Used 2014 Chrysler Town and Country Minivan Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$7,499 - $18,000

Used Town and Country for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

This one is best yet

gavrik, 08/05/2014
Touring 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
53 of 53 people found this review helpful

I switched from '13 to '14 model for several reasons below: added blind spot monitoring, heated seats, remote starter in harsh winters. This car absolutely rocks. First thing I noticed the steering is now more precise and firm. A rearview camera has obviously been improved as images look much crispier. For me, the biggest complaint for the '13 model was a late shift from 3rd to 4th gear and back while in stop and go traffic which felt like a delayed acceleration. I drove several of these having the same issue. This is no longer the case, so obviously the engineers have made software adjustments and it now drives perfect.

Report Abuse

Love my Town & Country Minivan

Stacey Johnson, 04/09/2016
Touring 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
42 of 42 people found this review helpful

I absolutely love my pre-owned 2014 Town and Country Minivan that I purchased in March 2016. I love it both inside and out. It's silver color and sleek new design is very eye-catching for a soccer mom. The inside features are great for me - a mom with 3 small kids. There are 14 cup holders, a DVD player, Satellite radio, great surround sound system, plenty of lighting, so much room (I love the stow and go feature where the middle and back seats go down under the floor). I can go on and on. I am hooked on Town and Country minivans!!!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Best MiniVan out there

duraflex, 07/01/2014
Touring 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
63 of 64 people found this review helpful

Drove the Odyssey, Sienna and Quest. The Chrysler T&C is the best of the bunch and the best value available. We had been looking for a while and finally narrowed it down to the Nissan Quest and Chrysler T&C. Took two test drives in both. Chrysler was so much better looking than the Quest which is the ugliest minivan out there. I really could not get past that. Finally rented a T&C for a 150 mile day trip. The van averaged over 30 MPG. Although the rental was a 2014, it had over 30,000 miles and it still felt, drove and sounded like brand new. That did it for me. We bought a Chrysler Town & Country the next day and paid $3,000 less than a comparably equipped Nissan. UPDATE: In Fall 2016, I test drove a Pacifica whose only advantage was a quieter ride at highway speeds. The Pacifica had lots of little things I did not like. We are definitely keeping the Town and Country which is a better vehicle all around. UPDATE: January 2020 - Overall, the T&C has been a great car - especially with the new set of Cooper tires. Still feels tight and drives like new. After 4 years, both key fobs failed and had to be replaced/reprogrammed - cost nearly $500 for the pair. The on-board GPS navigation system does NOT update automatically over the air and it's expensive. Annual updates are $100-$150 which is ridiculous when you can buy a handheld Garmin with live traffic and free updates for life for $150 !!! In 2019, after 5 years, I finally bought a system and map update and have yet to install it because it is a very complicated process and takes 2 hours with the engine running.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

30th Anniversary Edition- Update @ 36 mths

Lance Hogue, 04/04/2017
Touring-L 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
15 of 15 people found this review helpful

