roominess of a "small car" and the average 32 MPG at 4000ft altitude. All around great value, and dodges the "economy car" title with style and fun factor!

Report Abuse

Second Time Around's the Charm

cmj9120, 03/31/2011
17 of 19 people found this review helpful

I just got my second Fit; an upgrade from a 2010 Base to a 2011 Sport w/ Nav. Before that I was a Volvo guy, so... The Fit is reliable, fun, comfortable, versatile, and easy to drive as well as inexpensive to own. The mini-sport-hatchback factor was hard to resist in the 2010. In the upgraded 2011, it's spectacular. It is worth noting a Fit bested a Ferrari in a lane-change maneuver at over 70mph. Suffice it to say I look forward to traffic-free exit ramps. I have to say, most of the negative reviews of this car seem to not make any sense. If they're unhappy with something, didn't they look at/drive/test the car before they bought it? Bizarre. In sum: Fit + Me = Happy Happy, Joy Joy.

Report Abuse

2011 Honda Fit Sport AT

ashleyk, 02/18/2011
27 of 33 people found this review helpful

I've had my Fit Sport going on three weeks now and I Love it!! I test drove the Fiesta and found it way way too small then test drove the fit and it was completely different feeling. The inside of the Fit feels positively huge, its amazing how much room there is! I've had nothing but fun driving the car, I used to be a speedster but now I care more about gas mileage (with the current mpg scale its fun to drive to max mpg). This is not to say the car doesn't have pick up I just pay more attention to the mpg, and it makes me a safer driver! The only small gripe I've found is that the seats aren't always 100% comfortable, I have back trouble and I wish the lumbar was adjustable but its no

Report Abuse

Things I wish I had Known ..

thankfulgal2, 09/24/2013
16 of 20 people found this review helpful

I've been a Honda owner since 1985. I've had 5 Hondas in that time. I bought the Fit based on past experience with Hondas. But there are things I wish I'd known. Like how the blower motor for the heater/AC is too high an ampage and blows resistors (and isn't covered under any warranty), and how the fog lights on the sport model can be easily cracked by road debris and allow water in (requiring a replacement at $361 each to pass inspection), and the tires are an odd size that they cost a fortune to buy (that's if you can find them). There are some obvious design flaws that need to be addressed.

Report Abuse

Simply the best small car!

3rdhonda, 05/26/2011
12 of 17 people found this review helpful

After previously owning a new Civic for 9 years and then selling it to get a 2011 Fit, I have to say this car is wonderful, just fantastic in every way. I could not be happier with a car. It is functional, reliable, fun to drive, and best of all has exceedingly great mileage. I don't know what planet the epa was testing the fit on but here on earth, my car gets 44 highway (at 65 mph) and averages around 39 combined/city/highway even with the a/c on. This is after about 7500 miles. Initially the first few thousand miles the mileage is not as good but still much better than the epa quotes. I love this car, just love it!!!!!

Report Abuse

Great Car but somethings are missing

mrwilliematt, 06/06/2011
12 of 21 people found this review helpful

I bought this car as a commuter but find that I drive it most of the time now. My other car is a 2008 Tundra. This car gets better MPG than they promissed I have gotten above 40 mpg on a tank of gas with 90% highway driving. I like the cars gokart like handling and the acceleration decent if you really wind it up. Other reviewer have mentioned the noise and it is certainly true that there is plenty but it doesn't bother me to much coming from a full size truck. the car can also be a bit rough on bumps when encountering potholes but I think that is the rpice of the excellent hadling. I am 6'3" and 300 lbs but have no trouble with interior room.

Report Abuse

Wind Noise

cstrummer, 07/25/2014
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Have 38,000+ on my Honda Fit. Base Model. The stereo sucks. Upgrade to get tweeters, a better system. Lot of wind noise. Gets a bit much at times. Driving is fun for manual transmission. Good gas mileage. Lot of space in the car to haul your junk

Report Abuse

2011 Honda Fit Review

Chris, 01/24/2016
4dr Hatchback (1.5L 4cyl 5M)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

The car rides very sporty and handles very well on the road. Good acceleration and braking. Very efficient fuel wise. Can put much larger things in the hatchback cargo area when back seats are pushed forward. Much larger cargo area than regular sedans. A fun car to drive.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Report Abuse

the Fit is still It

Dan Patterson, 03/28/2018
4dr Hatchback (1.5L 4cyl 5A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Third review, 100k miles, owned since new. Automatic. Nothing wrong with the car, no unusual maintenance needed. Reliable as a hammer. Quiet, efficient, versatile, comfortable, unobtrusive, easy to drive, easy to park. I average 36 mpg, which seems to be better than most Fit owners. I must have a light foot. Oddly enough, I still get where I'm going. What would make it better? A sunroof.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050