Now at 71,000 miles ..2 Major unusual Repairs now ..70 K found oil leaking in driveway. Repair was a leaking oil filter housing made of plastic ! was under secret warranty till 5 yrs or 100K but I was just over the years in time ..Cost to repair $1000.00! So its plastic someone could have turned oil filter in too tight or off thread , heat and cold of engine ect could have been cause ..Still drives like a charm ! At 57,000 miles another unusual leaking transmission fluid in driveway. Required replacement of transmission oil cooling lines ...$350.00. Not to happy with these repairs..At 54,000 miles now and 1.5 yr of ownership still loving this van ..Latest ..rust bubbles coming up on lip of hood where meet grill Took to dealer this week and they took pictures and sent to Chrysler awaiting to hear back on dispo. Put new Michelins Defender LTX M/S tires on at Costco during the September deal $646.00 Guy didnt remove old weights and truck was shaking Had to return and get all wheels rebalanced.. Not due for major service till 60K miles. Runs like a gem great to haul stuff with and in .Prior Just a couple of oil chances for maintenance, and a burned out LED rear light which cost around $100.00 for a knock off online. Mopar wanted way to much money for a OME light assembly. Great Bargain Vehicle purchased just coming off 2 yr lease. It had just 36K miles on it .Comfortable to drive lotsa bells and whistles..Likes: ride, comfort, Auto Start and push button start, Heated front and rear seats and wheel, Lane change assist very helpful for blind areas in rear ,Rear power stow n go seat is power, Back up sensors,camera etc great for warning something is approaching, Stow and Go all seats makes for a lot of room for hauling stuff. Needs improvement: Navigation is Garmin Cant see it very well from drivers seat, slow to respond when you miss a turn, colors poor and hard to see in light, did software update and radio blew up, luckily Chrysler Uconnect covered it with new radio under extended warranty, maps outdated and limited ability, Nav not worth extra money nor updating maps which can be done usually every June from 3rd party company on usb for $150.00. Wipers have auto sensors and go crazy in rain sometimes wiping so fast you think there gonna fly off windshield. When lights on auto and come on at dusk the entire dash goes dark ...have to adjust interior light knob. Rear view mirror has all kinds of stuff rigged into it ..very small in size would like it to be bigger to see more. Vehicle came with a can of air and jack and empty cage underneath with no spare ! $255 to purchase on Amazon. Dealer way higher .Had a Class 3 Hitch put on vehicle for towing trailer which it does nicely. Overall good bargain for used vehicle. When shopping pay attention to options listed as these vehicles all have different options I found many of these used vehicle sales people have no clue about them and the dealers list options that actually aren't on the vehicle. Recommend you go online and research VIN for original window sticker which can be had for free and then check vehicle to make sure it actually has the options listed. Check underneath for spare tire ! Check to ensure all options are actually working before purchasing ..2014 was last year Chrysler gave the longer warranty on the engine and transmission rust roadside assistance etc 5 yrs or 100K This is our 3rd Chrysler Mini Van and by far much improved over the 2001 model we still have.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Do not hesitate to buy one of these!

xmnr, 05/12/2014
Limited 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
42 of 45 people found this review helpful

This is the highest example of a modern vehicle despite the mediocre reports from "experts" - which have done nothing but cast doubts on their objectivity. This is the third T&C we have bought and may well be the best of the lot. Anybody expecting a hotrod will not only be expectedly disappointed, they will be showing their immaturity and ineptitude as well. Let a lady who is accustomed to minivans behind the wheel - and then the keyboard - and get a true feeling of the quality and confidence that this fine vehicle embodies. I would say anybody less than satisfied simply purchased the wrong vehicle!

Report Abuse

Going to town.

Marvin Pendergrass, 03/14/2016
Touring 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
17 of 18 people found this review helpful

Everything one could want in a family car. The dvd player, hard drive, and numerous outlets make long rides with the family smooth sailing. Performance may leave a little something to be desired. During uphill climbs the engine hesitates and then races a little. But all in all a good family vehicle.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Most bang for our buck!!

jewel lawrence, 01/05/2016
Touring-L 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
9 of 9 people found this review helpful

It's perfect if you want all the luxury of a high end van but not the crazy price.....completely happy with our purchase!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Good Family Van With Some Negatives

June Keck, 07/02/2017
Touring-L 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
8 of 8 people found this review helpful

Owned a 2003 for 14yrs. So decided to go with another Town and Country. Got a 2014 30th Anniversary model. Has some advantages over the old girl: back up camera & sensors, rear cross-traffic sensors, blind spot sensors, improved acceleration and braking, great turning radius, stow-n-go seats, sliding doors are much improved, keyless entry, remote start. Has some disadvantages: the frame below the front doors hits me right on the ankle bone when I get in and out which is aggravating, transmissions shifting is a little rougher and I can hear a bearing noise when driving which might mean a rebuild down the road, seems to have more road noise as my 2003 T&C, sound system is definitely not as good as the 2003 T&C. My Biggest gripe are the tires, they suck big time. The tires on my 2003 T&C were Bridgestone Turanza EL42Bz. They were a little expensive when time to replace but well worth the price. Didn't matter the road conditions, they didn't lose their grip. The tires on the 2014 T&C are Michelin Energy Saver A/S. They are honestly one of the worst tires I've had on any vehicle I've owned. Braking is great as long as it's on dry pavement. If you have to take off quickly from a stop I chirp or spin the tires almost every time, even when trying not to. Horrible on rainy roads, not looking forward to winter. We'll be changing them hopefully to Bridgestone Turanza before winter if they have them in the new size. If not, probably will still change them, they're that bad. Dealership of course won't do anything to help with running boards or the tires.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

For 30 years the leader in minivans

lisn2u, 07/14/2015
Touring-L 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
12 of 13 people found this review helpful

This 2014 T&C 30th Anniversary Edition had features and a price that gave maximum value for the money. Plenty of seating and cargo carrying options. Respectable highway gas mileage 25-27+. The 30th anniversary model has u-connect with bluetooth , Sirius Xm, and Navigation. Blind Spot Monitoring, Cross Path Detection and other options that add comfort and safety to the driving experience. Go to a dealer and compare features. Drive one. I bought my T&C at the end of the model year in 2014 (October) and saved thousands off sticker.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

5 + years and going good.

Milan K, 01/29/2017
Touring 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

After renting and driving other vehicles we rented a town and country and had a great drive with it so we ended up leasing then buying the lease. I cannot believe Chrysler has ended the T&C and went with the Pacifica. The 2017 Pacifica is nice and great features but too $$$ and the lower end doesn't have the same features - DVD, etc as the lower end T&C. That is why I bought the lease. Great car for road trips, long trips. No breakdowns. Only had a shock replaced and a bolt tightened under warranty. Other than that seems this was a good year.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

95,000 miles of carefree comfortable travel

Gerald Boettcher, 12/17/2016
Touring-L 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
5 of 6 people found this review helpful

This van handles well and is comfortable to drive in any weather conditions. I get 27 mpg overall. I tow a 35000 lb boat with no problems - I have the towing package. The heated seats and steering wheel are great in the cold weather here in Wisconsin. I have no problems with snow, ice, and rain. I just replaced the Michelin Energy Saver tires with Defenders. These tires have better traction. With the Energy Savers, I got a lot of tire squeal when I started up briskly to fit into traffic. The Defenders do not squeal - I just go. The 3.6 engine has a lot of power so I can get into traffic easily. This is the best of seven Chrysler minivans that I have owned since my first one in 1988. I have never had a problem with any of my vans. I do change the transmission fluid every 30,000 miles and change the engine oil on this van at 4,000 miles. This maintenance has kept my vans from repairs on engines and transmissions. Now, with 85,000 miles on this van, it runs like new. My new Michelin tires get me through the snow with no problem. I just drove through 11.5 inches of snow on my way home on Hwy 57 here in Wisconsin. On this drive, I saw 25 or so cars in the ditch. I had no problems! I really love this van. On a recent 600 mile trip, I got 30.8mpg (300 mi out and 300 mi return) I sold this van to my son. He and his wife and daughter love it. This was the best van ever. I now have a 2019 Chrysler Pacifica which has more features and a quieter ride. I think the 2014 was easier to drive and had better vision. It had better ground clearance which is a concern with the snow we get in Wisconsin. I miss the hard drive for music. My Pacifica uses thumb drives for music storage and has a better sound system. I sold this 2014 T&C to my son. He loves it. He uses it to go camping and appreciates all of the room it has. He now has over 50,000 mile on it and it still drives like new.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Handy dandy van!

Dave Yallup, 12/07/2018
Touring 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
5 of 6 people found this review helpful

This van is exactly what I was looking for. Before retirement we had a pickup and a car but wanted to limit to one to keep cost down. The Town and Country with it's ability to store the seats in the floor gives us the cargo space of the pickup and the comfort of the car.

Report Abuse

Rear air shocks defective off dealers lot

kgm3, 04/30/2014
Limited 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
14 of 20 people found this review helpful

The ride was very poor right off dealers lot. The air shocks did not hold charge. Warranty was called to replace and after many calls from the customer care department with loss orders and 800 back orders on this parts for our area. The parts arrived seven weeks later after repeated calls and miss directions. Unable to drive vehicle. The new parts did not overly improve the ride which is choppy my old 2010 Grand Caravan has a better ride then the more expensive 2014 Town & Country. Last year for this model guess they do not care once they have your money.

Report Abuse

A comfortable Minivan that fullfills it's purpose

Gerard Cabrera, 12/21/2017
Touring 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Stow and go is great. Much faster than it looks. Good fuel economy, especially on the highway. Great ride with ok handling, with very good reliability

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

I’m in love with this mom car!!!

Rebekah Ortiz , 03/18/2021
Touring 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

My babies are so happy to be in a relaxing and spacious environment. This is the perfect car for big families that love to travel!!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Mediocre at best, very uncomfrotable

ryanasl, 04/12/2015
Touring 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
12 of 19 people found this review helpful

This car is average in every category except for comfort, where it gets a resounding 1 out of 5 in my book. The back seats have headrests that angle forward, making about a 140-150 degree angle with the seatback. Additionally, they're about as receptive to human heads as frying pans and are not adjustable. One would think back seat comfort would be important in a car where buyers will almost definitely be buying the vehicle specifically for the purpose of having comfortable back seats, but alas, Chryster disagrees. Again, the rest of the car is exactly what you'd expect for the price and make: ok MPG, ok outward and inward appearance, ok sound system. Below average shock absorption as well.

Report Abuse

Bad customer service no warrantee for rotors

Melwrona, 09/16/2015
Touring 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
12 of 19 people found this review helpful

Bought my car August 2014. Had it in the shop the first month. I have had it in shop 10 times since I purchased the vehicle. Had issue with power steering making noise & feeling funny, brought it into dealership they said nothing was wrong three visits later it was bad gaskets and bearings now it's fixed. Brought car in for brakes system slipping on stop and feeling bad like they're not working properly since December 2014. Brought car in again for the 10th time as instructed by Chrysler Escalation Customer Service Dept. they said brakes were perfect. but breaks still slipping at a normal stop or slow down at stop signs and to slow down to make turns. Called customer service been dealing with them since last year in August I have had eight different representatives five escalation department representatives and nobody has helped me at all. Engine runs very rough and starter legs at start and feels like it won't start randomly service dept says can't be duplicated but it is happening constantly for me. Chrysler is not part of the BBB so they will not deal with the BBB complaints. They are not part of consumer affairs so they won't deal with consumer affairs complaints. When you call Chrysler for help they just tell you to take it back to dealerships. Chrysler Customer Service is not there to help you they are there to just keep giving you the runaround and tossing you to different people making you waste your time at dealerships trying to get it fixed until your warranty runs out at 36,000 miles my issues have been since I had 2000 miles on my car and now I'm at 21,000 miles on my car and still nothing is been fixed except for my power steering gasket and bearings. At this point I'm at fear that my brakes will go out that is my opinion but everyone else seems to think that nothings wrong with my car except for me my husband and other people that I've had drive my car ask me what's wrong with your breaks so I know something is really wrong even though Chrysler in the dealerships are giving me a stupid feedback that there's nothing wrong one dealership says brakes are great a week later another dealership says rotors are warped another dealership says rotors are great I want after that Kreiser says there is no warrantee for your rotors even if they go bad after four months from when you bought your car. So if your rotors are bad from the day you buy your car I was told by the Chrysler Escalation Customer Service Department tamara that if it is the rotors that were bad from the day I bought my car that I would have to pay the $500 to have them replaced. Chrysler will not cover the rotors even if they were poor quality or already bad the day you bought your car FYI

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Sorry to see her go

WILLIAM SIEGEL, 12/12/2016
Touring-L 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Could not been happier than we were with this Mini-van

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Best mini van

John k V., 04/08/2018
Touring 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I changed at least 40 cars in my life. Mercedes Benz, Ford,Chevrolet, Mercury, Lincoln and most of them were new.I bought my first Town and Country mini van 4 years ago and I realized that is one of the best cars which I had in my life.Comfort, reliable, zero damages,low maintenance cost,economy,space,electronics and more.I can not be happier.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great family hauler, never running out of space

Fabrice, 01/12/2016
Touring 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
3 of 4 people found this review helpful

Very comfortable. Decent fuel economy. >25mpg observed on freeway provided that there's no headwind. U Connect bluetooth is poorly designed. Voice control works poorly. Many bugs.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Disappointed in navigation system

Ray, 01/27/2016
Touring 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
4 of 9 people found this review helpful

I think that Chrysler has done it self and its customers a disservice with their inclusion of the Garmin navigation system. Lifetime maps should be included even if it adds to the price. It is a safety issue to not have up to date maps. A reasonable price like $25 wouldn't be bad but I will not pay $149 + to update maps. My TomTom has free map updates and only cost $89. Also all available safety features should be standard. We will be getting rid of our van in a year of so. These are still the only complaints we have. Another problem is that there is no spare tire included. We have had 2 tire punctures in 22,000 miles, fortunately they were in town. The last road trip we averaged over 29 mpg with both city and highway driving. We had an issue with the engine light coming on and it turned out to be the sensor that makes the light come on was faulty. Replaced under warranty.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Big Mistake

Patty, 07/18/2017
Touring-L 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
3 of 8 people found this review helpful

I like this vehicle because of the front visibility and the space availability. That is where it ends. Seats are not comfortable. The AC broke at 50,000 miles and I live in NY where I rarely use the AC. The repair was $900 and the next summer it was broken again. What should have been fixed the first time was not fixed correctly and it cost me another $700. Chrysler Corporation was no help whatsoever. They do not stand behind their poorly engineered product. In the winter, this vehicle is worthless at best and dangerous. It performs poorly even with a tiny bit of snow or slush. Update: I replaced all 4 tires with snow tires ($600.00) and this winter, it does perform better in the snow. I will have the expense every year of switching tires from winter to all season. Another glitch with this vehicle is the tire size. The vehicle has a 16 inch wheel but the book car service shops consult states a 17 inch tire, so when I buy tires, I have to make sure to tell them 16, not 17. I once waited 3 hours only to have them tell me the tires did not fit and they had to order 16 inch tires. Not all 2012 T and C's were created equal. I understand they no longer make this vehicle and have replaced it with the "Pacifica" I will NOT buy another Chrysler. The "stow and go" seats, although and improvement, are not as easy to operate as you see in a tv commercial. To stow or re-seat, you have to move the front seats all the way forward, move all mats, and then pull very hard to get the seat up out of storage. I am over 60, but very strong, fit and active. I honestly can't see some of my age group friends having an easy time of this...so senior citizens, beware. On the plus side, it is a roomy vehicle and with all passenger seats stowed, I can fit a full sheet of plywood or wallboard,which is nice since I can haul this stuff even in bad weather. I also fit a full size couch in it. If roomy is what you need and you don't care about comfort and reliability (hahaha) then buy this van.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

nice van

Mark Bergeron, 12/02/2016
Touring 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

shop around and hold your ground on price

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

grand except for tran

Robert Tye, 12/27/2016
Touring 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Only drawback is the quirky transmission, this is my 4th T&C, and they all have had tranny quirks. But I have 70k on this one without any repairs, just scheduled maintenence. The imports may be somewhat more refined, but this vehicle, in my opinion, is the best value.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

THE BEST EVER

LARRY'S, 07/15/2018
Touring-L 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

THIS IS OUR 2ND TOWN AND COUNTRY AND THE BEST

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Best minivan

John, 06/11/2019
Touring 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

My second one of these. Much more cargo space than any cross over vehicle or SUV

Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Value
Report Abuse

Great minivan

Daniel Davis, 12/15/2019
Limited 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Our 2014 Limited has 108k on it now, and it has served us well. It has a ton of power for a minivan, tons of interior storage. The only complaint is that they never updated the electronics after 2012.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Nice ride.

Manny , 01/29/2021
Touring 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I just hit 100,000 miles on my T&C Touring flex/fuel. If you take care of the vehicle (maintenance) it will take care of you. The transmission shifts does handle rough occasionally. The leather seats look nice although I'm not a fan of leather. I have a tear in the driver seat cushion due to constant tension from me sitting. The stow and go seats can give you an ample amount of room. You have limited options on aftermarket parts or customization but enough options to get what I want. My model wasn't equipped with GPS so getting one installed can be pricy $500 - $ 1100 for a specific unit plus instillation cost. After market GPS for this vehicle was sold out and you have to make sure it fits size requirements, back up camera compatible, steering control compatible, blue tooth compatible etc. I simple just had a "smart mirror" installed. It comes factory with "smoked tint" in the back seats and I had a top rack with mine. U connect is convenient for hands free calls and the factory mirror adjusts lights for vision. It comes factory with blue led lights on the inside roof than extends form the 2nd to 3rd seat. It also has fog lights with the newer logo on an attractive front grill. Inside you have an ample number of cup holders, about 4 usb ports and even a 3 prong outlet near the second seat. The side doors slide open near the rear of the vehicle. The factory radio is decent with a hard drive to hold pictures HUB will give you good vehicle information. My driving habits (sport) are pretty rough on vehicles. This minivan has held up due to it's build and maintenance/repairs done. Aftermarket parts I've added: inter/black headlights, weather guards, chrome trim painted black, chrome rims painted black, performance brakes/rotors, red calipers, front bumper guard, side bars w led lights, rear step bar, inner lights & smart mirror. This is the first vehicle I've really got attached to, I've taken it through the heat of Florida, Snows of Colorado and South of the border in Mexico. Repairs: 1 TPM sensor replaced , Engine oil housing replacement, Exhaust system leak fix, Water pump sensor replaced, Now my rear camera works intermittently I just get a black screen sometimes so I have to get that looked at. Overall good experience.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

U win with this ride!

Rich C, 07/03/2017
Touring 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

This is a very dependable vehicle. Maintenance free except for any recalls that may be needed. Plenty of room for cargo and passenger. A little pricey on the new side but would purchase vehicle like this or similar vehicle again.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great Van for Family

Benjamin, 10/09/2018
Touring 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Check for body damage as a lot of used ones seem to be previous fleet vehicles.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Huge interior and electronic gadgets

Robin Lindner, 03/25/2019
Touring-L 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

This is an amazing vehicle, The electronic gadgets are amazing and well engineered....to many to list. The stow and go seats allow us to carry bicycles in the interior and allow for huge capacity space. Interior is beautifully finished. Gas consumption is only 'OK' for a vehicle of this size and weight, but I havent tried any long freeway drives yet. It could be better to have an automatic parking brake rather than manually operated.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Careful if it's idling high...

Disappointed, 09/21/2019
Limited 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Never had a problem but now... 65k miles and $6k to fix the engine -- something that's happening all over and Chrysler has no recall. This is the last Chrysler we will buy.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Not so great

rileyrson, 07/17/2014
Limited 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
6 of 26 people found this review helpful

My family recently rented this for an 800 mile trip. Let me tell you, it is way over priced! Every piece of interior trim is flimsy plastic. At highway speeds everything vibrates. This vehicle has 10k miles and honestly feels like it has 100k. The seats are rock hard and I just could never justify spending 30k on this vehicle. It does have great tech inside, along with a more than adequate engine for a mini van. Just disappointed that every piece on the inside is fake and flimsy. Fake wood trim, fake leather seats, just not good.

Report Abuse

The vehicle you buy for all the wrong reasons

Darin B., 12/09/2016
Touring 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
5 of 22 people found this review helpful

The Chrysler Town and Country is awful in nearly every single way, right down to the stupid key FOB that makes you feel like a toddler every time you start the van (hint: it's built entirely out of plastic, even the part that goes into the ignition). There are only three reasons people buy this vehicle: 1. They are a die-hard Chrysler supporter or they are under the false impression that it and its sibling the Dodge Grand Caravan are the only way to support domestic jobs (the Honda Odyssey and Toyota Sienna are both more American, according to parts origin, than the Town and Country). 2. They don't have enough money to buy a better van and get the same features. 3. They haven't done enough research to know that there are better options. We fell under the second category. Since we were buying used and the Odyssey and Sienna actually hold their resale value, the Town and Country was the only like-new used vehicle we could afford. After owning it for awhile, I wish we would have just purchased an Odyssey or Sienna with 100,000 miles. First and foremost, it is horribly uncomfortable. The front seats are adequate. Beyond that, you're going to be miserable. It is a traditions that the captains chairs in minivans are like a king's seat. In this vehicle, they're awful. This is because Chrysler wants to sell vehicles on lingo such as Stow N Go because they know they can't measure up otherwise. Stow N Go is convenient. However, it means the seats are thinly cushioned and oddly inclined so they can fit into the floor. The back seat is even worse. I'm 34 years old and I can barely get out of it once I sit there. It's like it sucks you in down hill, and you're stuck. We have two rear facing car seats and have to put ridiculous amounts of padding underneath the seat for it to sit level enough. The lack of leg room in the third row makes it so, with the car seats, any passenger outside of the first row is going to be miserable. I can't peg it down to one particular thing (other than possibly too high of windows and black seats and trim, but the interior also feels like a dungeon, like you're trapped in some sort of cave. I drive most of the time and appreciate the seat controls and that the steering wheel moves up and down as well as in and out. Despite seemingly limitless driving positions, my neck always hurts severely after long drives. It's one of those vehicles where you just can't get comfortable period. On the road, the Town and Country seems to be relatively quiet and handles bumps decently. The handling isn't great. When I'm locked in at 70 m.p.h. on the interstate, I feel like if I had to attempt any emergency handling, we would end up in a pile of rubble. My Mom, who has never had a panic attack otherwise, has a panic attack when she has to ride in the back of the van because it feels so dangerous. The transmission is clunky and has extremely hard shifts sometimes. The motor seems to be strong and runs smoothly. However, the fuel mileage is horrible. Don't trust the overly-optimistic information the vehicle gives you. Your mileage will almost always be 2-3 MPG worse than the van's information center tells you. Looks wise, the only uglier minivan is the Nissan Quest, but of course that opinion will differ from person to person. If you truly research it (and believe me, I over research everything), a minivan is safer than most vehicles. Therefore, the Town and Country overall is very safe. However, it failed miserably in the IIHS small overlap crash test. That type of crash is rare, but if it happens to you you'll probably lose your leg and maybe your life. I think about that every time I enter the van. Competitors such as the Sienna, Odyssey and the new Kia Sedona all passed this test. If you buy this vehicle, you will regret it. I know I do, every time I climb behind it's wheel. The only people who may like it are empty nesters who are only going to use the front seats. Anyone else who likes it is likely ignorant about the better options that exist.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

ok minivan

Kate Clark, 05/07/2018
Touring-L 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
1 of 4 people found this review helpful

not a performance car. handles poorly.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Smart buy

Ernest Mchenry', 03/31/2017
Touring 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
0 of 4 people found this review helpful

Great vehicle

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Dependable, reliable family vehicle

Jerry, 05/10/2021
Touring 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

The Chrysler town and country has been overall a dependable, and reliable vehicle. I have the touring model ( which comes with cloth/ fabric seats, power sliding doors, 1 DVD player ( rear), and roof rack). Other than usual wear and tear items mainly tires, battery, interior accessories like car charger covers, nothing major has been broken. Don’t let the minivan stigma or negative connotations fool you. This is good minivan if you take care of it, and service it. I can be honest, I am not a gentle driver as I typically mash on the gas pedal, and often slam the brakes. I sit through at least 3 plus hours of city traffic including school pickups, long distance highway driving, and rough bumper to bumper traffic. This car handles well in almost all situations. Fuel economy for me has been average been 17 and 18mpg. A couple thing I do want to point out. Do not buy this car if you intend on doing any towing (ex: trailer, camper), or off-roading. This vehicle is mainly a city street and highway cruising vehicle. Towing is not great as especially since tow rating is 3,000 lbs or less and you risk the chance of damaging your transmission and other internals parts.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050